Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 503 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.0
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 5.7
Sort by

CHIEW from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
acceptable
clean & clear
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Vijay from India
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Easy airport access on the highway
Proximity to the airport, friendly staff, clean basic room
I stayed a night here while waiting for my friends to pick me up on their way from airport the next day. This hotel is really easy to get from/to the airport. It was as best as a value no-frills hotel could offer - clean, modern, basic rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. They were able to direct me to restaurants nearby. Tip: Since I was traveling solo I hired a motorcycle instead of a taxi from the airport. Cost me Rp 40000 to get to Hawaii Bali.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Sarwa from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Small room, near the highway and airport
Clean, friendly staff, affordable rate
This hotel is suitable for airport transit. Bad in design of the isle and bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpfull.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Jenny from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Few days in Bali
Rooms were nice
This hotel would have been good value for money really if it wasn't for the fact that the breakfast buffet was about 1 meter from our door. If you get a room elsewhere you might be alright, but our friends and us were woken up at 7 every morning by everyone eating outside. When we requested a room change we weren't allowed. Agoda also specified a bath in the room which wasn't the case. Oh, breakfast was also terible if you're a westerner.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
OK for
Near airport, statues by pool, shops nearby
We stayed here for 2 nights on route to Lombok. It is best for this as is close to the airport. The pool is nice to have and the staff are friendly enough. They are still building most of it but this didnt affect us. There is a small shop in the lobby which is handy. The location is not great if you want to go to the beach every day as you have to cross the very busy and dangerous Bypass road to get there. However on the bypass there are some nice discount surf shops and also a shopping mall with restaurants which you can walk to (if you can survive crossing the road!)
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Good idea, bad design, worse application
Large room, large room, large room
There is no easy access from the road to this hotel. It's on the wrong side of one of the busiest roads in Bali. There is no safe pedestrian crossing on the road for a 20 minute walk an each direction. It is a 30+ minute walk to the beach .. if you can cross the road .. if you know all the shortcuts. The 1st room we had opened directly on to the dining room with a servery table 1 meter outside our door to the right, and a meal table 1 meter to the left. Breakfast setting up outside our door started at 6 am. There is no wi-fi in the room. There is no clothes storage in the room so your clothes are on the floor. 2nd room room opened onto the pool. Edge of the pool is 2 meters from our door. people sit around the pool until 3 am in the morning talking. 1st morning 3 drunks drinking beer from bottles demanded the pool light on at 5.30 am .. and the staff said ''yes''. We paid for a deluxe room but the hotel is mainly used by backpackers staying 1 or 2 days. Breakfast is strictly Balinese with no variation .. soup, rice, noodles, meat dish, soup, dry bread, one juice, tea or coffee. Cleaning staff forgot at least one item every day and on the day of check out we were accused of stealing 2 hand towels because they had not been put in the room. The hotel is now advertising the cheapest rate in the Kuta area due to all the problems it has.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hai from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Budget stay
Cheap, near airport, staff
I arrived at this hotel at midnight bcz of my delayed flight. It's very near the airport. My room is small and not beautiful as the photo. There was bad smell from the toilet. I told the staff and wanted to change the new one but they told me that was the last available room. They sent a man to help us solve that problem but nothing changed. We had to stay in that room. When i went to bed, I found some hair on the bed and on the floor as the room was not cleaned after the previous stay. But the swimming pool so pretty, and the price is affordable.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Yen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Acceptable;friendly staff & provision shop nearby
1.)In the middle of town 2.)Good room condition 3.)Close to shop & ATM Machine
The stay was satisfactory, except for the noisy disturbance on the first night. We were later told that one hotel guest was drunk and he got into some trouble with his friends. As our room was rather near the pool, we could hear them talking loudly at about one o'clock in the morning and jumping into the pool. We cmplained to the front desk but agreed to stay on after their assurance thatvthe matter had been resolved. The following days were peaceful and all right. Our room was a bit small without a fridge. Hotel is still under renovation and extension upstairs but not noisy. The location is fairly near the busy road in front.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Giovanno from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
value for money
easy to find, large bedroom and clean
this hotel is value for money, with more than enough facilities such as foodcourt and big souveneer store in the same hotel area
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Hak from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Comfortable
Near to airport, clean room.
Reached in midnight and we have a comfortable stay in the hotel. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 03, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: