Book Now: Harlys Residence

Very good
From 1235 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 86% of guests

Reviews of Harlys Residence Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
7.4
Very good
From 1294 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (1235)Booking.com Reviews (59)
Rating via Agoda7.5
/
10
Very good
13.0% this month
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service7.5
Value for money8.1
Rating
9+ Exceptional (106)
8-9 Excellent (74)
7-8 Very Good (153)
6-7 Good (99)
<6 Below Expectation (160)
Time of the year
Mar - May (118)
Jun - Aug (125)
Sep - Nov (159)
Dec - Feb (190)
All guests (1235)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 592 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Yetti from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice room with nice price”

Eventhough I was quite dissapointed because had to move room couple time for changing room according to my request but the staffs are very helpful to fulfil my order (twin share bed). Over all the cleanliness and room properties are good enough, suitable for the price the gave.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Arlnov from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great Value”

For the price, its really worth the value, not bad at all and we got breakfast also included

Reviewed June 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jomel from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Safe Budget for a traveller”

Room is okay. Location is good. Near hotel and mini marts. Food is okay. AC is a little bit low even it’s in the highest temp and it’ll only get cold overtime. The sink in the bathroom does not drain fast. Staff are nice. Wifi is a little bit slow too. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
inike from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good”

Lokasi cukup strategis, sesuai harga

Reviewed July 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Not a single regret”

Im giving this place a perfect 10. Tip top every angle. Great location. Great staffs. Everything was done fast & quick. They have the efficiency & the hospitality. Im glad I trusted their positive reviews here. No problem coming back again.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
5.2
Khalid from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Above average”

1.. I stayed in Harly's a year ago. This is the 2nd time I stayed there. I noticed that the management does not serve fruit anymore during breakfast as it was the norm during my first stay. I checked with the manager who promised to serve the fruit. But during my total 9 days of stay, fruit was served only for 3 days. Besides breakfast quality is substandard this time around. 2.. No bread toaster in cafeteria because it was broken. How difficult it is for a hotel to buy a new toaster? 3.. The WiFi system is extremely slow and drops out many times during the day for long intervals.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
8.4
Excellent
dedi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

For the price we've paid the room was good. ”

Maintenance of room facilities like air-con should be done better. Sometimes it doesn't work properly.

Reviewed June 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tjung from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good”

Stayed here with my friend, the location is awesome! The building is a bit old, but overall for this price, this is the best you can get in this area. The breakfast also good!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Near and convenient accesss”

Walking distance to Central Park and Public Transport

Reviewed May 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rizcha from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Perfect”

It doesn’t look so good by the view in the receptionist area. But once you get to the room, it’s such a great place. So I honestly have nothing to complain. I had to stay for the night there, and it was a nice place.

Reviewed August 09, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Martin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

clean + cnvenient”

clean room, clean bed, clean bathroom - that is the most important anywhere - and it is clean there

Everything worked, aircon, bathroom, good wifi in room, and everything was quite clean. Breakfast is simple, but fills the stomach. Plenty of yummy street food just outside, and a small corner store which has everything you need cheaper than 7 eleven also nearby. Walking distance (5 minutes) to Mall Taman Anggrek and Mall Central Park. Need a SIM card? That corner store is much cheaper than any airport SIM card. Airport SIM Card by Tri with 8 GB data for one year, 350,000, that corner store, identical card just IDR 110,000, less than a third. Taxi, just walk 2 minutes to main road and already find one.

Reviewed October 17, 2015
6.8
Good
Mahardhiyanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good”

Quiet hotel and friendly staffs. However, I had a shoe print in the room and hairs in the bathroom.

Reviewed July 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

A Great Place to Stay”

Great location..nearest shopping mall, groceries mart, street foods. Standard room a bit small but still suitable for families of 2 adult, a kid and an infant. Stay for 3 nights, housekeeping cleaned room everyday. Staffs are very friendly.. Smooth check in and check out. Breakfast has no many choice but tasty..

Reviewed February 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sunuri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Breakfast”

At Restaurant : for breakfast time valid fr 07-10am.i am walk in the place 09 am Des 20, 2018 but the food isnot complete.in this case the bread and soup is empty.please pay attention for this case.thanks.

Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
NORHAMAMAH from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

Good place to stay”

Comfortable, nearby mall area, but the room have to checked properly if the door close or not. One of our group room 616 haven’t touch the door yet but can push the door to open. So better check when you go out.

Reviewed October 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

99”

980

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

970

Reviewed April 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

970

Reviewed April 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

970

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

99”

999

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
NURHAZWANI from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Cleanliness of the bathroom”

Need to look on this matter..everything was good except for this..other than that 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tauqeer from Pakistan
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice place”

Nice place to stay but a room are little bit smaller but cant complain much.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
5.2
Senja from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Not so bad not so good”

Just like an ordinary room in a house.. breakfast was not bad. Hot shower seemed not very friendly. Recommend for who really looking for budget rather than convie

Reviewed July 01, 2019
4.0
Hunny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Never go back again and suggest not to go there”

I have lost my earpieces as the cleaner stole it. I didn't ask them to clean my room as I already read the review of the person who stayed in here. He also encountered the same situation. I didn't believe about that at that time. But now I have lost my iphone earpieces. Completely disappointed. All the rooms in the hotel have no window. The airconditioner has no gas i think. As it is not cool enough to be cool the small room. There is no choice for Breakfast, no creamer for coffee. So many disappointed things there. If you don't believe you can try. ahak.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
4.4
Noraini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Need improvement”

I stayed at room 317. The air cond is not cold enough. Had to wait few hours for it to cool. The toilet is poorly maintained. Can see a lot of stain on the wall and floor. Msged the hotel twice to ask if they provide iron before coming, but no reply. So i didnt bother to ask again at the reception. The food was okay, nothing special but the aircond is not cold. The hall was dim and no air cond in the lift. The only area that is cold is their small reception. For a budget hotel, they should at least keep the hotel clean and comfortable since the weather is hot in Jakarta.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
4.4
Yani from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Lift broken”

Booking the room for my parents. The lift was down, so we have to take the stairs. Our room on 6th floors.. really not worth the money. We book so we cant get some proper rest, but we got too much excercise by taking stairs back and forth..

Reviewed March 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
susanto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good enough”

Love this inn, always stay here when i was in jakarta, good location and save more money

Reviewed June 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Place”

Good Price, Good Place

Reviewed June 15, 2019
5.6
vietyana from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Ok for the price”

The room is not really clean

Reviewed April 17, 2019
4.8
Herry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

bad”

lack of facility

Reviewed April 02, 2019
6.8
Good
Patrick from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 14 nights in March 2019

The room design was nice”

No cleaning services

Reviewed March 26, 2019
6.8
Good
Stephanus from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Average good”

Good place for stay for a week

Reviewed March 23, 2019
6.4
Good
Sarah from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Good”

Nice breakfast and near mall.

Reviewed March 04, 2019
6.4
Good
Devina from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

Good price, room not clean, many ants. The water got smell. Aircon facing the bed.

Reviewed March 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
ELISA
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

good”

sarapan pagi ok, kamar bersih, ac dingin, tapi check-in dan check-out ngantri lama

Reviewed February 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gunardi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good food good service”

Bersih, makanannya enak, pelayanan ramah, lokasi dekat dengan mall CP dan TA

Reviewed February 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mutiara from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

nice place to stay”

super resomended for value for money

Reviewed February 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Cimey from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Harlys Residence”

Okay and priceless with good quality Keep success for this hotel thanks

Reviewed January 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Raflie from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Value for money”

worth it banget! budget hotel with strategic location in the heart of west Jakarta! nice breakfast with various menu! thumbs up!!

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mohsen from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great value for the money”

Good breakfast ... pay a little more really worth the room you will get .. superior is what i got

Reviewed December 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Andry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

It's okay to sleep one night here, and value for money”

Near CP Mall

Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

overall satisfied.. ”

overall satisfied.. easy access for local food.. near indomart & local mart.. breakfast so-so.. cleaniness need to improve.

Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Loved it so much!”

Really clean, super comfortable, good location, ATM machines are near, pharmacy is just across the road, many food stalls, near Indomaret and Alfa midi which is really big and it has all the neccessities that we need. Will definitely come back again!

Reviewed September 07, 2018
2.0
Darren from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

house keepers are thieves”

Items stolen from our room on multiple occassions by housekeepers. Reception just laugh about the incident. House keepers dont even clean the room, no clean towels, do not change the bed. Just steal your belongings. Really terrible and shocking. But nothing you can do except leave bad review. Staff couldnt care less.

Reviewed September 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hanna from Indonesia
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Nice hotel”

At first I was regret booking this hotel coz after issued, I read more specific about reviews...But after I got there, I was so glad that I had a clean room,clean towel also clean bathroom, not liked on some reviews. I recommended this hotel,valued money,srategy location, a lot of food stall around.

Reviewed August 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
RISKA from Indonesia
Couple
Super Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Not Bad for Short Term Stay”

The location's great, about 5 minutes walk to Mall Taman Anggrek and Central Park. Room was big enough but there's no window. Breakfast menu lil bit heavy for me. Overall not bad for one or two nights stay.

Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

We found the rooms small but adequate. But Breakfast though it was good was cold every morning with not much variety The staff were friendly and help full but some reception staff did not understand English which made it hard to communicate. If I ever to go back to Jakarta I would look at the hotel

Reviewed May 28, 2018
5.6
Winda from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

The location is very good but the room is not well maintained, especially the cleanliness.”

I've asked to changed the room for twice, first because the room is smelly by the cigarette (i hate smoke) and they said the room was non smoking room but they can't control the guests who will be smoking inside… Second, because the bed sheet pillow sheet and the bed cover was so dirty, like been used and also the white wall isn't white anymore…they were ashy on the bottom. At last, the third room wasn't pleasant enough, the handle on the bathroom door has broken so we can't close the door while we were inside, otherwise we can't open the door. But because we have late checked in, the remain available room was not much and we were tired so we just accept the last room. conclusion, I will not recommend this place. I know the price was quite low, but I think cleanliness is the basic foundation for a hotel/motel…

Reviewed May 20, 2018
7.2
Very good
Daniel from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great price, great location, many hawkers nearby”

This place is not as clean as new, but quite adequate just for sleeping after a day of work. The breakfast was OK, you got 4 different types of food everyday and the taste was not bad. They also have bread & jam, tea / coffee. Or if you want, there’s many food hawkers around especially at night, and there’s convenience stores too. The hotel was located in the center district, so it’s very easy for the online taxi to find and easy access to go for various places nearby. Overall, it’s very value for money.

Reviewed May 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Romandito from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Ok if you only stay for a day or two”

While the hotel location is superb and one of biggest and most famous mall complex, the food buffet was rather disappointing. Perhaps because of too many guests on that day so the food, tea, and coffee were simply not enough. The hotel cleanliness was okay but only acceptable. The facility was becoming overused, need to re-paint your room etc. Medium value for money since there are many better hotel with slightly additional or similar price.

Reviewed March 12, 2018
7.6
Very good
Khalid from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Very good”

Room was clean, however bathroom needed improved cleaning. Shower drain was clogged. Air conditioning was bad - no cooling. You won't get your room made up daily if you don't go to the front desk and ask for it. They change the linen once in a week. Breakfast okay.

Reviewed February 15, 2018
4.8
turgay from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

very dirty”

I live in Jakarta but I had to stay here as I need to be around the area for few days. The hotel is very dirty. I had to buy myself new sheets to use on bed cause I couldn't dare to use theirs. Bathroom is also very dirty, no need to mention the towels. They supposed to be white but they turned gray. Anyway, the hotel and the rooms are not clean at all. If you don't mind hygiene the location is good and thats all about it.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
4.4
Chakavee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Acceptable”

place is location convenience across shopping complex. Food is easy to find with mini marts around. The bad part room is very dirty with hair all over the floor. Room has wall crack. Water running noise in the wall during the day.

Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
moad from Morocco
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

not bad”

the hotel is not bad at all for the money you pay. the staff are VERY friendly .. the food provided for breakfast might be perfect for lunch. apart from the breakfast buffet. all is good for what you're paying for

Reviewed February 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
alam from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

The staff is un professional ”

About cleanliness still tolerateable but the behave of the staff is out of logic. That's effect our pleasure of staying here. Please always put guests' survey paper in the room or in the receptionist. Critics or input is good for the business. Thx..

Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Herlan from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Strategies Location”

Near to several shopping centre such as Central Park, Taman Anggrek, Citra Land, neo soho. Only 5 minutes walking to reach the shopping centre. The nearest Transjakarta bus station in S. Parman/ Agung Podomoro. So many night food seller near the hotel, 2 minutes by walking.

Reviewed September 08, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Normah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016

Good Stay, Good Price ”

The only downside, it does not have Windows... The rest of it is enough for a solo (not backpacker) traveller. breakfast menu was moderate and culturally influenced, so you can lower your expectation. Local food at night is easily accesible, a walking distance. Very good location for transportation.

Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Corinne from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

harlys”

Yes for: Friendly staffs, good location, clean room, multiple tv channels, and nice simple breakfast. No for: Small bathroom, bed sheet and towels has unpleasant smell and stains, a little overpriced.

Reviewed May 02, 2016
6.7
Good
Enrico from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Simple Windowless Hotel”

Close proximity to Central Park and Taman Anggrek Mall

I guess I did not read the reviews regarding the windowless room. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay except for 1 incident. I requested from a frontdesk for a taxi to go to Central Park, I asked is there a minimum charge as she was going to make a call and she replied no there isn't any, you will be charged according to the taximeter. Since Central Park is nearby, so it costs 11 000 rupiah not realising there is a 40 000 rupiah min charge booking via phone. It is not a big deal, but I suppose the hotel staff should know about this and at the very least advise me on this. Food was very basic but tasty enough. Serves cold soups but willing to re-heat.

Reviewed November 26, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jayson from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Best Hotel Staff!”

Friendly Staff, Fluent in English, Great Price

One thing that I must say about this hotel is how amazing the staff was! I wasn't expecting much from here since the price was so low but I was thoroughly satisfied. First off, most of the receptionist spoke English which is a big relief since my Bahasa is very limited. On our first nights stay, we had some issues finding food so late in the evening so the kind woman in the front desk helped us order food through the phone and then had it delivered to our room as soon as it arrived. Also, when i had to leave for the airport at 4 am, I received a wake up call along with the Bluebird Taxi already waiting and a gentleman who helped me bring all my bags downstairs and loaded everything. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that our stay at Harly's Residencies was a pleasant one! I will definitely return again!

Reviewed November 24, 2015
6.0
Enrico from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Simple Windowless Hotel ”

Close proximity to Central Park and Taman Anggrek Mall

I guess I did not read the reviews regarding the windowless room. Otherwise it was a pleasant stay except for 1 incident. I requested from a frontdesk for a taxi to go to Central Park, I asked is there a minimum charge as she was going to make a call and she replied no there isn't any, you will be charged according to the taximeter. Since Central Park is nearby, so it costs 11 000 rupiah not realising there is a 40 000 rupiah min charge booking via phone. It is not a big deal, but I suppose the hotel staff should know about this and at the very least advise me on this. Food was very basic but tasty enough. Serves cold soups but willing to re-heat.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Supardi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014

Cheap but not cheaper for budget hotel.”

great location, comfort, feels like home.

I've been 3 times staying at Harlys, it is easy to reach from and to the airport, easy to reach transportation, near to get the best mall, friendly and very helpful staff, clean and comfort room, good service, lots of foodstall near the hotel, 24hrs facilities (wifi, roomservice, etc), i hope there'll be more good signal because i got a little problem with the signal, can not connect to the internet and make a phonecall when i'm at the room without using wifi. Overall, i will comeback and comeback again everytime i go to Jakarta. Thanks Harlys Residence!

Reviewed November 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Awad from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Nice hotel & Friendly Staff”

Good service.🙏 Everything is good. Recommended!

Reviewed March 16, 2019
3.6
Dian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Acceptable”

They need to improve cleanliness, especially shower room.

Reviewed January 31, 2019
6.0
Indra from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good will”

Good services and breakfast

Reviewed December 27, 2018