See all 12,380 properties in Bali.
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
9.1 Exceptional location
See map
See all 48 photos
9.1Location
Removed from Favorites
2017

Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Have a question for Hard Rock Hotel Bali?
Excellent
From 2106 reviewsSee what guests said
8.2
84% would recommend to a friend
  • Airport transfer

  • 70 meters to the beach

  • Currency exchange

  • Heart of the City

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe Premium
...
  • Garden view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 2 sofa beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
...
  • Garden view
  • 32 m²/344 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 2 sofa beds
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe Suite
...
  • Pool view
  • 64 m²/689 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family Suite
...
  • Garden view
  • 64 m²/689 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 bunk bed
Enter dates to see prices
Loft Room
...
  • No view
  • 43 m²/463 ft²
  • 3 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hard Rock Hotel Bali?

More about Hard Rock Hotel Bali

An overview

Show less

Nearest essentials

Show less

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Announcements

Show more

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (2106)
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.6
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe
Deluxe Premium
Deluxe Suite
Loft Room
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 1956 verified guest comments
12345
5.2
anthony from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in January 2018
Over priced and outdated
Very disappointed with accommodation side of hard rock hotel, outdated and very overpriced for what you received. When we arrived they expected 4 people to stay in one bed. Toilet kept flooding when flushed. Only saving grace was the pool that was great for my aged kids. Will never return to hard rock hotel
Reviewed January 17, 2018
Dear Anthony, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Your feedback is highly valued for our never ending improvements. Regarding the bedding configuration, as of our follow up towards your reservation in Agoda, there was no special request of queen size bed found. However as mentioned upon check in that you require 2 queen size bed, our receptionist then updated your reservation & provided the requested bedding type accordingly. As of pricing, kindly to inform you that our pricing are competitively positioned in level 4 stars of hotel, and in many cases are lower compare to the other area such as Seminyak, Nusa Dua and around. For your information, we are currently upgrading our rooms, next time you come back, the VIBE will be enhanced. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marcom
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Helle from Denmark
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
The Best in Kuta
A Nice Hotel
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Dear Helle, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have rated Hard Rock Hotel Bali as the best in Kuta. It is indeed many of our other Rock Star (guests) has the same opinion with you. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to rock again with you. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Frank from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Food was good location excellent staff very friendly
So disappointed with the hygiene of the swimming pool. The sand area smelt and the water was merky. My son gets an ear infection every time we come here and my wife got one as well. Out of our 2 week stay they were sick for 5 days and couldn’t go in the waters . I noticed other people sick as well . The pool has bacteria in it and nobody should be swimming in it . We have stayed at hard rock 3 times but this is our last ....
Reviewed January 11, 2018
Dear Frank, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Your feedback is highly valued for our never ending improvements. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed our food, our prime location in the heart of Kuta, as well as the Amplified Service delivered by our Band Members (staff). Further to your feedback, we do apologize to hear such an unfortunate situation that your son and wife had to experience. We wish them a speedy recovery. Based on our internal investigations, there were no issue regarding this raised during your stay, as well as certainly there is no such an issue experienced by our other Rock Star (guest). Next time shall you need any assistance from us, please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope the information is well received and clarify your statement. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Mariyanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good
the staff not friendly
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Dear Mariyanto, thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. Your feedback will always be highly valued for our never ending improvements. Further, we are quite unsure regarding your feedback about our Band Members (staff), since we rarely receive such a comment, as you might be able to see on other reviews from other Rock Star (guest), they always be very happy with the Amplified Service delivered by our Band Members. Shall you need further assistance or enquiry regarding your feedback, please feel free to reach out further to us to provide more information regarding your concern. Thank you Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Carlo from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
This Place Rocked!
Great hotel with great facilities! Pool is the best!
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Dear Carlo, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Responded January 09, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
DEAN from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in December 2017
Amazing Hotel!!
Great hotel, location is brilliant and by far the bedt hotel in Kuta. The pool is absolutely the best and the Cabanas are so spacious and comfy (need to pay extra) but well worth the money for somewhere to relax and get food delivered to you. Love this hotel and will be back!!
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Dear Dean, thank you very much for taking your time to write this rockin' review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed almost everything during your recent stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming stay. We will be looking forward to rock again together with you. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Gemma from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great pool and staff. Unfortunately bad outdated rooms and bathrooms. And food & drink prices crazy!
We requested late checkout that we were happy to pay for-due to 10pm flight, but was told we had to checkout at 1.00. We booked an alternate room 2 minute walk from Hard rock to stay before our flight. Checked out and there was a huge storm so we asked the staff if that hard rock van could talk us to the new hotel, that was again 2 minutes down the road. The staff attempted to charge us 170,000 which to us was disgusting. Outdated rooms this hotel is in urgent need of a renovation. We wouldn't stay here again as the prices ended up being more experience than Aud prices onces they added the ++. Every lunch was costing us over $80.00 Australian every day-which is just silly in Bali. Sorry Hard Rock although my son loved the pool area and activities- we wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Dear Gemma, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Please allow me to respond to your feedback as below, Based on our record, it is indeed you have approached our Guest Relation to request for late check out, & it is indeed that our staff inform you that you had to check out at 1 pm (an hour later from the normal check out time), this has been clearly communicated to you that we are unable to provide the request of late check out due to we do not have room available anymore. As of your agoda bookings, there is no mention regarding late check out on your reservation. For the transfer from the hotel to your next accommodation, we are very sure that you understand since we do not have free shuttle service, the requested transportation will be provided using our transportation service that is chargeable. For your information, we are currently renovating our rooms, next time you come back the VIBE will be enhanced. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Mar
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Raja from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Excellent!!
The staff, the room, the enviroment and the facilities...EXCELLENT!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Dear Raja, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. This is what we called Amplified Service. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to rock again with you. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.4
Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Waste of money
Location excellent Room service poor Drinks overpriced Really on for families, but considering the size and layout of the room a complete ripoff
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Jason, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We valued your feedback for our never ending improvement. Further, we are so glad to read that you have managed to benefit our prime location in the heart of Kuta that is close to most of the things in the area. Secondly, being well known as a family friendly resort, our pricing are competitively positioned in level 4 stars of hotel, and in many cases are lower compare to similar properties around Nusa Dua, Jimbaran, Ubud, Seminyak and around. Last but not least, please be informed that we will be renovating our rooms early next year, next time you come back, the VIBE will be enhanced. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Kate from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Too Commercial
We stayed here on our last two nights of our ten day stay in Bali. It was highly priced which we expected however our room on level one was old and outdated, average and we felt like just a number in a mass operating establishment. We couldn't wait for Breakfast buffet, it was busy and reminded us of 'camp food' and the coffee - YUCK! we did not return to breakfast the next day. Never again!
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Dear Kate, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review, and thank you for your feedback. It is highly valued for our never ending improvements. Further to your comment regarding the pricing, shall you mean was for the F&B, kindly to inform you that our F&B pricing is highly competitive positioned in level 4 stars of hotel, in which many cases are lower compare to the other area like Seminyak, Nusa Dua, Ubud and around. On another note, kindly to inform you that we will be doing room renovations early next year, next time you come back, the VIBE will be enhanced. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager
Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Did you find this review helpful?|
12345
    • x
    • Congratulations!
    • Your price just dropped with our instant discount!
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
Prev
January 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
February 2018
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 - Tue, 23 Jan 2018(1 night)