Very good 8.0
Based on 798 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 799 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

marc from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
excellent small hotel
had a short but excelent stay at this hotel the premises were clean and nicely equiped the staff were very professional in their work and at the same time extremely helpful with their local knowledge
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Enjoyed my stay, highly recommend!
Nice hotel , good location, friendly staff.
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Eunice from Philippines
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Value for money
We enjoyed our stay at Hanoi Serenity Hotel. The staff was very accommodating especially Joy. She went beyond what she needed to do to help in our unfortunate travel mishap. We very much appreciate her help and concern. The food is also good. My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast especially their pho. The hotel is also accessible and a stone's throw away from Hoan Kiem Lake and a lot of restaurants.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Alex from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
good value
hotel a bit old, but good value.
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Gemmafe from Philippines
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Woth the stay
We loved our stay at the hotel. The staff are nice especially Mr. Lee, they were so accomodating and friendly. We got more than the price of the room. Nothing to complain. The room is clean and yummy breakfast was served well.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Justin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Good Value
Rebranded from Rising Dragon Hotel, this hotel provides very good value. It's centrally located and pretty quiet, away from all the noise. Staff was nice and helpful.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Georg from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good choice
very pleasant experience, super helpful staff
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Lise from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Friendly, helpful staff but not terribly good value for money
First, the staff were great - always friendly & helpful. Regarding the room (I was in 702), I had booked the most basic/cheapest so I didn't have high expectations. It was really small which was ok. The bed was really comfortable and the sheets were cotton. The rooms was fairly quiet in terms of outside noise which was great. It had no natural light - ok, it was a cheap room (and this was actually good in the mornings when I wanted to sleep in - nice & dark). A safe in the cupboard would be great. Not so good was the air conditioner which was useless - it was constantly set at 16 degrees but barely reached the point of being cool. It wasn't even summer or very hot when I stayed and I was a little uncomfortable during the nights. Either it needs to be repaired/replaced or, at the very least, replaced it with a fan. The bathroom was basically clean but there were mold stains in the shower that made it seem unclean. The shower curtain needs a wash or replacing (a bit of mold around the bottom) and there needs to be something you can put your soap on in the shower. I hired a bicycle which did the job but was pretty crappy for the price (compare the discounted rate of VND 70,000/day for a basic VNese bike with a basket that was unwashed, had inconsistent breaks, no helmet & a tyre that would sometimes go flat, to the same sort of basic bike in Hoi An for VND 40,000/day or a quality international brand bike (Giant) in Nha Trang with a helmet, gears and in great condition for VND 110,000/day). Staff organised a car to the airport for VND 200,000 which was excellent value. Summary: staff are great; while the room was small, some aspects were comfortable but other parts definitely need some work; I don't think it is great value for money; facilities are a mix of good & so so. Would I return? No, I would probably try somewhere else next time to see how it compares.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

KOW from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Helpful staffs
Other than the crack toilet bowl, the room is nearly perfect for a simple cost like this.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

romain from Cambodia
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Perfect staff !
Our stay at this hotel was a charm. We were on a late check-in due to the plane's schedule, and were warmly welcomed at 1:45am. (Private taxi a bit overpriced, but ok for a pickup at 1am : 19USD) We've been upgraded to the hotel suites (instead of our two superior rooms) which are wide, comfortable and offer a nice view on the city from its balcony. Water pressure and temperature perfect. Cleanliness in the room perfect (the carpets in the hallway need to be replaced because of stains) Breakfast just fine. Rate : bargain (you get a lot for a very cheap price : booked online with ag*da) I'd like to insist on the kindness of the staff who spontaneously proposed to keep our luggage during the day, open a room to take a shower before we get to the train station (checked out already in the morning)... Or even keep our extra luggage for 4 days when in Sapa in the north ! Just one (little) negative point : they are (a little) insisting in knowing your schedule to propose you extra tours... But not stalking at all !
Reviewed April 18, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: