Book Now: Harmony Bed and Bakery

Very good
From 1239 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Harmony Bed and Bakery Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1239)Booking.com Reviews (143)
7.5
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.6
Facilities7.2
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.4
Service7.7
Value for money7.7
All languages
All guests (1239)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1058 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Kar from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Friendly staff”

Good location near to walking street and to sunrise beach. Very helpful and friendly staff and speak very good English! :) We did not expect to have pick up service when we arrived but their staff was waiting us at the immigration spot to pick us. Big room and big bed (little too hard though). It was a good stays in koh lipe :)

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sharul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Good”

Hotel Ok & Very Clean also smell very good. If u come from Langkawi, they have a free pick up from imigration. Just show ur booking and they will take your bag and you can go. I like it Location OK. Near walking street. Near 7-11 and near Sunrise Beach. Hotel very OK, staff very nice. Only 2 thing for cons. 1 for shower pressure very slow. 2 wifi internet also very slow.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
CHUNG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good experience”

Well located as it's near walking street with many restaurants, shops, massage, pharmacy, tour agencies etc nearby. Room is spacious and the staffs are very helpful especially they offered free transport between pier and hotel. Nothing to complain at this good room rate.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CHUNG from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good experience”

Well located as it's near walking street with many restaurants, shops, massage, pharmacy, tour agencies etc nearby. Room is spacious and the staffs are very helpful especially they offered free transport between pier and hotel. Nothing to complain at this good room rate.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
6.0
Siok from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Good location, okay services”

There is a free pickup from and to the jetty. Everything about this hotel is ok. No complaints. Only thing is, they had to rush me to checkout by 9-9.30am so that the next visitors could check in, but also to make sure I make it on time to the immigration at the jetty for the 11am boat. The waiting time for both arriving and departing the island took a few hours combined, which luckily the hotel compensates by ensuring smooth transition to and from the jetty with efficient checking in. 7-eleven is just 2 minutes walk away. All necessary things can be purchased nearby. Walking street is just 1 minutes walk, and the nice sunrise beach is 5 minutes walk. However, I decided to walk over 15-20 minutes to sunset beach which is less crowded and more privacy. No breakfast provided by the hotel but free 2 bottled water. The only downside is that upon arrival and having a short afternoon nap, I woke up with red ants on the bed and climbing over me. Killed a handful of them and then they did not

Reviewed March 19, 2019
6.4
Good
Ozgun from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

You get what you pay for”

One of the cheaper options to stay in koh lipe but its not all bad. Once you look past the funny smells, numerous gekkos and few bugs its not a bad place to stay. A/c works fine, clean bottle water provided everyday and fresh towels every day. Although i dont believe they changed our sheets during the week we stayed here. Reception staff are pleasant and helpful. Located a 2 minute walk to sunrise beach and at the beginning of walking street

Reviewed March 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Second times to stay here”

Basic room with basic facilities. The room is clean as they have daily housekeeping, only the bathroom not so clean and the water pressure is very low that you need to take long time to shower. Great location and it’s near to walking street and sunrise beach. Value for money and we will definitely stay here again

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jane
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Great location - fine basic room ”

Perfect location close to walking street and short walk to sunrise beach. The room is basic and not very modern but totally sufficient. They clean it every day and give two water bottles and new towels every day. The garden area out back is nice too

Reviewed January 15, 2019
6.0
Miguel from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018

Great Location”

Location and price was what I was after, and I was pleased with that. It's a very simple hotel, with very simple rooms. Don't expect anything fancy and you will be fine. Located in the middle of the island, it was easy to walk everywhere. And the price was right for what it is.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Angeline from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Very good location!!! ”

Very good location. Near to walking street. The hotel pick up 14 people of us from jetty to hotel. What a awesome hotel. Value for money.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Siow from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Solid Bed”

This is one of the best value for money accomodation in Koh Lipe. Big room with attached bathroom. Cold air cond, LCD TV, King size bed, made from concrete with firm mattress, daily housekeeping and fresh towels, Toiletries and free daily water provided. Location just round the corner from walking street, 800m to Pattaya beach, 400m to Sunshine beach. Lots of eateries and 7-Eleven just outside or nearby. Seems to be affiliated with Bundhaya resort.

Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Tina from Croatia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Great small hotel close to the beach and Walking Street”

This hotel is located on a great place, just 2 minutes walk from Walking Street and beach, There is a supermarket opposite the hotel. Cleaning was good and staff polite. No fridge unfortunately. Air condition was functioning well and bed was comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
JIE from China
Business traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

nice location”

a few min's walk from the SUNRISE beach,we lived on the 2nd floor with a nice cozy balcony which is opposite to a small local vegetable market.ON the right hand,walking out of the hotel,there is a street stall,selling local food,i particularly love the chicken congee,yummy.I had it every day for my breakfast while sitting on the balcony.Nice stay!

Reviewed August 02, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
maria from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Modern, Fast wifi,, excellent aircondition & very clean & peaceful”

Very modern with cold air conditioner & fast wifi, hot shower ( a must !! ) with enough shampoo & liquid soap. Just a few steps from Walking Street, ATM machine just at the entrance ( but to take out cash from visa or mastercard ) or from Thailand bank account. I am very happy to find this accomodation as it suits my budget and i get the luxury of very clean and comfortable place to rest after all the hiking and snorkeling and kayaking. It's more for people who would want a peaceful rest after all activities. 5 minutes easy walking to the beach. not facing sea but it's okay because i feel very safe and comfy and very clean. Daily change of towels & mineral water provided even though we put no disturb sign outside

Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
khor from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Good service, well located and worth the money”

They provide free transportation, friendly staff and location is easily accessible

We love the beaches which are within walking distances. Foods and drinks are easily accessible. Nice and clean rooms. The only drawback is the reception area is hot. Overall, it is worth the money paid. If we will to come back, this hotel is definitely our choice.

Reviewed January 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Chuang from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015

Decent budget Inn with clean sheets”

Clean sheets, good size, in-room safe

Harmony is the sister hotel of Bundhaya. Near sunrise beach, walking street and having an atm at its door step, makes this an ideal place away from the madding crowd but near enough to everything you need. Clean sheets changed every 2 days, king bed, clean room. My only grouses would be the low water pressure (seems to be a problem across the island), clogged shower drainage and lack of hanging space in room.

Reviewed January 03, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shawn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Clean and centrally located hotel ”

Location, Cleanliness Price

My wife and I had a very pleasent stay at Harmony. The location is perfect and since we visiting at the end of low season, the price was also very reasonable. The bed and bathroom we both very clean and comfortable, while on the other hand the internet access wasn't the fastest. Ie. you cant stream a movie, but you can still easily surf the web.

Reviewed October 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
esther from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Walking distance of the walking street”

Close to the walking Street, friendly staff, good price

We really enjoyed or stay. Especially because we were so close to the walking Street. The rooms were cleaned every day and for just sleeping was just enough for us. We really had a great meal at the little indian in the street of the hotel. We actually went all the nights there. Highly recommend the chicken curry with garlic naan bread. Also there samosa was really great. Would stay here next time we go to Lipe

Reviewed January 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Xin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

A great place to stay with great breakfast ”

breakfast, centrally located and clean

i enjoyed it very much during the stay. the hotel is near to the only attraction in koh lipe that is the walking street, less than 5 minutes walkaway. the food in koh lipe also very nice, all spicy and tempting thai food. highly recommended.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Pia from Finland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Excellent vvalue for money”

Clean, central location, good internet, perfect A/C

We loved the hotel; it is basic but kept very clean. The staff is friendly, the bed was comfortable and we loved the air conditioning, that was neither too strong nor weak. The internet connection was also good. The hotel is centrally located, it is easy to get to all the beaches and to the restaurants at night. The room had a good safety deposit box. The staff even got us a free ride to the pier when we left. We had a great experience and will most probably go back!

Reviewed January 05, 2014
8.3
Excellent
AGUS from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Nice Hotel with affordable Price and good location”

Good location,clean,very nice service

We have nice stay in here..the room are clean..close to sunrise beach..a lot of eating place nearby..good service (they provide pick up when we arrived at Koh Lipe) and very good service from the staff

Reviewed December 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
JAKUB from Czech Republic
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Clean hotel close to shopping areas”

Clean hotel, close to restaurants and the beach, free wifi

A clean hotel located at the Sunrise Beach. The hotel is close to shopping areas and restaurants and to the beach (5 minute walk to the beach). The Cappuccino room was corresponding to a 3 star standard. Free wifi is a plus.

Reviewed April 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Nice little room in key location”

Easy access to most of the places

Very friendly staff, hotel room is clean and very convenience for everything, plenty dining area nearby. I highly recommended to dine at least once in Rak Lay restaurant on main walking street, delicious.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Good location and very clean room”

Easy access to most of the key location

Very friendly staff, hotel room is clean and very convenience for everything, plenty dining area nearby. I highly recommended to dine at least once in Rak Lay restaurant on main walking street, delicious.

Reviewed February 11, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
sabrina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Clean hotel close to the walking street”

Clean room, free wifi, hot shower

they provided free motor-car ride from immigration to the hotel, nice if you bring a lot of luggages. no free breakfast unfortunately during our stay, but many small resto in surrounding that sell good meal.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Brian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

Lovely staff”

The staff were nice. The hotel location is in the center of the island, accessible from beaches from both sides of the island.

The staff were nice and attentive. Kept asking if I was ok. The hotel location is in the center of the island, accessible from beaches from both sides of the island and the Walking Street and there's a market in front of the hotel. The room was clean and spaceous.

Reviewed November 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Pongwich from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

General Hotel but nice service”

Near Sunrise Beach and Center of Island.

The room is clean but the wall and table become dirty. Toilet: water less pressure, i am not happy when take a shower. Staff is smile and helpful. there is car for pick up you from port to the hotel. Some travels drunk and make noise in mid-night.

Reviewed October 29, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 1 night in July 2012

Friendly staff & good location with low price”

Friendly, cheap

friendly staff waited for me while i alight from speedboat holding a writing card with my name on it. they took me to the hotel and check me in very fast. they are very helpful, the hotel is very clean and good value of the price. highly recommended.

Reviewed July 13, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Witchulada from Australia
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012

Good location”

Quiet, right in the middle of the island

I love this place. The room is nice, clean, and equipped with all you need. If you are out and about most of the day then there is no need to pay more than here. Every morning, we would go have breakkie downstairs. Muesli yoghurt with fresh tropical fruit was just a wonderful way to start our day. We love sticky rice and mango sold at a food stall opposite to the hotel.

Reviewed April 21, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ang from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Great location but small rooms”

clean and great location

the hotel location is great just near the walking street, staff is helpful and friendly, hotel condition is good and clean, but the a bit small and do not have water boiler ( you can rent it from the hotel ), food so so. but overall still not bad.

Reviewed February 19, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chia from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Great Hotel with Great Location”

Close to everything

The hotels is very well priced and well located. It is located at the end of walking street towards sunrise beach so you are near to practically everything. First of all, Walking Street, where all the restaurants, shops ans massages are, are right just behind the hotel. It is a short 3 minutes walk to sunrise beach and about 8 minutes to Pataya Beach. It also provides excellent value too for a hotel in Koh Lipe. All the rooms have wi-fi, an in-room safe, air conditioning and a hot shower. The sheets, and pillow cases are crisp, white and clean. One of the best stays in Koh Lipe for that price range!

Reviewed December 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Farhan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Affordable”

It was a great experienced tho it was the 1st time booking for this hotel. The price is affordable and a good offer for a mid range of traveler / backpackers. The room quite big complete with the basic needs for a standard room. Location is nearby and easy access to everywhere. Nearby the walking street and i can say that its located in the center of the common areas. Cleanliness is good. The staff was very welcoming as i wasn't expect that somebody will pick us up at the beach and send us to the hotel. Very welcoming. Fast check-in at the counter and very friendly staff to look over our queries. Not so much facilities as most of the time we were outside touring the island but it was a great experience staying at the hotel. I would love to come again and stay at this hotel in some other time.

Reviewed September 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Hannah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good value for money (paid just over £10 per night) so get what you pay for”

The property was one of the cheapest places to stay in Koh Lipe. The bed was huge and very comfortable! Good working air con and acceptable for a budget place to stay. One negative would be that the shower didn’t work properly, only half of the shower head sprayed water and the water was freezing cold. No other issues and due to the low cost as a travelling couple would stay again.

Reviewed September 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Christelle from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent”

Good alternative to expensive resorts when you just want a place to sleep, simple but clean. Internet is good and you get mineral water everyday. Conveniently located : 1-min from the beginning of the walking street; 10-min from sunrise beach and 15-min walk from Pattaya beach; surrounded by local restaurants. Staff is kind but do not know much about the island. Shower doesn't have enough pressure.

Reviewed June 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Suthaphat from Thailand
Group
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Good location and reasonable price”

Close to the walking street and can probably walk to the beach. Inside the room there is some facility and especially for A/C which I love the most.

Reviewed January 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Cherry from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good location but old hotel”

Very friendly and helpful staff. Even pick u up from pier.. just hotel abit old and moldy and have a stench smell.. location is just next to walking street!

Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Great location”

Great location near walking street however beds are very firm and shower in shared toilet area. There is a safe which is great and also fridge.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Somporn from Thailand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

-

Reviewed April 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jirapatr from Thailand
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Perfect”

U can walk to walking street. The price is cheap and the quality is beyond others for this price.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
4.4
Baris from Turkey
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Review score”

Hotel is close to Walking Street and Sunrise Beach. This is the only pro of Hotel. There was sewer smell in bathroom (C21), bed wasn’t comfortable and we woke up with backache every morning.

Reviewed January 30, 2019
6.0
Camiellia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Cheap and decent stay”

bathroom lotsa mosquitoes and it's very old and not so clean. Quite comfortable and spacious room if you don't mind the bathroom.. I got a nice room facing the garden..

Reviewed December 24, 2018
7.2
Very good
SOON from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

One of the best choice to stay”

In overall are not bad despite with their rates. What’s more you expecting, everything is just in place

Reviewed December 07, 2018
6.0
Suat from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Suitable for stayover ”

Hotel near to 7-11 which is a plus but that’s all the pro.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Ting from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Old, basic & slow wifi”

Has transfer from jetty to hotel

Reviewed December 03, 2018
6.0
Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Could do better”

Many of the rooms are a bit poky, worth booking with a balcony. The breakfast is very over priced for what it is even with 15% discount, they need to review their pricing. Coffee is very good.

Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leila from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very good”

Nica stay

Reviewed October 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Leila from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Very good”

Awesome place to stay. Value for money

Reviewed October 05, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nieng from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Great affordable aircon room”

Very very satisfy, the most important no mosquitoes bite.

Reviewed September 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
krysia from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Room No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Clean hotel, good location ”

Clean room, good location friendly staff

Reviewed September 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
hairun from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

only stay for 1 night but the hotel is close to sunrise beach, walking street and pattaya beach.”

Great location and wifi was good..will come again

Reviewed September 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Ayu from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018

Great Place”

Located in front of a night market that close at 2am and just a very distance walk to 7 eleven which is located at starting point of walking street

Reviewed September 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Strategic Location”

Just located beside ending of Walking Street. Convenience. Easy access to Sunrise Beach too. Staff very polite when we are renting a power plug from them.

Reviewed August 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jakrit from Thailand
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

คุ้มค่า สะดวก สะอาด”

.พักห้องมีระเบียง เสียงเข้าห้องนิดหน่อย เนื่องจากติดถนน แต่ตอนดึกๆเงียบสงบดี .. ที่พักใกล้หาด sunrise เดินไปได้สบาย ... ใกล้ถนนคนเดินและ 7-11 เดินไม่ถึง 20 ก้าว .... มีรถรับส่งที่ท่าเรือ ..... ใกล้โรงแรม มีร้านข้าว ร้านยา มินิมาร์ท ครบครั้น

Reviewed April 01, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Alex from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Good place to sleep”

Clean room, comfortable bed. AC was good. The location is great. Five minute walk to Sunrise Beach (the nicest beach). Ten minute walk down the walking street to Pattaya Beach. Fifteen minute walk to Sunset Beach. Cons: The shower had really low water pressure. The WiFi was slow.

Reviewed January 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nick from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Good location nice clean room ”

Hotel was very clean, but the wifi was really bad, Hotel staff wanted to know everything when we cheacked in. Where we came from, how long we were there, how we got there, where we were going next, how long we were in the country. I felt like I was getting interrogated. But other than that a pleasant stay.

Reviewed March 12, 2017
6.0
Baris from Turkey
Group
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Average”

Hotel is centrally located, close to walking street and sunrise beach. We stayed at latte rooms which have a balkony, latte rooms were spacious and comfortable but cappucino rooms don't have a balcony and their small windows only see the corridor. I didn't like the bed I slept, it was a bit hard for a comfortable sleep. Breakfast was bot included, since we didn't like the place where we may have breakfst at hotel, we had breakfst outside around the beach or walking street.

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nurul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

worth for budget traveller”

+booked cappucino room for 2 nights.the bed is comfy enough to rest and its king size.the room's size & hotel's location are worth for the money.off the walking street, so you can have a good sleep at night :) Also you'll get 10% discount off for their bakery. -no fridge in the room

Reviewed October 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Laura from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Amazing value.”

Great little place. Less than 5min walk to sunrise beach (and to a great little bar called sea la vie) and 2 mins if that to the walking street. Amazing value for money - advertised for 560bt late October at the hotel for air con and hot shower. We went for the cappuccino room. I would say that the only down side is that there is no proper seating area outside the room. There is a little bench, but we like to have a good ol sangsom and coke on a terrace. Not really a deal breaker though!

Reviewed October 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
Pontus from Sweden
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

Ok to stay here! ”

Lived here a couple of time now and in the beginning the personel was nice and kind, now they are just quiet and dosent even say hey when you walk by. The room is clean and nice but in the shower there is a lot of mold in the celing. I hope they will do something about the facilities soon.

Reviewed May 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rachan from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Good value. Room is bright even at night.”

AC takes at least 10 minutes to cool the room, even though the room is not that big. There is a small window on the roof that has no curtain, and light can come in at night because the hotel leaves the outside light on all night. If you like a very dark room when you sleep, this place is not for you.

Reviewed April 01, 2016
6.3
Good
Pamir from Hungary
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Stay if you really cannot afford better”

Location price airco

Definitely the worst stay in our Thailand/Malaysia trip. We stayed 3/4 star hotels, this one claims to be 3 stars, although far from being one. Bathroom was particularly dirty, all furniture is from stone, bed mattrass and pillows are the hardest I've ever seen. We paid 31€/night for a room, wouldn't pay any more than this. Stay only if you can't afford better

Reviewed March 28, 2016
6.8
Good
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Good Location”

Very close to Sunrise Beach and the main road, and there are a couple of good local places nearby for food. Although the place is clean, you'll probably end up cleaning your own room most days. A good base if you plan on spending most of your days outside.

Reviewed March 25, 2016
7.2
Very good
CHENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Good location”

We stay in families room with 2 king size beds which can fit for 4 adults and 2 children, the hotel is located next to walking street and near to sunrise beach. You can walk to sunrise beach in 3 min by using the shortcut just in front of the hotel.

Reviewed February 25, 2016
7.3
Very good
yanjun from China
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

just so so”

good location; none;none

the location is good, it takes few mins to walking street and sunrise beach, lots of restaurants outside. we stay in a 4 person room, it's big enough for a family, but the toilet and bath room are combined in a 3-4 sqm room, it's very small and very unclean. the staff is helpful but need to improve the English skill.

Reviewed February 09, 2016
5.7
Terry from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Better value than Bhundaya Resort (same owner)”

aircondition, price, location

As it's the peak season, the price which we booked at is not cheap at about USD65. However, as most other hotels are similarly overpriced, this made Harmony a good value proposition and provides all you need these days from a hotel: aircondition, hot but very tepid water, TV, safe and decent sized room. The price did not include breakfast. Don't fret too much about the location of hotels as lipe is a really tiny island and easily walkable from one end to the other. I'm satisfied.

Reviewed December 28, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Asrul from Malaysia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Harmony was under construction”

Room,view,massage

Since harmony was under construction, we were moved to Bundhaya Resort (parent company) without having to pay extra.All in all the stay was superb,the view was breathtaking,the message was great. The only issue is there's dogs everywhere but they're not threatening. It just that we can't touch dogs so we had to be more careful.overall, will definitely come again

Reviewed August 08, 2015
8.0
Excellent
My from Sweden
Couple
Superior room with private balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Nice hotel but very noisy ”

Clean, location to beach and walkingstreet

Our stay was good! Friendly staff and clean rooms. WiFi was his. The only bad thing was the we hade the room with a balcony facing the street and at 5/6 in the morning they started to prepare the "market" that woke us up every day. But that's the only thing, otherwise there is nothing to complain at.

Reviewed April 01, 2015
7.7
Very good
lim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Bad attitude staffs”

good location to walking street

The air condition is not cold and shower pump is not enough power.please change the shower pipe as the water is too slow. We have to take longer time to shower. and there's mosquito flying into our room whenever we open the main door.

Reviewed March 31, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lewis from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015

IMpressive Experience”

staff, location, clealiness

- extremely accommodating and helpful staff - centrally located - easy access to Walking Street, Sunrise Beach and Pattaya Beach - rooms are cleaned and tidied dialy - rooms with safe, hair dryer, TV, water and toiletries - bakery offers decent food and beverage

Reviewed March 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Soon from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

cozy and convenient ”

simple, cozy and convenient

It's a boutique hotel with all necessity in the room (tv, safe, towels, hair dryer n etc). It was located near to both sunrise beach n walking beach. Most of the restaurants r located along the walking street. I would recommend to stay here to those who r travelling on own.

Reviewed January 18, 2015