Book Now: Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Excellent
From 2927 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Bali Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2928)Booking.com Reviews (866)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities8.7
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.4
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (2928)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2338 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
HIROKI from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Stayed 2 nights, enjoyed very much with my kids. A lot of fun kids activity, facilities there, we almost stayed in hotel. The room was good, but noisy until midnight due to live band in the bar lounge.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Hiroki, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and we do apologize should we fall short in our room anyway, would have been great to have known of your dissatisfaction whilst in house where one of our managers could have met up with you and provide us a chance to turn your experience around. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.8
Excellent
yen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Great facilities ”

I just stay one night at hard Rock, but I feel it's worth for this prices, great breakfast and great facilities and fun at water themepark. The location is great too, just walk out to nearest the night street market and the kuta beach!

Reviewed May 22, 2019

Dear Yen, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and i am sure we all can't wait to have you back. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
irma from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Everything is Suburb ”

We had great Time at the Hard Rock especially for our daughters 5th Birthday the spoilt her so much! Food is great, cleanness is excellent, such friendly staff everyone was great and locations is the best across the road is the beach and you are close to everything inc Starbucks next door!!!

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Irma, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and i am sure we all can't wait to have you back. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. I cannot thank you enough for the kind feedback about our people and what we have to offer. Our people are truly our best asset there is and thank you again for the recognition. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Moh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Loft Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Gem of Kuta”

Once you step in you’ll know it is a cool hotel. Cool deco, friendly staffs and newly furnished rooms. My family and I have so much at the poolside. Kuta beach is just accross the street and the sunset was stunning.

Reviewed April 24, 2019

Dear Moh, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your lovely compliments about our service and people is very heartwarming and we are truly honored to have received this gesture. They are our best asset we have. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us and if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.2
Alex from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Recommended for those with no cars / older childrens”

Good locations with beach across, shops and restaurants are plenty but always traffic jammed. During peak seasons, overcrowded and need to queue for every stations during breakfast.

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Alex, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for being our rock star. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. Please do accept our apology for the breakfast experience as this is not what we are all about. Really appreciate your feedback on this and we will surely amend the stations for the better for such busy periods. We are located at the prime tourist area Kuta Beach, Bali. When comes to holiday season, the traffic jam will be increase. Hope you understand regarding this matter. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.8
Excellent
Nicole from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

Excellent choice for families”

Such a great hotel to stay at with small children, we have a 5yr old and 15 month old and the pool area was perfect for them both as there was the shallow lagoon for the baby to play in and the bigger pools and slides for our 5yr old. Breakfast buffet was nice, lots of options, we had the newly renovated deluxe room and it was lovely, awesome bathrooms too. Staff were all really lovely and helpful. Jamie’s Italian is attached to the hotel and was a good dining option as it’s a bit hard to find decent food around the area - either big and touristy and expensive or really cheap warungs that I wasn’t that keen on. Jamie’s has a ‘kids eat free deal’ so it worked out well price wise and the food is delicious.

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear Nicole, Thank you for choosing Hard Rock Hotel Bali and being our rock star for your holiday. Our Team will be really pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your lovely compliments about our service and people is very heartwarming and we are truly honored to have received this gesture. They are our best asset we have. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Great Hotel. Dirty Beach.”

We really enjoyed our week long stay. The pool is fabulous for kids - lots of different places for them to swim and play. We had our four and seven year old and they were happy to be at the pool all day long. The rooms were comfortable and we did not notice any extra noise that some reviews complained about. Breakfast was good - but the bacon was always undercooked. The only gripes we had (which we already were aware of) was the dirty beach. It was FILTHY! It was not the hotels fault, but it was really sad to see all of the garbage. We walked down 10 minutes to the Beachwalk Mall area to get beach beds because there are no beds outside of the Hard Rock area - only plastic chairs. With kids, we would definitely stay at the Hard Rock again. When our boys are older, we would stay somewhere else that is actually on the beach and with a nicer beach area. For now, the Hard Rock fits our needs with young children.

Reviewed April 03, 2019

Dear Rachel, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Appreciate your time in writing this feedback and we all can't wait to have you back. So nice to hear everyone had a wonderful time with us and glad you made time for all that we offer. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms in September while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
Jeffenie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Jeffenie Loo from Malaysia”

Everything is good, buffet breakfast can be improve. Helpful and friendly staff however we have some hiccup when the valet who park our car but didn't turn off the car light and end up the battery used up and we got to get it change. We did feedback this to the hotel receptionist but nothing they can do and disappointed with the way they handle issue like this.

Reviewed April 02, 2019

Dear Jeffenie, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Appreciate your time in writing this feedback. We did checked internally to our team who handled the valet parking car, in that time there was no light on even on the indicate light in the car's dashboard. And one of car rental person also confirming that the problem was with the accumulator. He changed it immediately with the new one. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Nur from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

FANTASTIC FAMILY HOTEL!”

Definitely our go to family hotel! Look no further if you are spoilt for choices to choose a family hotel. Hard Rock Hotel Bali is definitely the one to experience. Staffs are super friendly, the are very respectful and cheerful. I never get a 5-star service like I do when i stayed here. The hotel and room are clean, the interior are modern and not boring. The interior colors are just right, subtle with a touch of hard rock theme everywhere - love it! The pool is great. The area is huge and fun for kids of any. The Cabanas are fantastic idea for those with younger kids. The facilities are to die for! They have everything for every age. And plus point is they have a Boom-Box room where you can do your singing recording, to be your own artist and made a CD out of it. Feel like a star for once - only at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. We say - look no further. You are looking at the right choice. Hard Rock Hotel Bali it is. And we are already planning to come back!

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Dear Nur, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and i am sure we all can't wait to have you back. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. Your lovely compliments about our service and people is very heartwarming and we are truly honored to have received this gesture. They are our best asset we have. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Jacklyn from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

WE HAD A ROCKIN' STAY HERE”

this is the BEST accommodation we've had during our 6 days in Bali. The staff are energetic, cheerful, and accommodating. Room is awesome. Really Awesome! The amenities in the hotel are grand. Really love their breakfast buffet, the food at the Hard Rock Cafe, their Free Photo in the facade, the free coupons to their SPA, the Private Beach Club is also something you will love about because of the quietness of the area, very relaxing id say. Private Beach Club is exclusive for guest who booked their Deluxe Premium Rooms. I could rave for a week or two about this hotel, but really If budget is not limited, go book this hotel, i am sure your stay will really be rockin' enjoyable.

Reviewed March 03, 2019

Dear Jacklyn, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a wonderful time with us. Our people are truly our best asset we have and without them there will be no rock stars like you. I really appreciate the lovely compliments overall. We all cannot wait to have you back again. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 9 nights in April 2018

Fantastic hotel for children ”

We travelled to Bali in April 2018. Great choice for children with a fantastic pool and kids club. Location is at the quiet end of Kuta yet with plenty of bars and restaurants in easy walking distance. So good we plan to return in 2019.

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear Steve, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. I will surely share the good news to the team. There will be much more to experience as we look to renew many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
7.6
Very good
Try from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Best swimming pool in Kuta.”

Unbeatable location. Strategically located within walking distance of two shopping malls, many restaurants, and beach front property. The greatest asset of this property by far is its swimming pool which encompasses nearly half of the hotel property. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. The room we had was clean but old and outdated. Some renovated were offered to us at check-in but at an extra charge.

Reviewed May 04, 2019

Dear Try, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Appreciate your time in writing this feedback. Sure my team will be very happy to hear the good news. Our Pool is the largest free-form swimming pool and located at the prime tourist area which is Kuta Beach, Bali. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
6.4
Good
Mike from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Great for families”

Location: Great. Easy walk to Kuta Square and the beach Noise: It has a noisy bar but the rooms are far enough away so it's not a problem Value: It's expensive Facilities: The kids will love the pools and water slides. The breakfast is adequate. Rooms are big and have a nice indoor/outdoor flow. Room fittings are a bit old and not always maintained well Cleanliness: Not the best Conclusion: Fantastic in terms of location and noise. The swimming facilities are awesome for kids. You will have a great stay if you're prepared to compromise in terms of cleanliness and quality of fittings. Also note that, while basic facilities are included, they will charge you for anything above that (Pool huts are $30 a day extra, rubber rings $5 a day, kids club is $20 a day, if you use the flip-flops they charge you)

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Mike, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with the team. Glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. For your information, our Cabana is charged with benefits picnic basket that you can enjoyed while spend your time there. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Emma from Australia
Family with teens
Loft Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Great location, good for family with older kids”

Older hotel requiring some maintenance which I believe is to be underway later this year . We visit Bali frequently and when travelling with older kids this hotel is great, great location, great range of activities. Lots of facilities to entertain older kids

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Emma, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Good to see you had a good time with us. My team will be very happy to hear the good news too. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Trent from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Not my kind of place to stay”

Having said that, I could see it as a hotel for many others. We needed a place to stay for the day for our late night flight. We stayed one night and then booked a poolside cabana for the day. It suited our purpose. I found all the things about the hotel to be excellent.

Reviewed February 13, 2019

Dear Trent, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. I am really delighted to know what a great experience you had with us. I will surely share the good news to the team. There will be much more to experience as we look to renew many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Sailesh from India
Family with young children
Loft Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Pros: Everything was good. Cons: Air conditioning cooling is pretty ok. In the Bali heat the room cooling felt poor and in request they didn’t have a table fan to provide in the room. The hotel shld immediately take up this matter.

Reviewed January 02, 2019

Dear Sailesh, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with the team. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded January 11, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
raja from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Fun Hotel”

This hotel is located along Kuta busiest beach front. The environment is merry all the time! There are shops & restaurants all over the place. Be careful when shopping for souvenirs coz the price is ridiculously marked-up! Do bargain. Ask for the price for the particular item you wanted, bargain , pay and go. Don't linger just move to next shop. The hotel facilities is excellent if you are travelling with kids.

Reviewed January 02, 2019

Dear Raja, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. My team will be very excited to know what a fantastic time you had with us. It's so great to see that you have enjoyed so much and took advantage of what we have to offer. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Mohamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Best experience ever!”

I never thought that Hard Rock Hotel Bali is so awesome. I love the location, just a few meters to Pizzahut. We just walked along Kuta Beach for shopping and sightseeing. The pool is huge! My kids were having a great time. The staffs were so nice and happening.

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Mohamad, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. I cannot thank you enough for the nice mention about our people and service. They are our best asset we have and we are indeed very proud. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Theresa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Perfect Place for family with kids”

I and my family visited Bali and stayed in Hard Rock for 5 days. So many things for the kids to be entertained. This place is like a heaven to them. While adults have the bar pool with a 1 + 1 drink during happy hr that starts at 2pm. Will definitely recommend this place to all family with kids.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear Theresa, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. My team will be very excited to know what a fantastic time you had with us. It's so great to see that you have enjoyed so much and took advantage of what we have to offer. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmad from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Best location, super clean”

Location can’t be beat. We got the rooms in the face lifted wing, so it was all clean and new and awesome. My only gripe was that some of their staff are not friendly. Only the receptionist and room bellboy seemed keen to smile/help. Everyone else was happy to pretend you are invisible, especially those at the lobby/diner. Maybe cos i am not a mat saleh?

Reviewed November 27, 2018

Dear Ahmad, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. Please accept my apology for the shortcomings in our service during your stay, as our staff always serve the guest with amplified service and their hospitality. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
Tina from Myanmar
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great Family Resort”

We needed one day close to the airport with a great pool for the kids. This was the perfect fit!

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear Tina, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will surely share the good news to the team. Great to hear that you enjoyed our pool which is the largest hotel pool in Bali. We do have over 200 sunbeds around the 35,000 sqf of pool. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
2.0
Amit from Cambodia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Worst hard rock hotel ”

Don’t stay here, there are better options in Bali. We had a terrible time with this hotel. Started with an request email if we could check in at 12pm but there was no response from hotel even after multiple reminders. We reached at 2:30pm we were asked to wait until 3pm as per their policy. There is no waiting/ seating arrangement at the check in area. The lady who managed our check in had a very bad attitude. The room was old and no clean, next to the lobby entrance was very noisy. The property was massive and confusing without much signage to guide you. Breakfast was a chaos.. my kids were tired waiting for what they ordered. The pool is great!! Staffs besides the check in staff were friendly. On check out it was a drama.. they greeted well and asked for a good review.. I honestly can’t do that. Best of luck if you are staying here.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Amit, Our check-in time is from 3 pm and although we welcome guests that arrive before then, there generally will be a wait during peak periods when we are running at high occupancy. As our rock star, you stand to reap many benefits and special deals in the hotel and on top of that other facilities, services and amenities such as Tabu, Newly Renovated Centerstage, etc. You may drop your things in our Bongo, and also can enjoy the pool whilst waiting the room. Appreciate the feedback regarding breakfast and would be great to obtain some further feedback on breakfast for the purpose of improvement. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. We hope you provide us the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
6.4
Good
Yuting from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Needs improvement ”

The hotel location is excellent, right by kuta beach and shopping malls. The kids club and pool were great. The room layout was good but extremely dusty. The day we checked in the phone in room was covered with dust. The kid bed was a great feature but when we pull it out, the dust immediately flying everywhere. The food handling needs to be checked, our son got food poison, been sick for two days. My husband and I were both sick but mild. The only thing we ate in common was buffet breakfast. It’s a shame but the hotel is in great location and good for family travelers.

Reviewed March 31, 2019

Dear Yuting, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. Thank you for acknowledging our housekeeping service. I do apologize for the experience in the room, however at the same time i am glad my team did their best their best as per hotel standard to make sure your room is well taken care. We always maintain our food & beverage as per standard too. It's strange for us to see such comments as we did not hear from you at all during your time with us. I am sure my team would have attended to your comfort if we had known about your concern. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Hee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Kids Club program would be better.”

We decided to stay at Hard Rock hotel due to their Kid's club facilities but the kid club program is catering more of very young kids under 8-9 year old. We were fine to pay the fee to join but there is nothing that 11 years old could enjoy and from Wed to Fri, there was not even one swimming session in 3 days. So it kind of defeated the purpose to stay at Hard Rock. The service overall was pretty good. It shows that the management does a fairly good job training the staffs. The restaurant food was all for lunch but breakfast and dinner were not consistent, some days were ok and someday was nothing but salty even though the hotel was not busy. The variety of breakfast was worst I have seen in Bali for 5 stars hotel given that we come back to Bali every year for the past 25 years and tried many popular 5 stars resorts around Kuta, Seminyak, Sanur, and North but again the breakfast service staffs are all awesome and always there to assist and never forget to smile.

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Hee, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with the team. I do apologize for experience in our outlets, however at the same time i am glad my team did their best to make sure you were looked after. And also, our Roxity Kids Club will have new programs to all our lil' rockers. Your lovely compliments about our service and people is very heartwarming and we are truly honored to have received this gesture. Our people has been with us since day 1 and nothing is more important for us than our people and our guests. Without them there will be no rock stars. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Look forward to rockin' with you again, Hee. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
PETRA from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 14 nights in February 2019

Cannot fault this place!”

Traveling with two kids, aged 5 & 8. This hotel has all there is to offer-located opposite Kuta Beach, within walking distance to Beachwalk and Discovery shopping centres, all your popular fast food joints (KFC, Maccas etc), street stalls and Poppies Lane 1 with great Warungs scattered around nearby. We were upgraded to newly renovated Deluxe Superior which was clean, well air conditioned and twice daily serviced. Free and unlimited access to movies which was such a nice thing for chill out times in the room. There are waterslides, multiple pools of varying depths to allow every age to enjoy and water play park. Even free competitions poolside for the kids to enjoy twice daily. Breakfast typical buffet offering good variety, egg bar (cooked how you like), bacon, fruit, savouries etc. Free kids gaming room with PS3 & Xbox with games changed daily. Staff always friendly and accommodating. 100% recommend this for families!!

Reviewed March 02, 2019

Dear Petra, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a wonderful time with us. Our people are truly our best asset we have and without them there will be no rock stars like you. I really appreciate the lovely compliments overall. We all cannot wait to have you back again. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Angga from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Very strategic location, very suitable for family stay especially with young children.”

Very large pool (have water slides and kids pool too). They also have kids playground and other young children entertainment. Very suitable for family stay especially with young children. Easy access to Kuta beach. Near to shopping centers, fast food restaurants (McD, Yoshinoya), cafes. Overall good. And I'll comeback to stay in this hotel next time.

Reviewed February 27, 2019

Dear Angga, Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this occasion. I will surely share the good news to the team. Its great to know you enjoyed our facilities. We will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 01, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Fantastic holiday for children”

This is my 1st time staying at HR & I didn't know it can be so children friendly. There are many children activities & even a kids club that you can sign them up for the whole day under very good supervision & company. Adults can really relax & enjoy the day off without the children : )

Reviewed November 07, 2018

Dear Kim, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. I am sure we all can't wait to have you back. Great to see you had a very nice time with us and took the full advantage of what we have to offer. Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded November 09, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
sondang from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Very productive hotel for kids”

The kids club was awesome..the staff also really nice and helpfull..we luv the roxity family suite..the only thing that i want to add is more variety to the food for breakfast...I stayed at this hotel when they start open around 18 years ago and now back with my kiddos..lovely moment with this hotel and surrounding...definetly will come back soon even my kids feel unhappy when i we left the hotel LOL...

Reviewed October 18, 2018

Dear Sondang, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. I am sure we all can't wait to have you back. Great to see you had a very nice time with us and took the full advantage of what we have to offer, especially with facilities and amplified service offered by Band Member. Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded October 25, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Noraisyah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Son’s birthday ”

Perfect location and amenities for kids and waterslides. This is my 2nd time and it is really great to return as a repeat customer and when hotel appreciates that and do give complimentary upgrades as an appreciation gor our return especially coming back for special occasions.

Reviewed September 08, 2018

Dear Noraisyah, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. I am sure we all can't wait to have you back. Great to see you had a very nice time with us and took the full advantage of what we have to offer. Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded September 11, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

The place to be for Kuta experience ”

A bit like a Disney resort and possibly a bit too family friendly for someone without kids. But it’s a prestigious hot spot across the street from Kuta beach and in the heart of the Bali tourist haven. My go to place in Bali.

Reviewed September 06, 2018

Dear David, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the team. I am sure we all can't wait to have you back. Great to see you had a very nice time with us and took the full advantage of what we have to offer. Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded September 11, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Amelia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice ambience especially for family with young kids...”

This is my first time stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, the hotel is very clean, and so welcome for family with young kids. The location near the beach, mall and public area made us easy to spend time anywhere we wanted. But the price is still too expensive for me to spent more than one night stay.

Reviewed August 25, 2018

Dear Amelia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us along with your family, and we greatly appreciate the awesome review! Really pleased you all had a great time. I really appreciate your lovely compliments about our facilities and location. Our prices are very competitively positioned at the level of 4 and 5 star hotels and as our rock star you stand to reap many other benefits and deals within the hotel. I hope you took this advantage. Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded August 26, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Catherine from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Amazing family room”

We had a wonderful stay at the Hard Rock hotel - our 11 year old was absolutely thrilled with his den in the family suite, and we were all impressed with the living space and amazing facilities. Staff were always friendly and helpful, the pool area is fantastic, food is great and the location right across from the beach is convenient (though it is still in central Kuta which didn't hold much appeal for us, due to the number of touts everywhere!). The only very small negative was the additional charges for lattes with breakfast, booking a cabana, getting drinking water by the pool etc - considering the standard of this hotel, it would have been nice to have these included free of charge.

Reviewed August 13, 2018

Dear Catherine, Thank you so much for being our rock star and for taking the time to write this lovely review. I will take great pleasure in sharing it with the team. Great to see you had a very nice time with us and took the full advantage of what we have to offer, with Amplified Service offered by the Band Member (staff). We take note and highly appreciate your feedback regarding some facilities in Hard Rock Hotel Bali. Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded August 17, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Allira from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great Place”

The view was amazing, they also provided a complimentary cake for a birthday celebrant( which i emailed them the same day of the bday and check in , they did reponded after few hours and indicated what time they will give the cake)

Reviewed June 23, 2018

Dear Allira, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star. I am sure we all can't wait to have you back soon. Please stay in touch with us and let us know if we can help in anyway for your holiday. We hope to see you again soon for another rockin' stay. Rockin’ regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded June 23, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Katie from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Pros: grate location, lots of activities for kids, grate pool, nice rock music, nice staff, nice welcome drink, clean room,.. Cons: not value for money, the price you paid not cover for kid club,.. we had to pay extra 20$ a day for my kid to stay there even just couple hours they still charge full day, breakfast do not have fresh juice, staff there asked if we want fresh fruit we will have to pay extra 40,000, lots of extra fee like photo 50,000 as we took photo on check out date, pay 500,000 if you want to stay in hub of the pool,.. in general grate Place but not value for money

Reviewed June 09, 2018

Dear Katie, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your feedback is highly valued and will be shared with the team. Furthermore, let me explain about the extra fee that chargeable in our outlets. Yes for the cabana is chargeable IDR 500,000, its inclusive picnic basket (snack package and bottled water) and valid from 8 am – 9 am. Goes the same into our Roxity Kids Club, which is chargeable IDR 200,000/day/kid (4-12 years old) and our service is from 9 am – 6 pm. And kindly to inform you, that for breakfast we served chilled juice as complimentary. For fresh juice additional charges apply Please stay in touch with us and check out our website for more value add benefits and special packages coming soon. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Thank you Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
MOHAMED from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Good location and facilities provided, bfast can be very dull with same food if you are staying more than 4 days

Reviewed May 12, 2019

Dear Mohamed, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I am very pleased to hear what a great time you had with us. My team will be very happy to hear the good news too. It would be great if you can provide me more details of what improvements are needed for breakfast service so that we can look into it further. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Luke from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

The staff couldn't have been friendlier. Walk across the road to Kuta beach or down the road to beachwalk shopping centre. Roxity family suite was great with our almost 2 year old son.

Reviewed May 09, 2019

Dear Luke, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. I am very pleased to hear what a great time you had with us. My team will be very happy to hear the good news too. Your lovely compliments about our service and people is very heartwarming and we are truly honored to have received this gesture.They are our best asset we have. Pleased to let you know that we will be commencing renovation of all Deluxe Rooms from September this year that will complete the full upgrades off all room types by 1st half of next year. All Deluxe Premium Rooms and Suites were completely renovated last year. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Fun, safe & relaxing hotel”

So many facilities and options for my 13 yr old and I in this hotel area. Choose Hard Rock Hotel as I knew we would both feel safe and entertained whilst within the grounds. Chose to come again after such a great experience when my son was 11yrs. Was not disappointed.

Reviewed February 06, 2019

Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. I am really delighted to know what a great experience you had with us. I will surely share the good news to the team. There will be much more to experience as we look to renew many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So when you come back you shall see it all. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.2
Mindi from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Big New Year's Eve Let Down!!”

We were in Bali for two weeks. Staying at the Hard Rock for NYE was an expensive mistake! The room price was inflated for NYE. We also decided to pay $400 to reserve a table for NYE, which included a bottle of liquor, mixers and 2 rounds of canapes served to your table. When we asked for water the waiter told us, we'd have to pay, as it wasn't considered a mixer! It was hot and we needed to stay hydrated, I refused to pay more! The canapes never came. When we asked for them, they served us partly frozen, microwaved crap on a plate. No butler-ed canapes as promised. The mediocre music lasted for about an hour. Prior to the music people were yelling on a microphone as people road a mechanical bull, it was loud and annoying. The hotel in general was ok, but not worth the money. The complimentary NYE dinner was terrible, as was the buffet breakfast. The food and beverage (quality and service) through out the resort was abysmal. I expected more from a company like Hard Rock.

Reviewed January 14, 2019

Dear Mindi, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. I would like to thank you for taking the time to note your experience with us. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the team. I do apologize should we fall short in anyway during your stay but at the same time i am glad my team took care of it for you immediately. Please do let us know shall there suggestion for our F&B Menu, for better improvement. There will be much more to experience as we look to renew many of our experiences and entertainment we have. So if you come back you shall see it all. I hope that you will keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again in the future. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
jonghee from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Great Hotel and close to all amenities”

we stayed here with 2 children. all staff was friendly and nice. Kids loved pool with mini water slides! Beachwalk shopping centre is just near by, means you don't need taxi to go out. We will be back for next holiday!

Reviewed January 13, 2019

Dear Jonghee, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. I cannot thank you enough for the nice mention about our people and service. They are our best asset we have and we are indeed very proud. And yes, wHard Rock Hotel Bali have just introduced a brand new Kids Water Park that includes more slides, larger waterfall bucket, and ultimately a lot water action for smaller kids. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Novenny from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Stylish Hotel”

Stayed for 2 nights here, location is very near to the beach and close to shopping center and lots of hawkers. Hotel is very stylish, they provided a free photo in the hotel! Swimming pool is fantastic! Breakfast food are great!

Reviewed January 04, 2019

Dear Novenny, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. My team will be very excited to know what a fantastic time you had with us. It's so great to see that you have enjoyed so much and took advantage of what we have to offer. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
6.8
Good
Bresslauer from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Great Hotel - bad breakfast buffet”

Booked Family Suite for four night - for my daughter 16 years old i had to pay additional IDR 600,000 (~ US$ 41) for nothing. What a rip off. This never happen to me in any 5 Star hotel Suite! Breakfast buffet is a joke for a 5 Star Hotel - no fresh bread, presentation zero, very limited choice of food variety....

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Bresslauer, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. We do apologize shall we short fall during your stay with us. However, the room is for 2 adults and 2 children below 12 years old. Therefore our team ask for additional charge. For better improvement of food variety, please do let us know your suggestion and we will pass to our team. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
5.2
kin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Disappointed with the stay”

it was my anniversary travel to bali i paid for well known hotel i expecting a comfortable room and swimming pool but it was sticky on the bedroom and toilet area so we make a complaint and staff are come in to do some chemical spray without mop it so i make a complaint again they said will come to do the house keeping again. it was ok than before but not met my expectation so....i went to swim, at pool there i found sand was not tidy enough reason i found algae and some beer cap and few rubbish so that was ok but when i enjoy sitting at the pergola i found there is a lot of algae near the sand stone...it was not well keep. but nearby local amenities are satisfy...

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Kin, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali on this trip. I would like to thank you for taking the time to note your experience with us. Your feedback is highly important to us and will be shared with the team. I am sorry to hear we did not fit in to your expectations on this trip. I do apologize should we fall short in anyway. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali.

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Anthony from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Great for the family”

There was a lot to like about this hotel. The location is great. The facilities, especially the swimming pool are wonderful with young kids. The rock climbing, foam party and kids activities were appreciated also. As were the supervised kids room. The hotel also does a lot of little things very well, such as novelty housekeeping requests on the door, proper mugs for coffee at breakfast and of course the memorabilia around the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel. It exceeded our expectations.

Reviewed December 23, 2018

Dear Anthony, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. My team will be very excited to know what a fantastic time you had with us. It's so great to see that you have enjoyed so much and took advantage of what we have to offer. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
6.0
Cameron from Thailand
Group
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

This place is getting old. ”

Emailed special requests for extra blanket and was confirmed on email but it never arrived had to chase it 3 times. Bathrooms have broken tiles and moldy. The general feel is this place is old and run down and lacks the new feel the photos they use show. I would select another upmarket hotel if your looking for a real 5 star experience. Staff try hard and do the best they can but the place feels under construction. It would also seem they are doing heavy discounts for family and so the place is full of screaming children all hours of the day and night. I love Hard Rock in Pattaya and other countries. Not Bali..

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear Cameron, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I am sorry to hear we did not fit in to your expectations on this trip. However, I believed that our team has been delivered your request. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded December 24, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

awesome and superb hotel in kuta.....beutiful swimming pool and suitable for children. ”

Nice decoration inside the hotels but moderate in the rooms. Surroundings was very peaceful and its is suitable for those couple who plan to have honeymoon in Kuta Bali. The breakfast just moderate but enough for asian or western cuisine. The best thing here is everywhere in the hotel, we can see a lot of guitar ang you can feels like staying with the “Rock Superstar”...

Reviewed December 13, 2018

Dear Mohd, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. My team will be very excited to know what a fantastic time you had with us. It's so great to see that you have enjoyed so much and took advantage of what we have to offer. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms next year while this year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Marie from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

Had a good stay at Hotel. Was disappointed that it cost 200,000 for the kids club whether it be for an hour or a day. Bit of a rip off as most hotels supply free of charge. I found the food very ordinary if not sub standard for a hotel brand such as hard rock. The staff were exceptional as was the pools.

Reviewed November 29, 2018

Dear Marie, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the team. I do apologize should we fall short in anyway during your stay. It would have been great if we had heard from you if there's any suggestion regarding our food, for better improvement. We will be renewing many aspects of our hotel including our Deluxe rooms and entertainment. So when you come back for another visit the vibe will be enhanced. Please do check out our newly renovated rooms which we had completed this year. Please stay in touch with us and let us know if we can help in anyway for your holiday. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
marek from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

All perfect

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Marek, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and i am sure we all can't wait to have you back. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Overall the hotel is the best stay for my family”

The food,the staff very friendly and location very good walking to market and beach

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Dear Nor, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and i am sure we all can't wait to have you back. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. Your lovely compliments about our service and people is very heartwarming and we are truly honored to have received this gesture. They are our best asset we have. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and if there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
NURINDA from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good”

It’s in a prime location but that also means jam going in and out, that’s the only setback, apart from it, everything else is excellent

Reviewed March 22, 2019

Dear Nurinda, Thank you for staying with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this trip. Appreciate your time in writing this feedback. We will be renewing many of our experiences and entertainment we have and in addition to that we will also be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year as last year we have completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Responded March 25, 2019
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Han from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Great”

Great hotel with great pool

Reviewed March 20, 2019

Dear Han, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with the Hard Rock Hotel Bali and for being our rock star on this holiday. I will surely share the good news to the team. It's great to know you had a good stay with us and i am sure we all can't wait to have you back. I really appreciate in you taking the time to note your experience. We will be renovating our Deluxe rooms this year while last year we have just completed our Deluxe Premium and Suites and they all look stunningly cool. Do keep in touch with us and check out our website for more current promotions from time to time. If there is anything we can do for the next trip back to Bali do let us know. We shall look forward to rocking with you again. Rockin' regards, Management of Hard Rock Hotel Bali

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

Great stay at Hard Rock Hotel, water slide/pool area an excellent option for children. A big thank you to staff member G'day who made us feel welcome everyday and was very passionate about his work at the hotel.

Reviewed May 17, 2018

Dear Richard Thank you very much for taking your time to write this rockin’ review. We are so glad to read that you and your partner have enjoyed your recent stay with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. From the facilities and activities provided, until the Amplified Service delivered by our Band Members (staff). They are one of the best asset that we have in the company and often be the result for our Rock Star (guest) to come back. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion and don’t hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin’ Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Show more
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.8
Excellent
Roman from Germany
Family with young children
Stayed 8 nights in April 2018

Good hotel”

Great staff. Very friendly and attentive. Rooms are large. Bathroom does need some work. Breakfast was good and varied. Dinner buffet could use some changing up, especially if you eat there almost every night. Swimming pool was great for children. Activities at the pool were fun. Overall, a great experience and loved the staff.

Reviewed April 18, 2018

Dear Roman, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, including the activities, facilities, as well as manage to recognize the Amplified Service delivered by our Band Members (staff). Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded April 19, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
Siryana from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Great location and facilities, kids-friendly too!”

Love the pool and activities available for kids. The staff are friendly and responsive. During the first night, our room air-con was not working at its best. The staff offered a change of room and kept checking on us. They are very helpful and always serve with a smile. My son turned 1 year old on the day we checked out so the staff served us a very delicious guitar cake at breakfast. It was really a nice geature as the team sang a birthday song playing traditional drums, giving you a uniquely Bali feel. Truly enjoyed our stay and would definitely come back again!

Reviewed March 28, 2018

Hi Siryana, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin’ Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded March 29, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Suhailah from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

A nice stay in KUTA”

The hotel is within expectation however i feel the hotel's toilet can be improved. It seems old and when we came in the toothbrushes wasnt available and it seems to have a smell to it. However, the rest of it is fine. The breakfast varieties of food but I would only give 3 star as it wasnt superb. The kids definitley love the pool area where they can play and enjoy the slides.

Reviewed March 19, 2018

Dear Suhailah, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. For your information, currently we are renovating our rooms. Next time you come back, the vibe will be enhanced. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded March 20, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.8
Excellent
Gary from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Pizza is not a good option!”

Great place for families. Pool is amazing! Great breakfasts & wonderful staff & rooms. Just do not think cos you are @ Hard Rock...& that Jamie Oliver "Italian" restaurant is part of them that they know how to make a good pizza! If U like a piece of cardboard with a dribble of 3 toppings this is 4 you! hehe Nothing cheap here!

Reviewed March 15, 2018

Dear Gary, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us. Further to your feedback regarding the food, do let us know shall you have further feedback to make it better fit for your requirement. And do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion on our website and social media, We will be looking forward to welcome you back. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded March 16, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
SUW from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Strategic location @ Kuta Beach”

Strategic location with lots of happening around. Big & Spacious with all facilities. Bit of pricey considering limited breakfast varities. Ruld recommend to stay here if your have extra days to spend @ Bali

Reviewed March 12, 2018

Dear Suw, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us at Hard Rock Hotel Bali, as well as manage to benefit our prime location in the heart of Kuta. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded March 14, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
Natrah from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Nice concept hotel”

Strategic location (but massive traffic though), nice pool !!, we love the room, modern and cozy with wide selection of movies, if they can separate the muslim friendly breakfast to the section, it be nicer!

Reviewed March 07, 2018

Dear Natrah, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us, as well as manage to benefit our prime location in the heart of Kuta that is close to most of the things in the area. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded March 08, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.4
Excellent
Dwinanto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

i miss iconic giant guitar in front of the hotel”

that was my 2nd stay on hardrock. surrounded by kuta's crowd, you can easily find store, resto and just cross the street to enjoy the famous kuta beach. dont missed the live music in center stage cafe. overall was great

Reviewed March 05, 2018

Dear Dwinanto, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. And for your information, the iconic Rockin' Guitar in front of the lobby has already back up again. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded March 06, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
ZUFILAH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Superb experience”

We had a great experience in Bali and Hard Rock Hotel was the best choice for us. Everything was great especially the swimming pool-AWESOME!! The staffs also were very good especially Aell at the reception. U will receive a complementary photo-shoots with free 1 photo printed. Just make sure u plan and book in advance when u want to do the photo-shoots!! Thanks Hard Rock Hotel Bali for the great & wonderful experience!!

Reviewed September 18, 2017

Dear Zufilah, thank you very much for taking your time to write this rockin' review. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed the Amplified Service delivered by Hard Rock Hotel Bali throughout your stay. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded September 22, 2017
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Excellent Choice”

Staying at the Hard Rock in Bali was all about the facilities and the pool. The room we had was a premium room which was fairly ordinary and perhaps requires a face lift. For what we paid I expected better from the room aspect. As for the rest of the hotel and staff they would be nothing to complain about. The staff are amazing greeting you by name after the first day. The pool area is the best I have ever encountered in any hotel any where in the world. Sauna and spa area requires a face lift but otherwise pleasant. We went to the rock bar one evening and never again. We ordered 2 drinks enjoying the band and music only to have different bar staff come up to us even before we finished our drink at least 4 times to ask if we wanted another. Being so hassled with this behaviour we just left never to return. The staff at the bar were very polite but extreamly pushy to try and sell you more drinks.All in all, would I stay there again? Yes I would just for the pool and the location being excellent. I think for the rooms they provide its alittle over priced but then again there's that pool.

Reviewed May 10, 2017

Dear Benjamin, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. For your information, we will be renovating our rooms early next year, next time you come back the VIBE will be enhanced. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your next visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded October 25, 2017
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
9.6
Exceptional
Miranti from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Great hotel in great location”

Hard Rock Hotel Bali was our fave hotel when our children was younger. Have not been back for quite sometime, and quite surprise to see the hotel is still as great as it used to be. Well maintained, clean, great staff, great breakfast and great location. One thing that might be can be a point of improvement is that the toilet does not have a bidet which is very common in Indonesia. It will be more comfortable if the hotel can add it to their toilets.

Reviewed December 27, 2016

Dear Miranti, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed the Amplified Service delivered at Hard Rock Hotel Bali during your previous stay with us. Do stay tuned on our upcoming events and promotion, and do not hesitate to let us know shall there be further assistance that we could offer towards your upcoming visit. Rockin' Regards Ian Kusuma Asst. Marketing Communication Manager

Responded February 07, 2018
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
8.0
Excellent
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Convinient & great pool”

We enjoyed Hard Rock Hotel for full 2 nights. Great location and walking distance to Waterbom, BeachWalk, Discovery Mall and Kuta beach is just a stone away. Will be back definitely as the kids misses the pool!!

Reviewed June 17, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Faizol from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Great place for young kids”

HRH swimming pool is totally awesome esp for young kids and even for parents!too many of pools to explore! The room was so comfortable! Unfortunately there are limited choices of halal food in the restaurant for Muslim family.

Reviewed April 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Saw from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Excellent Staff”

We were welcomed by friendly staff with warm smiles. No matter where you meet the hotel staff, from cleaner to front desk to Rock shop, all of them are very friendly. The only suggestion is the hotel can serve more local fruits during breakfast such as Salak Gula, banana etc.

Reviewed March 19, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Rio from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Nice Hotel, but aging”

Bed, Swimming Pool, Welcome Drink

It was a nice stay at Hard Rock. Though the hotel is aging, especially the room, but cleanliness was OK. The breakfast was good and many selection to choose from. Swimming pool was nice and big enough. Location was nice. Near the beach and mall. Easy to find food around.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Fiona from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Satisfying Stay”

Pool area, location and service

it was a satisfying stay, meaning It is what I expected out of this hotel. The beds in the twin room was Queen-size bed, which was great! Although room design and amenities are very standard and a little old, but beds were comfortable and clean, and everything was working properly. Breakfast was OK, very good and fast service from the staffs. Food quality and taste still have some room for improvements Pools were fun and large, it's really great for kids, although I think it's a bit dirty Noise: you can hear people talking/passing by in the hallway to your room quite clearly

Reviewed July 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
NUR from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

food”

breakfast, pool bar, cabana

the widespread of food for breakfast makes my tummy so happy and bloated! such greed! the tv was not showing the channels as what hrh offered in the folder.. the safe was not functioning too.. but with the staff's efficiency, everything was rectify within 15mins.. there is so much too do that i only found out about it on check out day.. guests are recommended to explore the hotel before exploring kuta. at least makes the cost u paid, worth it

Reviewed May 21, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ivy from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Amazing staff”

Service, Location, Pool

Had an amazing one night stay at Hard Rock Hotel Bali. The service was excellent, be it the receptionist, bartender, waiters or house-keeping, they are always eager to ensure that you have a rocking time. And we sure did! Will definitely be back for a longer stay next time. Room for improvement on the hotel's hardware, some facilities had very obvious wear and tear, but the software definitely made up for it.

Reviewed May 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Great Long Weekend Break”

Location, Swimming Pool, Staff

We booked a kids suite - didn't realise that came with rock royalty benefits, a chill-out pool, separate breakfast area and afternoon drinks. Staff were great - towel animals in the room everyday and staff at breakfast who remembered everyone's names. The kids loved the bunk beds in the room, the huge swimming pool and all the excitement of kuta beach across the road We will be back

Reviewed February 23, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jasmine from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Awesome stay”

1) kids club was very good, my kids really enjoyed the activities 2) food was good for the price , but portion small 3) beds very comfortable

My 8 year old and 4 year old absolutely loved this hotel. We had connecting rooms in a quiet wing with no view to speak of but suited us just fine. Other reviewers commented on the noise but luckily we enjoyed a very quiet room. Breakfast was v good. We rented a pool cabana - yes it's 500,000 rupiah, but we were on holiday right? Shops just a short walk away, kuta beach across the road and so great location . I found a tasty local warung around the corner for great local food. Recommended and am coming back with my family very soon!

Reviewed January 09, 2015