Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 435 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

FEIWEN from China
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
Luv everything here...
free wifi, great breakfast, helpful staffs, clean rooms, gd location
a little noisy at nite
hemingway has free wifi~! the location is great, very close to the shopping centre and the nite clubs area (walking distance abt 5mins). the rooms are nicely decored and clean, staffs are quite helpful. breakfast provides me full energy to explore in the day tour... opposite is a excellent massage place, and also there's a small tourism agency just rite next door, where you can bargain those one or two days tour...
Reviewed January 13, 2011

andre from South Africa
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2010
Great deal
Nice bedrooms very friendly staff
none
new hotel close too everything the food is also a good deal try the steaks
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Hakan from Sweden
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
Charming hotel, good location
Clean, good location, free wifi,
The staff could be a bit more friendly and service-minded...
stayed with my family (2 adults, 3 kids). we booked 2 standard rooms, but they upgraded us. nice. unfortunately they could not provide baby cot for our baby the first night. the rooms are very nice and clean and looks new. you could hear noise from the street from the rooms facing the street, but not to much. great location, walking distance to jungceylon (shopping) and the beach.
Reviewed January 11, 2011

joycelyn from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010
Great Value Great Location
Excellent Service
Wet Bathroom
stayed two days at the hemingways hotel and was blown away by the warm-hearted service of the staff. i asked for wi-fi in the restaurant and the server actually placed his personal laptop on my dining table and insisted that i surf with his laptop instead of my mobile device. the restaurant serves excellent cocktails & western food. the room is spacious and despite the "wet" bathroom style, it has a great shower head with consistent good pressure.
Reviewed January 06, 2011

Zainab from Singapore
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2010
good rooms. good location
rooms are new and clean. toilet is clean and spacious. location of hotel is just a 3-5 mins walk from jungceylon. there is a "pasar malam" nearby which sells all kinds of food.
nothing really.
Staff were friendly, polite and willing to help. The room is complete with the basic necessity. If you do not have expectations of a 5 star hotel, hemingway can be considered a real deal for the price you pay. Just opposite the hotel is a reflex and massage center. Good and comfortable environment. Should give it a try!
Reviewed January 02, 2011

Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in December 2010
Nice little Hotel
Nice rooms, Nice restaurant, Good location
Small balcony but handy if you smoke
stayed here for the first 10 nights during a 25 night holiday in thailand. it was by far the best value for money hotel i stayed in. very clean & comfortable room with a very refreshing shower. very friendly & accommodating staff from the front desk to the housekeepers to the waiters & waitresses. couldn't have asked for more. the restaurant has a large variety of great food at extremely affordable prices with no surcharge for room service. the hotel was in an ideal location for shopping & nightlife as it is within easy walking distance to juncelong shopping mall & bangla road. i highly recommend this hotel for single travelers, friends traveling together or couples. i will definitely stay here again. enjoy your stay in patong!
Reviewed January 02, 2011

Subbiah from India
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
Nice Hotel in a good location
Good location
No proper view.
Its a nice hotel. Good value for money. Nice location - close to Bangla road and Jungceylon. Breakfast is decent.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Celine from France
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Clean hotel in Patong
Clean and cozy room
Staff might a little more adjustment
Location is ok if you like to stay in Patong. Rooms are ok for the price (clean and new). The staff is smiling but might need a little more coordination (our room for 3 was not ready, the breakfast time was different from what we've been told ...). Breakfast was very good.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

Ivan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
Strategic Location and Clean
Clean, friendly, good breakfast
Phone contact is not in Thai Tourist list
overall, we had good experience stayed at the hemingway's hotel. the room is clean and walking distance to the restaurant and bars.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Mozapher from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010
So clean,A1 service with smie and food is do good
Near the beach and the main mall, A1 resturant in hotel
Nothing bad to say
the hotel is 5 min. walk to the beach and the main shopping center , since, we had dinner in bambo resturant at the hotel we only like to eat there all the time for quility and price
Reviewed December 23, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: