Book Now: Harbouredge Apartments

Very good7.9
Based on 155 reviews
81% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (155)
Booking.com Reviews (1343)

7.9

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 155 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.2
Very good
based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
Very good
based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
Very good
based on 19 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
Very good
based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.8
Excellent
based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 9.0
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • 한국어
  • Italiano
  • 简体中文
  • العربية
  • Español
  • 日本語
  • עברית
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • 1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
  • 2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
  • 2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
  • 3 Bedroom Standard Apartment
  • Three Bedroom Penthouse
more less

Sort by
Showing 135 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
shireen from South Africa
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Centrally located”
Neat, clean, convenient, helpful staff. Will definitely return!
Reviewed January 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Thandi from South Africa
Group
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
NOT ACCOMMODATED”
I WAS DENIED THE CHANCE TO KNOW THE PLACE DUE TO MISMANANGED BOOKING
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Minh from Vietnam
Group
3 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Lovely hotel”
Near beach, very quite and nice hotel, nice staff. However, far from centre
Reviewed December 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Kuan-Hung from Taiwan
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Awesome hotel as always”
Awesome hotel as always, good to be back again.
Reviewed December 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Shane
Group
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Awesome experience, wish we could have stayed longer ”
Ask me what you want to know and I will answer accordingly
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Nuno from United States
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
test”
test
Reviewed December 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Erica from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great location”
Staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and provide everything you need so as to be a home from home. Great location with shops (liquor store and supermarket) just one block away and only a short walk to Long Street. I stayed for 3 nights and was great value for money. Being so centrally located the building faces a main road so the road noise at all hours of the day and night is impossible to ignore even with the balcony doors closed. Whilst the double bed was actually a double bed (not two singles pushed together) it was the most uncomfortable mattress I think I've ever slept on. It was rock hard, could feel every spring and the pillows only made it worse. But overall, it was a nice hotel
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Fazila from South Africa
Couple
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
It was good ”
Staff were helpful
Reviewed December 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Kyran from Netherlands
Group
3 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel but staff could be more helpful”
We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which was spacious, had great views over the waterfront and was clean. However, there were a couple areas where we had interactions with staff that were not great. Firstly we booked an airport taxi through the hotel which was 1 hour late to pick us up and the driver was unable to find the hotel - it turned out the hotel used an independent taxi company and when we asked for a discount for the bad service this was heavily debated before we were asked to pay 50% of the original price. Secondly the hotel staff had problems with providing one wifi password for each member of the group although this was resolved after our first day at the hotel. In sum, great hotel good value but let down by the staff.
Reviewed December 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sumaya from South Africa
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
Excellent apartment-good value for money ”
Very clean. A bit noisy during peak traffic but overall excellent stay
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Wendy from South Africa
Couple
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great Accommodation”
Centrally situated with easy access to anywhere in Cape Town. Good security and parking.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
audrey from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Amazing place”
Nice and cosy. Very helpful staff. Absolutely amazing place
Reviewed November 09, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
yazmin from Philippines
Group
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Great value for money”
The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is great with nearby restaurants and mall. It is also near V&A Waterfront. The room is spacious and has everything we need.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Lerato from South Africa
Group
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Stunning ”
We really enjoyed our stay n will definitely come again
Reviewed October 02, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Tseliso from South Africa
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
I had an amazing experience there....the location is good....”
The apartments are great and well located.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
LAU from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
very worthy”
Well equipped and clean apartment! Free parking slot with good security! Will be back!
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
LIUYU from China
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
OK FOR BUSINESS TRAVEL”
POSITION NOT TOO GOOD AS EXPECTED
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Martin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Martin - Centurion”
Fantastically well equipped, friendly staff, perfect for a few days but take your own supply of tea / coffee and milk, nothing available nearby and the complimentary allocation is really not adequate.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Themba from South Africa
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
enjoyed the stay and will be back soon”
enjoyed the stay and will be back soon.
Reviewed August 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
chin from China
Group
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
很好”
We stay there for 3 days. Staff were very friendly and helpfull, the front desk manager is courteous and very helpfull. He was very nice to tell us about his city, and even helped us for having clean towels when janitor was day off on Sunday... Thank you Freddy, great service! A well equipped kitchen is provided and also a washing machine. We will be back!
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Robyn from South Africa
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Great stay”
We really enjoyed our time here. Nice warm apartments very centrally located with everything you need!
Reviewed July 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Craig from South Africa
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in July 2016
Attentive staff, nicely priced”
Great pleasant stay; the front end staff were particularly helpful and attentive.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Geoffrey from South Africa
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good value for money and good location ”
Was very happy with this choice. Excellent value for money at the time and not far from the waterfront. Will definitely return
Reviewed July 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Glen from South Africa
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Ok Stay”
My stay ran hot and cold with certain aspects being really good, i.e. front desk staff, Tristan in particular, who was ever obliging to help. The room was spacious enough for business travel but a few things detracted from a great self catering stay... there was no kettle in the room, which means I wound up heating water in the microwave to make tea...not the best. The chairs at the dining table are in serious need of recovering, the leather is torn and looks really shabby. There was no DSTV decoder in the room and no pre-warning that this was the case. While it may have been temporary, if I knew before arrival I would not have minded as much. The bathroom was nice, the shower and water pressure worked well. The bed linen and quality of the bed was really good and I slept very well. While the location is close to everything, the street itself tends to feel quite isolated at night and does not feel safe enough to walk to or from the V and A late at night, literally around the corner. That being said, there is a shuttle / taxi service, however guests must settle directly with the driver which is not convenient if are not carrying cash. If the little things are improved upon, I think this is a great location for business or leisure travel.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.2
CHOU from South Africa
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Buinesss Trip”
Well Located , 5min Drive to V&A Waterfront , 5min to CTICC , friendly Staff , All sorts of restaurant nearby , A little noisy in the morning due to Traffic . and Bed not so comfy. Other then that , all good.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Magdalena from South Africa
Group
3 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Penthouses (707) review”
We stayed here for 1 evening, girls night out on town, and we needed a place close to everything. It was a lovely apartment with beautiful views and a lot of space! When you are from overseas, you will really enjoy the table mountain view from the balconies. insanely stunning! The apartment was clean but really needs a complete transformation. The furniture is completely tired and old. really not nice at all to sit on ANY of the chairs. Some are broken and the others are just completely horrendous. the carpets in the rooms needs to be replaced. it is really gross. But the bedding, linen, towels, all kitchen stuff etc are all still good! There is undercover parking, so we just used uber taxi service. not a place to walk alone at night I'd say, because it is a very quiet and dark street at night. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back- for the price and the accommodation it is great. But this place really needs just a few new chairs/sofas, electrical fixes and new carpets. For a night out in town - I'd say perfect spot!!
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jerome from South Africa
Couple
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Facilities ”
An extension cord will be welcomed. Since the electric socket plugs are far from mirror.. For blowing hair or doing some work on laptop
Reviewed April 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Sugunya from Thailand
Couple
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Clean room and safe”
The facilities is very good and well organized. The cleanliness is superb. Recommended!
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
mohammed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good”
near to water front about 7 min walk
Reviewed April 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Virginie from France
Group
Three Bedroom Penthouse
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Spacious penthouse but bad customer service”
Large penthouse, security
We stayed only one night as we were checking in our villa the day after. The apartment is nice, with some bits a little run down (no cushions on wicker furniture, missing lampshades) We had requested airport pick up and champagne to be in apartment l on arrival. Both had been confirmed but were a miss! Wifi not working and no one came to fix as the receptionist had informed.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Yusuf from South Africa
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good for business”
Good self-catering/apartment option for the business person in the CBD. Quiet location, safe parking with easy access to the freeway and shops
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Jim from Australia
Couple
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Bit noisey”
Well set out accommodation good quality fittings magnificent views
It was comfortable enough only problem we had was traffic noise early in the morning & some people having a middle of the night argument kept us awake for ages Double glazing would solve the traffic issue I am sure ! Very pleasant staff
Reviewed March 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Bill from United Kingdom
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Location & spacious”
Ideal for business or leisure.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Richard from United States
Couple
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Excellent except for air conditioning issues”
Everything was great except that the air-conditioning in the bedrooms did not work and even though the front desk was told they did not get it fixed. I don't blame the people at the front desk as they tried to have it fixed but it just never happened. Otherwise it was a beautiful place.
Reviewed January 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Rowan from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Perfect location and price ”
location, price and convenience
after initially finding a families laundry in the washing machine and having it removed the stay was fantastic. To be honest this place seemed like it should have been rented on air bnb as it really did have the feeling of it being a family apartment that had just been emptied so they could make some money. The door could have perhaps had another lock for security for the guests and the area it is in is an exceptionally dodgy area if your walking. If you have a car then it really is the best spot in Capetown to stay.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Ezra from Switzerland
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 8 nights in November 2015
Very conveninet and comfortable”
comfort, location, security
went well
Reviewed December 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Mark from Canada
Family with young children
Three Bedroom Penthouse
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Harbouredge 3 Bedroom Penthouse Suite”
The hotel staff was incredibly helpful. The views from our apartment of the city and harbour were breathtaking. Good value for the quality of apartments.
Harbouredge Apartment is a great home away from home. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Taxis to the waterfront were less that $50R or $5/CAN. The only flaw to the apartment was there was no outlets nearby the mirrors/bathroom in the suite. We had 4 bathrooms in the apartment and there was no plugs in any of them. So when my wife was blow drying her hair she was looking across a room into the bathroom mirror. As I have a shaved head - this wasn't a problem for me and wouldn't deter either of us from using this hotel again.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
Han from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Clean and neat hotel”
Spacious, neat and modernise
The hotel is very modern looking, big space and clean, able to cook and can stay for more people if wanted to. Very enjoyable experience.
Reviewed December 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Emmarentia from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Enkoyed”
well equipped apartment, secure parking
Reviewed December 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Jiri from Czech Republic
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Information”
location, car carage, cleaning
Without problem
Reviewed November 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Dorcas from South Africa
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Leisure”
Cleanliness of the apartment , WiFi, accessibility to V & A Waterfront
I felt homely from home. Encountered no problems with cleanliness, especially WiFi. Thou located not far from the freeway, with windows and doors closed I slept at ease. I will definately book with them on my next visit if there's availability.
Reviewed October 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.3
Alias from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good Spacious Studio Apartment”
Only Room
It was good because the room was fine. I believe allocating only 1 staff at reception per duty is insufficient. Balcony needs to be cleaned well. I didn't went out because there were flies around, just waiting to go in my room if I open the sliding door. House keeping only changed towels, but toiletries were not refilled/changed.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Hajira from South Africa
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Home from Home”
Great style, comfort and convenience
It was really a lovely apartment and parking was provided. Being in a busy area it could get very noisy but with doors closed and aircon you get by. Most attractions were close by but only accessible by car. Booking through Agoda makes it hassle free. An absolute pleasure. Not sure about the restaurant as we did not use it
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.7
Nadien from South Africa
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
cable channels limited and noisey,lots of flies”
Location. staff. Internet
Very average
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
SANTOSH from India
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
AWESOME APARTMENT”
CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, SPACIOUS, CLEAN
WE REALLY LIKED THE APARTMENT AND THE SERVICE PROVIDED.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Rowan from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Fantastic after weeks on safari”
location, comfort, price
The harbour edge was the perfect spot to settle into after a trip into Botswanna for a few weeks, the location is perfect, it's actually a serviced apartment and not a hotel. You can spend hours in the hot showers, wash/dry all your clothes and then cook yourself a meal, it's certainly an easy going fantastic spot to base yourself while in Cape town, I will be back again
Reviewed August 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Andrew from South Africa
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Satisfactory self catering apartments”
Location, Staff, cleanliness
Comfortable stay but with a few things wrong. 1. Front door kept jamming 2. Hot water tap in the basin not working. Property just needs better upkeep.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Terisa from South Africa
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
Worth it!”
The price, the location and the rooms.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms have everything that you need!! The price and location are brilliant, and the security made our stay very relaxing.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Pieter from South Africa
Family with teens
3 Bedroom Standard Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Convenience”
Comfortable apartment with all expected ammenities. Very convenient location. No hassle check in and check out.
If you want to stay in Cape Town and be close to the city center and the trendy Waterkant and Green Point area and also be in walking distance to the Waterfront and Cape Town Stadium, this is the place to stay. Secure parking is also a plus point as was the rate we had to pay for our stay.
Reviewed June 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.3
Gray from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Harbour Edge Suites”
Location, Clean, Comfortable
Staff at reception are not too helpful and lack training. Comfortable apartment and good facilities. Request room on higher level as can be noisy during traffic hours..
Reviewed June 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: