Very good 8.0
Based on 775 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 775 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in April 2014
Great sharing life with the locals
Basic but more than comfortable room,excellent staff, great breakjfast
Would not hesitate in staying again, got exactly what we paid for, great stopping within the local community. walked out of the hotel front door and into local life. wonderful!
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

victoria from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
excellent location, helpful and friendly staff
clean, central location, good value
The hotel has a great central location. Its a great budget hotel which offers a very clean and comfortable room and fantastic value for money. The staff are extremely helpful and always offering advice.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in April 2014
A mere okay hotel
Friendly staff, near to Hoan Kiem lake, strategically located
It was only a mere okay hotel. I picked this hotel as my first stop as it Is located at old quarter road and it is one of the agoda recommendation, further it was rated by the feedback as high as 8.0. I would say that this hotel meets your basic needs in the hotel such as mattress, tv, kettle, hot water etc., but not to those who had a long walk in hoe daytime and need comfortable room to recharge during the night. The hotel room is old and not spacious, the queen size bed is combined by two single thin mattress, and I wouldn't even consider it as a bed since it provide no softness at all, I am like literally sleeping on a hard plank. The only recommended things are friendly staff and centrally located in the old quarter road.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Queen Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Excellent as always
size of room, location, staff
Stayed so many times before and always a pleasure. Nice little hotel and great staff
Reviewed April 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SANJAY from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
good value for money
staff, location price
friendly staff, nice location clean room , we were upgraded to delux room that was very sweet of the staff there, as they were already very helpfull
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
I really enjoyed my stay .
The staff are so friendly and can speak many languages , my room was very comfortable , and the bed so nice it was hard to leave, for the great breakfast
My stay was great ,I would recommend this hotel to my friends. The reception was fantastic ,they were very attentive and always had a smile. My bed was wonderful and hard to leave . The breakfast menu was great and I think they did a wonderful job considering it was New year and they were a very helpful and friendly staff . I would be proud for them to work at a hotel I owned. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Hanoi.
Reviewed February 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grace from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Queen Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent as always
size of room, location, staff
As always a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The staff here are a delight. They are friendly cooperative and very helpful.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Evie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean and Quiet
Clean, large room and helpful staff
We had a nice couple of nights at the hotel. Though in the old quarter it's a 15-20 min walk to a street with multiple dining options and even longer to get to nightlife or the lake. the staff is extremely helpful and will go out of their way to make travel arrangements or any other services you require. They were all very sweet and very service focused. I found the road where the hotel is located charming but for others (esp first timers in Hanoi or Vietnam) it may be gross. The markets that line the road sell fresh veggies, fish and meat. The primary business appears to be for the meat. It's quite busy in the late afternoons (before dinner) and the slabs of meat are butchered on the ground. On a hot day the smell is not so pleasant.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Pekka from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent choice
Good location, friendly staff, golden value for the money
This hotel can be highly rexommended. Exceööent value for the money.
Reviewed January 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Choy from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
N/A
Free Wifi
overall is quite good but the door lock was broken and not safe for customers
Reviewed December 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: