Book Now: Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Excellent
From 3446 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Bali Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.3
Excellent
From 4110 reviews
9.0Location
8.6Facilities
8.5Service
Agoda Reviews (3446)Booking.com Reviews (664)
Rating via Agoda8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities8.7
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.5
Value for money7.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (932)
8-9 Excellent (586)
7-8 Very Good (537)
6-7 Good (256)
<6 Below Expectation (294)
Time of the year
Mar - May (653)
Jun - Aug (807)
Sep - Nov (553)
Dec - Feb (592)
All guests (3446)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2605 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
Muhammad from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at”

The theme / atmosphere, the attention to details, the staff

We had previously stayed at Hard Rock hotel Singapore last year - which was our first Hard Rock experience and in our opinion a so-so hotel - so we had moderate expectations before arriving. Well actually we were wrong. The hotel was actually way beyond our expectations. The things that we liked: The atmosphere. The hotel has this one central theme, which is to make you feel like you're a rock star. I think they succeeded on this, there is a continuation of the theme in all parts of the hotel, you can even borrow (or rent?) a fender guitar to play in your room. The staff was also very friendly. The attention to detail. - Hard Rock bali is not a new hotel, I've been to Bali a lot of times, and it's been there as far as I can remember. However, the premises are very well maintained, I even tried searching for broken stuff on the room, finding only the board under the bed is a little old. - WiFi does not require password. This. - No vouchers whatsoever required for breakfast. These little things really made you feel like a spoiled rock star. The pool. The pool is very nice, the kids spent one full day playing in it. The things that we'd like to be improved: The food. The morning buffet was standard. It wasn't bad, but not special too. The dinner buffet could also be improved. The night live music. The music from the cafe is loud and goes on until 1AM. From our room we could feel the bass kicking, especially when we turned everything off to sleep. But hey, it is called Hard Rock hotel right?

Reviewed December 30, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

FANTASTIC FAMILY HOTEL!”

Definitely our go to family hotel! Look no further if you are spoilt for choices to choose a family hotel. Hard Rock Hotel Bali is definitely the one to experience. Staffs are super friendly, the are very respectful and cheerful. I never get a 5-star service like I do when i stayed here. The hotel and room are clean, the interior are modern and not boring. The interior colors are just right, subtle with a touch of hard rock theme everywhere - love it! The pool is great. The area is huge and fun for kids of any. The Cabanas are fantastic idea for those with younger kids. The facilities are to die for! They have everything for every age. And plus point is they have a Boom-Box room where you can do your singing recording, to be your own artist and made a CD out of it. Feel like a star for once - only at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We say - look no further. You are looking at the right choice. Hard Rock Hotel Bali it is. And we are already planning to come back!

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Dear Nur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and i am sure we all can't wait to have you back. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. Your lovely compliments about our service and people is very heartwarming and we are truly honored to have received this gesture. They are our best asset we have. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 29, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.7
Exceptional
Bienvendo from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Our Hard Rock Hotel Bali Stay (July 25-28, 2015)”

First the room is very clean, spacious and complete with all necessary amenities. Second, the location is at the center of Kuta and near the beach. Third, the breakfast is just awesome.

We really enjoyed every moment of it. All the staff were kind and accommodating. The room was very clean, very spacious and has a lot of the necessary stuff we need for our stay like toiletries, safe box, TV, and the complementary coffee and tea packets. The breakfast everyday was very delicious, filling and I can't ask for more, the buffet was too perfect for me. The hotel itself was very pretty. The gardens were clean and relaxing, the bar was very lively and the pool was so big and I specially like the part were there is sand in the pool floors. Lastly, the location was perfect. We were able to surf and then walk across the road back to the hotel in no time. It was also a great starting point for our activities out of Kuta as taxis are always available and everyone knows were Hard Rock in Kuta is. Also, the freebies like picture and drinks were added bonus. All in all, it was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I'm very happy with my stay in Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Reviewed July 31, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Alexander from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015

Christmas 2015 Holidays”

Swimming Pool, Breakfast and the rock'in Center Stage

This is our 3rd or 4th time spent in this hotel. Can't remember exactly. It was always a pleasure to stay in Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Staff's are always friendly and helpful. Our boys, now 11 and 9 years old are always exited when playing in the big tropical pool with its Sand island in the middle, the water slides and the mini childreen pool, while me and my wife relaxing in the cabana. In the evening we enjoy live music at Center Stage. The rooms are clean as always. I stayed in the deluxe room. Bedding are good and comfy. Water in the bathroom now is way better than last year. I think they have installed new water filtration system. My only request to hard rock bali is to rejuvenate the bathroom to make it more modern and nicer looking. Nothing bad with the current one but I've been staying there for many times in the past 5 years I think bathrooms need to be modernized. Anyway that was the only complain and surely looking forward staying at hard rock hotel Bali again.

Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
HYE-SUN from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012

Wonderful Swimming Pools for kids!”

I really loved the pool~~

I've stayed 3 nights last week at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. I've stayed with 2 kids (3,6 years old)@ Deluxe Premium room. I've requested for extra bed and put it beside to the day bed. It was quite roomy enough for us 4 (of course including ma husband). It was a casual room type. If you are looking for a very luxurious hotel rooms, Hard Rock is not the place. However, if you are with your family, touring around and staying at the poolside more than you stay in the room, Hard Rock is the choice! My kids just loved the pools and the small sand bay area. Also small slides have been a great challenge for both of ma kids. They miss Hard Rock Bali already! My husband loved the breakfast buffet. So he over ate every morning which as a result allowed us to have only 2 meals per day. (We were too full to eat lunch!) Next time when I visit Bali, I'll definitely stay few days @ Hard Rock!

Reviewed June 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012

Great resort for young and old”

Great location, awesome facilities

The Hard Rock hotel is in a great location. On Kuta beach, about a $6 USD taxi from the airport, in the thick of local markets and a great night life. The staff at the Hard Rock is some of the friendliest hotel staff I have dealt with in many different countries, and they were always quick to help any questions or requests we had. The included buffet breakfast was great food with a huge variety, and the breakfast itself ran for a long time, so there was no need to get up early or have to wait around if you were an early riser. The live entertainment was great, with something on every night of the week, and the hard rock channel on the TVs in the rooms was always good to turn on and just relax to. I could go on, but in general the Hard Rock is a great place to stay, especially for those new to Bali, and although slightly more expensive then other places, well worth the extra investment.

Reviewed September 18, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Aliya from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Pleasant experience at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali”

Excellent location, fantastic pool

We stayed here for 3 nights (14-17 Nov) in the deluxe room with 2 queen beds. Enough for our family of 2 adults and 3 kiddies. We couldn't fault the services since all the staff at HRH Bali has been very courteous and helpful to us. Once, my husband's shorts was blown from our balcony to the balcony of the room below and the housekeeping staff helped retrieve it for us with no fuss at all. Kudos to them! Love: - Check in process was quick and hassle-free. - Friendly, courteous staff members who will go out of their way to help you. - The super comfy bed and pillows. - The pool! - Breakfast (I love the fluffy waffles) - Location, location, location (it's within walking distance to anywhere in Kuta) - The free family photo session. - The complimentary drinking water for as much as you want. - Live band at Centerstage Not so great: - The salty water in the bathroom. So you can't really boil water from the tap for your coffee/tea. - Bathtub probably need a good scrubbing - No free WIFI in the rooms. The free WIFI can be accessed from the Deli at level 3. The kids absolutely love the pool, we spent the whole day there. I love the location that is within walking distance to everywhere - Beachwalk Mall, Kuta Square, Matahari and the little streets of Kuta where you can find plenty of spas offering super cheap deals you cannot miss. I would also like to highlight that the photo shop mixed up the soft copy of our photos in the CD we took the day before we left. I only realised it when we got home. So I immediately wrote an email to HRH requesting for the photos to be emailed to me. I received a response within a day complete with the copies of the correct photos from Ms Mela Purnama. Thank you for the prompt response! Overall, it was an excellent stay and we will not hesitate to come back to HRH Bali on our next trip.

Reviewed November 23, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in January 2012

Enjoyed every minute!!”

We stayed in a newly renovated room with a great view of the chill out pool, the main pool is amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful :)

our stay at the hard rock hotel was fantastic we stayed in the deluxe premium room which had just been renovated and was lovely. the location was perfect for us as we hadn't been to bali before because it was walking distance from poppies lane 1 &2 where we did most of our shopping, there were los of nice resturants along kuta beach that we tried as well as down poppies lane and the hotel is right across the road from the beach which we thought was great. the staff were really friendly and gave us advice on good places to visit and there is a band that plays every night in the bar near the lobby which had a great atmosphere! drinks were about the same price as in australia but if you walk over to the beach you can sit down and have a beer with the locals for around $2 a bottle :) we will definitely be going back there!

Reviewed January 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Lily from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012

Will definitely stay again at Hard Rock Hotel Bali”

Great location, amazing swimming pool, cool bedroom/bathroom

I've always wanted to stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali and it definitely lives up to my expectation and standard! The swimming pools are amazing and you just want to spend the whole day there! My kids and us loved it. The location can't be any central as you'll have Kuta beach right at your doorstep. The bedroom and bathroom are so cool and very "hard-rock". Tips: the long sofa in the room can be turned into 2 additional beds. The hotel will even make up the sofas into beds by adding sheets, pillows and blankets and it's free of charge! We will definitely go back to HRH Bali!

Reviewed July 09, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Heather from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012

Fantastic location, friendly staff small rooms”

Kids Club, Breakfast to die for, Location, Pool, 5 star service always, Security checks

We were instantly upgraded to Premium - allowing access to the chill out pool, as the Manager remembered us from last year. The staff remembered our daughter who preferred to go to the kids club than go shopping - now that is saying something ! This is the main reason we returned to stay aat the Hard Rock, - I had booked the Harris Hotel Kuta but my husband insisted we stay again at the Hard Rock again, and as the anniversary of the bombings was almost at the same time we felt safe with the high level of security within the hotel. It is walking distance to Matahari's Department store where shoe shopping is a must, and to the Discovery mall - also excellent. Over the road from the beach bars and "real Bali hawkers ". The staff all seem to love working there, from the cleaners, to maintenance crew, to the lifeguards, to the Managers. If you want to stay at a great hotel which has a fantastic brekky to set you up for the day, and to have happy kids - which means happy mum and dad - then this is the place for you. We will be back again.

Reviewed October 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Asweni from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Friendly staffs and excellent service”

Good location, good service

I recently got back from a holiday at Bali where I stayed at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. It was a fantastic place to be at and I have no regrets as we were given the best service. The rooms were great although our view was not that nice, but when we had some initial mix up on our reservation, the staffs at the reception was accommodating enough to ensure that we were well taken care of. The pool and the good spread for breakfast was the highlight. Besides that, the location was awesome as everything was within walking distance. The beach that is right opposite the hotel is a great place to learn to surf and relax while watching the sun set. All in all, it was a great experience and Hard Rock Hotel is the place to be when considering a holiday at Bali.

Reviewed July 10, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
Gemma from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great pool and staff. Unfortunately bad outdated rooms and bathrooms. And food & drink prices crazy!”

We requested late checkout that we were happy to pay for-due to 10pm flight, but was told we had to checkout at 1.00. We booked an alternate room 2 minute walk from Hard rock to stay before our flight. Checked out and there was a huge storm so we asked the staff if that hard rock van could talk us to the new hotel, that was again 2 minutes down the road. The staff attempted to charge us 170,000 which to us was disgusting. Outdated rooms this hotel is in urgent need of a renovation. We wouldn't stay here again as the prices ended up being more experience than Aud prices onces they added the ++. Every lunch was costing us over $80.00 Australian every day-which is just silly in Bali. Sorry Hard Rock although my son loved the pool area and activities- we wouldn't stay here again.

Reviewed January 06, 2018

Dear Gemma, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Please allow me to respond to your feedback as below, Based on our record, it is indeed you have approached our Guest Relation to request for late check out, & it is indeed that our staff inform you that you had to check out at 1 pm (an hour later from the normal check out time), this has been clearly communicated to you that we are unable to provide the request of late check out due to we do not have room available anymore. As of your agoda bookings, there is no mention regarding late check out on your reservation. For the transfer from the hotel to your next accommodation, we are very sure that you understand since we do not have free shuttle service, the requested transportation will be provided using our transportation service that is chargeable. For your information, we are currently renovating our rooms, next time you come back the VIBE will be enhanced. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Mar

Responded January 12, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Mark from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2019

Best hotel in Bali”

Loved every minute I spent at this hotel, staff are cheerful and attentive, atmosphere was fantastic, loved the live music, the band had 3 great singers who could belt out a variety of songs with ease, the pool area was amazing and there was a lot of activities for the kids. I have stayed in Bali many times and at many different hotels both in Kuta and Legian, but I have now found my home when I visit Bali from now on, is it expensive..by Bali standards yes, but it is worth the extra ££ ...it’s hard for me to be critical of a place I enjoyed so much, but if I could improve on one thing and it’s not really a big deal I would say make your fruit juice selection better and less watery at breakfast 😊..Hard Rock..I will back.

Reviewed August 08, 2019

Dear Mark, Thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. I am very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. My team will be very happy to hear the good news too. Everything here is fantastic because we have the best guest! Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with our F&B team. Thank you once again for finding our property is home to you, and I hope you'll never letting us go. We look forward to rockin’ with you soon! Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded August 08, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Zhe from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in September 2019

Best service with awesome pool and bar facility ”

My family and I had a super happy vacation in Bali with this great hotel Hard Rock Hotel Bali. The guest room looks nice, facilities are good. Our kids liked swimming pool and water park very much! We had two rooms there. For the first night I stayed in my room, there was a noise from ventilation system in bathroom. It made my sleep badly. I complained to duty manager. He was very nice! He let me keep the current room and gave me another room to sleep. Then I needn’t move all my stuffs to that new room. He was very considerate. When the day we needed to check out, the assistant manager of front desk came to my room to apologize again for the noise in my room. She approved us to have late check out until we were ready to go to the airport and gave us a plate of fruits and dinners. It was so kind of her. I definitely will recommend this hotel to all of my friends. I do believe hotel will fix the noise problem in that room.

Reviewed September 27, 2019

Dear Zhe, Thank you so much for spending your quality time with us. i will surely pass on the great comments to the team. As well as acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best i have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We are in the middle of renovating our Deluxe rooms, while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded September 30, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
Cameron from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great Pool, Close to Kuta, Expensive Food & Drink”

The pool & Central location for transport to sighseeing destinations

us : family of 4 (4yo & 5yo) when : easter 2012 weather : all reports stated it was going to be thunderstorms, but we didn't have a drop of rain. according to locals it had been raining (wet season) about a week before our arrival, and we had arrived at the "change" in seasons. hotel : first time to bali, and we were expecting to come back in the future so we booked into several hotels ranging from 1 night to 2 night stays over a period of 2 weeks. our primary choices were limited to hotels that would allow us to have 1 room for the 4 of us sleeping in 1 king bed, to try and save on costs, plus our kids sleep in our bed anyway. the other main driver for picking hotels were places with decent pools, as thats what our kids would enjoy most. hard rock; we picked this place for the pool (i wouldn't normally even consider "hard rock" as a place i would ever want to go to). very well presented, very clean. wservice at reception and food and beverage was what you would expect from a western hotel. we were given a “back room” which overlooked backblocks/settlement, requested a poolview upgrade which we were given which was nice if you like watching other rooms. beach view would obviously be the pick of the bunch, but didn’t feel like forking out another $200 for it. pool was excellent. plenty of daybeds for everyone. kids waterpark. 2 x kids slides. plenty of kids activities for a fee which we didn’t try. asking the kids after 3 hotels in kuta, they like this one the best for the pool of course. great location for buying all your dodgy souvineirs in kuta if that is your thing. 5 min walking distance to poppies laneways which is the mecca for all things tourist souvenir. food is very expensive relative to the other hotels we stayed at in kuta. standard western hotel rates, which you would hope for bali would be less. $15-20 burgers / $30-40 steaks. there is a pizza hut just outside hard rock, and mcdonalds a 2 minute walk up the road.

Reviewed April 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Danny from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2020

Awesome hotel for family vacation!”

We stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali for the 7th time. Almost every year we spent our vacation in Bali and staying at the Hard Rock Hotel. The hotel is still amazing, even during the pandemic situation. We stayed during a long weekend in Indonesia, and Bali just opened its tourism sector for more than 2 months, since the pandemic hit nationwide. The only thing we felt unlike the usual, that the service is quite slower. We had to wait for our breakfast being served for more than 1 hour! But we could understand the situation since the staffs are fewer than usual, and also many guests were coming during the long weekend. I hope HRH can always strive in pandemic and post pandemic. All the best!

Reviewed November 03, 2020

Dear Danny, Thank you for your time to write this review, we are glad to have you back at Hard Rock Hotel Bali! We do apologize for the inconvenience that happened during your stay in regards to our breakfast, we will share your concern to the team for better quality service in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us know shall your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We shall look forward to rocking another good time with you! Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded November 12, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.3
Exceptional
Guy from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Always fun at the Hard Rock”

Great Location, Swimming Pool and Theme

I always enjoy staying at the Hard Rock in Bali. The hotel is not traditional Balinese, it's more modern Western, but it's a great place to stay. The swimming pool is one of the best in Bali, its huge. The rooms have been refurbished since the last time I was there and they are nicer. You can't beat the location for beach access to Kuta beach and nightlife fun. Kuta is the busiest area in Bali, but I like busy. This hotel is great for anyone. Singles, couples, families, kids, it's got something for everyone.

Reviewed November 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jaizal from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

A Rocking Experience”

1. Facilities 2. Staff Performance 3. Location

The usual service standard of Hard Rock Hotel are evidenced here. Although the hotel are one of the older hotels at Kuta Beach, it is well maintained. But do not expect the same facilities as the newer Hard Rock Hotel in Singapore or Penang as they are much better. The location fronting the Kuta Beach is terrific. Eating place and shops are aplenty. You will get the buzz from Kuta that you will not get from other locations in Bali.

Reviewed December 09, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ZUFILAH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Superb experience”

We had a great experience in Bali and Hard Rock Hotel was the best choice for us. Everything was great especially the swimming pool-AWESOME!! The staffs also were very good especially Aell at the reception. U will receive a complementary photo-shoots with free 1 photo printed. Just make sure u plan and book in advance when u want to do the photo-shoots!! Thanks Hard Rock Hotel Bali for the great & wonderful experience!!

Reviewed September 18, 2017

Dear Zufilah, thank you very much for taking your time to write this rockin' review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the Amplified Service delivered by Hard Rock Hotel Bali throughout your stay. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded September 22, 2017
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Carlos from Brazil
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2009

Outstanding”

Location, Nightlife and Rock'n Roll
No cons

Best location in Kuta. Close to everything. The staff are friendly and helpfull. The room is standard but very clean and confortable. I've stayed in Kuta before and Hard Rock Hotel (HRH)was the first Hotel in Bali with a decent breakfast. But what really become highlighted in HRH, of course, is the Rock'n Roll atmosphere. The Center Stage is the best bar I ever went. I'm going to Bali in June again and I'll stay again at HRH. I strongly recommend HRH!

Reviewed April 20, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Excellent Choice”

Staying at the Hard Rock in Bali was all about the facilities and the pool. The room we had was a premium room which was fairly ordinary and perhaps requires a face lift. For what we paid I expected better from the room aspect. As for the rest of the hotel and staff they would be nothing to complain about. The staff are amazing greeting you by name after the first day. The pool area is the best I have ever encountered in any hotel any where in the world. Sauna and spa area requires a face lift but otherwise pleasant. We went to the rock bar one evening and never again. We ordered 2 drinks enjoying the band and music only to have different bar staff come up to us even before we finished our drink at least 4 times to ask if we wanted another. Being so hassled with this behaviour we just left never to return. The staff at the bar were very polite but extreamly pushy to try and sell you more drinks.All in all, would I stay there again? Yes I would just for the pool and the location being excellent. I think for the rooms they provide its alittle over priced but then again there's that pool.

Reviewed May 10, 2017

Dear Benjamin, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. For your information, we will be renovating our rooms early next year, next time you come back the VIBE will be enhanced. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded October 25, 2017
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Melly from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2021

Awesome”

The location was perfect, very clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the live music is good and the pools very cleaned and well maintained... breakfast was great...

Reviewed April 01, 2021
2.0
Anthony from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2021

Acceptable”

Would never book at this Hotel ever again hope it goes bankrupt and closes down so it cant rip off any more travelers .

Reviewed March 28, 2021

Dear Anthony, Please reach out to us directly as clearly your online Travel Agent has not been transparent with you in regards to our flexible option. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 29, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.8
Excellent
Brooke from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Good Location”

Beautiful facilities, very central in busy Kuta but very expensive.

Reviewed March 22, 2021
9.2
Exceptional
Aditya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2021

Great holiday”

Nice hotel in kuta

Reviewed March 17, 2021

Dear Aditya, Thank you for your time to write this review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Please stay tuned to our social media for other cool promotions and do not hesitate to let us know should your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 18, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Hasan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2021

Perfect Hotel”

All great, staff very friendly and helpful. For those who not require a spacious room, this will be a perfect hotel for you.

Reviewed February 22, 2021

Dear Hasan, Thank you for your kind words. Will share the good comments to the team. And thank you for full score given, you ROCK!!! Please stay tuned to our social media for other cool promotions and do not hesitate to let us know shall your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We shall look forward to rockin' another good time with you in the future, Hasan. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 23, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
MOHAMAD from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2021

Best services and facilities ever”

Stay disini outstanding...hotel menerapkan standard prokes yg tinggi..proses check in mudah, room so cozy, swimming pool superb..breakfast amazing taste..overall fantastic..thank you for having our family sooo comfort..

Reviewed February 14, 2021

Dear Mohamad, Terima kasih atas waktu Anda untuk menulis ulasan ini serta penilaian penuh yang diberikan. Kami senang mengetahui bahwa Anda menikmati waktu berlibur Anda di Hard Rock Hotel Bali, terutama pada Program Safe + Sound yang merupakan pedoman keselamatan dan protokol kebersihan dari Hard Rock International, sarapan serta kolam renang terbesar kami dengan bentuk bebas yang ada di Bali. Tetap ikuti sosial media kami untuk promosi menarik lainnya dan jangan sungkan untuk menghubungi kami untuk kunjungan mendatang Anda. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 17, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
HELEN from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2021

Perfect for travelling with kids, since they have a big pool. ”

Stayed here during the pandemic so they offered quite low room rate than usual. An offer i can't resist. The crew are very strict with the health protocol as well.

Reviewed February 10, 2021

Dear Helen, Thank you for your time to write this review and full score given. You ROCK!!! At Hard Rock Hotel Bali, we are fully committed to the safety guidelines and hygiene protocols from Hard Rock International under the new SAFE + SOUND programme. Do come back and check us out again whenever you think of Bali and do stay tuned with our news too. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 12, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Bunyamin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2021

Newly Renovated”

The room was so neat and clean, very good breakfast, very useful and giod staff. The location near from kuta beach. We will stay there when visit Bali again

Reviewed February 04, 2021

Dear Bunyamin, Thank you for acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best we have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay especially to our facilities as well as our location, which is in the prime tourist area, Kuta Beach. Thank you again for your experience with us and should your travels bring you back to us do let us know. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 05, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Shinta from Indonesia
Family with teens
Loft Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2020

Exceptional”

Its a one stop shopping kind of hotel, you get everything in one hotel

Reviewed January 01, 2021

Dear Shinta, Thank you for your kind words as well as full scored given. You ROCK!!! We are glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Please stay tuned to our social media for upcoming events or other cool promotions. And feel free to let us know shall your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Have a rockin' New Year 2021, Shinta! Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 02, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Niko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

what a bargain yet it kept its highest standard”

once a popular hot spot for international traveller, now the hotel had to accomodate domestic travellers. once an envy for local tourists, the hotel pulled red carpet services for the locals. Rooms were amazing. Public pools were legendary for its hey day parties. Now much subdued. Breakfast was suprisingly above par despite the heavily discounted room we got.

Reviewed December 18, 2020

Dear Niko, Thank you for your time to write this review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Stay tuned to our social media for upcoming events or other promotions. And do not hesitate to let us know shall you wish to have another rockin' time with us. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 21, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
corinne from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2020

Excellent Hotel !!!”

Kids Swim Mama Spa Daddy & Grandpa enjoy live music of Hard Rock

Reviewed December 18, 2020

Dear Corinne, Thank you for your time to write this review and the full score given. You ROCK!!! We are glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay and our facilities. Please stay tuned to our social media for upcoming events and other promotions. And do not hesitate to let us know shall your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We shall look forwards to rock another good time with you and family. Corinne! Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 21, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Whajin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Loft Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2020

Awesome”

It is the first time to visit in Hardrock Bali. My family was very happy in here. I have 3 kids. So I made a resevation Loft room for my family. It was the best choice. Staff is always kind and nice. My kids love the kidsclub and swimming pool. If I will visit Bali again, I will be in Hardrock again.

Reviewed December 18, 2020

Dear Whajin, Thank you for your time to write this lovely review and full score given. You ROCK!!! We are very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Our team will be very excited to hear the news! And certainly, we cant wait to welcome you back on the stage, Whajin. Let us know if there is anything we can do for your next trip and we shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 21, 2021
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Indonesia
Couple
Flexible Stay Offer at Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Exceptional! ”

We stayed for 3 nights and we want to stay longer if we could! The location is perfect, just in front of Kuta beach, many restaurants and shops around but since Covid most of the closed. In normal condition it would be even nicer. The hotel is huge, our room (Deluxe) is quite spacious for couple, very clean, modern, and has that new vibe since it has just being renovated earlier this year. Bed is super comfy and clean, bathroom is large and that shower is soooo nice. Amenities all good, movies choices in the room are very good! We have balcony and we couldn’t find anything bad about this hotel. The POOL!!! Amaaazzzing so big and the water is clear and clean, they even have the one with sands! So fun to spend time in the pool all day. Breakfast is good too. Overall, super recommended!! We will be back for sure!

Reviewed December 03, 2020

Dear Sandra, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. It looks like you have experienced all there is with our facilities, if not do continue as you have ample time to do so. Thank you again for your time in this review and should there be another opportunity for us to have you back with us again please let me know. Cannot wait to welcome you back on the stage, Sandra! Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 04, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Olga from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Very recomended”

The room is clean and the food are delicios

Reviewed November 30, 2020

Dear Olga, Thank you so much for spending your quality time with us. We will surely pass on the great comments to the team. Do come back and check us out again whenever you think of Bali and do stay tuned with our news too. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 02, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Yorga from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

good”

good

Reviewed November 27, 2020

Dear Yorga, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Please stay tuned to our social media for upcoming events or other promotions. Shall your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali, please do not hesitate to let us know. We shall look forward to rockin' again with you. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded November 27, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.2
Yorga from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Dont choose hardrock hotel kuta Bali”

1. A/C not running well (24degree) and can't change to lower degree; 2. TV not running and need technician to solve problem. 3. There is no bottle opener

Reviewed October 29, 2020

Dear Yorga, Thank you for your time to write this review. We do apologize for the inconvenience that happened during your stay. However, we believe that your stay was taken care by our Band Member as they looked after you and attend to your needs during stay with changes made. A bottle opener is available on request, hope you understand. Thank you Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded November 05, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Okterina from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Best hotel in front of kuta beach”

Near the kuta beach entrance, very value for money. Recommended.

Reviewed October 15, 2020

Dear Okterina, Thank you for your time to write this review and a full score given. You ROCK!!! Glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, we are located at the prime tourist area, which is Kuta Beach. Please do let us know shall your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We shall look forward to rocking another good time with you! Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded November 05, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
CARA from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Fabulous grounds”

Loved his resort despite my reservations regarding its location. The staff, the facilities, food, service, rooms, cleanliness and kids club were well and truly above and beyond what I had expected. I felt as though I was at a hidden retreat unbeknownst to what was going on beyond the 4 walls of this resort - it was bliss. If you are travelling with a family, you MUST stay here. The staff whom run the kids club are just amazing and so kind and helpful - the kids have an absolute ball. Highly recommended for families!

Reviewed September 30, 2020

Hi Cara, Thank you for this lovely review, we work hard to meet expectations like yours and so happy to hear we hit the mark for you! We agree, Our band members are the best we have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. Stay tuned for our upcoming events and special promotions and please do let us know should your travel bring you back to Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Keep rockin'! Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded October 06, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
shuhaimi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2020

good meals”

nice location

Reviewed June 29, 2020

Dear Shuhaimi, Thank you for your time to write this review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, especially with our location. Hard Rock Hotel Bali is located in the prime tourist area which is Kuta Beach. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali please let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded July 02, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2020

Great breakfast. Big Rooms. Great Pool.”

We love staying here. Our kids are entertained by the pool and variety of areas to play. The breakfast is good. Rooms are big enough to comfortably sleep a family of 4.

Reviewed May 09, 2020

Dear Rachel, Thank you very much for taking the time to pen in this lovely review about your stay at the Hard Rock. We really appreciate the excellent comments about our facilities, the biggest free-form pool in Bali. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Once again thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy you loved the pool and can’t wait to have you back at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded May 12, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.3
tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Above average”

Vy Good

Reviewed April 29, 2020

Dear Tan, Thank you for your time to write this review. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Do let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer to amplify your recent experience become a full score experience. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded May 26, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
HOW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Great Hotel”

Very well and comfortable stay for 3 nights . Great swimming pool facilities and staff. Limited breakfast variety though

Reviewed March 31, 2020

Dear How, Thank you very much for taking the time to pen in this lovely review about your stay at the Hard Rock. I really appreciate the excellent comments about our band member and can't thank you enough for the exemplary compliments about our band member and our facilities which is the biggest free-form pool in Bali. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Our breakfast continuously receives raving comments as we serve an average of 600 guests daily. There is something for everyone and the variety is a lot. If you would be so kind to give me a list of items you think you would want to have it would be great. From there my team can then try to adapt if there is something special. Once again thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. Do let us know should your travels bring you back to Bali Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded April 02, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
6.8
Good
Corry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

The hotel needs some works in every section”

it was 6.30AM in the morning and the Gym was not opened yet. and they mentioned it will open around 7.30-ish. How you expect the jet legged guest to overcome their problem? Breakfast is poor and not so many choice. it's not the Hard Rock Hotel's standard at all.

Reviewed March 18, 2020

Dear Corry, We must apologize for your experience at the Body Rock Gym as this is not the usual standard of service we portray. We do check to the internal team, and during your stay period, we open Body Rock Gym as per normal from 6 am. As for additional information, all guests who enter the Gym must use their room key card by tapping the card on the black box (on the right side of the door). Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience caused. Our breakfast continuously receives raving comments as we serve an average of 600 guests daily. There is something for everyone and the variety is a lot. If you would be so kind to give me a list of items you think you would want to have it would be great. From there my team can then try to adapt if there is something special. Nevertheless, thank you again for taking the time in this review and let us know if we can be of service for the next trip back to Bali. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 23, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Richard from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2020

Great”

Everything here is very good.

Reviewed March 17, 2020

Dear Richard, Thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon know whenever you think to visit Bali again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 17, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
NORHAZIHA from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

SUPERB”

Great location, great staff, great pool...superb..recommended

Reviewed March 16, 2020

Dear Norhaziha, Thank you very much for taking the time to pen in this lovely review about your stay at the Hard Rock. I really appreciate the excellent comments about our people and can't thank you enough for the exemplary compliments about our band member that providing amplified service and this translates into everything we do at Hard Rock, our location which is located in the prime tourist area Kuta Beach, and our facilities, the biggest free-form pool in Bali, We’re so happy you loved the pool and can’t wait to have you back at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Once again thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. Do let us know should your travels bring you back to Bali Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 17, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

Loved the atmosphere and the music!

Reviewed March 09, 2020

Dear Christine, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review, you Rock! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled to know your stay was memorable.We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 11, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.6
JOHN from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Above average”

bad case of mould through out rooms,pool temperature very high not healthy, staff could not be more helpful.

Reviewed March 03, 2020

Dear John, Thank you for the time to write this review. Your feedback is very valuable to us and our intention is to ensure you and all other rock stars are well taken care of in the future. We are sure if our team was helping, as they looked after you and attend your needs during stay with changes made. Our temperature in the pool is following daily weather, we hope you understand that it will be different each time based on the weather. Nevertheless thank you again for taking the time in this review and let us know if we can be of service for the next trip back to Bali. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 12, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.8
Excellent
Angelia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Good Live Performance”

Room is comfortable with soft and nice bed to sleep. At night can enjoy good live performance!

Reviewed March 02, 2020

Dear Angelia, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. It looks like you have experienced all there is with our facilities, if not do continue as you have ample time to do so. Thank you again and do let us know immediately if we can be of any help at all. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 02, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Jesika from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2020

Amazing for families ”

Such a great place for families.

Reviewed March 01, 2020

Dear Jesika, Thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Come back and see us soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 02, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
derry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

super cozy and nice staff”

good hospitality , nice location , amazing facility

Reviewed February 23, 2020

Dear Derry, Thank you for acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best we have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. There will be more to explore this year and we encourage you to keep up with our news. Let us know if there is anything we can do for your next trip and we shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 24, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Jason from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 10 nights in February 2020

Lovely hotel but still a mixed opinion ”

The hotel is lovely and the staff are amazing, we picked this hotel for our young son to have an amazing time which was very important to us. When we got there the kids pool area was closed for renovations and the rock climbing wall can’t be used unless the kids are in kids club. We still had a good time but it would have been nice to know this before we went because those were the things that drew us to this hotel and my son never got to use those facilities which was disheartening. The other pools are great.

Reviewed February 20, 2020

Dear Jason, Dear Adrienne, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Good to know your stay was enjoyable. The Kids Waterpark is under construction as part of our continous maintenance to ensure the safety and quality of the waterpark itself. All the information has been updated on our website. Do stay tuned with our news and let us know when you plan the next trip again and we shall ensure you another rocking good time and the kids can enjoy the waterpark. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 20, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Dejan from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Great for short stay”

Awesome facility with over water pool cabanas.

Reviewed February 18, 2020

Dear Dejan, Thank you very much for leaving this short and sweet review. We’re glad your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. Come back and see us soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 19, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Australia
Group
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2020

Absolutely Amazing!”

Very friendly, helpful & curtious staff through out the whole facility. Cleanliness was tops. Catered for all our needs, as a group of 15, 8 adults & 7 kids, this facility met all our needs , aging from 4 yrs to 78 yrs we were all so grateful for the humble stay.

Reviewed February 15, 2020

Dear Maria, Thank you for your kind words. We’re so happy about your visit to Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Should your travels bring you back to us do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 17, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
7.6
Very good
Muhammad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Friendly staff”

Staff was helpful and good location for food

Reviewed February 12, 2020

Dear Muhammad, Thank you for acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best we have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. Let us know if there is anything we can do for your next trip and we shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 12, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
salvatore from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Great hotel too bad about cost once u are there”

Great facilities clean and good location. However besides laying aroumd the pool everything cost you money. Kids club foam party (rip off). Also drinks in the pool bar are way too expensive. 2 cocktails and a mocktail during happy hour still cost me over $30 aud. Rooms was also small for 4 of us with minimal storage.

Reviewed January 31, 2020

Dear Salvatore, Thank you very much for choosing us on this trip. We are sorry to hear we did not fit into your expectations. Our cabanas are chargeable but you will get a nice picnic basket of goodies, towels, & water alongside while other hotels do not have such services & facilities for you. Regarding the foam party, it would be great that this can be communicated to our team during your stay, we would have easily attended your comfort altogether. Our f&b prices are very competitively positioned in line with many 5 star hotels in the city. Compared to many restaurants & bars out in Seminyak, Ubud etc, we are even lower than most of those places. As a rock star with us, you stand to enjoy many benefits & promotions internally at all the outlets daily. We hope you took advantage while you are here. For the rooms, please do check out our suites category for future stays, we assure you you will not be disappointed. Do let us know whenever you think to visit Bali. Rockin' Regards

Responded March 20, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
LOO from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Good location and fantastic swimming pool”

The bedroom is comfortable and the facilities is good. The swimming pool is fantastic and my children do not want to leave. Will come back soon.

Reviewed January 30, 2020

Dear Loo, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. It looks like you have experienced all there is with our facilities, if not do continue as you have ample time to do so. Do come back and check us out again whenever you think of Bali and do stay tuned with our news too. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded February 03, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.8
Excellent
Pick from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Nice hotel”

The hotel has very gd location and just across the beach. Staff are well trained, checked on us all the time.

Reviewed January 28, 2020

Dear Pick, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. Our service culture is about providing amplified service and this translates into everything we do at Hard Rock. Do stay tuned with our news and let us know when you plan the next trip again and we shall ensure you another rocking good time again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 29, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.6
Timothy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2020

Very disappointing”

Heard raves of this place. Every morning only thing hot for breakfast was the egg station as they cook then and there for you. Staff dont listen to what you say, always got to repeat yourself. Security was very disappointing not able to help when a family member went missing. Sorry cant review security footage till it comes in. FAIL in my eyes. Best thing for us was location. Otherwise will be giving it a miss. Never again for our family for the price very disappointed and have stayed at places cheaper with way better service and atmosphere.

Reviewed January 27, 2020

Dear Timothy, Greetings from the Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Thank you very much for being our rock star on this trip. We are sorry to learn that we did not really fit into your expectations in some ways. Your feedback is very valuable to us and our intention is to ensure you and all other rock stars are well taken care of in the future. We do check to our internal team who in-charge during your stay with us, and our band member looked after you, assist you to find out your family member. However, we couldn’t provide the footage of CCTV as this is our private and confidential stuff. This is the hotel’s regulation years back and we have no authority to over right to it. Thank you again for your feedback and should there be anything we can do when you visit us again please let us know. Rockin’ regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 29, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Juliani from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

outstanding”

great location in heart of kuta. easy access to beach, eateries, mall & massage/spa. will definitely repeat if i go to bali

Reviewed January 25, 2020

Dear Juliani, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am very happy to know how much you are enjoying it and loved every minute of the time here. We will surely pass on the great comments to the team. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thank you again for your experience with us and should your travels bring you back to us do let us know. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 27, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Roslyn from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 8 nights in January 2020

Awesome hotel”

We had a loft room for 2 adults and 3 older children. Room was great, pool was amazing!

Reviewed January 23, 2020

Dear Roslyn, Thank you so much for spending your quality time with us. We will surely pass on the great comments to the team. We’re so happy you loved the pool and can’t wait to have you back at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Do come back and check us out again whenever you think of Bali and do stay tuned with our news too. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 27, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Meiada
Family with teens
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2020

Top Hotel ”

It is a beautiful hotel very convenient to the beach the shops and restaurants. Staff were amazing breakfast was beautiful the room would get cleaned everyday it is great for young and old age I recommend it to everyone hopefully i will be back next year

Reviewed January 22, 2020

Dear Meiada, Thank you for acknowledging that our service is excellent. Our band members are the best we have come across and incomparable to other hotels in the city. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thank you again for your experience with us and should your travels bring you back to us do let us know. Come back and see us soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 23, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 7 nights in January 2020

Lovely hotel”

Very central in Kuta and opposite the beach. Great facilities and such helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed January 18, 2020

Dear Paul, Thank you so much for spending your quality time with us. We will surely pass on the great comments to the team. Our service culture is about providing amplified service and this translates into everything we do at Hard Rock. Do come back and check us out again whenever you think of Bali and do stay tuned with our news too. We shall look forward to rocking with you again soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 20, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.2
Nicholas from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2020

Family (with boys ages 2, 5, 7)”

Overall the hotel wasn’t to bad but for the price and after exploring this beautiful island of Bali there are so many other better places for the value that one would pay the same if not less for a better accommodation. Just way overpriced and nothing very special about the hotel.

Reviewed January 16, 2020

Dear Nicholas, Thank you for becoming our Rock Star in Hard Rock Hotel Bali, your review is highly appreciated and valued. We are indeed competitively priced at the level of all 5-star hotels in the city if not lower. Compared to standalone eateries at the Seminyak, Ubud, Nusa dua areas, we are still lower than most. As a rock star with us, you stand to enjoy many benefits and promotions internally at all the outlets daily. I hope you took advantage while you are here. Thank you again for your feedback and should there be anything we can do when you visit us again please let us know. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 20, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from Canada
Family with teens
Room Assigned on Arrival
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Incredible resort”

You won't need to leave this resort - and may not want to! This Hotel and Resort are incredible - clean, safe, accommodating, amazing customer service, and there is so much to do for the kids and families. My kids didn't want to leave the pool...EVER. There is a SAND BEACH in the pool! The are around the hotel is very busy, there is a LOT of pollution around with vehicles in traffic jams, and plastic on the beach. Your outside experience in Kuta beach will make you want to run back to this oasis, guaranteed. I would go back anytime.

Reviewed January 09, 2020

Dear Sarah, Thank you for such an amazing and detailed review on your curent stay with us. You ROCK! We received raving comments about our swimming pool, being the biggest free-form swimming pool in Bali with slides and kids water park area, sure everyone loves it. A pleasure to us knowing that you enjoyed this feature too. I'm glad to hear that you found us and are never letting us go. Come back and see us soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 10, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Robin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Few days fun”

never been to a HR b4 - was great fun. Loved the pool and the Cabanas. Kids loved the pool! Headed out for evening meals which was easy from this spot. Great fun!

Reviewed January 02, 2020

Dear Robin, Thank you very much for taking your time to leave this review. My team will be very happy to hear the good news too. We aim to provide a truly Rockin' experience, from Rockin’ Tots to Grunge Grand Dads, Hard Rock Hotel Bali entertains you with all kinds of live rock shows. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled to know your stay was memorable. Pleased to let you know that We are in the middle of renovating our Deluxe rooms that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of 2020. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again.  Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 03, 2020
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Nice resort ”

Nice place to stay in ..

Reviewed December 26, 2019

Dear Wee, Thank you so much for spending your quality time with us. i will surely pass on the great comments to the team. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. Thank you again for your experience with us and should your travels bring you back to us do let us know. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 26, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4.8
Adam from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2019

Pool”

The pool was way too warm, needs more shade.

Reviewed December 25, 2019

Dear Adam, Thank you for your become our Rock Star and your feedback during your stay. We will forward your concern to internal team here as our reference, Your feedbackhelps us get better. Nevertheless, thank you again for taking the time in this review and let us know if we can be of service for the next trip back to Bali. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 26, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Salwana from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Superb”

We have a comfortable stay here. Glad we choose hard rock on our last day in Bali. The kids love the pool. Sure we will come back next time 😍

Reviewed December 22, 2019

Dear Salwana, Thank you for the kind words. We’re so happy your visit at Hard Rock Hotel Bali went so smoothly. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thank you again for your experience with us and should your travels bring you back to us do let us know. Come back and see us soon. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali=

Responded December 23, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
4.8
ROBY from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2019

Acceptable”

Didnot get the star hotel experience. Hotel charge additional for every other services.The toilet flush didn't work twice.

Reviewed December 18, 2019

Dear Roby, Thank you for your time to write this review. I had checked with my team and discussed the concerns raised. Please do accept my sincere apology for having toilet not functioning. However at the same time, i am glad we looked after you during the stay and were satisfied with our changes made. Thank you again for your feedback and should there be anything we can do when you visit us again please let us know. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 23, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
null