Book Now: Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel

Harbour Plaza North Point Hotel Reviews

Very good
From 3664 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 88% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3664)Booking.com Reviews (1426)
7.8
Very good
From 3664 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.7
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior City View
Superior Harbour View
One Bedroom Suite
Premier Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 2671 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Isabelle from China
Family with teens
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Smooth and un-eventful stay”
We had 2 rooms with partial harbour view. The rooms were good sized and cleaned. One room had a full size window facing the partial opening on the harbour, the other room was in a corner with a smaller window and the view was only from a small corner in the room. That was a bit disappointing when the view comes at a significant cost. The location was good. We didn't try to restaurant. For the check-in we had to wait a long time in queue. Three ladies were attending the queue, another three ladies were chatting at the "suite-check-in" having no customers at all. May be... they could have helped clear the long queue...? Overall, a good stay.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Carolyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018
Will stay here again”
I just love this hotel. Just across MTR Quarry Bay station, making it highly accessible. Staff speaks English. Fast check in and check out. Very clean. Everybody is so friendly. Cannot ask for anything more. Restaurant, buffet breakfast, bar. Peaceful surroundings. Perfect view of the Victoria Harbor. My son loves the swimming poo. Will stay here again, when we come back in Dec or next year.
Reviewed May 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Thomas from China
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Convenient & Comfortable ”
Subway station, tram, bus, supermarket, Starbucks, 7/11, restaurant all under 5 minuets walk. Shuttle to airport express Hong Kong Station, that’s convenient . Big room, good maintenance & housekeeping, full service and quiet that’s comfortable.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
5.6
Anna from India
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Okay”
Nothing special about this hotel.
Reviewed May 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Douglas from Malaysia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Excellent Size Room for Hong Kong”
6 day stay at the Harbour Plaza was great value for money in an expensive city. Room was excellent size with King Size bed. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family
Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Jinhee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Perfect location”
Really close from the station
Reviewed May 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Calum from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Nice Enough”
Restaurant Food too expensive. Door key cards kept malfunctioning when put next to other card or mobile phone. Staff at counter seemed to suggets this was my problem when repeatedly happening and having to keep going back to reception, queue up and reset.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
Cheung from China
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
ok”
ok
Reviewed May 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chrissy from United States
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Wonderful, spacious hotel in hong kong!”
Spacious rooms which is nice in hong kong. Great location next to the metro. Starbucks and a local bakery are also nearby for a quick snack. Fabulous staff that took excellent care of our group!
Reviewed May 07, 2018
8.4
Excellent
G from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good hotel”
Very close to Taikoo Place, convenient for work. Not a beautiful area, but good for hiking also.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Thomas from China
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Beautiful one bedroom ”
Thanks for the upgrade! Loved the one bedroom unit, lot of space specially in Hong Kong, the bed and bedding were superb, very very comfortable. With the subway just few steps away, easy for anywhere you wanna go.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
WILLIAM from United States
Business traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
A great place. Close to mtr. Easy to get around ”
My usual Headquarters when I’m in Hong Kong on Business
Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shravan from India
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Very clean and surprisingly large rooms! Very helpful staff too!”
The hotel has a great location viz public transport. Quarry bay metro station is a 3 min walk. A walk that takes you past Starbucks! Plenty of buses and trams too. Uber to the HK convention centre takes about HK$60. You can reach the hotel from the airport on the A12 city flyer bus for HK$45 per person. It drops you right outside the hotel. Very convenient. We arrived with 4 bags. The hotel has an escalator to reach the lobby and there was no one to help with the luggage. Though the moment we reached the lobby, the concierge took over. They even helped weigh the luggage when we left and got it down till the exit. The staff at reception checked us in quickly even though we arrived 2 hours early. The hotel was very clean! The rooms large and the twin beds comfortable. We had a booking that did not include breakfast. At HK$173 per person I thought it quite steep! Housekeeping was quite prompt with all the extras we needed. Loved the pool. Overall a nice stay.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Antonio from Italy
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 22 nights in April 2018
Excellent stay”
Very quiet room and friendly staff. Good gym, too. Everything went just perfect.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
BOCK from Singapore
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
good location ”
Good location. MTR in about 3min walk. Don't need much walk inside Mtr. Market place, MX cafe, Starbucks, subway, 7 eleven opp hotel. Near Tram & bus stop. Shuttle bus from AP. Don't aim for auto upgrade. not true.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chrissy from United States
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Excellent Value in Hong Kong”
Great Stay. The hotel is very close to the Subway and easy to access nearby sights. The front desk staff is wonderful and very helpful. The cleaning staff are always very nice! The gym and pool are very nice and a great addition to the hotel services. Absolutely wonderful services and great stay in HK.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vireak from Cambodia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Great Location”
Easy access to train station. Just across the road. Save a lot of money by taking trains from Hotel to many places
Reviewed May 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Amy from United States
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Tasty access to MTR and local shops.
Reviewed May 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ivar from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Not at the centre of things but metro with continuous train service countersacts this.”
Good western breakfast,prompt and efficient cleaning vibrant lobby life and good length pool,though pool attendants are a bit off hand and bored.Reminder you are in the hospitality business.Tram direct to Happy Valley our front handy for racegoers
Reviewed May 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kurt from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great location to North Point and Quarry Bay. Near MTR subway. Shuttle to Airport Express”
Excellent value. Excellent dim sum restaurant. A couple short blocks to MRS subway. Shuttle to Hong Kong Station. Small but efficient gym and fitness center. Some very good eateries close by but in an office industrial area that closes around 9 or 10 pm.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
DOOHWAN from South Korea
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
concerige service is perfect”
The gentleman who work in concerige desk truly helped me on 27.Apr my girl friend was leave phon in the shuttle bus. he tried to help me then finally, took back the phone thanks a lot :)
Reviewed May 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Australia
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
I would stay here again”
I cannot remember anything being wrong with this place and would stay here again.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
clean and comfortable ”
clean and comfortable. good value of money. The only bad thing is that I asked for one extra bedsheet for my baby and then went to take a shower. The staff opened the door using his room card. Luckily I closed the shower room door while he did so.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
7.6
Very good
Henry from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good and comfortable”
good and comfortable room. but could be better to attach razor in bathroom and tissue in room
Reviewed April 25, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chi from Singapore
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great room, value for money!”
Room was very spacious for HK standard, and the hotel is really 1 minute away away from Exit C of Quarry Bay station. The room was clean and staff were helpful! Will stay here again!
Reviewed April 25, 2018
6.8
Good
Andes from Australia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Good”
Good location, close to mtr and recommend for family with young kids
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Danny from United States
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Very good”
My only concern was with regard to breakfast being included in my reservation. When I went on line to the Agoda site and booked this reservation it indicated that breakfast was included at that rate. When I got to the hotel I discovered that it was not included. So I ended up having to pay additional money for our breakfasts. I don’t know why the online registration did not communicate that to the hotel.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Irene from Singapore
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Near MTR”
Although not near many shopping areas, there is a Marketplace grocery store just across the street and MTR entrance is within 2mins walking distance. Free shuttle to shopping (I think) every 20mins. Airport shuttle payable at HKD150 per person and needs booking. From drop off point, lobby (on 2nd floor) can only be accessed thru a flight of escalator. For wheelchairs, have to access thru the property's service apartment wing, which is inaccessible from outside even with hotel key card.
Reviewed April 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Faroh from Thailand
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good Location & Staff services”
Near to MTR & Staff had a very good service mind
Reviewed April 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Vincent from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good location with amenities within hotel localtion”
Building located next to HKG police station
Reviewed April 22, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Graeme from Australia
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
Thank you . Nice hotel, helpful staff”
Great & thanks for checking if we wanted our room cleaned . We were holidaying & appreciated the offer so we could sleep in, relax & enjoy the view. Lucky to get a room upgrade after travelling so far.
Reviewed April 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
suhardi from Singapore
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Location is very convenient to MTR Quarry Bay, head to the Exit C. Friendly staff and clean”
Nothing much except the room that you book do not exactly show the exact size, so book at your own risk and nothing much to complain as well due to the frendliness and effiecent services by the staffs. Anyway thank you for the pleasant stay expererience. Cheers Mars @ April15 2018
Reviewed April 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Maricon from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Since our room was ready, they allowed us to check in early. The location is very near to MTR. Staffs are very helpful. Theres a free shuttle bus from hotel to airport express. HASSLE free... The kids enjoyed the pool! Clean restaurant. I left my jacket... Was able to have it back.. .. Will definitely comeback
Reviewed April 18, 2018
6.8
Good
Serene from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
MTR station at doorstep- convenient!”
Although there are no malls or interesting shops in the vicinity, the Quarry Bay MTR station is simply 2 mins walk away, and one train stop to Taikoo station and 3 stops to Causeway Bay where the big malls/ shoppinng belt/ restaurants are.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Meirav from Israel
Group
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Nice hotel.location a bit problematic. Interesting shopping or sight seeing are all pretty far away. Having said that, public transport is awesome in Hkg so there are a lot of options around ( just a waste of time...)
Reviewed April 14, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Mejery from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
near mrt”
near mrt ,, but wifi is not goood... we should pay more for high speed... @my room, so many dust n trash at below of bed n behind the warddrobe... please notice it....thx
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Exceptional”
stayed 1 night, arrived from airport at 8pm, got upgraded to a suite. It’s very busy on a Saturday night, there’s a bar and a live pop music band. Enjoyed our stay, hotel very clean and staff very helpful
Reviewed April 11, 2018
5.6
Wai from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Bad Manager Attitude”
The manager in this hotel is very rude. Super rude. This is the first time i have ever had such experience.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Frik from South Africa
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Very good”
Great value for money. Rooms are comgortable and very clean.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Very good”
Good facilities, Buffet meals could be better and more varied.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Felipe from Guatemala
Business traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
It was decent”
The hotel was decent, it was a bit old and it smelled like tabaco thought
Reviewed April 05, 2018
7.2
Very good
cheuk from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Good value but slowly wifi”
The hotel is good value but the WiFi connection is very slow. I complained and was given a standalone remote connection of which had improved the speed a little but still took somethime to get into my email account.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Julie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
2nd stay in this hotel”
Nice hotel right opposite the MTR, helpful staff and very clean and quiet. Spacious room, comfortable. Helpful staff.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Li from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Pleasant Stay”
I used to stay in Central - SheungWan area. I was amazed when arriving as this hotel offers so much compared with others in Hong Kong while the rate stays reasonable. The private dinning is nice. Bed is comfortable and the washroom is wide. I will come back.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
james from New Zealand
Couple
Superior City View
Stayed 12 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Great value for a hotel of this standard.
Reviewed March 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HAZEL from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Beautiful Harbor View, Huge and Spacious Room, Very Comfy Bed and Very Clean.”
I arrived early morning at the Hotel and requested for the room facing the harbor view, but since my friends are waiting outside for the city tour, I just dropped my luggage, signed needed docs for check-in and then run away, no time to check the room, told the staff I’m in a hurry and I’ll just see my room in the evening, they’re all smiling and said no problem, good thing the staffs were very friendly and accommodating. I am literally tired and exhausted when I went back late at night from the city tour, and it feels good to be welcomed by your neat, huge and spacious room w/ very clean bathroom and a very comfy bed overlooking the beautiful harbor view. Some said the location of Hotel is a bit outskirt, but it’s not, in 30-40 minutes you can reach Nathan Rd/TST/Jordan Station/Kowloon without a hassle. The transportation system is very efficient and the Hotel is just right across the MTR Quarry Bay station(exit C) very accessible. I can’t wait to go back with my family. :)
Reviewed March 24, 2018
7.6
Very good
Thomas from China
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Value for momey”
2nd stayed and will return if the price is right.
Reviewed March 17, 2018
6.0
JOSEPH from United States
Family with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
mid-tier hotel----a bit pricey but it was XMAS time”
mid-tier hotel----a bit pricey but it was XMAS time
Reviewed March 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Chiu from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
good
Reviewed March 13, 2018
5.2
May from United States
Couple
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 11 nights in February 2018
Good and bad”
Cabinets in Kitchen are rotten (shelves) and there is a slight odor lingering in the room. Cannot use microwave unless you call for permission. Hair dryer is not working very well.
Reviewed March 12, 2018