Excellent 8.5
Based on 58 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 58 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Leopoldo from United States
Family with young children
Queen with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Clean and comfortable.
I liked that the room was very clean, and it was comfortable enough for the four of us that were traveling, my wife and I, and two children.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mingshuang from United States
Couple
King Bed
Stayed one night in December 2012
friendly quiet standard hotel
self-made waffles
Comfortable, simple hotel. We can make waffles by ourselves at breakfast. That was new. Wish the dinning area could be bigger. It felt like crowded. The air in the room was very dry. Maybe some humidifier would help.
Reviewed January 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 28 nights in November 2012
Conveniently Situated Good Value Hotel
Very conveniently situated on the Boulder Highway in Henderson Nevada. Bus stops very close by to travel to Downtown Las Vegas, Boulder City and The Strip. Close to a small shopping centre with a good supermarket.
I stayed at this hotel from 1st. to 29th. November 2012. The room in which I stayed (317 - 3rd. floor)was spacious,clean and comfortable with one king size bed, microwave oven, small refrigerator,coffee maker, easy chair with ottoman, desk,office chair, bedside tables, 4 lamps (all working!),23" non - flat screen television, radio alarm clock, DVD player and an efficient if somewhat noisy air conditioning unit! The bathroom contained a toilet and a bath with overhead shower.A vanity sink unit was situated outside of the bathroom.An open shelf/clothes hanging unit was positioned opposite the vanity unit.The water pressure for the shower was adequate and there was always an abundant supply of hot water.The bathroom did not have a window and the air was recirculated by a noisy extractor fan!The bath also creaked fairly loudly when I was standing under the shower! The room was serviced every day and towels, coffee packs and toiletries (soap, shampoo and conditioner)were replenished as required.The service provided by the housemaids could not be faulted! Breakfast was provided every day and consisted of a fairly substantial hot and cold buffet for which there was no extra charge! The breakfast area was quite small although I was always able to find a vacant table! The hotel also has an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, a guest laundry and a fitness room. The reception staff were generally pleasant, courteous and helpful.I took advantage of the free safety deposit facility in order to lock away my passport, travel documents and cash. All in all I would say that the Hawthorn Suites provides safe,comfortable and clean accommodation in a convenient location at a very reasonable price and I would have no hesitation in booking a stay there again if I return to Henderson/Las Vegas!
Reviewed December 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Naga from United States
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Location is great, rooms are clean
Clean rooms, safe place
complimentary breakfast was nice, the room service was good. although, the rest rooms would have some doormats !
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leon from United States
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel, clean rooms, good breakfast
Cleanliness, Internet connection in room, fridge and microwave in room, breakfast, inside pool and hot tub
Pleasantly surprised to be given room with 1 king and 1 queen bed. Fast check in and checkout. Great front desk service and service attitude. Enjoyed a nice breakfast every morning.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Leon from United States
Solo traveler
Queen with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Clean hotel for a great price
Great price including breakfast and Internet
Easy check in and check out. Comfortable room. Happy to get 1 king and 1 queen bed. Happy to have in room fridge and microwave. Elevator very slow, but stairs were convenient. Location very close to where I spent Thanksgiving.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from United States
Couple
Queen with 2 Queen Beds
Stayed one night in November 2012
Very convenient hotel
Great breakfast
The room was good and so was the breakfast . Friendly staff,
Reviewed November 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramakrishna from India
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel
Accommodation and nearest cheapest hotel to downtown
Good and decent stay,Nearest hotel within 15 miles to downtown, good spacious room provided with break fast and it was conveniently located in a noise free environment .
Reviewed November 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhonda from United States
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in October 2012
Awesome hotel with excellent staff
Very clean and quiet
We stayed for eleven nights and were so pleased with our choice to be away from the strip. Miss the staff already, they were so helpful, qualified and very friendly. Great to have a hot breakfast to start the day and the Wednesday night dinners were serendipitous! Nothing negative to say. Anything you may need is within walking distance.
Reviewed October 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fred from Canada
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.
location, breakfast
We enjoy our three day stay. Next year may be longer.
Reviewed October 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: