Hatten Place Melaka
 Hatten Place Melaka
Lobby Hatten Place Melaka
Lobby Hatten Place Melaka
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
8.2
Excellent
0.6% this month
/10
(6118 reviews)See what guests said
See map
8.0
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location - 1.93 kilometers from city center
Parking
FREE
  • Portugese Settlements440 m
  • Medan Portugis530 m
  • St. John's Fort800 m
  • Bicycle Hire - Jin Fu Shin1.05 km
  • Surf Zone1.12 km
  • Eco Bike Tour1.25 km
  • Fenix Internet Centre1.26 km
  • Carrefour Melaka1.31 km
  • Mahkota Medical Centre1.32 km
  • Cookery Course - Hotel Equatorial1.35 km
  • Newly built in 2017
    Free Wi-Fi
    2018

    Hatten Place Melaka

    Hatten City, Jalan Melaka Raya 23, Taman Melaka Raya, Melaka Raya, Malacca, Malaysia, 75000 - See map
    "Infinity pool with beautiful sunset sea view, along with 3 jacuzzi pool, an indoor children pool and cool breeze."
    justhyn - January 13, 2019
    Exceptional reputation
    Recommended by 87% of guests
    Excellent cleanliness
    8.5 rating for cleanliness
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Sauna

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    • Bar

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 682 times | 72 travelers are looking at this property right now

    Property ranking|Compared to 3,202 Malacca properties
    See all rankings
    Review score - United States
    8.5/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.5/10
    Value for money score
    8.4/10
    Service score
    8.2/10
    Better than
    99
    %
    of Malacca properties
    Better than
    97
    %
    of Malacca properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Malacca properties
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Malacca properties
    Value for money8.4
    Distance to city center0.5 KM
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportMalacca International Airport (MKZ)
    Distance to airport9.5 km

    Rooms available at Hatten Place Melaka

    Deluxe King
    Deluxe King
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Plus Twin
    Superior Plus Twin
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • City view
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior King Room
    Superior King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Superior
    Twin Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Superior
    Double Superior
    ...
    • Room size: 21 m²/226 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Deluxe
    Double Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 30 m²/323 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin
    Superior Twin
    ...
    • City view
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Deluxe
    Twin Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Queen
    Superior Queen
    ...
    • City view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    SUPERIOR PLUS.
    SUPERIOR PLUS.
    ...
    • Shower
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Hatten Place Melaka

    • 8.4
      Excellent

      "My family enjoy it very much."

      emylia

      |

      December 27, 2018

    • 8.4
      Excellent
      Cleanliness

      "Comfortable bed and large bed ! Very clean too."

      emylia

      |

      December 27, 2018

    • 10.0
      Exceptional

      "Comfortable and nice room."

      Zulkefli

      |

      January 3, 2019

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Hatten Place Melaka

    More about Hatten Place Melaka

    8.0
    Very good

    "Great hotel, with the location away from traffic jam."

    NADIA

    |

    January 14, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional
    Breakfast

    "Breakfast provide was variety choice and good taste."

    Phuy

    |

    January 14, 2019

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Reviews of Hatten Place Melaka from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (6118)Booking.com Reviews (4171)
    8.2
    /
    10
    Excellent
    0.6% this month
    Cleanliness8.5
    Facilities8.0
    Location8.0
    Service8.2
    Value for money8.4
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (844)
    8-9 Excellent (364)
    7-8 Very Good (603)
    6-7 Good (220)
    <6 Below Expectation (397)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (542)
    Jun - Aug (725)
    Sep - Nov (490)
    Dec - Feb (671)
    All guests (6118)
    All room types
    All languages

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 2428 verified guest comments
    12345
    8.8
    Excellent
    Mohd from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Nice hotel - may improve further soon”

    This hotel is right on top of a mall, however the mall is still not yet fully occupied. There's a cinema, hence if want to just relax and enjoy movie, this is the place. Quite a distance from Melaka city center i.e. Mahkota Parade area - about 5 - 10 mins drive away - however, it still quite close.

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place during your next holiday in Melaka.

    Responded July 29, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Anne from Singapore
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Nice, neat and clean room with large lobby”

    Hotel lobby in situated above a shopping mall, but the mall has very little shops opened. Lobby is very big and check in was a breeze. Rooms were not very big but comfortable. We enjoyed the gym and pool. Hotel provides free shuttle services to the city area. Would definitely come back to Hatten place again.

    Reviewed July 24, 2019

    Thank you for the perfect rating. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and had the opportunity to explore our facilities and services. For more spacious comforts, we would recommend you try our Deluxe Rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Melaka.

    Responded July 25, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    10.0
    Exceptional
    SYARIFAH from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Plus King Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    free admission to SkyDeck & delicious breakfast”

    Good value for money. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Croissants was SUPERB! And you can experience great views from Level 44 SkyDeck for free (just show your room hotel card) . Attached to shopping mall. Definitely will come back again!

    Reviewed July 21, 2019

    Thank you for the perfect rating. We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us and are glad you enjoyed your visit to Sky Deck. Your compliments on our breakfast and corissants have been shared with our team of chefs and we are happy that you enjoyed it. Do visit us again during your next holiday in Melaka.

    Responded July 22, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    8.8
    Excellent
    CH from Malaysia
    Group
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Excellent”

    Pro: comfortable and strategic location with access to mall. Friendly front desk staffs, Comfy room Nd nice deco, facility like infinity pool, complimentary visit to 360 panoramic view @ skydeck for hotel guest and shuttle bus to tourist hospot like Jonker Street :) Con shared parking with mall visitors, may hard to find parking at night time Room and bathroom smaller than expectation.

    Reviewed July 20, 2019

    We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay. For more spacious comforts, we would recommend you try our Deluxe Rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Melaka.

    Responded July 22, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    6.4
    Good
    MEOR from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Good place to stay except..”

    except that they lack of facilities for me. Have to queue for breakfast. Luckily the food was good. Small swimming pool and one section was closed. While resting in our room, someone else tried so hard to open our door, saying that IT IS THEIR ROOM! at 11am. Reception staff, please get organized. It was a total turn off for the whole family.

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Stringent measures have been taken to address these issues and we hope to have another chance to create a better experience for you during your next stay.

    Responded July 29, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    6.8
    Good
    HWEE from Singapore
    Couple
    Deluxe King
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Slow in checked in.”

    Agreed with some of the travellers that the check in a bit slow. The check in time is 3pm but when we reached at 3.15pm, they told us that room not ready and ask to wait. At the end I still don't get the king size bed that I booked. I was told that due to high demand, no more king size bed available. Isn't the booking be reserved? Unless we are very late, understandable that they released to others. Overall stayed is still good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. This is a plus point.

    Reviewed July 24, 2019

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments and feedback are really helpful as we continue to make enhancement in our service and facilities to better serve our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the delay in check in as well as the discrepancy in bedding. We will discuss this with our team and iron out the glitches in the reservations system. We are sorry once again for the lapses and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit.

    Responded July 25, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    7.6
    Very good
    Kar-Ling from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe King
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Overall nice ”

    In overall I think it is nice. The hotel is new and the facilities are nice. The sound filter is abit not so good as you can hear sound from outside. Breakfast selection is ok but because there are too many people in the weekend so you might suffer to queue and also table not so clean. In general this is a good place to stay in Melaka.

    Reviewed July 24, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are glad that overall it was a pleasant stay and apologise for the queue during breakfast. We appreciate you feedback and will look into measures of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next holiday in Melaka.

    Responded July 25, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    8.8
    Excellent
    Karolina from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Comfortable and good view ”

    I decided to book this room because of the good review and honestly I don't feel regret at all. They allowed me check in early at 12.30pm. The room was big and clean, the view was nice. The amenities complete. Basically everything was good. I went to the gym and pool. The breakfast also delicious and the staff were so helpful. I definitely will stay at this hotel again.

    Reviewed July 19, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and everything from the room and services has catered to your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place during your next holiday in Melaka.

    Responded July 19, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    9.6
    Exceptional
    ZULFAHMI from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Clean Rooms”

    The room are clean and staffs very friendly & helpful.. the price i paid can be consider as reasonable with the facilities they offered.. However, the room are a bit small. Overall, its perfect place to stay.

    Reviewed July 19, 2019

    We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and appreciate your kind compliments. For more spacious comforts, we would recommend you try our Deluxe Rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Melaka.

    Responded July 19, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    9.2
    Exceptional
    Sin from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Value for money”

    Well trained staff, always courteous. We travelled on weekdays, got a really good deal for this 5-star hotel, breakfast included. Pool is not very big, good enough for a dip and swim. Good view from 13th floor, where the pool is. Room is cozy and very clean. Love the pillow menu available. Size of room depends on which room you book. Hotel guests get free access to the Skydeck on 44th Floor, with great view of Malacca City. A restaurant and a bar available. There is nothing much to see at the attached mall, unfortunately. Great Chinese & Nyonya restaurants nearby, 500m-1km.

    Reviewed July 15, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and everything from the room to the pillow menu and staff services has catered to your needs well. We are also glad you had the chance to visit Sky Deck during your trip and appreciate your kind compliments. We look forward to your next stay with us.

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Jun from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    New and worth!”

    It's a new hotel hence everything is nice and good! Location wise is 15 mins from Jonker walk but it's good to be away from the hustle. The mall tho is quite empty gut has great offers. Check out SkyDeck (free entry for resident), nice view for sunset. Thanks to the Assistant Reservation Manager for preparing a complimentary cake for my surprise bday arrangement!

    Reviewed July 14, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for your kind compliments towards Zul, our Asst. Reservations Manager. We hope your birthday celebration was a memorable on and thank you for celebrating this auspicious celebration with us. We are glad you managed to explore Sky Deck and that overall your stay with us was an awesome one. Come back soon.

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ramon from Malaysia
    Business traveler
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Room was good..staff friendly and helpful..”

    All was good at the hotel except for the morning breakfast..the fried rice undercooked..the que at the fresh prepared egg counter was long..the nasi lemak sambal was next to horrible..the chicken curry was prepared extremly horrible..for the mee soup counter they can do much better with the ingridents..they were cheff walking around all the time..just wished that they taste the food that they are serving first before displaying it for their hotel customers..a VERY BAD experience for a so called 5 star hotel breakfast..even a 3 star hotel is doing MUCH BETTER

    Reviewed July 13, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that aside from the breakfast, the rest of your stay was a pleasant one. We have shared you feedback with our culinary team to improve the selection and hope to create a better experience for you in future.

    Responded July 16, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    8.4
    Excellent
    siti from Malaysia
    Couple
    Superior Twin
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    small ROOM ”

    CUSTOEMR SERVICE WAS GREAT BUT THE ROOM SIZE TOO SMALL

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay. For more spacious comforts, we would recommend you try our Deluxe Rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Melaka.

    Responded July 29, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Chin from Brunei Darussalam
    Couple
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

    Great”

    Cinema is just one floor down from the lobby easy and convenient for movie goers. Facilities are great

    Reviewed July 25, 2019

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place during your next holiday in Melaka.

    Responded July 29, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    8.0
    Excellent
    Jeannie
    Group
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Nicely surprised with spanking new rooms, nice interior design and courteous staff. ”

    Very good deal for a twin and king size bedroom by booking 6 months ahead. The buffet spread for breakfast (included in the room price) could do with a change in menu on alternate days. Location was a little way off the central area but suited us fine as the wedding event was next door at Doubletree Hilton. Other than the full day wedding celebrations, we only had time to go up to Skydeck to get an overview of Melaka. It was a thoughtful treat from the hotel for room guests. The staff at the reception, lift lobby attendants, Thyme restaurant, Housekeeping and Concierge were all very attentive and friendly. I'd like to give honorable mention of Abigail at reception and Christopher at Concierge desk, among others for their special assistance and seeing that our needs and requests were attended to.

    Reviewed July 22, 2019

    We are delighted to learn that you had a lovely stay with us and appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience. Your kind words have been conveyed to both Abigail and Christopher for making your stay with us a lovely one. We certainly look forward to being of service to you and to welcoming you back to Hatten Place soon.

    Responded July 22, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    8.4
    Excellent
    Noor from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Deluxe King
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Overall was a good experience staying there”

    Value for money as you get complimentary access to the sky deck. Selection menu for breakfast is good. However, the cleanliness in preparing the food should be improved. There are 6 lifts available to the hotel rooms. But only 5 are working. The lifts was so slow, just like my previous stayed at Hatten Hotel, we faced the same problem, the lifts are very slow. It should be improved immediately.

    Reviewed July 21, 2019

    Thank you for your review. We hope that overall it was a pleasant stay and have shared your comments on the food and lifts with our team. We thank you once again for your continuous support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

    Responded July 22, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    8.0
    Excellent
    Tricia from Singapore
    Couple
    Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

    Comfortable stay but shuttle bus service needs improvement”

    The hotel room was clean and had a big bed, with 2 pillows for each person. It was a comfortable stay. We had complimentary access to the Sky Deck @ 44th floor as hotel guests. We had dinner at Gales and proceeded to the bar next door to chill out. Food was great and prices are reasonable. The bread was freshly baked. The hourly shuttle bus service provided by the hotel was convenient, and the bus leaves punctually from Hatten Place. However, my mom had an unpleasant experience with the shuttle bus. She waited at Dataran Pahlawan mall pick-up point at 3.30 pm and the scheduled pickup was at 3.45 pm. The bus left at 3.35 pm without waiting for the hotel guests. Instead of waiting for another hour, we booked a Grab ride for her. I highlighted the incident to the hotel manager and I do hope the management can do something about it since it happened to other guests before. The bus drivers should stick to the timings. She came back to the hotel to find the driver hanging around!

    Reviewed July 09, 2019

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope that aside from the shuttle bus timings the rest of your stay was a pleasant one. We have highlighted this to the manager in charge of the shuttle services to ensure timings are as scheduled. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hatten Place during your next holiday in Melaka.

    Responded July 09, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Fareha from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe King
    Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

    Good as always”

    The only issue is with the breakfast spread. It is the same every day. Also, it would be a good thing if the hotel reminds the tour guide to control their patrons. The lift cab was already full and the tourists still wanted to force themselves in like there would not be any other lift. I am using a wheelchair and I got banged and hit with their bags and luggages. Not cool.

    Reviewed July 05, 2019

    Thank you for your continuous support. We are glad that overall you had a pleasant stay and we have shared your feedback with our chef. We apologise for the discomfort caused by the crowded lift and our security team has been briefed to be more alert to avoid such incidents. We look forward to welcoming you back in future.

    Responded July 06, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    10.0
    Exceptional
    NUR from Malaysia
    Family with young children
    Superior Queen
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    It's awesome”

    The room is clean n spacious. The pillow are very comfortable n u can choose the type of pillow that they provide. I love the high floor room and the city view. They have a variety of breakfast and delicious. My kids were enjoyed during the stay. Last but not least, we'll done to the housekeeping, they do a courtesy call to us if we need anything and the delivery is fast.. We will repeat again next time for sure.

    Reviewed July 03, 2019

    Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. We are delighted that you had an awesome stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments. We thank you for your support and look forward to your next visit.

    Responded July 04, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Ai from Australia
    Couple
    Superior Plus Twin
    Stayed 1 night in June 2019

    Very Courteous friendly staff Good swimmimg pool and gym ”

    A shout out to hotel's courteus helpful and friendly staff👍 Made used of swimming pool and gym. Shuttle bus on the hour to town. Good breakfast spread. Though a bit dissapointed with the coffee. I didn't take tea. Overall value for money stay

    Reviewed July 03, 2019

    We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your kind compliments. We will certainly look into improving the choice of coffee and look forward to welcoming you back during your next holiday in Melaka.

    Responded July 04, 2019
    Hatten Place Melaka
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Hatten Place Melaka
    |Excellent 8.2
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location
    • A'famosa (Porto De Santiago)