Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1028 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Megat from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Thanks for the hospitality :)
Room. View. Cleanliness.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Noraini from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
My review of harbourview horel
in the heart of the city
feel terrible because the towel provided was totally smelly. And when you wiped your body and face with it, not only its smelly but sticky to you skin. The aircond is not in good condition
Reviewed August 19, 2015

chew from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
terrible experience
location are near to town.
The first night me and my sister been bite by wood flea. We caught around 6 of it.My skin was very allergy to it. I went to complain at the reception . They help to change the room but the room was same with pervious room . We been bite again at the nxt night. Terrible feel.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

giles from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice
location, value, comfort
good
Reviewed August 12, 2015

Rumaizah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Waterfront, river-view room, poor breakfast
3-minute walk to waterfront, river view room, shuttle to RWMF
I had a good stay overall. However, the buffet breakfast was poorly managed & replenished, messy, and has limited choices. Your clothes also smell like a foodcourt. I l
Reviewed August 11, 2015

zhen from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
good hotel
location, clean, nice food
very nice hotel, neat and tidy and clean room, near to airport and shops, center location, will stay again next time
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Asfalela from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
This hotel is good
The location, the staff and the room.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

NIK from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
A Comfortable Stay
1. Location 2.Location 3. Cleanliness and Friendliness
I stayed in Harbour View Hotel since 2004 and this is my third trip. The stay is comfortable
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Pavel from Russia
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
An ok hotel with bathrooms needing renovation
The place is excellent, facing the middle of Kuching's riverfront. Rooms are quite spacious.
My wife and I stayed there for two nights with a few days in between. It is an ok hotel to spend a night or two. Both rooms we stayed in had bath tubs with many rusted spots, and bathrooms in general look like they need renovation. The second time we arrived around 4 pm but the reception could not check us in for a couple of hours. There was some system problem. It happens, but instead of making us sit and wait with no update, they could offer us some coffee at the hotel's restaurant or upgrade as an apology.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Sam from Singapore
Groups
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfortable stay
Cleaniness, comfort and location.
Although the toilet design is a little outdated, it is well kept and room was clean and tidy. Couldn't think of anything bad to say for the price paid.
Reviewed July 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: