Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1028 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

laila from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
HV worth d stay
big space, value for money
Nice and big room, worth for money, easy parking just a bit far from the shopping area
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Isabel from United States
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
location, honesty
location, honesty and helpfulness
good
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Siew from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Short Stay
Good location, budget hotel with air cond
Reviewed September 17, 2014

Bev from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great location, staff needs training
Location, space, location
The hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the cities attractions. The rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable, however, they are tired looking and in need of updating; the lighting is terrible unless you want the soft romantic feel. Wifi is a no-go in the rooms, we had to go to the lobby to use it and then it wasn't always guaranteed - not great when you rely on it for your onward travel arrangements as we do. The worst thing about the hotel are some of the receptionists, they make you feel like you are wasting their time when requesting assistance, e.g. we asked them to phone and book a tour for us as our phone was not working in our room (which we told them), their reply was to book it from our room! They eventually phoned for us but charged us for the call. One of the receptionists was always too busy looking in the mirror to preen his hair and check his eyeliner to be bothered with any customer service, and when we were in the lobby on the wifi he would stare, make comments about guests and giggle, leaving us feeling very uncomfortable. Shame, as this hotel has potential but there are others in this price range that offer more.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

RYAN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Middle of quiet town side
Location faces waterfront, quiet side of town, food is nearby but not varitety
Stay is not bad. Nearby some night joints. Not near to food area. Walk 15 to 20 min to other side of busier town
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Khoo from Malaysia
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Pleasant stay
Staff friendliness
pleasant & comfortable
Reviewed September 15, 2014

TAN from Singapore
Business travelers
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
HARBOUR VIEW HOTEL REVIEW
LOCATION, CONVENIENCE AND FRIENDLY STAFF
EXCELLENT
Reviewed September 15, 2014

Yasnita from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
GOOD SPOT
GOOD LOCATION, FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT
This hotel is located at the city center, easy to access to shopping center. Price is reasonably for a 3 star hotel, hotel room is clean overall this is a nice hotel, will stay again next time if visit kuching.
Reviewed September 12, 2014

Sazlia from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location
Good location, clean, spacious
The best thing is the location..just about 5min walking to waterfront, we can buy food & souvenir. Parking lot very limited..lift not available for those park the car in basement..just a stair to reach lobby.. quite dissapointed..difficult for those travel with baby & people who in advanced age.. Not much variety of food for breakfast..however the taste is ok.. room is not completed with shampoo..just a soap & a shower cap.. Room is clean & spacious..my baby can crawling around.. :-)
Reviewed September 05, 2014

Mohd from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Just ok, nearby town so easy to get shopping...
Location, price, and room
It was not a holiday trip, just for stay while my parent sent my elder brother to UNIMAS, so it just OK 👌
Reviewed September 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: