Very good 7.4
Based on 48 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 48 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Yusuf from United Kingdom
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2013
Brilliant!
Location, Comfort, Food.
Excellent! From the moment of arrival to departure our stay was a pleasure thanks to the friendly, helpful staff and exceptional standard of service. A real treat!
Reviewed October 24, 2013

mordehay from Israel
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
all in all a good hotel
central location 'very friendly service nice rooms
very good hotel good service central location,many options to visit jerusalem
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Adrian from United States
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
It was great!
The location, the staff and the value for money
The hotel is in great location, it was hard to find at first but it turned out to be in perfect location!
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Adrian from United States
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was great!
Location, friendly staff and great value
We had an amazing experience at Hashimi, the staff were very friendly and courteous!
Reviewed September 03, 2013

suhail from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
budget hotel, good location inside old city
location, price
The service was satisfactory, the hotel was in need of upkeep and run down, the rooms were very average with poor bathrooms and amenities, no tea making facilities in room, we were really upset with the service in the end when we asked to have our bags taken to the car, no mention was made of charges, and when we arrived a carrier wanted above £25 for a two minute walk and then became very threatening and snatched money from my wives hand, which for a religious area was absolutely appalling, would not look at staying again and make other visitors aware of the thuggish behaviour
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Wenyen from Taiwan
Business travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in April 2013
good location
good location , near Damascus gate .
recommend the hotel , wifi is good , and good location near Damascus gate , The restaurant view is so nice .
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Guillemette from France
Solo travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
in the heart of Jerusalem and overvalued
friendly place, amazing view from the roof terasse, fantastic location
i enjoyed the situation in the heart of the old city and the friendly atmosphere of the hotel. their roof terasse allow you to rest and enjoy the view over the old city. some rooms seems to be pleasant at a first look, but so many details make them simply unconfortable and not the place where you can relax. for example, bed incredibly hard, no hanger in the bathroom, no place in the shower where to put your soaps, no little light near your bed,a (dirty) window in my bathroom not accessible that i could not close etc....in europe, i guess that the standart of the rooms would be one star max despite the bathroom in the room and the "old" tv.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Ng from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
friendly hotel in a great location
location. Staff are friendly, and a good view from the roof-top terrace.
the hotel is located right at the centre of all the attractions. room is reasonably clean and tidy with individual air-con for heating and cooling. smaill lobby where tea and coffee are self-service free of charge. decent breakfast and food are fresh. but be aware that it takes a little walk (5-10 mins) via the busy and narrow alley way full of shops from the main road to get to the hotel, so be prepared if carrying heavy luggages. if arrive late at night, when all shops are closed then this alley way will become dark, but it is stll very safe as police is always on guard here or there as everywhere else in jerusalem. i think this was quite a good choice for me to have stayed over 7 nights in this hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Mohammed from Netherlands
Families with young children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great hotel in a great city
fantastic location in the old town, everything within walking distance. Very helpful hotel staff.
Jerusalem is a very interesting city, with great things to see. Unfortunately we only had 2 days, if possible take a longer time! The staff could make the stay even better if they would make the curtains thicker or at least non-transparent for the light. free wifi in the hotel lobby.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Britta from Germany
Solo travelers
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Friendly friendly friendly!!!
the large terrace on the rooftop is a must!!!
I've had a friendly and nice welcome, stayed in a well furnished room with all that I needed, and I really love where it is located - directly in the suq near Damascus Gate.
Reviewed October 17, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: