Book Now: Harmony Hotel

Very good
From 886 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (886)Booking.com Reviews (288)
7.7
Very good
From 886 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.4
Location7.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Standard 2nd Floor
Deluxe Ground Floor
Family room - 4 pax
Family Room - 3 Pax
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 839 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Elaine from Philippines
Family with teens
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
The staff are very accommodating and they even suggested for some activities like the island tour in virgin island. They even informed us that they can prepare our breakfast in advance and advised that it is better for us to eat the food in their restaurant instead of bringing it to the airport. They are very friendly. The hotel room is clean and has very spacious.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
7.6
Very good
Bruno from Switzerland
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Very good”
nice hotel at a reasonable price! Big room, nice garden with swimming pool, good breakfast. Just an inconvenient way to the beach.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent”
my family enjoyed it
Reviewed July 19, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Excellent”
Good!
Reviewed July 19, 2017
6.4
Good
Louis from Singapore
Group
Family Room - 3 Pax
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location but lots of bugs”
Pros: The rooms and hotel look like what you see the picture. It is pretty cosy and it has a functioning jacuzzi and pool. The location is prime in that it is just 5 minutes walk from the main strip of restaurants leading to Alona Beach yet it is far enough to Ensure that you have a peaceful rest. The breakfast is not buffet style but each guest can choose from a selection as to what you would like to have. It was pretty good. Staff is friendly too. Cons: While room was cleaned up each day, the floor still feels sandy/sticky upon our return. There are always flies in our room but thankfully there was no mosquito. Sheets were clean but somehow there seem to be many bugs. Most of our beds have ants crawling despite having new sheets (we are guessing that the ants have nests near our beds) and we also had small spiders and weird looking insects as well. Water pressure isn't consistent all the time as it might be strong on one day but weak the other. Hot water comes only after a while
Reviewed May 29, 2017
5.6
Wesley from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Accommodating staff with good service”
Accessible and value for money
Reviewed May 17, 2017
6.4
Good
Kuo from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Not so good, I won't come back anymore”
The last day when I checked out and asked for a shuttle pickup to my next hotel, the hotel charge 300 peso. I think that's okay. I asked if they know ananyana resort, they said definitely they did. But actually the hotel driver got lost, and asked at least 10 people, wasting our time. So bad experience !
Reviewed February 03, 2017
4.4
SANG from South Korea
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Low value for money”
Cold water in shower booth No hair dryer No towel change Broken TV
Reviewed January 31, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Dean from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
nice”
nice pool good breakfast included not on beach but easy walk
Reviewed January 17, 2017
5.2
Lawrence from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
So close to being good”
Pros: spacious room, balcony, pool Cons: the laminate floor in our room was filthy and the staff confirmed that the floor in the rooms are only ever swept. This resort would benefit massively if they employed a professionally qualified hotel manager just to bring everything up to scratch
Reviewed November 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
James from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
lovely”
very nice hotel
Reviewed October 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JINMOOK from South Korea
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
bit a far from man street, but good quality of services”
and poolside and breakfast. Small bad smell from toilet in the unit, but good
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.4
Excellent
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Overall good but could have been better”
Only gripe was the bathroom could need minor renovations to make it nicer... Videt and newer tiles and fixtures please 😊
Reviewed September 09, 2016
7.6
Very good
Suresh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Reasonable resort to stay”
Overall, this resort hotel is good. It's quiet with good privacy. Swimming pool is just in front of our room. It takes about 10 minutes walk to the Shopping Center where the famous Alona beach is. Breakfast is ok though less choices in the menu. To improve on that with more choices. Room interior is ok though the air-cond is reasonably cold after sometime. Front main door lock is not holding properly and could be open when slide hard. To check on alignment of the latch. Should have a floor mate at the entrance of room since floor feels sandy. The rest of room condition is good.
Reviewed September 02, 2016
6.4
Good
Roselyn from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good”
It was ok for the time we spent there to your but only as a base for this it was a bit out of the main resort area and with no beach view
Reviewed August 25, 2016
5.6
Sophie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Serves a purpose!”
Pretty much like a holiday inn. Lacks personality. Pool and room not overly clean. Staff very helpful though.
Reviewed August 01, 2016
6.8
Good
FRANCIS from Australia
Family with teens
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
does the job”
hotel was okay i booked late and was not much on offer Hotel done the job,staff were nice in quiet location but only short easy walk to alona beach Hotel needs a little maintenance and is a bit dated i felt safe in hotel and everyone was polite
Reviewed July 26, 2016
5.6
Bradford from United States
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Too expensive”
Hard walk to disappointing beach. Kind of overpriced for distance from beach.
Reviewed July 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Harmony hotel ”
Good value hotel .. Clean and great staff ..
Reviewed July 21, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Joacim from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Small and charming ”
Really nice place with lovely employees. Swedish owners.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Ngoi from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Great Value”
If u are not looking for a beachfront hotel, I highly recommend Harmony Hotel. I stay 4 nights here with my friend Location was good, 5 mins walk to Alona beach and so it was quiet Staffs were nice and helpful Breakfast was good, and they serve us sandwiches when they know we had to go early for the island tour Photos in agoda were exactly the same But Wifi was weak in room (actually the signal of my 3G prepaid sim(GLOBE) was weak in Bohol) Toilet cover need to change...
Reviewed June 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
jacomit from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
very good”
the hotel is excellent and it is affordable. the staff are very good...we are all satisfied.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
beata from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 13 nights in May 2016
Excellent ”
Lovely location , quiet , relaxing , 5 min from Alona beach , very friendly and helpfull staff. If you looking for tranquility , this is the right place for you . I will be back ....
Reviewed May 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Leah from Canada
Group
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect”
Can't ask for anything more with a hotel. Good food at the restaurant, short walk to the busy beach area. Nice pool, cold AC big blankets comfy bed! Fridge in room. Tv. Front desk ladies were lots of help and super nice. we loved it there ! Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Minerva from Philippines
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Value for Money and Great staff”
Delicious breakfast, clean room and towels... Very warm and accommodating hotel employees...
Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Carolyn from United States
Couple
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Great location and friendly staff but very simple”
Overall we were happy here. The location is great and the staff, especially Mr. Claudy were very friendly and helpful. I did think they could improve upon the cleanliness of the place overall with more deep cleaning of the rooms. The accommodation is simple but it has everything you need.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
7.3
Very good
Jello from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
We got what we paid for :)”
delicious food, friendly and efficient staff, quiet location
The wifi was fast depending on the location you are in the hotel area. Pool was clean. Although they have a few staff on duty, they were very efficient with their job. The only concern we have with our stay are our rooms' dusty floors and the unpleasant smell in the bathrooms.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
6.0
TZU from Taiwan
Group
Family room - 4 pax
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good location”
Good location nearby Alona beach
Good location nearby Alona beach and the street for dinner. but the cleaning of room should be improved more.
Reviewed January 04, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Diarmuid from Ireland
Family with young children
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Great hotel to chill out in”
Location, Pool/Bar setup, Staff
Reviewed October 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ralph from Philippines
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
pleasant stay”
clean, friendly staff, comfortable
Very relaxing stay. Value for money
Reviewed September 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
lynn from China
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice service with ants too many for tropic weather”
Service.
Reviewed September 23, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Great Stay... Great Staff”
The staff were friendly and very helpful, the pool area is brilliant, the rooms and clean and comfortable
Our stay was excellent, the staff were warm and welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast was good value for money. The room has good AC and and nice sized balcony, the location is good, it is away from the hussle of the town but close enough to walk. The pool size is brilliant, clean and well looked after. The hotel surroundings are green and relaxing. It is worth the money and we would stay there again. The staff helped with all our needs.
Reviewed August 31, 2015
6.0
ANDREJ from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
A BUDGET HOTEL”
SPACIOUS ROOMS, NICE BALCONY, NEAR THE ROAD BUT NOT NOISY
I WOULD EXPECT COTTON SHEETS, BUT THEY WERE TOO PLASTIC
Reviewed August 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ian from Canada
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
a nice little spot in paradise”
location, proximity to Davao, good bar
relaxing and pleasant. Staff was helpful
Reviewed August 26, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ricky from Australia
Group
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Friendly , pleasant hotel with great staff.”
Location, friendly staff , hotel grounds
Stayed here for a week. Room was very comfortable and cleaned daily. Air conditioning was adequate, tv had plenty of chanels, fridge was suplied, hot water was constant but took a while to warm up. The room had a huge balcony which was a great place to sit and chill or just dry your clothes on. B reakfast was tasty and served daily at 7.30am. Its a set menu with plenty of choice and large serves. Only real gripe is that 7.30 is late to start breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helped book tours and a car to the airport after my stay. The hotel is located 5 mins from the beach (walking) and 2 mins from the main road for many dining choices. The hotel restaurant does servve meals other than breakfast but I didnt try it. The pool is beautiful as it and the restaurant are set in the maintained gardens. There were many families so its definitely a family hotel as well. Id definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
6.0
jolina from Taiwan
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
not bad”
comfortable
Reviewed June 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A budget hotel”
friendly staff, clean, budget
friendly staff, clean, budget
Reviewed June 06, 2015
7.7
Very good
LAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
A budget hotel”
friendly staff, clean, budget
the staffs were very friendly, they also prepare breakfast for me when I need to wake up earlier for the boat trip the next day Only I didn't satisfy the toilet in my room, the closestool cover can't keep open, everytime when I was using closestool, I must hold the cover by my hand. If you dont hold the cover, it was cover down on closetool.
Reviewed June 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
peace and harmony”
Quiet nights sleep, helpful staff, nice rooms
3 nights in the standard room was a pleasant experience. Helpful staff who arranged our tours, able to accommodate our last minute changes. Room was spacious , clean and pleasant. Off the beach so quiet at night , my first quiet night in the phillipines! The path to the beach is just a 3 minute walk
Reviewed May 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Richard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Comfy Stay”
spacious room, friendly staff and location
I have stayed in this hotel with my dad for one night. The staff were nice and very accomodating. We were allowed to checked in by an hour earlier prior to usual check in time. The wifi signal was good and accesible in all areas of the hotel. It was very relaxing and tranquil here because the hotelnlocation was set back from the famous alona beach. It's approximately 5-10 mins walking distance before you get to the beach. Thus, the pool was nicely built below the restaurant whereas you can easily order affordable food and drinks. Definitely, i will be back here again.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
6.3
Good
Jules from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
proximity to Beach”
Location, quiet, clean
Very good value and close to Beach and Entertainment area
Reviewed May 22, 2015
7.3
Very good
Wing from Hong Kong
Group
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Generally OK”
Good location, spacious room and cleanliness
Generally comfortable
Reviewed May 06, 2015
7.0
Very good
Pei from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Just fine”
Good service/ clean and quiet.
Close to Alona beach but you have to walk thru a muddy road and it's very dark in the evening! There's no toothbrush n toothpaste in the room so you need to prepare by yourself. Friendly staff and nice environment.
Reviewed May 03, 2015
6.7
Good
Winsome from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
I you want a place to relax”
Friendly staff, quiet place to relax with nice pool, not to near but not too far from the beach
I hope they will improve the beds and comfort room/bathroom..
Reviewed April 10, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Benson from Philippines
Family with teens
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Excellent value for money!”
It has a very relaxing ambiance, the rooms are big as well as the toilet and bathroom it also have their own veranda, their staffs are very accommodating especially those at the front desk .
We had a very relaxing stay, the hotel feels like you are secluded yet it is just a 5 minutes walk to Alona beach and a 2 minutes walk to the main highway where the restaurants, groceries and other establishments are located.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Alan from United States
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Best hotel for the value”
The staff was excellent, the restaurant food was very tasty and well prepared, the room we always cleaned promptly
We enjoyed our stay very much and when we needed emergency dental work, Gemma at the front desk recommended the best dentist in Tagbilaran. The only issue is that it takes a long time for the hot water to reach our shower. Overall. We would stay again. It's close enough to Alona beach to walk to and the hotel is very private.
Reviewed April 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Noraida from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
great stay”
friendly staff, cleanliness
Had a great stay. Staff are friendly and the room is clean
Reviewed March 27, 2015
6.3
Good
alice from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe Ground Floor
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Nice location, great service”
Good location, great service, hôtel could be renovated, the bathrooms are not good
Reviewed March 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Bill from United States
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Nice place with nice pool and bar/restaurant”
the pool, the balcony off our room and the closeness to the beach
We really enjoyed our stay here and loved the big balcony off of our room and the closeness to the shops and beach. The pool was large and nice and the restaurant and bar was above the pool and the food was good. The staff was friendly and helpful especially Gemma who is a real delight to talk to and very pro active and very nice...she should get a raise!! I recommend this place and would stay there again if we ever return to Bohol. The only complaint is they need to make the solar work better as the water from the shower was cold.
Reviewed March 21, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
GHALEB from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Standard 2nd Floor
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
love it ”
so friendly staff .... room .... swimming pool
really i had fun there .. i like it .. big delx-room so friendly staff ...
Reviewed March 02, 2015