Very good 8.0
Based on 798 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

marsha from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Friendly staff. Good location
It is located at old quarters where you can find most of the street food, bars and local cafes here. Easily accessible and walking distance to most of the main attractions like the museums.
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Kevin from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
A decent value.
Stayed here before.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

LEE from Malaysia
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
Located in the alley. But a clean and comfortable room. Good internet connection and friendly staff.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Sylwester from Poland
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
It was only a few hours after we checked in to our room that we started to smell awful mould coming from everywhere but we couldn't locate it. It was after the first night that we looked under the sheets and in the pillow cases to discover all duvet and pillows were black and covered in mould. It was absolutely vile. The aircon barely worked. In the evening at 7 pm we noticed a notice by the lift saying there would be not electricity during the next day from 7 am up till 4:30 pm which basically means no aircon no hot water no electricity no wifi and no light in our windowless room - kind of disappointing and outrageous we haven't been noticed earlier, we would have checked out at 12 and went somewhere else as we work on our laptops in the mornings hence we need electricity and wifi. The staff seemed unapologetic, we requested a refund and found another hotel nearby - it's Hanoi so there's plenty of alternatives on every corner. I wouldn't go back and wouldn't recommend. The receptionists were nice though.
Reviewed June 25, 2016

Quang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Everything good
Only 1 night here, nothing to complain
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Thi from Vietnam
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
So so
no air conditioner at ground floor. no elevator to 8 & 9th floor
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Shaun from United Kingdom
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Brilliant staff and excellent location
Room was kinda small but travelling for a year we have had some dog awful rooms, so this was a luxury...all for 11 pound per night?! Breakfast was brilliant, loads of western choices. Room was spotless apart from slight mold in the bathroom...but for a windowless bathroom it's understandable. Staff were incredible, matching 5 star service just plain lovley people. I had my birthday during our stay and they made me a cake and brought it to our room! In conclusion 5 star staff, 3 star accommodation all for an amazing 11 British pounds per night! Location is walking distance to every attraction and you must walk to inbrace Hanoi local culture of the old quarter. Cheers guys.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Tarida from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
good n cheap
good location
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Zin from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Poor staff service
The staff try to charge more on the transportation to Halong Bay. While travel agent outside is cheaper. Have attitude problem.
Reviewed May 31, 2016

Mary from Ireland
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Lovely breakfasts, very helpful staff, just a disappointing room. There was mould in our bathroom and holes in our bedsheets as well as in the bed frame.
Reviewed May 26, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: