Harbour Grand Kowloon in Hong Kong - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
Harbour Grand Kowloon
Harbour Grand Kowloon
See all 65 photos
Guestroom Harbour Grand Kowloon
Guestroom
See all 65 photos
Lobby Harbour Grand Kowloon
Lobby
See all 65 photos
Interior view Harbour Grand Kowloon
Interior view
See all 65 photos
Interior view Harbour Grand Kowloon
Interior view
See all 65 photos
See map Harbour Grand Kowloon
See map
Very good
Location
7.6
See all 65 photos Harbour Grand Kowloon
See all 65 photos
Removed from saved list

Harbour Grand Kowloon

Very good location
See what's nearby
Have a question for Harbour Grand Kowloon?
Excellent
From 2218 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
Recommended by 85% of guests
Value for money8.0
Distance to city center2 km
Location rating7.6
Nearest airportHong Kong International Airport (HKG) - Hong Kong
Distance to airport27.2 km
Has restaurantYes
  • 390 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

Room choices
8.6
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Don't miss out!16 travelers are looking at this property right now | 14 travelers have booked today.
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 81 m²/872 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Harbour Grand Club Harbour View Room
Harbour Grand Club Harbour View Room
...
  • Harbor view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Harbour View Suite
Harbour View Suite
...
  • Harbor view
  • 68 m²/732 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Club Harbour View
Club Harbour View
...
  • Harbor view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Club
Club
...
  • Courtyard view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Ocean Suite Room
Ocean Suite Room
...
  • Ocean view
  • 98 m²/1055 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Harbour View
Harbour View
...
  • Harbor view
  • 40 m²/431 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Courtyard View
Courtyard View
...
  • Courtyard view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Two Connecting Rooms
Two Connecting Rooms
...
  • Harbor view
  • 80 m²/861 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Club Hot Deal
Club Hot Deal
...
  • Courtyard view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Harbour Grand Kowloon?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Harbour Grand Kowloon

More about Harbour Grand Kowloon

"Close to very interesting shopping area and nice harbor view"

Reviewed February 10, 2016

HITENDRA from India

|

Family with young children

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Chinese cuisine
Chinese cuisine
The Promenade
20 m Chinese, European, International
Yu Lei
110 m Chinese
Fortune Cafe
640 m Chinese
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Hoi Yat Heen
30 m Asian, Chinese
Wing Lai Yuen Sichuan Noodles
110 m Asian, Chinese
Majesty Chinese Restaurant
670 m Asian, Chinese
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Kazuo Okada
110 m Japanese
Mikawaya
790 m Japanese
Ryo-zan Paku Japanese Restaurant
1.0 km Japanese

What they offer

"Good and comfortable rooms."

Elaine from Singapore

|

Family with older children
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Please note that in-room wireless internet (2 devices per room) is available.

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2218)Booking.com Reviews (2214)
8.1
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.1
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1784 verified guest comments
12345
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Australia
Couple
Courtyard View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Amazing Hotel!”
We had a wonderful stay at Harbour Grand. A beautiful location right on the water, close to an MTR line, and lots of great shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
eunkyu from South Korea
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
good”
It was inconvenient because there were so many people. The swimming pool was good.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
Dear Eunkyu, Thank you for taking your time to give us a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us during your stay. Your compliments are invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 24, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8.0
Excellent
Yang from China
Couple
Courtyard View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Old but still good”
The lobby was being refurbished and caused a bit of inconvenience. I have stayed at this hotel many times, the rooms are old and not as comfortable as the new hotels in HK. But the stay was still pleasant.
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Dear Yang, Thank you for your review, we are delighted to read that you found your stay pleasant. Regarding the refurbishment at the lobby and that our rooms did not meet your expectation, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Just as we are transforming our lobby, we also have upcoming plans to upgrade and renovate our rooms to create a better experience for our guests. We hope to welcome you back for a fresh experience with our new lobby and rooms. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 24, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Michael and Julie from Sydney.”
Exceptional service. from Queenie. Nothing too difficult. Very friendly staff. The shuttle bus was amazing.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear Michael, Thank you for the compliments on our hotel service and convenience. We are glad that you found our hotel of convenience during your travels and stay in Hong Kong. We look forward to serving you once again. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 24, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10.0
Exceptional
KA from Macau
Couple
Courtyard View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Good time”
The hotel’s swimming pool has an excellent view and we have a really good time there. The room is a little old but that won’t impact the overall review of it. We have been upgraded to a suite and the facilities are well offered. I will recommend to my friends and I will definitely book this hotel in my next HK trip.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
Dear KA, Thank you for spending your valuable time to write a fantastic review following your stay at Harbour Grand Kowloon. Your comments are highly appreciated and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 11, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
10.0
Exceptional
Jocelyn from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Simply the best”
An absolutely delightful hotel to stay at. Situated along the harbour promenade just outside the overcrowded Centre area. 3 minutes’ walk to underground station. Large variety of local shops and restaurants essentially at the doorstep. Quality hotel with large rooms. The pool is amazing with fantastic view. Great staff and service. Recommend booking a room with sea view. Will be back again for sure.
Reviewed July 08, 2018
Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for the compliments on our hotel service, quality and convenience. We are glad that you found our hotel of convenience during your travels and stay in Hong Kong. We look forward to serving you once again. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 10, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8.8
Excellent
shu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Courtyard View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Great service and enough size of room”
Its very nice to enjoy the relaxing moment in this narrow city. (Told by my business client)
Reviewed July 07, 2018
Dear Shu, Thank you for taking your time in giving us a wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience with us during your stay. Your compliments are invaluable to us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 10, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from Indonesia
Couple
Courtyard View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Love this place”
Great location, very clean, good ambient. Will definitely come back to this hotel again
Reviewed July 03, 2018
Dear Stephen, Thank you for your lovely review! We cannot be more thrilled to know that you have had a great time during your stay. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 03, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
7.2
Very good
vincent from United States
Family with young children
Harbour View
Stayed 8 nights in June 2018
Harbour view is geeat. Facilities like cable tv, wifi , amenity need improves”
There’s no Hd cable TV in room, it’s an old TV system. Free Wifi for 2 devices at same time, but if you use a third device at a different time, will have extr charge.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
Dear Vincent, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you had during your last stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us and has been shared with the Management to look into ways to make immediate improvement. We would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back for many more memorable experiences. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded July 03, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
7.2
Very good
CHULSEOK from South Korea
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017
Good view, location, staff with fair facilities but not maybe value for money”
Price is not that reasonable if you compare to other hotels. But it has good location and view. location - there's Whampoa station in 3mins walking distance, big shopper center (AEON) is 3mins walking distance and will take 10 mins if you want to go to Tsim Sha Tsui. View - nice view, you can take a walk to seaside walking lane just in front of the hotel. But still, it feels quite overpriced if you see inside the room. It's cozy but air is not really circulating so bit not fresh - bit dusty air inside the room. Staff - we stayed in executive suite and club staff were very kind especially to my kids so we had lovely time enjoying our meals in club room. I might consider to go to restaurant and bar but maybe not staying in the hotel room.
Reviewed June 28, 2018
Dear Chulseok, Thank you for your compliments on our hotel location and harbourviews. We are delighted to know that you have found our hotel convenient, and that you have enjoyed the services provided by our team. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded June 29, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
9.6
Exceptional
Tak from Hong Kong
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
My stay at Harbour Grand Kowloon was enjoyable”
The front desk representative was polite and professional. The cleaners of the rooms were also friendly. One of the male managers in the housekeeping department was soso. The decor of the hotel is quite lovely as I like the design with a touch of European style. The only thing is the hotel can get quite busy and I prefer quieter ones but for the price we are paying, I shouldn’t complain!
Reviewed June 18, 2018
Dear Tak, Thank you for giving us a wonderful review! We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We continuously strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests and your compliments is definitely a motivation for us. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the near future. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded June 21, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
8.0
Excellent
Shanley from Australia
Group
Courtyard View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Stairs at the front entrance without handrail ”
I travelled with my elderly parents to HK. We really enjoyed our stay. However, there are several stairs on the way to the grand entrance. It would be good for elderly if handrail is intalled.
Reviewed June 04, 2018
Dear Shanley, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. Your feedback is extremely important to us and has been shared with our management to look into ways to make improvement. We would cherish the opportunity to welcome you back for many more memorable experiences. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded June 05, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
7.6
Very good
Gary from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
A bit chaotic when we arrived due to a wedding, but offered us all free drink and we headed out to lunch. Very pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yee from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Great Service”
Best hotel I have stayed in in Hong Kong. Great service starts the moment I checked in. On the 2nd day of my stay, Black Storm hits Hong Kong. The service staff were very helpful to provide useful advice and help when I had to go out to meet my friend for dinner. The arrangement for my airport transfer was flawless on the day of my departure. Harbour Grand Kowloon will definitely be my first choice for my next trip to HK.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
5.2
kwong from Hong Kong
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
bad service”
i booked a suite for wedding use, i asked for extra bed, they refused, that is fine, however, when i got to the room, i saw the extra bed, so i reported to the front desk and thank you for their help, but they said they actually make a mistake, so they come to my room without my permission and took back the extra bed. secondly, i was arranged the suite for wedding, but they send us the welcome note for happy anniversary, i think they are mix up us with the other customer. the worse, when we check out, they said they need us to paid the wifi fee because they only allow us to use 2 login, that is totally unacceptable, 1. when we login, there is no indication that we cannot login the third person. also, i think what i paid for is enough for the wifi service, they are cheap and mean
Reviewed April 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WING from Hong Kong
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
VERY GOOD HOTEL”
EXCELLENT VIEW EXCELLENT ROOFTOP POOL
Reviewed March 20, 2018
3.2
Po-Chong from Hong Kong
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Check-in Staff Lack Manners”
Check-in Staff lack manners, my room card didn't work and the obvious thing to do is to go down to check-in counter and request for a replacement. The next morning after breakfast i return to my room again the card didn't work and went to check-in counter again, this time the staff behind the counter said "Okay i know your door problems, say no more". If the hotel staff knows there are door lock issues, then why sell this room? Neither did we see this staff had any Customer Service training either!
Reviewed March 19, 2018
Dear Po-Chong, Thank you for staying with us and taking your precious time to share your views. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience that you had during your last stay with us. Your feedback is extremely important to us and has been shared with our Hotel Management and Front Office to look into ways to make an immediate improvement. Should you have any further comments you wish to share, please do not hesitate and reach out to us directly via email.We look forward to welcoming you back in coming future. With kind regards, Peter Pottinga General Manager
Responded March 20, 2018
Harbour Grand Kowloon
3.6
Po-Chong from Hong Kong
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Staff lacks basic manners!”
We are Travelers in our 70+ years of age and since our arrival at the hotel we were not treated as hotel guests but rather as strangers just "passing by!" Our room card did not work well and we approached the check-in counter and asked for assistance, in reply to our request the staff at check-in acknowledged they have knowledge of problems with the electronic door locks and said "it will work now!". Again the next morning we had the same issues and could not re-enter our room, the same check-in staff said in Cantonese with a rude tone " Say No more! i know your door problems!" No hotel guests deserves this kind of treatment, totally disrespectful and lacks basic manners!
Reviewed March 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
wooyoung from South Korea
Couple
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
good place to stay”
nice room and see view
Reviewed March 06, 2018
4.4
Po-Chong from Hong Kong
Couple
Courtyard View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Poor front of house staff!”
On the night of arrival....The Rude individual at the front door basically only cared about about his valet parking spaces and warned my son to drive his car away and leave the front driveway waiting area within 10 mins or he will start charging! We are both over 70 (71 & 78) years old and planned our 3 weeks Hong Kong holiday and stay at this hotel to be closer to our family which are located near by. Iwe will not recommend this hotel unless you want to be greeted by rude locals!!! Not disappointed as expectations were ruined on check-in arrival night.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss