Book Now: Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Excellent
From 5400 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (5400)Booking.com Reviews (129)
8.3
Excellent
From 5400 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.7
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Deluxe City View
Deluxe Sea View
Composer Suite with breakfast
Kids Suite Garden View with Breakfast
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4774 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Very nice”
Very Good , relax
Reviewed May 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Michael from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good choice if u want some Quiet location. ”
Hotel located in far from busy streets of Pattaya, hence can enjoy some peaceful time. hotel have a good pool for playing but not suitable if you wish a regular swimmer. No problem on the transports as having some Hop on Van between 1st and 2nd street which pass by very frequency to take you to the Walking street. if walk out from hotel, on the left you can find some local seafood shop where is price is much cheaper compare to other place. when i check in, the staff speak with me in Mandarin although i convert with the staff in English. a bit of let down is the no drinking water facility in the sauna room.
Reviewed May 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Keat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Sam”
staff is not as pleasant
Reviewed April 25, 2018
5.6
Juckrapun from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Above average”
Over priced. Just a hotel with Hard Rock Style. Do not expect much about facilities and service, just average.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Daisuke from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Reasonable”
Staff were all kind, I'd like to stay again.
Reviewed April 24, 2018
6.8
Good
alex from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Great”
The staffs are friendly
Reviewed April 23, 2018
3.6
Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Hotel room was deluxe no balcony had to wait until 5pm to check in room wasn’t ready ”
Room was clean but wasn’t ready had to wait a long time to check in I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again
Reviewed April 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Pete from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
very good.”
some food was disappointing, especially the steak sandwich. The chicken tortilla was very good. staff were great, Kabana at 700 baht is excellent. we weren't keen on the 2200 baht price put on for Songkran and Wan Lai.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Chung from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
Very good for young parents with baby
Reviewed April 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Swimming pool were great, our kids of 3 and 4 years old were so happy with it, staffs are very ”
Friendly.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NOPPARAN from Thailand
Family with young children
Rock Royalty City View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Great Hotel for vacation ”
The facilities are great, the kids lived the pool and I loved the sauna such a fun vacation we had for this trip
Reviewed April 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nelson from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Rockin Fun”
Good Experience Overall. Huge pool. Good breakfast in the morning. Quite a bit of up selling going on. Reminded me a bit of a cruise ship.
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Pauline from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Staff make ale the hotel ”
As simple at that . The staff receive intrensic satisfaction form their job and This is excellent and evident . I was robbed when Leaving the hotel and they were extremely supportive and called an ambulance . Great hotel group xx
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Pauline from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Love this hotel amazing staff great facilities etc”
No faults just amazing staff that seem to get intrinsic job satisfaction which is superb. It’s a real home from home hotel I love it and I’m still here . I’ve extended my stay many times as enjoy being here so much
Reviewed April 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Piriyapat from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Enjoyed the activites on Saturday at the hotel! ”
Big nice room, friendly staff, foam party on Saturday
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good”
Ok
Reviewed March 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
KOK from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Awesome!”
Good location, super friendly staffs, nice rooms, all nice!
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
James from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Great hotel at good location ”
Situated at good location near amenities and attractions along Beach road
Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
James from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Hard Rock Pattaya is excellent choice ”
Great location close to the amenities and attractions. Excellent swimming and customer service. Room a bit small in comparison to similar rating hotel but clean and comfortable. Great place to stay in Pattaya
Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great facilities and entertainment”
Fantastic huge pool with kid’s water play stuffs, water slide, sandy pool all are just enjoyable and fun and relaxing.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yen from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great Stay”
Never a boring hotel so what are you waiting for !!
Reviewed March 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Thorsten from Germany
Couple
Rock Royalty Sea View Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Great place but has been better”
Its a good hotel with an awesome pool and a great location. However, having stayed there several times over the years, I get the feeling that the management is working hard to save money on all ends and things are actually going downhill a bit
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Antony from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Only complaint was the pool was very dirty by the swim up bar ”
There is a dead end part of the pool that was filthy. Pool very cold as well.
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Via from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great resort.”
Great sort just not very fond of their children's pool as the slides dont look very safe coz its surrounded with big rocks. I have to constantly look out for my kids. Not very relaxing experience and the food was a bit pricey.
Reviewed March 04, 2018
6.8
Good
Bagus from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good location hotel ”
Location is very good, near the beach and also the heart of Pattaya. Facilities are average, less special and complete than other Hard Rock hotel we visited such as Bali one. Staff are so so less helpful and did not kindly greet us when check in and during our stay. Room is clean but less than our expectation on HR amenities - nothing special. Overall was okay but nothing special.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
LIAN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
great hotel service”
Have stay this hotel for the 2nd time. Nothing much to comment, great hotel management team and service Clean and need rooms. Good choice for families with children and couples.
Reviewed February 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lauren from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great food, fun for kids”
Great food (pizza, buffet dinner, Thai) was excellent. Great foam party one night for the kids.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Donald from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Awesome”
Always have a great time here
Reviewed February 21, 2018
6.4
Good
Lam from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Neutral”
Overall the hotel is OK but seems to be a bit expensive from what I got. Room is "very" normal without any surprise but hot water supply is extremely unstable. Buffet breakfast is decent but the dinner BBQ buffet is somewhat disappointing. Overall service level is good and its location is quite OK. I would say "no complaint".
Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ong from Singapore
Group
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
I love Hardrock!”
I love the hotel. Hardrock never disappoint you. The breakfast is very nice. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Beach is right in front of the hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Great hotel. Best pool in Pattaya ”
From Onn at reception to Sassy in the restaurant the staff are excellent and made our stay enjoyable. The main star here is the pool, a great place to spend the whole day as we did. From the hotel it's a short still along Beach Rd to shops, restaurants and night life.
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
chan from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Very good hotel”
Staff very nice n helpful
Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Larry from United States
Business traveler
Rock Royalty City View Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Could be a better location, could be more economical - but always clean with great staff and food”
Breakfast is good. Dinner is better.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Kin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
Have ants in the toilet & mini bar, need to improve
Reviewed January 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Andry from China
Family with young children
Rock Royalty Sea View Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good hotel to relax”
The hotel is good for relax, very convenience. Very professional staff, i give 5 stars for the staff service and professionalism.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
FREDERIC from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Well located, excellent facilities”
Excellent facilities: pool, spa, Hard Rock Cafe Small room requiring a refresh Busy hotel
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
khaled from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 9 nights in August 2017
Very good”
kids are so noisy near my room...people smoking in not smoking floor .
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Elya from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Have it all”
The location is on the beach rd just across to the beach. The room is clean and comfy even it is not spacious. The breakfast selection is good. The pool is really the extra point to add in
Reviewed January 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Martin from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Superb hotel with young children”
- Located in the heart of Pattaya city - close to the big mall of Central Plaza - Located next to the pattaya beach. Nice for a jogging and small walk with family - F&B: super excellent taste and variety. FOUR thumbs UP - swimming pool: Super excellent for kids especially with mini water park - staff hospitality: excellent - Conclusion: Value for money and very nice stay
Reviewed January 15, 2018
6.8
Good
mauro from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
good but not perfect”
if rates it's good ...ok it's a good deal. a lot of positive things but I will tell u some negative. 1. deposit: for 3 days 6.000 baths...c'mon! (if you want to use credit card they will be back your deposit money after 3 weeks); 2. noise. ok not music but some machine that 24hours makes a noise. maybe I hear it because I was in a very cheap Agoda rates at second floor city view, but it s a little bit bad. I don't say it's impossible to sleep but in a 4 stars hotel you think to find something perfect. 3. it's not Hard rock hotel Ibiza! here style it's more for family and old people. ok, it s nothing bad, family and old people are great but it's better to know if u expected party party party. anyway the hotel it's nice, room beautiful and clean, staff 90 per cent great. location it s ok
Reviewed January 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Tomas from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
More than just a hotel”
My favourite hotel with great pool, gym, breakfast and nice rooms with excellent beds. Only small disadvantage, it's some 5 minutes walk to the closest 7eleven which to be in Thailand is abit... but on the other hand, some exercise won't kill us.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
6.4
Good
DAVID from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Rooms let the hotel down”
Great location and facilities..but small jaded rooms that are noisy and bathrooms from 90s let down an otherwise great stay. New years eve food buffet was fantastic!!
Reviewed January 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Medsai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice hotel”
Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tamas from Hungary
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Few times here already and I still love it”
I have stayed here few times already and every time I just love it. Gorgeous hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
WING from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Overall is good”
The only one point that disappointed us is we paid for the the sea view rooms but we just got a street view rooms actually .
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Chirine from Qatar
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Amazing stay ”
The room is amazing, beds are great and tv with great free new movies! Right in front of the beach. Many shops and massages right outside the hotel! Smaller than many other hard rock hotels. Staff is very friendly and patient!
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
AJON from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good Hotel to stay”
overall good
Reviewed January 01, 2018
7.2
Very good
Steven from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Hotel was okay but the windows were discustingly dirty. We could hardly see out due to some fungus”
A
Reviewed December 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
AMIN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe City View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
One of the best in Pattaya”
Fantastic hotel and location. Slightly away from the action but worth the money
Reviewed December 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
UDAYA from India
Business traveler
Deluxe City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Wonderful staff ever helping and kindness ”
Just booked for a night and liked So.much future when ever I get chance live here., staff are very polite and we'll trained
Reviewed December 21, 2017