Very good 7.6
Based on 2049 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2049 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Rosalind from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016
I would rate it 3 star, not 4
OK, here are all the pros and cons to this hotel. It is located quite far from the airport BUT the great thing is, the MTR (Quarry Bay) is located just across the road. So, getting to the hotel is no issue whatsoever. We took a cab from the hotel to the airport cuz our flight was very early and the cost came up to HK$331. Not too bad. As for food, the room service has a limited selection but it's good. We had the pizza, salmon and club sandwich. There's also 2 nice restaurants located in the hotel. However, if you're on a budget, you can just go across the road (very near the MTR), and you'll find a cozy cafe (MX cafe) that serves good breakfast, lunch and dinner at very affordable rates. There's also Starbucks, Marketplace by Jason's, Pizza Hut & Subway. Further down the road, even more food and small shopping malls (about 10 mins walk). Though space is a constraint in Hong Kong, the hotel is one of the few hotels around that has a swimming pool. However, it is not heated so it can get quite chilly in the pool. There's a smaller pool which they say is a baby's pool... though it seems more like the jets to the jacuzzi is no longer working. We got a corner room but it was not any bigger. Just a normal size room but the bathroom is very small. Housekeeping was good. Ok, here's the thing about wifi. There is NO FREE wifi anywhere in the hotel! Not in any of the rooms nor the lobby. Yes, considering it is a 4 star hotel! You'll need to fork out HK$45 for every 15 mins usage. Last but not least, their service staff. Seriously, there's nothing to say. They do not greet their guests, let alone smile! The concierge was alright, though every time when we needed to borrow an umbrella, they would jot down our room number. But I can see how it can be an issue if they don't, they'll most probably run out of brollies! Though, I wonder whether they'll charge us for it if we didn't return it!?
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Huaien from China
Families with young children
Superior Harbour View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
good location
close to mtr station and tram.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Wai from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed one night in September 2016
Opposite to MTR station
Great location, with MTR, tram and bus access free shuttle bus to Central, Causeway Bay and Taikoo Tho the room is in old design, worth for the pricing
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Jermain from Philippines
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Two thumbs up
Very near MTR station. However, only a few food establishments and shops around the area. Our rooms are cleaned daily; supplies replenished. Staff are very friendly as well. Comfortable beds. Poor wifi signal even we paid extra 70HKD for 2 devices. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel and will definitely come back
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Rakesh from India
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
NIL
NIL
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Jeon from South Korea
Families with older children
Superior City View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
The hotel is loacted in near subway
The location is very good due to closing subway and the staff is very kind
Reviewed September 08, 2016

Upendra from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 9 nights in August 2016
Good
Much better than expected
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Joz from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior City View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Good for stay
Very convenient location which is near to the MTR, Bus and Trams station
Reviewed September 01, 2016

Patricio from Philippines
Couples
Superior City View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2016
Was a good stay in the hotel clean and Friendly staff
Easy access to transport clean and quick service especially in the reception...
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Families with young children
Superior City View
Stayed 8 nights in August 2016
Holiday in Hong Kong
Good value for money (in HK anyway), close to MTR, close to fast food and local eateries. Can book tours from hotel which is handy.
Reviewed August 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: