Very good 8.0
Based on 798 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Brey from United States
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
location, style, comfortability
a nice pleasant stay at a reasonable rate.
Reviewed February 09, 2015

Suhyun from United States
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
poor bed condition, couldnt sleep well,
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Taryn from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
A nice little place to stay
Location - in a safe area, Breakfast - yummy & fast service, Staff - happy to answer any questions/provide guidance
Nice and relaxing
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Dang from Vietnam
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Good location
Location, clean, friendly
We spent only 1 night at the hotel. I think it's very good for couples or even a single travel to stay here. The hotel reaches very good location and easy to walk to any other old street in Ho Guom. Stuff very friendly also.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Senthil from India
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Average hotel, okay for 1 night stay.
No hair dryer. Small room. But clean room
First of all the hotel seems new. So I like the cleanliness. However the basic room in 2nd floor is really uncomfortable. Becz the room seems smaller. No hair dryer. Water heater is bit slow. Room locking required special skills. Hotel might be good. Better try Deluxe rooms (Addl dollars).
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Kieran from Ireland
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Short stay
Comfort, clean, location
Good stay, nice clean rooms. A bit small though. Goid serves. Booked a private car to the airport through the hotel but it turned up nearly 45 minutes late. We nearly missed or flight because of that and it turned out not to be a private car but a regular taxi, so we are unsure as to whether we got ripped off or not.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Manesh from India
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Excellent Stay!
Staff Performance, Hotel Condition/Cleanliness, Location
It was very great experience to stay in Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2. It is great hotel with very good cost. Very friendly staff and location is very easy accessible from Hanoi Central Market.
Reviewed December 18, 2014

Sir from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
good location, annoying hard selling
we were given free room upgrade to family suite. beds were hard. old toilet. once you arrive at the hotel, dont make the same mistake like we did. they will ask you if you have booked halong bay tour just inform them that you have made reservations, they will try to hard sell their tours to you and will keep you waiting in the lobby listening to their annoying hard sales talk!! took us 30-45 mins before we were able settle in our room, and this is when (out of frustration) we just agreed to book their damn tour. if in any case you find yourself in this situation, avoid booking their budget halong tour, their tour operator/partner was just awful.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Chris from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Hanoi Serenity Hotel 2
the staff were friendly
Booked 4 nights in the serenity 2, which was actually very pleasant (see first review). We asked reception about the public bus service to Halong Bay, but we were pushed into taking their tour bus. We pre-booked an additional night stay for our return from Halong Bay, before flying the next day. When we returned to Hanoi after Halong Bay, the bus didn't drop us back where it picked us up. I can only imagine the driver got fed up with drop offs and since we were last on the bus, were asked to walk 5 minutes to our hotel, after a long journey and heavy backpacks. We then went to check in but were told the water was 'broken' in our room. so we were taken to a cab to an alternative hotel in their chain.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

BOWEI from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
The room is not as good as expected
Location , friendly staffs
Reviewed November 28, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: