Book Now: Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel

Harbour Grand Hong Kong Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 3852 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3852)Booking.com Reviews (3447)
8.2
Excellent
From 3852 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.3
Location8.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Harbour View
Deluxe Harbour View
Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Premier Harbour View Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3208 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Mary from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Nice Hotel”
The hotel is quite spacious comparing to other hotels in Hongkong. The service is good. The facilities are also ok. Location is good near MRT Fortress Hill.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice Hotel”
Good facilities and service. Nice view. Good for relaxation. Near MTR to other HK Island stations But quite expensive in general
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Torben from Germany
Business traveler
Harbor Club Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Satisfied”
Satisfied
Reviewed March 28, 2018
7.2
Very good
Torben from Germany
Business traveler
Harbor Club Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Comfortable”
Club launch with staff Emilie is unbeatable. Long wait for Elevators made us miss a bus transfer
Reviewed March 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Timothy from Australia
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
We stayed here for a couple nights to visit friends on way back home. Room was clean and tidy and customer service was friendly. Our experience of customer in general in HK is not great, but the staff here are wonderful. Just watch out for the noodle chef at the breakfast buffet, gets cranky if close to end of his shift.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Pang from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
nice deal”
Arrive hotel in 0600pm, front desk staff told us if we could check in after 1030pm then they could offer a room upgrade and provide free breakfast for us
Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
View is outstanding, if you want a hotel with water views this the place to go.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
HYEJOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
very great hotel !”
Everything was perfect, but the location of the hotel was inconvenient (mtr was very close.)
Reviewed March 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Junwei from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Room, Service and Close to Fortress Hill MTR”
I was on a business trip and stayed for one night at this hotel. Great Room, Service and Close to Fortress Hill MTR :)
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kwai from Norway
Group
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
80”
Harbour view
Reviewed February 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mike from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
had trouble retrieving my reservation after making as a guest and the page jumped before I could write down the number. this made your customer service line worthless since you HAVE to have a number yo get through. scrap this "service" or fix it, please. i love Agoda, but that caused stress. why was I a guest? had trouble logging in at the time.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
6.4
Good
Jungmin from South Korea
Business traveler
Harbor Club Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
It is okay for just 1 night stay”
Room was filthy, and air conditioning was weak or out of service. I spoke with one of harbour club staffs , didnt bring any solution.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Hilary from Canada
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
outdoor swimming pool not open during winter
Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Lovely hotel - Next to a construction site.”
Harbour Grand was a great stay with good facilities and all the rest. A legitimate high-end hotel. Sadly, the entire surrounding block is (and will likely remain for a few months from time of posting) a giant construction site. Getting transport was near impossible, roads blocked by trucks and cordoned off for construction of a nearby site. Noise and dust upon stepping outside made the hunt for a taxi all the more horrid. In fairness, noise was not an issue in the room but for the money spent, it would have been good to know the surrounding block looked like a war zone. Not the hotel's fault but definitely worth considering if you plan to stay as the prices remain the same in spite of all the inconvenience.
Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Estelle from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
staycation”
Great location as nearby restaurants and bars are good, next to Victoria park. Good breakfast
Reviewed January 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
TAM from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
not bad”
not bad
Reviewed January 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Tang from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good location, tidy and clean”
Having lived in this hotel several times, I do not think that it is a 5 stars hotel. Although all the facilities of the hotel are good.....but I think the hotel staffs are not up to standard. They did not communicate well between staffs and the customer suffered. I do not recommend this hotel any more.
Reviewed January 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thelma from Botswana
Couple
Harbor Club Premier Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
An amazing hotel with world class customer service.i would definitly go back”
The nice aroma and cleanliness as you you step in hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Tang from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Clean and Tiday and Big Room Size”
The location of the hotel is good. Near to Fortress Hill MTR station. A big room size with clean and tidy and have Victoria harbor view.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tang from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Clean, Tidy and big room size”
The location of the hotel is good. Near to Fortress Hill MTR station. A big room size with clean and tidy and have Victoria harbor view.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maureen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Beautiful Hotel”
Beautiful hotel, airport service, clean, and easy to public transportation.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
xiaojing from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
very good”
wonderful stay
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
Our room was comfortable although too small. Great view of the harbor, close to public transportation. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Dining facility was very nice. Not much entertainment in the hotel or immideate area however. Overall our stay was quite good.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Shaun from United States
Family with young children
Premier Harbor View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Beautiful Hotel”
Harbor Grand Hong Kong is a few blocks from the MTR which made transportation simple. It's a busy hotel close near a busy area, so if you are looking for something quiet, this is not the place. I stayed in a premium suite and the views of Hong Kong were amazing.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Tang from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Big, clean and tidy”
It's a good hotel with big room size, clean and tidy. Location is good, close to MTR station. Recommend.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tang from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Excellent Hotel”
Overall is good. Good location, clean and tidy, big room size, seaview, nice food, good services.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mei from Hong Kong
Group
Premier Harbor View Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Service is excellent!
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Feng-Chan from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great ocean view ”
one bad point is there's a construction site next door so you hear all noises from it during day time
Reviewed December 07, 2017
3.2
May from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
I will never stay in this hotel again at this atrocious rate!”
Firstly front service was very slow. At 4.30pm I was told that their non smoking room was not ready yet and so I had to for another hour. Secondly the wait for the lift was very long and limited space. Their rooms’ acoustic was horrible. I could hear my next door guests talking the whole night till 1.30am. I had to bang their adjoining door to ask them to tone down. Early morning I could already hear people screaming and shouting across the hallway. I was extremely disappointed at how different the actual room was from the description that agora gave. It was rather deceptive. The worst stay in my history of HK hotel stays ever. The most unpleasant experience I’ve ever had with agoda bookings.
Reviewed December 05, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Harbor Club Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Elegant hotel with stunning views ”
I really like this hotel, which is remarkably good value by Hong Kong standards. It’s always very busy and can feel a bit impersonal at times, but I strongly recommend it nonetheless.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
7.6
Very good
Su from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Location is great!”
Just 3 mins away from the MTR station. Hotel is a little dated now, but clean. Service is great!
Reviewed November 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Liam from Australia
Couple
Harbor Club Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Excellent hotel!!!”
Club room a must. Great service with heaps of inclusions. Next trip to Hong Kong we will definitely stay again
Reviewed November 27, 2017
4.4
Pei from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Acceptable”
I arrived at 3pm, but was told that my room will only be available at 10.30pm! The staff made very little effort to adequately compensate me for the inconvenience (I was to attend a wedding dinner in the same hotel and needed to freshen up prior to the wedding but could not do so without a room). They did however offer me a free breakfast for the next day.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
melanie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Value for Money”
One of the better hotels that I'm stayed in in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yit from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 9 nights in November 2017
Nice Hotel”
All staff are helpful & friendly, help me to stay at a room that is away from the construction nearby so its more quiet, and offer me to change the twin beds to a king size bed without asking me move to another room. Nice service! Thanks so much
Reviewed November 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
seungyong from South Korea
Family with young children
Harbor Club Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Please "1" more step.”
Hotel skipped our welcome fruits. It does not matter. But there will be some cases like customers face unexpected situations like lack of rooms or special types of rooms. Hotel could suggest them club room upgrade, but Hotel did NOT give even breakfast as well as club services(to the My other family). I used this hotel service like breakfast and club services. There were not crowded customers, so I cannot understand why the Hotel show "COST-DOWN-STRATEGIES". Anyway the hotel has wonderful views.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
6.4
Good
katherine from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Rooms are not ready on time”
I have booked 3 rooms in total for my relatives, 2 rooms I get the room keys at around 2-3pm, one of the room we can only get the key at 5pm. With any reason for the late submission, I felt appointed.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Shih from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Harbor Club Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Stopover ”
Stayed here for one night after returning from Macau and before we depart back home next day. Booked the club deluxe room. We were glad we did book our last night stay in this hotel. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Staying in the club levels give us access to the club lounge and facilities. There is complimentary afternoon high tea as well. Breakfast in the restaurant at level 41 was enjoyable with the great view out onto Hong Kong central and the Kowloon. Food and service was great too. It was unfortunate we stayed only for night but we feel very relaxed here . But we will return here next time if we visit Hong Kong. Overall staff are professional , friendly and helpful. Highly recommended
Reviewed November 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Worth the money!”
Simply worth the money
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
HON from Canada
Business traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great Hotel, Great Location and Beautiful Harbour View”
Great Location with Free Airport Shuttle connection to Hong Kong Station + Hotel Shuttle to nearby neighborhood.
Reviewed November 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LIE from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Good location”
Good location and accomodation nice staff
Reviewed October 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Miguel from Portugal
Couple
Harbor Club Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
A good place to take a break”
We had a wonderful stay here. Booked a room at the lounge floor, the package is included afternoon tea, cocktail and breakfast. We almost spend the whole day eating inside the Hotel. The view from the room is fantastic, and you can have the 360 view on the top of the Hotel. The view from the breakfast venue at the lounge floor is so so so so so BEAUTIFUL! Definitely recommend to stay in this Hotel
Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrea from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Excellent”
Great location overlooking the harbour, and short walk to train station; polite and professional staff. Free shuttle bus and airport shuttle (to Airport Express train)-you can check in your luggage at the train station which makes it a very easy trip. The room was clean with very comfortable beds and pillows, we were on the 40th floor with excellent views; only complaint the bar fridge was actually a chiller cabinet which doesn't keep anything cold at all! Cafe was expensive and meals were ordinary. $70 Australian for a hamburger with chips, a Caesar salad and 1 coke. There are several coffee shops and cafes in the local area, all within a few minutes walk. We had a one hour massage at the spa with a complimentary 30 minute foot massage, which was very expensive also, $160. We didn't use the pool but other guests said the water was freezing.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
SeungJung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good”
good
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Colin from Canada
Solo traveler
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
Great Location...5 minute walk to Fortress Hill MTR. Good value and helpful staff. several restaurants and coffee shops in close proximity. Spacious ocean view room with harbor views.Would definitely consider to stay here again.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ruslan from China
Family with teens
Premier Harbour View Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Sweet”
Beautiful hotel, spaceous rooms, nice surroundings, variety of TV channels, nice surroundings, awesome bath room, excellent service, close to metro, short ride to shopping and business areas.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ken from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Birthday Celebration ”
Nice view and angle in room for the harbour view, where also having a good position for the fireworks Staff is very proactive and helpful.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Yang from Singapore
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe Harbor View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
There is long standing and waiting Q at check in and check out counter, Staff has no smile and unfriendly.”
hotel lobby does not have enough chairs for waiting guests and visitors. everyone is standing and Q. very uncomfortable wait.
Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Siao from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Exceptional”
Stayed here a few times, and never once was I disappointed! Will stay here again should I visit HK.
Reviewed September 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
Aaron from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
It’s been around but still quite nice”
Slightly dated, but it’s really well-maintained. The prices can be high at times, but for the most part it’s a pretty good value
Reviewed September 06, 2017