Hard Rock Hotel London
Newly renovated
Free Wi-Fi

Hard Rock Hotel London

Great Cumberland Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom, W1H 7DL
- View on map
Superior Single Room - Room plan Hard Rock Hotel London
Superior Single Room - Room plan
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Hard Rock Hotel London
    Reception Hard Rock Hotel London
    Superior Single Room - Room plan Hard Rock Hotel London
    Hyde Park - 1.08 km from property Hard Rock Hotel London
    See all 30 photos
    Exterior view Hard Rock Hotel London

    Hard Rock Hotel London Reviews

    7.4
    Very good
    /10
    (25 reviews)See what guests said
    8.6
    Excellent cleanliness

    Things you’ll love about Hard Rock Hotel London

    Things you'll love

    • 40 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of London

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.3
    See map
    Exceptional location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Buckingham Palace1.84 km
  • St. James's Park2.09 km
  • British Museum2.32 km
  • Westminster Abbey2.65 km
  • Houses of Parliament2.78 km
  • Big Ben2.79 km
  • London Eye2.95 km
  • Camden Market3.31 km
  • Tower of London5.76 km
  • Tower Bridge5.85 km
  • This property is in high demand!

    Booked 63 times this week | 20 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Value for money6.6
    Distance to city center0 km
    Location rating9.3
    Nearest airportLondon City Airport (LCY)
    Distance to airport14.4 km

    Rooms available at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Rock Royalty Junior Suite - VIP Check-In and Lounge Access Included
    Rock Royalty Junior Suite - VIP Check-In and Lounge Access Included
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Rock Royalty King Room - VIP Check-In and Lounge Access Included
    Rock Royalty King Room - VIP Check-In and Lounge Access Included
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Rock Royalty Queen Room - VIP Check-In and Lounge Access Included
    Rock Royalty Queen Room - VIP Check-In and Lounge Access Included
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Gold King Room
    Deluxe Gold King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Gold Room with 2 Queen Beds
    Deluxe Gold Room with 2 Queen Beds
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 queen beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 20 m²/215 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Gold King Room - Accessible
    Deluxe Gold King Room - Accessible
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Single Room
    Superior Single Room
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Gold Twin Room
    Deluxe Gold Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 24 m²/258 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds and 1 sofa be...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Hard Rock Hotel London

    More about Hard Rock Hotel London

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel London from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (25)Booking.com Reviews (263)
    7.4
    /
    10
    Very good
    Cleanliness8.6
    Facilities6.2
    Location9.3
    Service6.0
    Value for money6.6
    All guests (25)
    All room types
    Showing 12 verified guest comments
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Irene from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

    room description”

    beware of the room description, we booked for the gold king room with Agoda's description of one king bed and a sofa bed, but end up with no sofa bed. We also requested for the adjustcent rooms but ended up paying more (upon check in) so we can get rooms on the same floor.

    Reviewed July 08, 2019

    Dear Irene, Thank you for your online feedback. We are so sorry that you did not like the bedroom allocated to you on this occasion. Due to the building being a Grade Two listed building and not a purpose built hotel we have several bedrooms and bathrooms of differing, unique shape and size. On your next stay with us please let our Reception team know if you are unhappy with your room and we will do our utmost to re-allocate you to a different bedroom to ensure that you are comfortable. With regards to the interconnected rooms we do not guarantee the request as it is subject to availability. We hope you will allow us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to London to provide the overall positive experience you deserve. Kind regards, The Team at hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    4.4
    Haya from Kuwait
    Family with young children
    Deluxe Gold King Room
    Stayed 9 nights in June 2019

    The stuff very rude not helpful especially in reception.. the service very bad and slow”

    They don’t answer phones for orders from restaurant or want any thing from room service.. they need more stuff it’s summer time

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Dear Haya, Thank you for your online feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your poor experience with us. Please be assured that this is unacceptable and will be addressed. However we understand that this does not make up for your disappointment and inconvenience. We do hope that you will return for a much more enjoyable stay in the future. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    5.2
    Adelene from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Single Room
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

    Horrendous Front Service Experience ”

    Horrendous attitude shown by the front service personnel named Serene when I checked out. Definitely will give a negative rating if there is. Long check in queues is one thing, but the attitude when I asked for an official receipt to be printed was really unacceptable. Showed her all the 38 room night bookings done via Agoda.com on my mobile and she didn't even bother really paying attention. Got cut off while trying to explain to her patiently and when I demanded to see her manager, just shrug and said Yeah sure, she's on a break now, u have to wait". For Hard Rock or any hospitality standard? She should be fired! and Hard Rock Hotel London should really review who they have as their front liners.

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Dear Adelene, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate all our guest feedback and are deeply disappointed by the numerous issues and inconsistencies in service and product that you experienced. Please accept our apologies and be assured that your comments will be addressed directly with each department mentioned. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a far better stay. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    5.2
    Adelene from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

    Appalling Customer Service for Hard Rock Hotel Standard!”

    I booked a total of 38 room nights and was treated so badly during the stay. The front service is so poor. Payment settlement was such a nightmare and I was asked to walked down to the reception THREE times just because they couldn't get the process right. The manager and junior staff are just not professional enough. Got snub by a so-called junior staff supposedly helping me to check out named Serene. Didn't even bother to sort out the missing room nights when I asked for an official receipt. Was not helpful and when I demanded to see the manager, just brushed me off and said "Yeah sure, she's on a break now, you can wait for her. Her name is Kylie". She should be hired to be a front counter service personnel for such attitude.

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Dear Adelene, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate all our guest feedback and are deeply disappointed by the numerous issues and inconsistencies in service and product that you experienced. Please accept our apologies and be assured that your comments will be addressed directly with each department mentioned. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a far better stay. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    5.2
    Adelene from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Single Room
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

    Horrifying Front Office Customer Service”

    Had issues with the room card access malfunction not once but in total more than TEN times and each time we had to walk back and forth from the room to the reception counter (and it is not a short walk). It was such a nightmare as it happened not just one day but THREE days. Checking out was an even worse nightmare. Was served by a front liner named Serene and she was not helpful at all eventhough we tried showing her the total number of bookings made via AGODA and was just brushed off eventhough I demanded to see the Manager. She just said "yeah sure, the manager step out for a while, you have to wait. Her name is Kylie.". What kind of customer service is that?? And I actually booked 38 room nights with Hard Rock Hotel. Never will I ever want to consider Hard Rock Hotel London for future business stays for my company.

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Dear Adelene, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate all our guest feedback and are deeply disappointed by the numerous issues and inconsistencies in service and product that you experienced. Please accept our apologies and be assured that your comments will be addressed directly with each department mentioned. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a far better stay. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    5.2
    Adelene from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Single Room
    Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

    Terrible Customer Service”

    I booked 38 room night stay at the hotel and was just faced with so many issues. When checked in, payment was not requested but after staying for two days, received multiple calls in room chasing for me to go down to the reception to settle the bill however when i walked down TWICE, I was told it is ok to settle it later as the queue for check in guests was very long. But, i received a THIRD call asking me to go down again to the reception to settle the payment. The door lock of one of the rooms malfunction and reported. Was informed that someone will be sent to fix. Guess what time they came to fix, 2AM!! Expecting a female guests to open the door for them to fix it at that ungodly hour! There is no practical sense at all!

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Dear Adelene, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate all our guest feedback and are deeply disappointed by the numerous issues and inconsistencies in service and product that you experienced. Please accept our apologies and be assured that your comments will be addressed directly with each department mentioned. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a far better stay. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    5.2
    Adelene from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Horrible Reception Experience ”

    The door cards do not work properly, even after walking back and forth from the room to reception counter (mind you the distance was not short) and up to four times in one single session. Changed cards did not work. Security was supposed to meet at the room door to re-format but didn't turn up. This happened not just one time but THREE times different days. When checked in, the front line didn't ask for payment and after 2 days, called three times on the same night to ask to walk down to the reception to pay while we will still be booked in for the next few days. The queue was badly managed and the front liners took too much time with each guest. The whole week stay was just full of such disturbance. When we checked out, had requested for an official receipt to be printed and some of the room nights were missing, front liner (named Serene) was not helpful at all. There was saving grace for a supervisor named Loretta. Bad!

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Dear Adelene, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate all our guest feedback and are deeply disappointed by the numerous issues and inconsistencies in service and product that you experienced. Please accept our apologies and be assured that your comments will be addressed directly with each department mentioned. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a far better stay. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded July 10, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    6.8
    Good
    Sarah from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    All about the name!”

    The hotel trades on the name of the Hard Rock franchise and is quite expensive. However the foyer is fabulous and the Location is great. The Double executive room was very small but perfectly formed and very clean.

    Reviewed June 18, 2019

    Dear Sarah, Thank you for your feedback. Our pricing is comparable to similar properties in the area and we feel we provide good value given our central location and extensive facilities. We regret that this was not your impression and offer our apologies. On a lighter note we are pleased to know that you had a great night's rest on our award winning Hypnos bed and loved our prime location. It would be our pleasure to be your home away from home the next time you are in London. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel

    Responded July 03, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    6.0
    Christos
    Couple
    Deluxe Gold King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

    Pretty Average”

    We stayed 2 nights with my wife at the hotel in June for a short weekend visit to London. Check in process was pretty awful. We were given no information about the hotel, the breakfast or checkout and worst of all we were given an awful corner room with no space to walk at all. And this is after booking a deluxe king room which was supposed to be roomy (and above the standard room). I called reception to ask if they gave us the right room category and they were defensive and did not offer a swap. The next morning we asked to see the manager, and she was in fact much more helpful and gave us 3 room options to chose from and after choosing one we were much happier. Breakfast is average to bad. Very pool selection of hot and cold food and badly laid out. All in all, we had high expectations for our stay in this renovated hotel and we were disappointed. As my title said - the hotel is pretty average.

    Reviewed June 16, 2019

    Dear Christos, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us.Negative feedback is always disappointing and I am terribly sorry to know that we did not live up to our usual 5 star standards. Please be assured that your feedback has been shared with our Front Office and F&B teams to investigate further and rectify. We do hope that you will reconsider and pay us a future visit to sample our usual 5* standards and service. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel

    Responded July 03, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    8.4
    Excellent
    Adelene from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Single Room
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

    Transition Period”

    A refurbished hotel. First impression admittedly was slightly disappointed compared to the other Hard Rock Hotels experienced. But new and location is excellent.

    Reviewed June 14, 2019

    Dear Adelene, Thanks for the feedback. Sorry to know that you were slightly disappointed with our hotel. However it is great to know that made the most of our superior location - on the corner of Oxford Street and Park Lane, we are just steps away from the very best London has to offer. We cannot wait to have you return for another exceptional stay to our fantastic hotel! Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded June 25, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    5.2
    Khalid from United Kingdom
    Group
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Above average”

    Staff very bad take dopiest and I paid 2 times 1 for Agoda company and 1 for Hard Rock Hotel you should return my money or I will speak with my Lawyer Your booking ID: 238159683

    Reviewed June 03, 2019

    Dear Khalid, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience that was caused please contact us directly in order for us to rectify the issue. Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded June 25, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Greg from Australia
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

    Renovated”

    Newly opened after renovations. Very central location, would recommend the room size upgrade. Very satisfied with the staff, meals and proximity to bus and rail. Some deals are better than others.

    Reviewed May 31, 2019

    Dear Greg, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent visit to our amazing Hard Rock Hotel London. It's super to know that you had an amazing stay and enjoyed so many aspects, including our our superior location, helpful staff and delicious meals. We cannot wait to have you return for another exceptional stay to our fantastic hotel! Kind regards, The Team at Hard Rock Hotel London

    Responded June 25, 2019
    Hard Rock Hotel London
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Hard Rock Hotel London
    |Very good 7.4
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • Buckingham Palace
    • Marble Arch Tube Station is within 0.04 km