Book Now: Havana Nha Trang Hotel

Excellent
From 1485 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Reviews of Havana Nha Trang Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1485)Booking.com Reviews (168)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.5
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.5
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (1485)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1308 verified guest comments
7.6
Very good
Kai from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Hotel with a nice View”

I stayed at the 33rd floor with a view to the beach, just amazing when the sunrise in the morning. However, the skybar you need to pay entrance even as a guest. Plus if you come at the wrong time you will see many many Chinese Tourist coming in an you do not want to end up in there, because check in or checkout or even waiting for the Taxi can become a nightmare.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kinh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice hotel with underground tunnel access to the beach”

I am a frequent traveller so it’s hard to impress but really can’t fault. Hotel is attached to sky bar which you can see 360 degrees of Nha Trang city. Across the road is the beach and Havana club. They say you get what you pay for and it’s true. I stayed at a couple hotels in Nha Trang just to try so speaking from experience. We got the executive suite, vip check in and also breakfast was a private room away from the crowd which is worth it.

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
TRÀ from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Fantastic”

We are so happy that we got a big room with sea view more than we expected. For the breakfast, it is so good. There are 2 floors for breakfast and a private breakfast room. The foods are quite nice. Especially, there is a private way to go to the beach (the tunnel), so we do not need to cross the street with a lot of vehicles on the street. Besides that, here also has Sauna/Steam/Jacuzzi for relaxing. Location is quite convenient to travel around the city. Moreover, all the staff are so friendly and have a quite good customer service skills. My husband and I had a great weekend holiday at Havana Hotel in Nha Trang. We highly recommend you guys should try being here once. We think you will like it. Let's try it!!!😃. Next time, we think we will come back to Havana when we travel to Nha Trang again.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Helal from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Perfect all aspects”

It is a lovely hotel and resort. Perfect location. Sea view rooms. Has private sun beds on the beach. Fantastic swimming pool. Good gym. Suna and steam room are free of charge. The hotel has sky bar at the roof with panoramic view. Fantastic breakfast. The room is very clean and comfortable. Excellent staff in all areas and all time. Special thanks for the "NY" for the friendly wecoming at check in as well as check out.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
IHSAN from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Best View in Junior suite room - strategic location”

I stay in Junior suite room for 1 night. spacious room and Great view (from Bedroom and Bathroom). the view directly to the ocean and city view. Too much group tour guests and they dont have manner and attitude by themselves, like: queing, noisy, etc.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
tuan
Family with young children
Junior Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Fabulous”

Our family of 5 stayed at The Havana for 12 nights. We had 2 junior king suites which were very spacious with wonderful views. The staff at The Havana were extremely efficient, attentive and friendly and went out of their way to make sure our needs were met - always with a smile. The General Manager, John, was an absolute pleasure to deal with. He introduced himself to us on our first morning and gave us a personal tour of the hotel. Each day he would check in with us at breakfast to ensure we were satisfied with everything. One day early in our trip we had a problem with the language barrier and transport to pick up one of our children from the airport. To our relief, John phoned the driver for us and sorted it all out. Thank you John! The breakfast buffet had a good variety of fresh Vietnamese and western food. We were shown to the private buffet room each morning, which was much quieter than the main buffet area. The chef, Vu Ngoc in the private buffet was amazing, each day he m

Reviewed March 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Vincent from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Amazing View from Hight Level ”

Everything are fine with this hotel but just full crowd with tour and it's super noisy especially at lobby area. For the breakfast, hotel will arrange for private room which more comfortable and foods serve in fresh. For the Bed we did try for family room which room are big enough and spacious. COMFORTABLE bed and pillow. But Ocean View slightly bored.. hehehe. We did upgrade the room to suit room which View are amazing from morning till night but must choose facing novotel side.. 😀 I like it very much ... ✴✴✴✴✴

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Eng from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

From My Experience”

We were upgraded to a larger room with a kitchenette and a dining table. I'm glad to have hair conditioner and slippers provided. The ocean view is awesome. But Skylight rooftop is not included. We paid VND60000 to visit it during the time of 9am-2pm. Evening time is charged more expensive. Even in our room we still could hear the beat from the rooftop disco night music. Careful with your belongings while on the rooftop. A family from Russia took away our new bottle cool drink and cool wipes when we left them on the bench while we took photos. Free breakfast is abundant in both 2nd & 3rd floors. There are more choices of fruits and less main dishes. So glad to have soya milk and condensed milk in the menu. The noodle soup is delicious. Variety of juice, dried fruits, and fermented snacks. Tap water is not safe to drink inside the room so we refill plain water during breakfast. Going to every sight-seeing by grab car is good. 86 Tran Phu is Airport Bus Station ,VND100000 per person.

Reviewed February 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
tuan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

WOW!! First class service and amenities”

WOW!! First class service and amenities We stayed at the Havana for 4 nights and it was fantastic!! The hotel manager John greeted us on arrival and looked after us for our stay - very professional and his staff were also amazing. We travelled as a group of 12 - adults, teenagers and younger children. The breakfast staff were very helpful and the food was beautiful. Having an underground tunnel to the beach was the best!! We had dinner one night at the Starlight - wow - the views, the food, the staff - all incredible. We had Anna as our table manager for the night, she was so lovely :) I was celebrating my birthday that night with my family and friends and she went above and beyond to ensure I had the best night possible - massive thank you to her! xx We then partied into the night at the rooftop bar - so good. I highly recommend anyone visiting Nha Trang to stay at the Havanna - you won't be disappointed. We were travelling from Sydney, Australia - and we absolutely loved our time her

Reviewed February 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
tuan
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice hotel with beautiful breakfast”

Nice hotel with beautiful breakfast The hotel is most beautiful i’ve stayed . Room is big and luxury , you can walk through the treet to the beach . The breakfast was big and many choice . I enjoyed very much . All staffs were very freindly . High recomendation.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Samuel from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Tour group hotel”

Typical Chinese tour group hotel. The morning rush hour at elevator is crazy. The staff is great, but the Chinese tourist are going to chase the customers away. I strongly recommend you set rules for them: - No smoking at swimming pools - Separate breakfast room for them -

Reviewed December 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
pantaka from Thailand
Family with teens
Family room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

So good hotel”

Everything is so good except the charging for potato chip that we did not eat.

Reviewed May 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Tong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Family room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

One of the best choices at city”

No doubt on location. The view is absolutely great and the room is spacious but one down side is the draining system at the shower and bathtub. While the slider shower door had a gap at the bottom causing water leaking, bit of blocked drains happened.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Pau from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Nice hotel but ...”

It's a nice hotel and nice room. But, when you step into the hotel, you feel like you went in to China. The hotel, or I should said Nha Trang is full of China tourist. You can see China tourist everywhere in the hotel and the island. I won't be back to Nha Trang anymore, but the hotel is good.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
TAY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018

Wonderful hotel”

My experience in Nha Trang is perfect, and Havana Nha Trang is one of the good moment, I told them this trip is a honeymoon trip, they help me to decorate a little bit of the room and upgrade us to executive king size with bathtub ocean view. Wonderful. The room is really clean! Bed was so comfortable! Pillow too. Bathtub with ocean view! Perfectly nice! Very enjoy it. Around the hotel got a lot street food, walking distance to the night market too. Staff was so friendly and helpful too. They can speak chinese and english. The view from Skylight is wonderful! The 360 ocean and the city view from 45th floor, wow! The buffet breakfast is awesome, everyday different type of food. I enjoy it. Overall for this hotel is excellent, i will come back to nha trang again and stay back this hotel.

Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Aline from United States
Family with teens
Family room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Not For Everyone”

My first impression with the hotel was poor because they almost cancelled my reservation a few days before our arrival because they did not update my reservation in their system. We were not impressed with the lobby. It reminds me of a hodge podge set up with 1990s furniture. Upon our arrival we had to dodge countless of tourist buses filled with loud Chinese tourists. I'm Chinese myself but the loudness of these tourists ruined our stay. We were immediately ushered to the VIP check in desk where it was isolated and quiet. Additionally, we were placed in the VIP dining room with other non-Chinese group tourists for our free breakfasts. The breakfast is basic, nothing to rave about except the service. The family room we booked was perfect in size and comfort. It had a microwave and a small refrigerator. I would not return here because getting a good night sleep is impossible with the loud Chinese tourists yelling in the hall at all hours. Additionally, the wifi is almost non-existent.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
nhat from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Best service ever!”

What a outstanding hotel. Staff are amazingly friendly,pool looks over ocean and the family rooms are huge. Breakfast was all you could want and the tunnel leading from hotel under road to beach is a huge help rather the crossing busy road.skylight for dinner was beautiful Thank you everyone at Havana can't wait to come back.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lucille from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Definitely to be checked”

For money value, this hotel is a must choice! The facility, the staff.. everything is pretty much perfect, helping you to spend a nice staying even if it's with a large group, children or only a couple.

Reviewed November 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
PREEYA from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Beach front hotel”

I always choose this hotel when I visit Nha Trang beach. This time just only a lot of tourist and the hotel is not quiet and has relaxing atmosphere anymore. However, I like the room and the view of this hotel.

Reviewed November 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Fantastic stay!”

This place is huge! It needs two dining floors for breakfast. The breakfast was good. The rooms were very nice with excellent views along the beach the pool and sauna/steam/jacuzzi were all excellent. There an underground tunnel to the beach where the hotel has its own loungers. The staff were very helpful through out. Due to its size and it accomodating big tour groups it gets pretty noisy by the pool and breakfast gets very noisy with kids running around.

Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Great views from bedroom and good facilities ”

I decided to pay extra for a better hotel in Nha Trang and was not disappointed. Our room was upgraded and we had a beautiful view of the sea and Nha Trang. Rooms are spacious and clean. Hotel facilities are everything you need especially the private beds in the beach. Breakfast buffet has a good selection. Enjoyable stay in Nha Trang at this hotel

Reviewed April 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gary from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

They are Best Western, Can't go wrong”

Stayed with Best Western in a few places and they have never disappointed. This hotel is no exception. It was wonderful and even though we checked in a little late everything was ready. They even upgraded our room which was nice. The view was magnificent and the location excellent. Beach was private and clean. Facilities were excellent, Breakfast had a wide variety but everyday was the same. Might get a little boring if you stay there long. But there are plenty of nice eating places near there so that was ok. Was a nice place to come back to after a tiring day sightseeing. Will definitely choose Best Western again.

Reviewed March 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Vu from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Great view”

View, location, staff

Pro: great view at 16th floor. The suite has great view of the ocean from the bed and the bath tub. The location is great plus a private tunnel to the beach is nice. A very nice size swimming pool. Staff are very friendly. A smile goes a long way. Con: The breakfast food could be hotter; by the time the food gets to the table, it's already cold. It would be nice to have an iron readily accessible.

Reviewed January 22, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Anny from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Great location and no fuss”

location, nice staff, clean rooms

The hotel is right in the center of town - easy to find and close to all the venues. The hotel has lots of rooms so the lobby is always packed with tourist groups going in and out but rooms are quiet. The rooms are clean and new and we got a window view which overlooks the ocean. For $100 per night, it's a good deal. This is a very commercial hotel so it doesn't have much charm. If you are looking for a clean and no fuss place to stay, this is a good choice.

Reviewed January 10, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Lillybeth from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Great short stay!”

Location, buffet breakfast, sea view

I thought I'd splurge for New Year's eve and chose this hotel hoping for a good ocean view and also see some fireworks. I got my sea view but it was on the quieter side. I asked to be moved to the other side but the hotel told me I had to pay extra. The breakfast buffet had a good selection of food. All in all, I had a pleasant overnight stay!

Reviewed January 02, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Vu from United States
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

it's ok”

38th floor view, location, swimming pool

pro: location, view (38th floor), large swimming pool with great view, large selection of items for breakfast buffet, friendly hotel staff con: no balcony, club music is loud on 41st floor and can be heard on 38th floor, even though there were a large number of items to choose from at breakfast, most of the food were not hot enough (especially the rice congee), security staff outside aren't as friendly as the ones inside, no basement parking for guests, no iron [I would expect an iron for a 5 star hotel (that's just me though) :)]

Reviewed December 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Helal from Kuwait
Couple
Junior Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015

facing beach, ocean view rooms, great breakfast ”

fing beach, ocean view rooms, great breakfast

Great Hotel in the center of Nha Trang beach - great location. Facing the beach, and fantastic ocean view suit room. Large bath with bath tub facing the beach. The breakfast is excellent. Fantastic swimming pool and gym are excellent. The hotel has special area on the beach for the hotel guests. Easy and efficient check-in and check-out. Do not miss: 1. The MUD bath it is about 10 min drive from the hotel - left direction from hotel Entrance. 2. The VIN-Pearl amusement and water part is also 10 min from the hotel - right direction from hotel main entrance.

Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Nadai from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Fantastic stay and view ”

Service, quality and location

Overall an amazing stay. Staff all around was well trained and really friendly. Location and view was awesome. Rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. Only downside was the room service was not so great. Food was not up to par. Other than that I loved everything else and the skylight bar on the rooftop is pretty happening and convenient at night.

Reviewed October 05, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Great choice!”

Location, room, view

The Havana is more reasonably priced than other five star options in Nha Trang, so I was prepared to be disappointed. However, I had a wonderful stay. The room was huge, with a spectacular view of the sea, and there is a walkway under the road from the hotel to a private beach area for hotel guests, where sunbeds and towels are provided. There is also a reaonably priced menu so no need to eat elsewhere. The breakfast is excellent. My only (small) complaints would be that the gym is poorly equipped given its size and the swimming pool is under cover, so usually quite cold, but this is not a major problem given that it is so easy to go for a swim in the sea.

Reviewed September 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

good hotel but oh the hordes!!”

Location, staff and room quality were all very good.

Overall fine but the lift situation is a farce. Waiting ages for the elevator and then packed to the gunwhales! The problem is that the hotel caters to huge bus loads of Chinese. Nevertheless we enjoyed the stay. Excellent staff, great room and a fabulous roof top bar, run separately but obviously v conveniently located.

Reviewed August 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ann from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Pleasant stay”

Good location, excellent foods and nice hotel

It was a pleasant stay even though we only spent a day here. The room is comfortable, clean and convenient. Hotel location is great too. I really like the under pass which can led you to the private beach However, staff performance should be improved. They need to be more friendly and attentive to details. One incident we faced was that once we had our breakfast, the waitress just cleared our dishes even though we hadn't finished. Bell-boys and waiters/waitresses should be more friendly. I hardly saw a smile on them.

Reviewed April 24, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Richard from United States
Couple
Club Suite Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015

Nice Hotel in Nha Trang ”

Location, Buffet Breakfast, Room Selection

The stay was nice but this is not a 5-star hotel. Actually, there are very few 5-star hotels in Vietnam in my opinion. They all tend to give themselves one more star than they deserve. This is a very good 4-star hotel. The hotel also let somebody with my first name charge dinner to my room on 3/5/15.

Reviewed March 07, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
PREEYA from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015

Nha Trang Beach Hotel”

Ocean View, Good Breakfast, Good Service

Every time I visited Nha Trang, I booked this 5 stars hotel. Compare value of money to other 5 stars hotel in same area, this hotel is my good choice. Nice ocean view from big window and room is very comfortable. Breakfast is great and staff service is very goo.

Reviewed February 27, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Benedict from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Super price for a super hotel”

The view, the room and the location

Expect nothing short of a comfortable and peaceful getaway. Beach is just across the street and the view of the sunrise rising up from over the Eastern hills from my room(2728) was fantastic; so good that I had to take a timelapse and capture it for memories. Room was neat and tidy, staff was friendly and spoke pretty good english, and the buffet breakfast had a good variety of selection and choices; tasted fairly good as well (homemade yogurt gets my vote). Overall, wouldnt hesistate to stay again if I were to be visiting Nha Trang in future. Thanks guys!

Reviewed November 27, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Tham from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014

a Rewarding experience”

Room comfort is a real treat ,no qualms on the service efficiency and food quality. Lobby design/furniture is delightful and superbly comfy

check-in and out process is smooth and prompt. The soft chair facing seaview is my favourite hangout-with a glass of wine&a book in hand. The HK staff is courteous throught our stay. simply admire the flower /lobby centre piece, smell fantastic! the room door bell did not function well, we can hardly hear it until the maid knock!

Reviewed November 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Linh from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Great stay!”

Location is at centre, you can walk around and enjoy the night life.

I booked deluxe sea view room which was so great! The room conditions and interiors are modern and clean. I enjoy most the sofa at big window with sea view outside. Im staying again this hotel for next time back Nha Trang

Reviewed October 07, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Jia from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Great service ”

Attentive staff, great location and value

You get the a similar room as you would at Novotel and Sheraton Nha Trang at much better rate. All 3 hotels are located on same street within walking distance. We did have hot water in our shower but it was quickly rectified and their front office manager (Mr Nguyen Van Trong) made a point to come see us in person and apologized and covered out incidental items during stay. I certainly appreciate this and will certainly stay there again when i am in Nha Trang

Reviewed September 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Loke from Malaysia
Family with young children
Club Suite Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Relaxing Stay”

Location; room standard & services

The stay in Havana is great as the room is spacious with fantastic location and good services. The breakfast is fine but can be improved in terms of variety. Room is clean and come with full amenities. Internet is fast. Check-in and staff are always smiling. The only downside will be that we were charged for the laundry bag. Would be better they provide with the plastic free bags.

Reviewed September 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
HOANG from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

Big hotel with comfortable room”

Location, room, breakfirst

I stayed 3 night in this hotel. Good location, private beach with tunel-across from the hotel. Room is very big, clean and comfortable. Breakfirst with variety food. I didn't come to swimming pool and gym on 5th floor yet so I don't know how it is. But I think it's very good too.

Reviewed September 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
IPENG from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

value of money”

breakfast, location, friendly staff

First of all, it is big, easy to find, well known to taxi drivers. The decoration is modern, unique, and sometimes awkward. A big, unecessary, remote controlled white ceiling lamp makes the room very pale and ugly. It also took me quite a while to find the remote to turn it off. Breakfast variety is great. I found everything I needed. However, it is crowded like a zoo. People are competing with each other, fighting for food. Not really a 5 star hotel, but you get what you paid for.

Reviewed May 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Atsuko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Great beach hotel”

Close to beach, nice swimming pool, new hotel

This is a new hotel and the room is clean. We booked Deluxe room, but was upgraded to junior suite. There was a separate kitchen area, but it wasn't ready to use, no glasses, no plates... still good to have spare space though. The view from the room and bathroom were great. The beach is just across the road, and nicely set up. but when we were there, it was cool and very windy.. we couldn't go to beach or pool, it was too cold. However if it was nice hot day, you don't need to go anywhere, just go to the beach or stay at the poolside, that would be great enough. Their sky bar was still under construction, when it finishes, it would be perfect for sunset drinks.

Reviewed January 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Juan from Spain
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Excellent lcation and views”

views, breakfast, sauna and pool

We had a very good stay at the hotel, however in Nha Trang we were robbed by motorcycle thiefs. The hotel helped us do the police paper work. We suggest to be very careful in the streets, do not take any important valuables and leave them one second unattended!

Reviewed November 12, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Quynh from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Pleasant stay in general”

Cool pool, great breakfast, lovely room.

There's "almost" nothing to complain about. Nice room, nice toilet, we actually love the grapefruit mint scent in their shampoo and shower gel a lot. The pool at 5th floor is also great. Sauna and steambath make great companions to the pool. The one thing I hate about this hotel is that their staff is not well-trained. The guy who guide us to our room looks like he had a big sign "WHERE'S MY TIP" printed on his face. That's why we didn't bother to tip anything. His attitude is unacceptable.

Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
han from South Korea
Couple
Executive Suite Sea View King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Convenience to stay”

Good Location, Clean room, Good Facility

I had stayed ocean view executive suite room for three night, 130sq.room was quite big and bathtub was set close by window, while bathing to enjoy the scenery. The hotel is located downtown as well beach.

Reviewed September 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ahmed from Sri Lanka
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Very Comfortable”

Breakfast / comfort / swimming pool

We stayed for 3 nights. Great value for a hotel in the upper rate of the market. not yet fully operational - but absolutely no inconvenience due to this. Very good spread for breakfast buffet / good-ish location / and very comfortable room. The only draw back as usual in vietnam was the service. pretty standard - and sub-standard at times. Overall very pleasant stay. Be sure to try out the swimming pool - has great water (not pumped with chlorine - not sure if this was because it was new) - but in the heat of summer - a very welcome respite from the sun / beach. awesome breeze on the floor too. nice steam/sauna areas. but loud at times with the locals.

Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.4
Excellent
Ka from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Club Suite Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Location & service are great, however there're too many tours from China”

Location & service are great, however there're too many tours from China, but I'm not sure is it a common issue in Nha Trang.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Good, worth coming back”

I was really impressed when first came here. My rooms had big windows with direct sea view so that I could catch dusk and dawn on my bed. The toilet even had sea view. You can lie in the bathtub and see the beautiful seacoast outside. The room was also clean and tidy. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. However there were so many Chinese. Very noisy wherever they were. But to sum up, I love the place and would recommend it to my friends.

Reviewed September 07, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yau from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Poor in Check-in/out Procedure”

Everything's is Ok, only for the check out procedure must be improve due to when I checking out, the lobby is full of people to waiting for check in & check out and I need to wait for half and hours to complete the check out procedure. When I return back the room card to the receptionist, he only write down my room number in queue and ask us come back later to check the completion and only return us the deposit. Total time needed: 30 min.

Reviewed July 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
tuan
Couple
Club Suite Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Best Location”

best hotel in tranphu street. Center of nhatrang city. nearest everything

Reviewed February 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YAU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

good”

good

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
YAU from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

NICE”

EVERYTHING NICE !! get upgrade! love the bathtub and the room view!!

Reviewed January 28, 2019
5.6
sangouk from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

비추”

just like Chinese hotel in Vietnam. very crowded and noisy.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
6.4
Good
Christina from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Hotel is not bad but overall environment is unbearable”

This hotel is full of large Mainland Chinese tourist groups. We are not discriminating them but some of them just made us feel very unpleasant. I traveled with elderlies. It was difficult to even stand still as some of the Mainlanders just keep pushing you from all directions. They don’t queue up. We often got pushed away and couldn’t get into the elevator. You would see noisy adults and crazy kids everywhere. You could hear them loud and clear in the room. Getting food during breakfast time was a nightmare. One person could take all the bananas and left you with nothing but an empty plate. Everything was good in the hotel except the guests. The room is nice and big. Staffs were friendly and the foods were good. Not discriminating the Mainland Chinese but the misbehaved ones just ruined every goodness of this hotel.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
6.4
Good
hung
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

unpleasant stay”

At a five star hotel, I expect a five stars experience. The guess that stay here were loud and rude. It was like a flee market. They came in by the bus load. At the breakfast restaurant people we shouting fighting for food. Very disappointed.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
LOH from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nil”

Nil

Reviewed April 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MAY from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Everything are goods except the China guest very noisy

Reviewed April 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
assad from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Friendly staff”

Was really nice stay helpful staff couldn’t do enough for you

Reviewed April 04, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Double Or Twin Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good location and beautiful beach front hotel”

Too many China tourists

Reviewed March 04, 2019
7.6
Very good
Sing from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Good hotel for professional services”

The location of hotel is very good as it is near the beach and night market. Facilities are also up to standards. Cleanliness of hotel is very good. However, we found one of the restaurant supervisors to be very rude. We were reprimanded by her for bringing just one room card key for breakfast, and demanded us to bring both card keys the next day. This was quite a strange and unusual practise I would say. Also, the tour desk at hotel tends to give tour price that is too high. When we bought the tickets ourselves, we saved 80% of the cost! (Tour package price quoted was 5 times more)

Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vinh from United States
Couple
Junior Suite Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Great service and staff!”

Awesome view. Friendliness of staff is memorable. Even friends and family of mine saw the pictures of the room are really impressed. If I’d get back to Nha Trang, I would love to stay here if I could find a room here.

Reviewed October 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
Moses from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Great Location, but feel like 3 stars hotel”

I stayed in this hotel 4 years ago, and i booked again this year. Location & staffs are kind & great, from the front door, manager, receptionist, concierge, bar & restaurant staff. The skyhigh lounge & restaurant on 41th floor are nice!. However, our roof top romantic dinner was destructed by group of chinese customers who sit next to our table. They were loud and have some smell. But luckily, they moved to other side of restaurant 30 minutes later. We went to the bar next to restaurant, the DJ played hip hop song.. the waitress & management were great!, but I wont believe what i saw.."many 3 - 5 years old in the club!".. the club was full of people smoking cigarette & sisha! Unbelievable that the management or parent will allow kids staying in the club. Breakfast was wonderful 4 years ago, plenty of choices & taste good!, but now, it has limited choices, bad taste and super busy (again with chinese customers).. feel like in China 3 stars hotel!. We moved to Intercontinental next door on next day. I wont be back again, unless the management made some changes. I think the hotel reputation has been destroyed by management who prefer volume (90% customers are mainland china), rather than quality. If you like to be quite & clean people around you, dont stay in here. But, if you like convenience & good people around you, this is a right place..

Reviewed September 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Helder from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017

Exceptional”

Great hotel and facilities. We were very thankful on being upgraded to the junior suite. The view of the ocean and beach was simply breathtaking. The room itself was large, spacious and very clean. The only issue would be the street noise. At times the beeping and honking from the cars on the main street can be a little disruptive. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a wide selection. It does get very busy so it’s best to ask the staff on the best time to attend. The Staff were super friendly and a special thank you to the Duty Manager Trong for making our stay very enjoyable. A bonus to the hotel was the Skylight Club with spectacular views of the city from the roof.

Reviewed March 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
sahvanna from Australia
Group
Family room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Amazing ”

The staff, the location, the rooms, we were breath taken! The only downside was that it smelt a little like an old couples home with a bit of dampness too it, but we opened the window to let some air in and it did the job.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
DZAO from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

New clean beachfront hotel with pool”

My husband & I stayed for 3 days here to visit family and relax. I loved the variety and quality breakfast buffet . ( I am a Vietnamese who loves to cook, so I know my dishes well). The cleanliness, great service, pool and proximity to the beach are key. I have done a lot of traveling, so I really enjoyed walking along the beach promenade in the cool morning, heallthy jog in the sand in the afternoon and evening stroll to the nearby night market at Tran Phu street . For those elderly, with children or just people who are apprehensive at crossing Vnese roads, there is a short guarded tunnel from hotel to the beach. I would like to thanked the staff for their wonderful service; particularly the manager (helped with luggage issues), the lady serving at breakfast ( made my particular Earl Grey tea) and the pool attendant who kept an eye out for a young visiting cousin. .

Reviewed October 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Angela from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Great location”

Rooms are nice. A few minor points in the bathrooms... And the A/C is turned off at night the lobby and kind of weak in the rooms. Other than that, everything is great. Breakfast is great with lots of variety!

Reviewed August 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Vietnam
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Good choice”

It's worth to stay in Nha Trang. I stayed for 3 nights. The only one thing I do not really like is the morning buffet: same kind of food, not really good taste, had not so many choice to eat. There are also too much Chinese here, some of them are rude, not friendly and clean as well.

Reviewed July 18, 2016
4.8
Joel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

DO NOT GET A ROOM ON THE TOPS FLOORS!!!”

Great hotel but heed my warning - do not accept a room on the top floors. The Skylight bar goes on until midnight and the base vibrates through the floors below. The hotel are aware of this and will not offer you compensation. Pretty disappointing to pay 5.5 million VND for two night and couldn't sleep until after midnight. We were on the 39th floor which is near the top. I'd avoid anything over 35th floor just to be sure. Pretty poor form for such a luxury hotel.

Reviewed June 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

customer service to be proud of...”

The team here are exceptional. They anticipate service requirements and act upon them. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and the attention to detail is excellent.

We had a wonderful stay here. We travelled with 2 children (6 and 4 years) and took a twin room, which had been recommended via Agoda at the time of booking. We upgraded at the hotel, a process the team was extremely helpful and gracious with. The family suite was very spacious and overlooked the sea so it worked well as a nice relaxing space for mum and dad after the kids had gone to sleep. There is a lovely shady pool on the 5th floor that gets a strong breeze. There is also a very useful tunnel leading from the hotel directly to the beach where the attentive team provide towels, drinks etc. The managers at the hotel show a very genuine interest in guests and pro-active to support with any queries or issues. We had arranged a minibus taxi pickup and the driver was very late. The manager couldn't do enough to help us make contact and get on the road... Absolutely exceptional.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Roald from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Sea View Queen Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016

Excellent location and service ”

The location, the helpful and efficient staff, staff attitude

We spent 9 great days at The Havana. Reception staff were helpful and friendly. The lobby bar had a good variety Jett of wines, and friendly staff. Security seemed pretty good. The rooftop bar is the best I've experienced in Nha Trang, also with most friendly service.

Reviewed March 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Sitao from Vietnam
Couple
Junior Suite with King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Awsome night at Havana Nha Trang!!!”

My wife and I had a wonderful night at the Havana, we enjoyed the awesome beach view from our room and we can even see the ocean at our rest room. The only regret is that our shower was broken when we check in, but after we talked to the front desk they sent a worker repaired it immediately (the worker is a very nice and polite person). We extremely love the breakfast buffet, especially the beef pho, the coffee with condensed milk and some tropical fruits. But the restaurant was a little bit crowded and noisy.

Reviewed February 22, 2016