Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 764 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Stay... Great Staff
The staff were friendly and very helpful, the pool area is brilliant, the rooms and clean and comfortable
Our stay was excellent, the staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was good value for money. The room has good AC and and nice sized balcony, the location is good, it is away from the hussle of the town but close enough to walk. The pool size is brilliant, clean and well looked after. The hotel surroundings are green and relaxing. It is worth the money and we would stay there again. The staff helped with all our needs.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

ANDREJ from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed one night in August 2015
A BUDGET HOTEL
SPACIOUS ROOMS, NICE BALCONY, NEAR THE ROAD BUT NOT NOISY
I WOULD EXPECT COTTON SHEETS, BUT THEY WERE TOO PLASTIC
Reviewed August 29, 2015

ian from Canada
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
a nice little spot in paradise
location, proximity to Davao, good bar
relaxing and pleasant. Staff was helpful
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Ricky from Australia
Group
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Friendly , pleasant hotel with great staff.
Location, friendly staff , hotel grounds
Stayed here for a week. Room was very comfortable and cleaned daily. Air conditioning was adequate, tv had plenty of chanels, fridge was suplied, hot water was constant but took a while to warm up. The room had a huge balcony which was a great place to sit and chill or just dry your clothes on. B reakfast was tasty and served daily at 7.30am. Its a set menu with plenty of choice and large serves. Only real gripe is that 7.30 is late to start breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helped book tours and a car to the airport after my stay. The hotel is located 5 mins from the beach (walking) and 2 mins from the main road for many dining choices. The hotel restaurant does servve meals other than breakfast but I didnt try it. The pool is beautiful as it and the restaurant are set in the maintained gardens. There were many families so its definitely a family hotel as well. Id definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

jolina from Taiwan
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
not bad
comfortable
Reviewed June 24, 2015

LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A budget hotel
friendly staff, clean, budget
friendly staff, clean, budget
Reviewed June 06, 2015

LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A budget hotel
friendly staff, clean, budget
the staffs were very friendly, they also prepare breakfast for me when I need to wake up earlier for the boat trip the next day Only I didn't satisfy the toilet in my room, the closestool cover can't keep open, everytime when I was using closestool, I must hold the cover by my hand. If you dont hold the cover, it was cover down on closetool.
Reviewed June 06, 2015

luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
peace and harmony
Quiet nights sleep, helpful staff, nice rooms
3 nights in the standard room was a pleasant experience. Helpful staff who arranged our tours, able to accommodate our last minute changes. Room was spacious , clean and pleasant. Off the beach so quiet at night , my first quiet night in the phillipines! The path to the beach is just a 3 minute walk
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Richard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfy Stay
spacious room, friendly staff and location
I have stayed in this hotel with my dad for one night. The staff were nice and very accomodating. We were allowed to checked in by an hour earlier prior to usual check in time. The wifi signal was good and accesible in all areas of the hotel. It was very relaxing and tranquil here because the hotelnlocation was set back from the famous alona beach. It's approximately 5-10 mins walking distance before you get to the beach. Thus, the pool was nicely built below the restaurant whereas you can easily order affordable food and drinks. Definitely, i will be back here again.
Reviewed May 22, 2015

Jules from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
proximity to Beach
Location, quiet, clean
Very good value and close to Beach and Entertainment area
Reviewed May 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: