Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 4235 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.6
Sort by

Jessica from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small but good location
Location
nicely located at mongkok where night markets, shopping malls and food outlets are easily accessible. rooms were small but not as bad as what other reviews state. bathroom was very small! just enough for one person! like seriously one person! staff were very nice and helpful complimentary breakfast was very limited but i expected it. to sum up! this hotel is for people who are not fussy and are just there to sleep and have a good rest
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Jiaxian from Singapore
Groups
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good shopping location but small rooms
Cheap and affordable for plain shopping trip.
The room was very small which was not really what i expected. But, it's still quite cozy. The bedroom floor feels sticky the first day we entered the room, the bedsheets are dirty and uncomfortable. Bed frame is very dusty also. Hotel staff is very warm and active, he will guide you on where to go and some sightseeing tips. (provided that u are able to understand Canto well, their Chinese/English isn't that fluent). Breakfast is not buffet-styled, It comes in a set meal with 4 different sets to choose from.(includes 1 serving of fruits)
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Jiaxian from Singapore
Groups
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Good shopping location but small rooms
Cheap and affordable for plain shopping trip.
The room was very small which was not really what i expected. It's much more smaller than the "double" rooms. The bedroom floor feels sticky the first day we entered the room, the bedsheets are dirty and uncomfortable. Bed frame is very dusty also. Bed feels hard, it's like sleeping on wooden planks. Hotel staff is very warm and active, he will guide you on where to go and some sightseeing tips. (provided that u are able to understand Canto well, their Chinese/English isn't that fluent). Breakfast is not buffet-styled, It comes in a set meal with 4 different sets to choose from.(includes 1 serving of fruits)
Reviewed August 18, 2012

HAI from Vietnam
Couples
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location but tiny room
good location, closed to everything, free wifi.
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Beside good location, everything else were just standard or below it. We were not able to tolerate their breakfast for the second days.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

david from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
tiny rooms, otherwise good
clean, position
on the positive side rooms where clean,position of hotel was good with good transport links to all of HK,free internet in nice lounge area. on the negative room was very small
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Li from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
located some what in the centre of mongkok area
rooms very rather room but that is quite typical of hong kong hotels located in the city area. We were told there is wifi but could get any signal. the staff are helpful to provide details and directions to wherever we were planning to go. Room cleanliness was not very good as there were stains on the sheets and we saw cleaner threw a bundle of clean towels on the floor. The double bed was made up of two joined single beds so there was a slight bump in the middle but still alright
Reviewed August 16, 2012

BUsaraporn from Thailand
Families with older children
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
location
Staffs are nice and helpful. The location is very good, which near the shopping area in Mongkok. however, the size of my room is quite small, which is just 11 sqm. the free space is very tiny, if you put 3 l luggage in your room. There is no fridge in the room. but it doesn't a matter for us since we spent all day outside. if you would like to get the room near shopping centre, you should consider this hotel.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Yeo from Singapore
Groups
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
A very small but clean hotel
Clean hotel and staff is friendly
the hotel room is very small becasue once i place my luggage in the room with my friend, there is hardly any space for us to walk. although the hotel room is clean, but the blanket have some dirt on it which i was rather unhappy about. also, the lift was broken down during one of the days and the staff did not bother to carry our items up even though we lived on the sixth floor or inform us about when the lift will be fixed. we even have to call them umpteen times to ask them when the lift will be ready for use. overall, the staff if friendly as they allow us to keep our luggage in the lobby before check in time as the check in time is 2pm. also they can speak chinese and english so there is no language barrier. lastly, the auntie in charge of the breakfast is very rude, leaving a bad impression thus i only went for their free breakfast on the first day even though i had free breakfast during my 4 days stay .
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Yongyuan from Singapore
Couples
Double
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Location Small But Cozy and Clean Room
Great Location, Clean Room, Good Service
stayed one night. hotel is at a walking distance to mtr and airport bus station. room is clean with toiletries provided for. stay comes with complimentary drinks and breakfast. small room but well designed to maximise the use of space. bed is small. air-conditioning is not sufficiently cold due the design of the unit. room comes with universal adapter plug for traveller as well as hair dryer.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Agustin from Philippines
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
I agree that the hotel has great location
The staff are very accomodating, they're very helpful in giving us direction of the tourist spot in Hongkong.
Even though the room is small, we still feel comfortable. It is very accessible to everything like MRT, mall and it is shopping haven for shoppers.
Reviewed August 14, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: