Book Now: Harlys Residence

Very good
From 1426 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Reviews of Harlys Residence Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.6
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.9
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality6.5
Service7.5
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (115)
8-9 Excellent (93)
7-8 Very Good (171)
6-7 Good (104)
<6 Below Expectation (168)
Time of the year
Mar - May (126)
Jun - Aug (130)
Sep - Nov (162)
Dec - Feb (233)
All guests (1426)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 651 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Czar from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great location!”

➕ - Close to convenience stores and malls, nice breakfast buffet, room was spacious and quiet ➖ - Air conditioner in my room was almost not working

Reviewed February 08, 2020
8.4
Excellent
Fransisca from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2020

Good place to stay near Taman Anggrek and Central Park Mall”

Good place, clean room, kindness receptionist, car parking lot, and lot of street food near hotel. No windows but lift so helpfull.

Reviewed January 20, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Krisna from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Exceptional”

Very clean Friendly staff Good breakfast Strategic location Very good

Reviewed January 12, 2020
4.0
Rohady from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

disturbed by animals at night”

disturbed by animals at night (23.00 - 01.00) on the roof, I think a big rat or weasel, please care about comfortable for the guest stay

Reviewed January 07, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Yuniardi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

All Good”

the room was totally worth the price plus we got breakfast for two👍🏻

Reviewed January 05, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Selawati from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Good”

Sarapannya enak, lokasi strategis, kamar agak sempit tp cukuplah. Acnya murang dingin. So far okay, recommended

Reviewed January 02, 2020
2.4
Siva from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2019

Suffocating Hotel without Window”

This hotel doesn’t have any windows in the entire hotel and it’s fully Suffocating. Pls don’t choose this hotel..

Reviewed December 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Reza from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

value for money”

murah meriah, dekat dengan mall taman anggrek dan central park

Reviewed December 13, 2019
8.8
Excellent
muhamad from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Value for money. ”

Location is good. Some street food near the hotel. Staff if helpful. Booked for 1 person but my friend wantes to join the trip last minute. They didn't charge extra for him to stay in the same room. Highly recommend.

Reviewed December 11, 2019
5.2
khawaja from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

good”

only a night stay..heading towards Gulf

Reviewed November 27, 2019
6.8
Good
khawaja from Pakistan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2019

good”

it was good.. we had only 1 night stay heading somewhere else

Reviewed November 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Iswarjit from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Excellent”

Love to stay here, easy to book, hve a basement parking loot

Reviewed October 30, 2019
7.2
Very good
Ronald from Indonesia
Business traveler
Super Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Facility”

the wifi was not good , please upgrade the wifi becuae the connection was not fast

Reviewed October 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
ronald from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Nice hotel in the center of the city”

Big plus very very friendly and helpful staffs, very kind aswell Love their hospitality Very near with Central Park Mall (Tomang) only 5 min walking, very tasty breakfast, love it

Reviewed October 20, 2019
7.2
Very good
Andika from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Lokasi Strategis”

Kualitas kamar so so lah, you pay what you get. The best things adalah pusat jajanan dimana-mana by walking distance. Pretty sure will come back for short visit

Reviewed September 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in September 2019

Thanks you ”

Thanks again “Harlys”

Reviewed September 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Recommended ”

Recommended place to stay. Near to the mall. Breakfast menu limited choice but so good. Strategic location. Friendly staff.

Reviewed September 17, 2019
2.0
Sidiqah from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Acceptable”

They took a deposit from us and did not return it to our account. Appalling.

Reviewed September 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
freddy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

best value for money”

bus station is near, food stall and mall also near from this location.

Reviewed August 26, 2019
6.4
Good
lusi from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Good location, but to noisy”

They have no water heater, the room not really clean have cockroach. The room don't have any soundproof very noisy in the night Breakfast is ok

Reviewed August 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
Dara from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

Great! Would definitely go there again!”

Loving the vibes, great room (althought its too small, but okay), very clean, so many street food infront of the hotel, near minimarket, and also near Central Park and Taman Anggrek. Would definitely stay there again for more!!

Reviewed August 08, 2019
6.0
Asep from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Standard for cheap price”

Location to crowded near traditional market, room & bathroom small but that ok because cheap, cleanliness ok, BF very standard, parking location for car ok,...

Reviewed August 03, 2019
6.8
Good
Mahardhiyanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good”

Quiet hotel and friendly staffs. However, I had a shoe print in the room and hairs in the bathroom.

Reviewed July 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
inike from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good”

Lokasi cukup strategis, sesuai harga

Reviewed July 15, 2019
5.2
Senja from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Not so bad not so good”

Just like an ordinary room in a house.. breakfast was not bad. Hot shower seemed not very friendly. Recommend for who really looking for budget rather than convie

Reviewed July 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Arlnov from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great Value”

For the price, its really worth the value, not bad at all and we got breakfast also included

Reviewed June 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
susanto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good enough”

Love this inn, always stay here when i was in jakarta, good location and save more money

Reviewed June 26, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Place”

Good Price, Good Place

Reviewed June 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
dedi from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

For the price we've paid the room was good. ”

Maintenance of room facilities like air-con should be done better. Sometimes it doesn't work properly.

Reviewed June 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tjung from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good”

Stayed here with my friend, the location is awesome! The building is a bit old, but overall for this price, this is the best you can get in this area. The breakfast also good!

Reviewed May 13, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Yetti from Indonesia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice room with nice price”

Eventhough I was quite dissapointed because had to move room couple time for changing room according to my request but the staffs are very helpful to fulfil my order (twin share bed). Over all the cleanliness and room properties are good enough, suitable for the price the gave.

Reviewed May 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WONG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Near and convenient accesss”

Walking distance to Central Park and Public Transport

Reviewed May 04, 2019
4.0
Hunny from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Never go back again and suggest not to go there”

I have lost my earpieces as the cleaner stole it. I didn't ask them to clean my room as I already read the review of the person who stayed in here. He also encountered the same situation. I didn't believe about that at that time. But now I have lost my iphone earpieces. Completely disappointed. All the rooms in the hotel have no window. The airconditioner has no gas i think. As it is not cool enough to be cool the small room. There is no choice for Breakfast, no creamer for coffee. So many disappointed things there. If you don't believe you can try. ahak.

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

99”

980

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

970

Reviewed April 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

970

Reviewed April 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

970

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

98”

980

Reviewed April 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mohd from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Not a single regret”

Im giving this place a perfect 10. Tip top every angle. Great location. Great staffs. Everything was done fast & quick. They have the efficiency & the hospitality. Im glad I trusted their positive reviews here. No problem coming back again.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
5.6
vietyana from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Ok for the price”

The room is not really clean

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SIMIN from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

99”

999

Reviewed April 14, 2019
4.4
Michael
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Acceptable”

Had ants on the bed. The hotel doest even hard a hair dryer. Looked diff for the pics. Toilets were def. no clean.

Reviewed April 12, 2019
4.4
Noraini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Need improvement”

I stayed at room 317. The air cond is not cold enough. Had to wait few hours for it to cool. The toilet is poorly maintained. Can see a lot of stain on the wall and floor. Msged the hotel twice to ask if they provide iron before coming, but no reply. So i didnt bother to ask again at the reception. The food was okay, nothing special but the aircond is not cold. The hall was dim and no air cond in the lift. The only area that is cold is their small reception. For a budget hotel, they should at least keep the hotel clean and comfortable since the weather is hot in Jakarta.

Reviewed April 08, 2019
5.2
Khalid from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Above average”

1.. I stayed in Harly's a year ago. This is the 2nd time I stayed there. I noticed that the management does not serve fruit anymore during breakfast as it was the norm during my first stay. I checked with the manager who promised to serve the fruit. But during my total 9 days of stay, fruit was served only for 3 days. Besides breakfast quality is substandard this time around. 2.. No bread toaster in cafeteria because it was broken. How difficult it is for a hotel to buy a new toaster? 3.. The WiFi system is extremely slow and drops out many times during the day for long intervals.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
4.8
Herry from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

bad”

lack of facility

Reviewed April 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
NURHAZWANI from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Cleanliness of the bathroom”

Need to look on this matter..everything was good except for this..other than that 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Reviewed March 29, 2019
null