Havelock Island Beach Resort

Havelock Island Beach Resort

Beach No.2,Govind Nagar,, Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, India, 744211
- View on map
Deluxe Cottage Havelock Island Beach Resort
Deluxe Cottage
    Removed from saved list
    Interior view Havelock Island Beach Resort
    Interior view Havelock Island Beach Resort
    Beach Havelock Island Beach Resort
    Deluxe Cottage Havelock Island Beach Resort
    See all 28 photos
    Surrounding environment Havelock Island Beach Resort

    Guest reviews

    7.3
    Very good
    /10
    (106 reviews)See what guests said
    9.2
    Exceptional

    "I have never met such an amazing helpful and kind staff."

    Gurinder

    -

    December 20, 2018

    10.0
    Exceptional room comfort and quality

    Property highlights

    • Private beach

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    This property is in high demand!Last booked 4 hours ago | 11 travelers are looking at this property right now
    Excellent
    Location
    8.1
    See map
    Excellent location
    Value for money6.7
    Distance to city center62 Km
    Location rating8.1
    Nearest airportVeer Savarkar International Airport (IXZ)
    Distance to airport47.6 km
    Select your room
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Room comfort & quality
    Deluxe Cottage
    Deluxe Cottage
    ...
    • Room size: 200 m²/2153 ft²
    • Garden view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite Cottage
    Suite Cottage
    ...
    • Room size: 250 m²/2691 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Luxury Suite
    Luxury Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
    • Nature view
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Bungalow
    Bungalow
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Deluxe Cabin Room
      Deluxe Cabin Room
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Cabana Suite
        Cabana Suite
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Room - Lagoon view
          Room - Lagoon view
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Have a question for Havelock Island Beach Resort?

            What people love about the property

            • 8.4
              Excellent

              "Facility is good, very well maintained and the sea view is fantastic."

              Vipin

              |

              January 6, 2019

            • 6.8
              Good

              "It's own beach which is a nice place to relax."

              PraveenKumar

              |

              November 30, 2018

            • 9.2
              Exceptional

              "Starting with the check-in at reception and check-out i just had great memories at the Hotel."

              Gurinder

              |

              December 20, 2018

            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about Havelock Island Beach Resort

            More about Havelock Island Beach Resort

            5.2
            Review score

            "The staff helpful."

            Sohini

            |

            January 3, 2019

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            5.2
            Review score

            "The rooms were clean."

            Sohini

            |

            January 3, 2019

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Airports

            Veer Savarkar International Airport (IXZ)
            47.6 km
            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Announcements

            Please note that any changes in tax structure due to government policies will result in revised taxes, which will be applicable to all reservations and will be charged additionally during check out.

            Real reviews from real guests

            Agoda Reviews (106)Booking.com Reviews (42)
            7.3
            /
            10
            Cleanliness7.5
            Facilities6.7
            Location8.1
            Room comfort and quality10.0
            Service7.5
            Value for money6.7
            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            All languages
            All guests (106)
            All room types

            Show reviews that mention 

            Showing 65 verified guest comments
            1234
            6.8
            Good
            Ashitosh
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 4 nights in February 2019
            Overpriced but overall good place to stay”
            Staff and service was good and quick. Ambiance and surroundings were excellent. Breakfast was repetitive and of average quality. Room was relatively smaller. While booking they show only independent rooms like row house but reality could be different as They have very limited such houses and most of them are duplex and 3 to 4 floors building. The most hurtful thing is poor wifi service. You never get fast speed network. You expect only to receive and send messages over whatsapp and don’t expect you would be able to send photos. Every time you wake up of phone screen require to put password and this is really irritating. Your wifi doesn’t work on background. Room service food was tasty and met our expectation. Food was provided within stipulated time. Private beach of this resort is wonderful place to spend time in the late evening. Many trees and greenery around this resort is beautiful and eye pleasing.
            Reviewed February 10, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Sindhu from India
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
            Amazing resort”
            The rooms, view and staff were very friendly. A cab service was sent for us for pickup and drop to jetty. However, the food at night time took too long to be served when it was informed that the food availablity is 24X7
            Reviewed January 26, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Deepak
            Family with young children
            Family Suite
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
            Recommended resort”
            It's a pleasure stay, having private beach with some mangroves. Staff was very cooperative and always ready to work on any kind of feedback. North Indian food of this hotel is the best one across Havelock island. This resort charge around 700 for scooty which can be easily booked at 400-500 from outside. I'll suggest resort to reduce the price to provide these kind of basic facilities at nominal price instead of charging extra.
            Reviewed January 22, 2019
            4.8
            Prateek from Australia
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
            Under construction, Poor Value for money”
            Under construction. Workers were drilling right next to our room while we were in it. Didn’t ask for permission and didn’t tell us during booking process. Internet didn’t work for 1 out of 2 days. Toilet flush stopped working. Rather than asking about service, staff paid us visits to upsell sunset dinners etc. Only redeeming feature was two ever smiling front desk managers who actually helped solved problems in limited capacity.
            Reviewed January 22, 2019
            8.0
            Excellent
            Mari-Lii from India
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
            Very good”
            The staff didn't seem to know much about the island. When I asked where to go and what to see they told me that there is nothing. When I asked about renting a scooter they also didn't know and send me away.
            Reviewed September 08, 2018
            7.2
            Very good
            Madhesswaran from India
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
            Agoda inflated the price and discount of 65 %”
            I am a bit disappointed with pricing strategy of Agoda. While booking I noticed the deal as 24 hrs special offer - 65 % discount, hence I got tempted and booked it. But I do not find any significant price difference with regular tariff in the resort. This is a bit disappointing as I could have got around 20 %cheaper if I have booked it through other sites at that time. On positive side, AGODA customer service team is responsive while contacting for contact details for resort. Thanks
            Reviewed January 29, 2019
            8.8
            Excellent
            Sandeep from India
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
            Excellent”
            interior really great, very clean and high class. Points to improve: Swimming pool was on way to the room and too small. Shuttle service not that good, its depend on luck if cab is available.
            Reviewed February 06, 2019
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Sanjay from India
            Family with teens
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
            Wonderful hotel with wonderful staff”
            We were at Havelock Island beach resort for 4 days from 25 Dec 2018 till 29 Dec 2018. Me , Mrs and 2 daughters. Had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were clean, location was excellent. Whenever we needed : to rent a scooter or go to elephant beach or needed extra towels, the staff was ready to help. Would like to mention Tulasi, Sneha and ofcourse Vishal for all their help in taking care of all things small and big and ensuring a fantastic holiday at Havelock. Having a dinner with the waves lapping right next to your table and the opportunity to dance on the dance floor on the beachside was unexpectedly pleasent. Getting up early in the morning and walking right upto the pools where we could see corals and sea-life was also precious. Thanks again Havelock beach resort. We will come back with friends.
            Reviewed January 11, 2019
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Gurinder from India
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018
            Amazing hospitality Wonderful Staff Great Food ”
            I have never met such an amazing helpful and kind staff. Starting with the check-in at reception and check-out i just had great memories at the Hotel. I can not do justice with words regarding the hotel staff. They were simply amazing. Room: The rooms were cleen and well maintained. Great ambience and I can assure the comfortable stay with nothing but just great vibes. Food: Again I cant justify the quality of food. I had a Candel light dinner at the place and it was an holesome experience. The food with the rich taste and flavours was simply exotic and I would like to compliment the Sheff Jagdeesh for his ingenuity with the flavours of Andaman. Overall a 5 Star Experience at a cost of 3 Star. This is the Hotel I would like to stay every time i visot Havelock. Regards
            Reviewed December 20, 2018
            7.2
            Very good
            Ghanshyam from India
            Family with young children
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
            Nice location, very slow wifi”
            Located near to the jetty, construction is going on, beach is ok, u won't get full view of sea. Food is nice but very expensive. Near by scuba diving site. Pool is only good for children. Rooms are nice with enough facilities.
            Reviewed January 19, 2019
            10.0
            Exceptional
            mayank from India
            Family with teens
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
            Havelock Beach Resort”
            We had a good trip. Location excellent on the beach and very close to the Jetty. Was a little sceptical in beginning as some reviews were not good. we stayed in semi deluxe room . It was very clean and the staff was also very co-operative.
            Reviewed October 04, 2018
            4.4
            Peter from Australia
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
            Under renovations and expansion and the place is nothing but noise seven days a week”
            Disco outside our room every night from 7 till. 10,30 with blaring music. Pool was a disgrace and couldn’t be used.One day our room was flooded with sewage from the renovations. Had to change rooms three times in five days.Best to avoid until renovations finished. I could go on longer but I won’t. Lovely hotel next door called seashell resort where we spent most of our time
            Reviewed September 22, 2018
            9.2
            Exceptional
            Sweta from India
            Family with young children
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
            No wifi ”
            No matter how much they say they do not give wifi . Only for few hours at very very low speed and disconnected every tym .after that their server is always down! Apart from that excellent food, excellent room service, clean, no mosquitos, friendly helpful. But restaurant charges 18% tax n 9% room service tax which was very much pinching ! Other restaurants charged us only 5% tax . Do felt cheated but restaurant food is superb !
            Reviewed September 04, 2018
            8.8
            Excellent
            Digamber from India
            Family with young children
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018
            Photograph shown is not the same as shown”
            The photograph shown during booking is not of the same cottage. Deluxe cottage is not an individual cottage on Ground floor but it is in a group of cottages and can be located on first floor.
            Reviewed December 17, 2018
            2.4
            Galia from Israel
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
            The worst place we have ever been to.”
            Disgusting place. Dirty. Full of dirt and broken furniture all over the place. Sunbeds on the beach broken piles of rubbish covered with plastic along the beach area. Open sewage holes partly covered with broken bricks. Music from the bar in the night is so loud that the room is shaking. Restaurant for breakfast is dirty. Sticky tables with flies. We booked 5 nights but left the place after 2 nights of suffering to another hotel.
            Reviewed January 04, 2019
            5.2
            Sohini from India
            Group
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
            Nothing exceptional ”
            Havelock Island Beach resort has some way to go before it becomes a property that people want to go back to. We stayed there for four nights. The rooms were clean. The staff helpful. But the place could do with much more thought. It’s a beach property that doesn’t have any showers to help people get rid of extra sand before coming into the room. No space for drying swim clothes- people end up using the chairs on the balcony. The balcony was narrow, rooms small. Too many blocks of rooms cheek by jowl, and a new concrete block is still under construction. And the view from the first floor, nothing much. Overall not a layout that has seen any thought on aesthetics. There were some tables facing the beach n it initially seemed like a nice place to catch the evening breeze over a pleasant drink, but we were surprised that there’s a price to pay for being able to use one of these tables! A little later the music was too loud. The hotel staff misguided us on places to see- they had no idea!
            Reviewed January 03, 2019
            2.0
            Onkar from India
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018
            Financial dishonesty by hotel management. can't think of recommending this hotel to anyone.”
            I had a booking of 14-15 Dec in this hotel. However due to bad weather, all the ferrys were cancelled by government authorities. In this scenario, all the other hotels were started refunding the full booking amount. But this hotel staff was not even ready to provide any details and was continuously giving false commitments. I called them at least for 7-8 times. Every time the response I got was pathetic. Reception guy first said that, ferry is not cancelled, however even Makruzz & Green Ocean refunded the full amount confirming that no ferries will depart. Still hotel staff was lying because of intentional financial dishonesty. Then after 3-4 calls he said management will take a call on this. But again no response from the hotel. Lastly he said that Hotel has sent mail to Agoda for refund. In actual no such communication happened. This useless hotel thug my Rs.6,500/-.
            Reviewed December 18, 2018
            3.6
            MAYANK from India
            Couple
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
            Ask for sea facing.some construction going in resort.noisy place due to construction”
            If u book this hotel @4k to 5k then it is good other wise leave and book some other.after reaching at hotel they give me room in front of construction site.i denied to stay in that room and after strong request they give me other room but that room comparatively good from previous but some smell is also there due to near by sewer tank.so book only sea facing rooms.
            Reviewed December 02, 2018
            6.8
            Good
            PraveenKumar from India
            Family with young children
            Family Suite
            Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
            Good Location, nice room, a bit costly though”
            Hotel is nicely located at small beach side. sitting by the sea is relaxing and we spent one day like that only. Pros are: 1. It's own beach which is a nice place to relax. 2. Room was specious and reasonably clean. 3. Staff is well behaved and co-operative 4. Breakfast is complementary and good enough that you can skip lunch Cons: 1. Wi-fi is available in reception area only that too has poor connectivity and speed 2. C wing seemed to have problem with their bathrooms as few guests including us had complained about bad smell in the bathroom which could not be resolved by the hotel staff till end of our stay. 3. Food prices are quite high (price of one tandoori roti is as high as Rs.89 + 18% Tax)
            Reviewed November 30, 2018
            9.6
            Exceptional
            Rupal from India
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe Cottage
            Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
            Great Service”
            Great food, great staff, great service. The hotel provides with all the details for places, even arranges for scuba diving and scooty to travel around Havelock. The charges are almost same even if booked from outside, but it is convenient to take their help. Close to scuba diving point and jetty, but far away from Radhanagar beach and Kala Patthar beach.
            Reviewed June 01, 2018
            1234
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            Havelock Island Beach Resort
            |Very good 7.3
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Excellent location