Book Now: Hanoi Royal View Hotel

Very good
From 844 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (844)
7.9
Very good
From 844 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities6.4
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
ภาษาไทย
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Quiet Room
Deluxe Quiet Room
Suite City View
Family
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 828 verified guest comments
5.2
LINA from Indonesia
Group
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
not bad”
.
Reviewed November 10, 2016
5.6
GUAT from Malaysia
Group
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good Location”
I thought the staff should be able to speak simple English, yet still have the communication breakdown with them. 1st & 2nd night, me & my parents stay next door, already inform the counter staff that we will be back the next day after the Halong Bay trip upon check out & she took my hotel confirmation voucher yet this round me & my parent staff different level?? Suck!!!
Reviewed November 09, 2016
8.8
Excellent
kiran from India
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice hotel and very helping staff”
The location was very convenient as its very near to some good Indian Restaurant. Staff were always ready to help customers.
Reviewed November 05, 2016
6.0
Aung from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Price problem”
I think it is not a three star hotel. The hotel is not so clean. The food is not so good. Anyway, I do not satisfy what i got. :(
Reviewed October 17, 2016
5.6
Khamsay from Australia
Couple
Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
A room that can be seen inside out & vice versa”
Reasonable price hotel. Got room 408 with poor quality facilities: aircon not cool, broken ustensiles in bathroom and safety box, the only one window with curtain cannot prevent privacy from the corridor, there is a space between the door and its frame that should make many happy peeping tom.
Reviewed October 12, 2016
6.8
Good
Orawan from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
It is in center town”
I like it 's center town and easy to travel
Reviewed October 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Hoi from Hong Kong
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Quite nice”
But no slippers and some travellers are noisy at night.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
5.6
Yogeswaren from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Stay was a pleasant. Great people”
All the credit goes to the people who servicing in this hotel.
Reviewed June 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
TUNG from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed May 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Low rate and quite good ”
Excellent for such a low rate.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
6.3
Good
Natthapat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Wonderful trip”
Staff, room & location
Reviewed March 21, 2016
7.0
Very good
Yogeswaren from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Pleasant Stay”
Hospitality, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Sincereity
Everything is good. The only comment is the price is high.
Reviewed March 11, 2016
8.7
Excellent
wihelmina from Indonesia
Group
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
good”
clean, friendly hotel staff and comfortable.
Happy and enjoy of full activity......
Reviewed February 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good Location,Nice,Friendly staffs”
This is the second time we stayed here,The Staffs still remembered us when we arrive,welcomed us with tea and coffee,made us feel like home away from home.The room was nice,clean and no window cause we booked superior room,next time will try deluxe or junior suite room.Will recommend this lovely hotel to my friends surely.
Reviewed February 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Siu from Hong Kong
Couple
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good location ”
Good location, nice staff
Good location nice staff but too noisy
Reviewed February 04, 2016
5.0
Lee from Singapore
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Can be better”
location, convenience, room size
The staff able to address me by my name, I am impressed. The room is near the lift, so it is very noise for me and I was not able to sleep well. The breakfast starts at 6.30am where my tour guide needs to fetch me to sapa at 6.30am. I was taking my breakfast in a rush. The coffee was not ready. The staff who slept in the sofa still not packed yet. The staff were not friendly when my tour guide talked to him. They need to smile more.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
7.0
Very good
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Costly Phone Bill”
Comfort and Good Bed
I have a group of 22 people stayed in this hotel for 1 night, 1st time we stay at this hotel. Some of our luggage with donation items are places at lobby one corner which we don't need to bring up to our rooms for next day check out. The porters are being nice to help us to load up our luggage to the 2 vans. Few hours later I got a call from hotel said that we had taken other people luggage with us which we already half way on high way towards Sapa. Lucky was, the vehicle will return back to Hanoi city upon release us at Sapa and get the luggage returned back to hotel. The hotel staffs should not had mixed up our luggage and others by loading all up into the vehicle and that caused us not enough seats for all 22 of us. Cos the 6 luggage are big bulky and I incurred with high phone bill due to their numerous of call to my mobile. I did see there are other luggage laid around the lobby belong to some guests waiting to check in or temporary storage for their late departure. It would be good if the hotel use a net or marking on the luggage in case wrongly taken. Overall the stay is good, however due to their oversight on handling the luggage, I have to minus on the rating.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
7.7
Very good
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Old Quarter Area”
Good, convenient and easy access
The location is good with shops, eatery, mini-mart around, right at Old Quarter area. There is lift access to every floor, no worry of carry big luggage. Breakfast with few choices provided, by buffet style.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
7.7
Very good
Felicia from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good Location”
Clean, Comfort, Nice
I was being upgraded to Royal View Room, room very spacious with living hall and balcony. Breakfast provided with few choices in buffet style. Location is right at Old Quarter area, a lot shops located around hotel area.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
7.7
Very good
KAI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
satisfied”
attentive staff,location,dining
Reception have a cute vietnamese girl when i check in.The hotel located at busy street and nearby hoan keam lake.The breakfast provided by hotel acceptable,i will stay back if i visit again.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Tan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs”
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs
Good Location,Nice Hotel and Friendly Staffs.The room was clean,nice and balcony,i booked the deluxe room and was upgraded to junior suite one.the staffs always welcomed me with smile and help me with what i need.breakfast was good enough with the price i paid.will come back monthly.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
WARIS from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Close to shopping area and Hoan Kiem lake”
Location, Room, Staffs
Reviewed October 19, 2015
7.7
Very good
Paul from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
New hotel in the old city”
Old city location, new hotel, service
We stayed at this near new hotel so that we could walk around the old city. The hotel was clean and functional. Everything worked, and we had no issues. We booked the front suite on the top floor which was quite comfortable. The only concern is the very low height of the balcony railing - typical in Viet Nam. Being 180cm in height, the railing was about level with my upper thigh, which was a bit disconcerting when on the top floor!
Reviewed October 08, 2015
5.0
Allan from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
So So”
Value For Money, Good Location, Strong Internet Connection
Good Points: Value for money, good location, strong internet connection Bad Points: poor customer service; poor communication skills; poor food selection for breakfast buffet; below standard hotel cleanliness, sanitation and comfort; poor working etiquette (staffs working slippers while on duty);
Reviewed September 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
WING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Value for money”
Value for money x 3
2stars suggested . Value for money. Be careful on the hotel name.
Reviewed September 30, 2015
7.3
Very good
Andrew from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Can improve on the room standard to be consistant.”
Location, price reasonable and staff helpful
Reasonably good
Reviewed September 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Emerson from Brazil
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Excellent and pleasant hotel”
Staff were very helpful and made the stay very pleasant. The location is really good and the rooms was clean and up to standard.
The stay was a very pleasant and the staff were very helpful from the start till end. The had a great room and they definitely took care of us. I would recommend staying at this hotel and should most certainly come back.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Wai from Canada
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice place and great location”
Location. Location. Location
Loved it. Friendly staff and great location.
Reviewed August 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nayeon from South Korea
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good choice”
Cleanliness, Friendly staff, Price
The hotel is clean and staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is little bit far from main street (around Hoankiem lake)
Reviewed August 20, 2015
7.0
Very good
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good location, friendly staff”
Location, friendly, value for money
Very enjoyable and will go back to this hotel next trip.
Reviewed August 12, 2015
7.7
Very good
Wai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good”
Location, easy access, clean
Good
Reviewed August 10, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Chau from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
I will come back”
Clean! Location ! & clean
I love this place, bed, mattress, toilet are very clean, staying in the no window but it is still well-aired. However the bath booth is quite floody. But it is ok bcoz it clean anyways
Reviewed August 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Le from Vietnam
Family with teens
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Be back next time”
location, price and room quality
Central of everything, 2 mins walk to Turtle lake, nearby tons of local foods and coffee shop. Room is good and price is very reasonable. Strongly recommend.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Somkiat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Good Hotel”
Location and cleanness are very good.
Good hotel with good staff performance
Reviewed July 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Somkiat from Thailand
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
smoking smell go inside the room”
location and clean
the ventilation system is not good enough so the smoking smell can go inside the room, make me and wife feel uncomfortable.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
7.7
Very good
herbert from Netherlands
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Soft beds! Great location. Very friendly staff. ”
Soft beds! Most other hotels in this price range offer hard beds, this hotel has soft beds! NeXT to great location and friendly staff. Basic hygiene above average Vietnamese standards.
Reviewed July 19, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Spiro from Australia
Group
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great spot!”
location, staff,
Looks like a family run hotel with nice staff. Location is great. They gave us a late check out. Breakfast wasn't anything special and some taxis couldn't find it - take a map with you to show them where it is. I would stay there again.
Reviewed July 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Barree from Australia
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Good Price”
Price, location,
Our room was big and clean enough. Location good, easy walking to most things we wanted to see and taxis cheaper to outer suburbs. Breakfast was terrible and often didn't eat anything, although the guys did. Booked a trip to Sapa from their tourist desk, felt like we got ripped off paid far to much for what we got, when we tried to say we wanted to change itinerary they just wouldn't listen. Our room with a window, was a window that opened into brick shaft, so when the window was open all you could here was people in other rooms. Generally though staff were friendly and helped with all our requests. For the price and location it was a good place to stay.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
6.7
Good
NGUYEN from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed June 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
wipawee from Thailand
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great Hotel”
location,staff,room
I enjoyed my stay here very much.very good and clean room and good location,close to the lake and night market.friendly staffs made me feel like home away from home.will come back here in near future
Reviewed April 12, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
good location”
location , staff
Good
Reviewed April 09, 2015
6.0
Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Nomarl”
high price
Reviewed March 22, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Pandit from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Great”
Location, Staff, Room
Amazing!
Reviewed February 19, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kraisorn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good location ..... in city center ... ”
location, big room , flexible check in time.
Staff is OK ... very flexible check in time ... I did arrived by 05 in the morning. Room is available ... so they allow us to check in.
Reviewed February 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Gary from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
great find in the middle of it all”
great room, fine breakfast, good location
Had a great time. WiFi? Check. Breakfast? Check. Price? Double check.
Reviewed February 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jose from United States
Couple
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Great hotel in strategic areac”
Comfortable, quiet and in a great location
Excellent stay. The staff was very attentive and always helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed provided a good night sleep. The breakfast was very tasty, but be patient because there might be a line to enter the restaurant. They only have 4 tables. Many attractions and markets are in walking distance. For example, the Opera House and the National Museum are a 10 minute walk away. Would not hesitate to stay on this hotel again or to recommend it to any of my friends. Hope to stay there again on our next trip.
Reviewed February 01, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Kim from Singapore
Group
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Awesome.”
Good location, Cheap, Relaxed.
It is a great hotel where Hoan Kiem Lake is just nearby. Not exactly a bad hotel, but it's comfortable, and a Laptop is inside for your usage. It's really good. Recommended! :)
Reviewed January 29, 2015
7.7
Very good
Steve from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Travelling Vietnam”
Location & breakfast
Hotel very central but had building works next door starting at 7am and finishing at 6pm. Not the best wake up call being woken up by a numatic drill...and our booking was for a quiet room!
Reviewed January 10, 2015
8.7
Excellent
KOK from Singapore
Couple
Superior Quiet Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Location”
Good location, Clean room, Big Room
The staffs are friendly, room is big and clean. Very good location, near the shopping district and famous lake. Highly recommendable.
Reviewed January 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
AIK from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Quiet Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Our Stay @ Hanoi Royal View ”
Cleanliness, New hotel & Friendly English-speaking staff
Value for money and worth a repeat stay
Reviewed December 20, 2014