Book Now: Hansar Bangkok Hotel

Excellent8.9
Based on 2029 reviews
91% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (2029)
Booking.com Reviews (506)

8.9

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 2029 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
Excellent
based on 981 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 367 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 166 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 108 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.5
Excellent
based on 141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • 简体中文
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska
  • Italiano
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Nederlands
  • Norsk
  • Русский
  • Español
  • עברית
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Studio Suite
  • Urban Suite
  • Edge Suite
  • Vertigo Deluxe Suite

Sort by
Showing 1885 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
Joey from Hong Kong
Group
Urban Suite with Breakfast (Smart Deal)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
- Staff has been super helpful, esecially the Concierge Team - Nice room, great value for money - Fantastic location at heart of BKK town
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Wong from China
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Close to BTS station”
GYM room is very good. Swimming pool also good but sun light almost not cover there all the day Main couse ordering base buffer breastfast tast good. Room is nice, with golf club view Bed is too soft, it cause a little bit hot, I set 20'c b4 sleep Location is good, will state at Hansar on next bkk trip
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Evelyn from Singapore
Group
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
Exceptional! Staff are very friendly & helpful. Will definitely be back again.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Phuong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great place”
Hansar Bangkok hotel is nice, especially for families with young children. The room is well equipped. The staffs are nice and professional. The breakfast is the best with a lot of choice. The housekeeping should pay more attention about the condition and the cleanliness of the room. However, on the day I check out, I asked the bell boy to help me with my luggage. I saw only one bell boy so I tipped him more than usual. Suddenly, he pointed at another bell boy and asked me to tip the other guy too. I work in the hospitality industry so tipping is very sensitive. You are not allowed to ask the customer to tip you.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Guoquan from Singapore
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Night hotel with good service”
Enjoyed my stay with harsar as the room condition was good, the staffs were friendly and nice and the location is convenient... definitely will choose harsar for my next trip to bangkok
Reviewed August 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Ong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Huge suite, good size tub and fantastic breakfast”
Love the vibes and the complimentary baby cot, baby toiletries essential & the breakfast is absolutely awesome! Real value for money.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Lai from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Fantastic stay”
Stayed in the studio suite, the room was clean and big. The room included washing machine too 👍🏻. Walkable distance to Central world, 2mins walk to BTS station
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Gabrielle from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
Beautiful resort in the middle of busy Bangkok”
Hansar is conveniently located in Siam, one of the busiest shopping centers of Bangkok. It is quietly hidden in a clean soi, safe enough for walking solo after dark. The eco-friendly design and practice of the hotel is a plus and it helps you to sleep better at night. Staff at every level are very attentive and helpful. I'd highly recommend their Luxsa Spa - you'd get real pampered. Breakfast and Mini bar are not their strong suits but satisfactory. With all the food variety available around, you wouldn't even notice it in the hotel. Swimming pool is a little small but nicely set up and quiet.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Leanne from Australia
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Exceptional”
Cool, hip hotel. Pool doesn't get sunshine.
Reviewed July 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Szee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Inspired.”
Location is good, room is clean and quiet spacious (compared to other hotel at town area).
Reviewed July 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Chrissy from Australia
Couple
Edge Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Fabulous, contemporary, great position.”
A contemporary boutique style hotel & very personal. Excellent facilities. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed July 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Cam from Vietnam
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
clean and nice environment ”
the staffs are helpful and friendly
Reviewed July 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Li from Malaysia
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great hotel in the right location”
The hotel is conveniently located in the central of the city. Short walk from the train station. The hotel's staff are professional and helpful. Love the breakfast spread the most as it is ala carte buffet! The room and toilet are spacious!
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nathalie from Philippines
Family with teens
Edge Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Love it”
Every nice hope to see that hotel again
Reviewed May 23, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.8
Florence from Australia
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Urban Suite”
Large room with pleasant atmosphere. Staffs are very friendly. Good selection of food to choose from for breakfast, good quality but would be better if the menu changes more frequently. Overall a pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
4.8
Sandra from Portugal
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Acceptable”
Unfriendly staff, found fingernails under the bed side table informed staff and came back to find fingernails were still there after the room was made...unbelievable. Not many tv channels mostly Thai
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Mario from Indonesia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
songkran at hansar”
very modern hotel which is secluded from the siam's noise yet very close to the BTS. spacious room with fully equipped with anything you need. the aromatherapy smell from the lobby and insiede the room is the best.
Reviewed May 09, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
Inge from Indonesia
Family with teens
Urban Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good stay”
Beautiful lobby and nice staff. Love the big bathroom in the room and breakfast was great.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.0
Inge from Indonesia
Family with teens
Urban Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Nice stay”
The "garden" inside the room is just so-so, but loved the breakfast and huge bathroom.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Nicole from Hong Kong
Group
Edge Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
excellent staff”
i stayed in the corner room, the grass wasn;t in good look as shown on the pic, but the room is still nice, the shower room becomes old. very friendly staff, i didnt manage to book any ideal restaurant during the water festival, and the staff recommended me a few, which tasted so nice! they were so helpful in giving you advice and the pillow menu was good too. my parent who went to bkk 4 times a year, first time to change to stay in a boutique hotel, where they had a wonderful experience too, the staff recommended them a thai restaurant nearby served a thumb up thai fried rice. however, the small massage shop just in front of hansar is not that nice, even full appointment.
Reviewed May 01, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Maya from India
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Lovely place”
Spacious rooms, boutique premises, fantastic food, excellent service. It has all the qualities of a 5 star chain without the trappings of it. I will definitely come back here, even with family.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
chentung from Australia
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
excellent location, excellent ambience in room, great customer service by staff.”
only downfall is the swimming pool, in the midst of neighbouring apartments, which is a let down as no view besides surrounding apartments.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.2
Rachane from Thailand
Solo traveler
Edge Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Great value”
The room very nice and cosy, bed is very comfortable to sleep All staff are very nice and service mind
Reviewed April 24, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
4.0
Andy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
NEXT”
Boring hotel. It's more like an apartment than a hotel. Overpriced.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
IRENE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Location”
The location is great.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
DUC from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Comfortable”
But why five stars hotel don't have looker and toothbrush in room ?
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Robert from Australia
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very cute hotel with spacious rooms”
We booked at the last minute and I'm not sure if all the rooms are the same but ours was a suite. It was very large with a lovely indoor garden and huge bathroom. Great surprise. Breakfast buffet was small but delicious. Lots of choices and lots of freshly made choices.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Kwok from Malaysia
Business traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Good”
It's quite confusing on the signage to the rooms as some of it are not located in the hotel side but in the residence block instead. You can't find the room number indication when you step out from the lift and you are wondering which way to go. The staff should make this clear when hand over the room key.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
BENIN from Singapore
Family with young children
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Hotel but like a service apt with free minibar”
We stayed here with our toddler. My wife and I loved the king bed in our room, so spacious with the little one in the middle. Personally, I like the design philosophy which is a green concept. Location is awesome. We can practically walk to most of the centrally located malls, etc. Breakfast is equally awesome. We were pampered each morning by fresh juice and cold-pressed coffee. Go for Hansar, The good peeps here know what is hospitality.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Ivon from Malaysia
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Awesome Boutique Hotel”
Housekeeping need improvement Spacious Room, near BTS, comfortable bed, friendly staff
Reviewed March 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Time to change”
We visited Hansar last year and were satisfied with the cozy deco and excellent service. We decided to come again this year and found that we should have booked somewhere else as the service quality dropped. We stayed for 3 nights. We checked-in late at night and we were not served any welcome drink and wet towels (as we had in our last time) until we completed all the registration process and had our room keys. On the 2nd day, there was no refill of any shower gel and shampoo that we had used up. Bath robes used were taken away without replacement. There is serious sign of depreciation on the interior deco and the hotel was poorly maintained. We should have gotten better room and services elsewhere in same area by paying the same price.
Reviewed March 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Nao from Japan
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Above average”
Facilities are too old and dirty Staff are friendly but not professional Nothing around the hotel but shopping malls Breakfast is good
Reviewed March 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SYENI from Indonesia
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Nice room”
Very clean
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Lyndsey from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
First time staying at a Hansar hotel and we were very happy with our stay. The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from the BTS which is excellent and very convenient although areas like Thong Lor which have good restaurants and bars do take 30 minutes to get to. The hotel was good value for money and the breakfast options were very good and delicious, one of the best hotel breakfasts we have had, we also had a quick lunch at the hotel before leaving and the food was also delicious. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We would come back and stay again.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Fan from Singapore
Couple
Vertigo Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Great ”
Great stay
Reviewed March 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Anusit from Thailand
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Great hotel”
All is good about this hotel. It's very unique. Big room great staff and location. The breakfast is very good as well. Very happy.
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Urban Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017
Very satisfied with everything.”
The room was smart, comfortable and spacious. Great bed (king) and the bathroom...the best part. Loved the large space and the glass separators and especially the open shower. Great buffet breakfast and outdoor eating area. Friendly and helpful staff. And only a block and a half from the Skytrain station.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
denise from China
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
Great hotel”
LOVED staying here. The rooms were absolutely amazing and my favourite part was the green wall at the entrance. The pool was good although because the hotel is located down a lane and in-between buildings, it was hard to get sun and so the water was actually pretty cold most of the day.
Reviewed February 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
SZE from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Happy holidays ”
Excellent hotel! The rooms are large and comfortable, staffs are friendly and helpful. The location is convenient, easy access to the sky train, recommended.
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ting from Hong Kong
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Nice hotel, nice breakfast.”
Staff good service
Reviewed February 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
donny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
love this hotel”
It was our 2nd time staying in this hotel. The location is so convenient. BTS is less than 5min walk. Erawan Shrine, Central World & Platinum Mall is about 10-15min walk. The staff are very friendly & helpful.
Reviewed January 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
King from Hong Kong
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Never too late to visit Hansar”
Although it's been 7-8 years time but Hansar still maintain a high standard which impress me no matter the first time I stayed there 6 years ago or this Jan. They never let me down and truly never too late to visit such a trendy and lovely hotel.
Reviewed January 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
howoong from South Korea
Business traveler
Urban Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good business hotel ”
Clean and good food easy to access sky train
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Vera from Hong Kong
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Cozy environment Good location Caring services”
A nice place to spend your holiday or business trip
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Chang from United States
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good location and spacious room”
Easy access to sky train, Central World and Erawan Shrine. Thought this is a quite young hotel but turn out to be you can sense the age easily. Be aware that it costs another $2,000 bhat if you want to use the electronic stove in the room
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
HWAI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Urban Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Family trip”
This is the second time we visited Bangkok, we are happy we chosen Hansar. We enjoyed our 2 nights stay very much.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Elena from United States
Couple
Urban Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Highly recommend”
Great location! Great pool! Great hotel!
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
DORA from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
High CP value”
The breakfast was excellent, it can be ordered on a-la-cart basis.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Swee from Singapore
Group
Studio Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Centralised location with easy access to shopping in siam”
Central location, helpful staffs, delicious breakfast
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jin from China
Solo traveler
Studio Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Good location, very friendly staff”
Very clean & nice hotel, pretty quiet environment for a business district. There is only one thing to improve, the room service, I asked for a foam pillow twice, somehow they still forgot about it...
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: