Excellent 8.4
Based on 206 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 206 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Doan from Vietnam
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location, excellent service!
Staffs, internet, service and Great Location
Great location for sight seeing and local markets, good sized rooms and very clean. The staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to help. Tony and his team run the place very smoothly and looked after us extremely well, going above and beyond to make our stay a pleasant one. Breakfast is also very tasy - great scrambled eggs! Excellent value - we would definitely use this hotel again.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

thu from Vietnam
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
the air condition & bed are not good
good location
-The air condition: old, can't control the air-flow as we want. -The blanket is short, the double bed is the single beds joined! -The service is so so and the location is good, near Ho Guom and night market
Reviewed June 29, 2015

BOON from Singapore
Couples
Superior Window
Stayed one night in December 2014
Clean, Flexible, Location
Clean, Flexible, Location
The staff was very helpful in advising with our itineraries, and flexible with our plans of leaving our luggage in the room (at no charge). Of course, the charges had to come from somewhere else. We paid for the Halong Bay tour and Sapa trip, which we found out were overpriced. They made up for that by waking up with us to taxi us to and fro the train station at no charge, we were not required to check out for Halong Bay and we get to check-in early (5am) to take a break in our hotel room. We tried to make this deal sounds fair to us, but we encourage backpackers to check out prices before confirming your trips with hotel lobby. NOTE: hotel is NOT 24 hours, it is locked after 11-12am and their staff will sleep in the lobby. This is slightly baffling for a "3"-star hotel
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Randeep from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in May 2015
...a wonderful Oasis amongst the chaos
Customer Service, Convenience, Cleanliness
From start to finish - The Hanoi Victory Hotel(HVH) was really great! From the concierge staff who received me at my Taxi on my arrival to the front desk staff. Ill keep it general, because ALL of the Front Desk staff were wonderful. Infact everyone was humble, respectful, friendly, polite and welcoming. They helped me not only with advice about the hotel, but also local advice about planning things to do solo OR with one of their advised tour operators; places to eat (try the local street food - its awesome!) as well as getting around town.Thank you so much Tony and team! If you want to be at the heart of Hanoi and the Old Quarter but come back to tranquility and wonderful service - I would certainly recommend this super little hotel. STAY Here
Reviewed May 29, 2015

Li-lin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe City View
Stayed one night in May 2015
Hotel in convenient location but unfriendly staff
Convenient location in the old quarter, good wifi connection in the room
We booked this hotel for the night after our Halong Bay trip as the previous hotel was full. Although conveniently located within the old quarter and the room fairly large, there was improvement needed. Firstly, the staff were not friendly, even from our check-in. We checked in only to have to call the staff twice, first when we found the safe was locked, second when the hairdryer did not work. The hotel had a musty smell the minute we stepped in and this extended to the rooms as well. The water pressure in the shower was not great so having a rain shower was pointless. We booked a room with a double bed and extra bed for three adults and the double bed was actually two single beds joined together so you can feel the point where the mattresses meet. Breakfast was only prepared by one person essentially and we were not allowed to have a mix of some options. We had only one choice.
Reviewed May 15, 2015

Li from Singapore
Couples
Superior Window
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good budget hotel
Comfort, clean and friendly staff
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. Though it is a small hotel but the staff are friendly and its convenient to amenities.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Megan from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe City View
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
Good enough for a night or two, but not longer.
The location is in the old quarter if you want noise.
The restaurant only has 3 tables and no windows, so one feels very cramped. The food was good, but the environment is not. The front desk was helpful as the wifi connection bounces in and out daily. The hotel is neat the lake and thats a good base to explore the Ha Noi. I strongly reccomend staying near the Opera House (city center) if you plan to stay longer than just a couple of days.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Augustina from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL IN HANOI
Location, Price, and Nice Staff
I love the friendly staff. Their staff is really nice. The location very strategist in old quarter. Near to go to everywhere. And also they have clean room and value for money! I will be back to this place if i back to Hanoi.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

Augustina from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
VERY GOOD HOTEL IN HANOI
Staff, Clean, and Strategist
I love the friendly staff. Their staff is really nice. The location very strategist in old quarter. Near to go to everywhere. And also they have clean room and value for money! I will be back to this place if i back to Hanoi.
Reviewed April 04, 2015

anna from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe Family City View
Stayed one night in February 2015
good.
location. accommodation. stay.
Reviewed February 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: