Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 776 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Curtis from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2014
Enjoyed the stay
Good staff, good value, great location
I have stayed at the Hanoi Royal View several times and have never been disatisfiec. The helpful staff do a good job of taking care of the various areas in the hotel and especially the rooms.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

acorda from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good location for shopping and walking
the location...the staff and the room
Hanoi Royal View Hotel has a good location for shopping and walking around the district. The staff were accomodating, friendly and can speak english. The food was fine but they need to refill so that we can also eat the foods that they serve. The room was nice but the towels need to be replace since it is torn. There was no window were we can open since the structure of the building was within the commercial area and there are no space around the hotel. The promotion at the internet was appealing but not at the actual hotel. The cost of the hotel is good for a budget and affordable trip. It is recommendable to other tourists who would wish to visit hanoi in the future. We are looking forward to visit vietnam and we wanted to stay in the same hotel. As a tourism officer i would recommend that some vietnamese should welcome tourists in a nice way because it speaks about the whole country not as an individual. Thanks. GOD bless
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Khai from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family
Stayed one night in November 2014
budget hotel
location, strong wifi, budget
Reviewed November 09, 2014

SHARON from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good location, helpful staff
great location in the old quarter wkith nice modern rooms with a mini bar
Stay was good but there is currently some building work which is annoying if you are in during the day. They start around 7-8am and finish about 6-7pm. This hotel is otherwise good value for money.
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Kerri from Australia
Couples
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Great value for money hotel
Great location, great price, helpful pleasant staff
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel . Only positive comments . Extremely pleasant and helpful manager and staff
Reviewed October 21, 2014

TON from Vietnam
Couples
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good Location
Location; staff, room standard
It's very good
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Nadjmi from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good value for money hotel
location, price,
good value for money hotel
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Hnin from Myanmar
Couples
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
spacious room, clean and good location
cleanliness, location and facility
I think Hanoi Royal View Hotel is quite clean and center to everything. You can dine a lot of shops near by and also can do shopping. The only thing is they charged us air port transfer a little bit more ( only 3 US dollars extra). The staff are reliable and can speak English well. Even we booked for two person, they gave us family room with 2 single beds and 1 big beds. It's a very pleasant stay there.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Danie from Australia
Couples
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good cheap accomadation
Location price friendly staff
Staff were very friendly and helpful.Good location Room was clean and we'll presented
Reviewed October 07, 2014

SANGALANG from Philippines
Groups
Family
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Excellent, Superb !!!
wifi, very clean, very friendly
Reviewed October 03, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: