Excellent 8.4
Based on 212 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 213 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Kerry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Loved our stay here!
Great location and very helpful, friendly staff. It was our first trip to Hanoi and really enjoyed our stay at the Victory. It is in the centre of the Old Quarter with easy access to food and entertainment as well as the Hoan Kiem Lake. We had a balcony room which was thoughtfully decorated giving a feel of luxury. The room was clean. Nothing was too much for the staff. They guided us on the cost of taxis which was very useful and let us know about trips they could arrange. A big thank you for arranging our airport transfer by a very helpful driver.
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Van from Vietnam
Superior Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Nice, helpful staffs
Friendly, helpful staffs
I stayed here for 2 nights. The staffs were so friendly and helpful. On the second day, we were upgraded to deluxe room without paying anything. I was pretty surprised to be honest. The location is so good, right at the center of Hanoi, just a few steps then you can enjoy the Old quarter.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Benny from Singapore
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Friendly Staff
Staff Service, Wifi, Location
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They can converse in good English. Dont expect much for hotel features- what you pay is what you get
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Ruth from Philippines
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Value for money
Near Hoan Kiem Lake; value for money; very good English speaking staff
Happy and loved the English speaking. They even asked us if we want to take a shower upon arrival frim Halobg Bay cruise even we have already checkednout. They allowed us and took care of our luggage for 2 days while we're in Halong Bay.
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Kristoffer from Philippines
Superior Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Location, Service, and Stay
Arriving at 2AM from our red eye flight, Hanoi Victory Hotel opened it's doors to us and offered us a family room to stay in at a much discounted price given that our check-in time for the rooms that we booked was supposed to be at 9AM. The guys at the reception (Ting and Tham - not sure if I spelled their names right though) and the chef in charge of their in-house restaurant were especially friendly, helpful and gave us great service throughout our stay from getting us airport transfer services to changing our money to local currency. The rooms are spacious, clean, well-kept, and have great bathrooms. Hanoi Victory Hotel is a great place location-wise. It's just walking distance from Hoan Kiem Lake, Dong Xuan Market, and several other restaurants, and shopping stalls. Thanks, Tony and Hanoi Victory Hotel team! Keep up the great work. Will definitely stay here again when I go back. :)
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Ruth from Philippines
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Value for Money
Value for money, great location, friendly staff
Enjiyed the stay and 'would like to tha k the hotel for accommodating our luggage for 2 days abd 1 night while cruising in Halong Bay.
Reviewed December 01, 2015

lim from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Comfortable stay and good location
good location, clean room, friendly staff
The location of the hotel is good and easily accessible to many eateries and shops in the old quarter. Staff are friendly and approachable. Breakfast was simple and staff speak limit English.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Wanchalome from Thailand
Superior Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good location
good location , best service but not buffer breakfast
Reviewed October 29, 2015

HO from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great stay,Great staff
Staff service, food, location
Had a great time during my stay. Thanks to all services staff and chef for their hospitality!
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Stephen from United States
Superior Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
nice place to stay
room size, clean, cost
The hotel is in the old quarter on the small streets and the hotel is quite small also, but surprisingly nice. The room was large and very comfortable. We were very happy with the room. The staff was very friendly and nice. They made a nice breakfast. I would recommend this place and go again.
Reviewed October 18, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: