Book Now: Harolds Hotel

Excellent
From 2122 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2122)
8.5
Excellent
From 2122 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.1
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.9
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
日本語
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Room
Deluxe Room
Suite
Premier Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1781 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Howard from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2018
Exceptional”
Good food and room fantastic staff
Reviewed April 09, 2018
5.2
CARLOS from Philippines
Family with teens
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Above average”
Spacious room (but stuffy smell). Near Ayala Center, good. Staff did not mention / offer their free shuttle service to/from Ayala Center. Supply of free coffee in the early morning (our flight was early morning) but was enough for 1 person only. They did not bother to refill.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Butch from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE🙂”
Excellent service and value for money. We stayed for 3N/4D @ 1BR Suite and our kids are pampered by the staff. Special mention to Ms. Love, F&B Mgr of lobby resto, as well as her staff, great attention to their guests w/o any hint of anything in return. Breakfast spread is very good, although needs varieties vs other regular days. Just small improvement also in their housekeeping. No floor carpet vacuum and visible dirt/food residue in our room dining but wasn't cleaned for the entire 3N we stayed. But overall, highly recommended and definitely we will be back here once we have trips to Cebu.
Reviewed April 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
TAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good location”
Location of the hotel is easy to go everywhere. Hotel has a rooftop cafe. Friendly staff. Everything just nice but just the towel given is a bit dirty and smelly. should change a new batch of tower.
Reviewed March 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Michael from Austria
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
PERFECT PLACE TO STAY IN THE HEART OF CEBU”
We had a long flight from Austria and was super exhausted. The moment we arrived in the hotel (was something I remarked) was how every staff greeted and welcomed us. It was very nice feeling, truly Filipino hospitality. The breakfast buffet was great, food was fresh and delicious! They also have a rooftop bar with beautiful view over the city and just perfect place to catch the sunset before the day ends. Its also close to almost everything and just a walking distance to bars and restaurants. We would definitely be coming back the next time were coming home. Great job to the management and staffs! :-) 100% Satisfied!
Reviewed March 07, 2018
6.0
Catherine from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Above average”
Made us wait over an hour past check-in time to check in. Nothing but "I'm sorry - check in is slower today because we are fully booked". Being fully booked is not an excuse to be late.
Reviewed March 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Teodoro from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
We stayed overnight in this hotel. We booked a deluxe room, but got upgraded to a suite for free because there was no more deluxe room available when we arrived. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The bed was comfortable. Internet-connection speed was fast by Philippine standards. Water pressure was fine and the hot-water supply was reliable. We had breakfast and supper at the hotel. Choices were more than enough. The food tasted good. This hotel is highly recommended and I will stay at this place again when I am in Cebu City.
Reviewed March 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
accesible”
friendly staff
Reviewed February 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
REYNALDO from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent Hotel”
We stayed here for two nights. The hotel is clean and the breakfast buffet is good. I will recommend this hotel.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Keng from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Overall Nice Stay”
Clean room & nice staff but can't get food around hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gek from Singapore
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Very good”
The staff are super friendly and helpful. Before you can ask them for help, they would have approached you and offered help already!! Room was comfortable and provides good rest for the weary. Great services rendered by all the staff serving the buffet!
Reviewed February 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Philippines
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
I love staying here”
All their staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was great. Clean rooms. Definitely coming back.
Reviewed February 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
riccardo from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
very nice hotel”
Very clean room and with everything you need. Breakfast is superb.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Charlene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good hotel to stay at”
We were welcomed with a refeshing drink which we loved. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Only issue we had was with the hot water. Seems like you have to run the water for a while before the water turns warm which defeats the purpose of their go green pursuit.
Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room with Breakfast**
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Absolutely, I have no hesitation in recommended Harolds Hotel ”
Overall, it's probably one of the best hotels I've stayed in, in any part of the world. For the price, location, facilities and the wonderful staff at this hotel, I cannot believe anyone could go wrong in choosing Harolds Hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. A+++++
Reviewed February 08, 2018
7.2
Very good
James from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Very good”
nice place but very badly managed (
Reviewed February 08, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Clean and Spacious ”
The staff are friendly and the bed and facilities are awesome!
Reviewed February 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Margarita from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room with Breakfast**
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Everything nice”
Nice and clean rooms, accommodating and pleasant staff and great food. Location is great as well. Money well spent.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
One of the better 3 star hotels in the city”
Premium accommodations and facilities versus similarly positioned hotels in the city. Plus: Good sized room and bathroom Buffet breakfast (good but not great) Roof deck bar Excellent staff and service Good internet Value for money Minus: Dodgy neighborhood Far from Ayala mall Noise can be an issue (depending on room) Room Tip: Avoid staying on the 12th floor, and choose a room facing the back of the hotel (less noise from the bar and main road). Highly recommended. I will stay here again if my top choice is fully booked.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
7.6
Very good
Claire from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
The room was clean except that the white curtain obviously was not replaced for some time because it’s not clean.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jennifer from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Staff/s are very friendly, efficient and very helpful. Service is like 5 star hotel. They treat you well and food is great. That's why i keep coming back to Harold's. Hope you could try this hotel and experience it yourself.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lawrence from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Dining staff.”
A very friendly dining staff. They have a very outgoing personality that made my stay very pleasant, and they are the reason I give Harold's Hotel an overall excellent rating.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
larry from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good Clean Hotel with very good staff ”
Harolds is always a very good place to stay, the staff are very nice and very professional. never had a bad stay here. Breakfast is always very good.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
4.8
Marco from Italy
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Old and costly for what if offers. There are far better choices in Cebu City”
Kind of old hotel. Smelly room. Poor food selection in the buffet for dinner and breakfast. At this price level there are far better options in town.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Simon from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
One of the better hotels”
The only thing this hotel is lacking is a pool. Rooms are nice and staff are friendly.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Clifford from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good location great staff”
Although everything was great, my room wasnt cleaned on the second day, although I called and asked housekeeping to do so when I went out for lunch. They came later when I was in the room, and asked them to come back at 5 but they didn't
Reviewed January 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Richard from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
great hotel”
Love the location and the bar at the roof deck. Hotel employees are very accomodating.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bryan from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
The staff are very attentive and helpful. Special thanks to Rika and Aaron. We traveled with other family members including young children.
Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Vanessa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Great Hotel”
We only stayed for a night which we regretted because the hotel was very nice. 1. The room and bed was big and spacious. 2. I like the they had welcome drinks for their guests. 3. We had an early morning tour and couldn't have our free breakfast( included in our room) and the staff were so nice to pack it for us. 4. The also had a buffet which was affordable.
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Cyril from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent”
Loved everything about the hotel. The staff were very hospitable and courteous. Food is good. Buffet price is well worth it. Only negatives would be them charging for hotel slippers and the comforter/sheets I got were pretty itchy. But overall, my stay was great and would stay there again. Great value for money.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Effie from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
spacious room”
What we liked most about the hotel was our room....it was very spacious. Breakfast was just ok and the staff were quite strict about bringing in of food inside the room.
Reviewed January 08, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hiroshi from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good stay”
Staff is very responsive and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful with many dishes to choose from. Air conditioner is a little bit noisy. The location is good but a little bit far away from the Ayala Mall, it takes around 15 min to walk there. Hotel has a free shuttle to the mall, but only 4 times a day.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Raymond from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Very Clean Room; Good Staff! And Good Buffet!”
The food is Good; also they have great accommodations and Service
Reviewed January 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kasper from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Best hotel”
We love this hotel in cebu, throughly recommended.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kasper from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2017
Best hotel in cebu”
We love this hotel in cebu, throughly recommended.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kasper from Denmark
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Best hotel”
We love this hotel in cebu, throughly recommended.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
kasper from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Bedst hotel in cebu”
We love this hotel . Great rooms, great food, great everything and it’s cheap, love the rooftop restaurant. Nice staff even have valet parking
Reviewed January 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Resty from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Value for money”
Fast Check-in and check-out although receptionist not really welcoming and unfriendly. Other staff are okay and friendly and attentive. A short taxi ride to Ayala mall. Lots of taxis in the area. Breakfast spread is good. They also offer luggage deposit after checkout. The room was surprisingly nice for the price. Clean and has all the basic necessities provided except room slippers. Nice place to stay, all in all.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Apolinario from Philippines
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
they didn’t give us hair dryer. You will pay 45.00 if you take the slippers as souvenirs.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lazarus from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
This was s surprisingly nice facility. excellent food. (rivaling the Radisson Blue) very nice, spacious rooms. Great location for business travelers.
Reviewed December 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Our new fave hotel in Cebu City”
Value for money, quality service, great food etc...
Reviewed December 28, 2017
6.0
Abdulgapor from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Location & cleanliness is good”
So far so good
Reviewed December 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Couple
Double Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Our new fave hotel in Cebu”
Value for money... quality service... food is great
Reviewed December 25, 2017
7.6
Very good
thierry from Switzerland
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
As usuel satisfied ”
Nice hotel with good restaurant, breakfast buffet fantastic, parking and all what needed... Only complain is the slow WiFi in the room
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
hazelyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Love this hotel”
This is my second time to stay at Harold's. The staff were the best here, super helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast buffet choices and great value for money dinner buffet.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
john from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good overall value for the money.”
Improve on the timing of any deliveries to the room. Food from room service and restaurant average to poor.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Cynthia from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very good”
good value for money..just few minutes from ayala mall..there are also restaurants nearby...
Reviewed December 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Lynda from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good Stay at Harolds”
Convenient for Ayala Mall.
Reviewed December 07, 2017
8.4
Excellent
REBECCA from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good location and amenities for a business trip”
Centrally located, room is clean (on the small side though), staff is attentive. Over-all good value for money
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Gerald from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
i stay here often”
it is always a good stay--i never have any complaints
Reviewed November 27, 2017