Book Now: Henann Garden Resort

Excellent
From 2874 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2874)Booking.com Reviews (477)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 2874 reviews
Cleanliness8.4
Facilities8.6
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.2
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2874)
All room types
Showing 2530 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Justine from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
We enjoyed our stay, will definitely come back”
We love our spacious room, wide selection at breakfast buffet, it’s a good thing that we get access to the amenities of henann group of resorts. I recommend everyne to try out sea breeze’s dinner buffet ( henann regency) - ask for a voucher with the front desk to have a 10% discount
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Mei from Singapore
Group
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
great location but weird rules”
we were informed upon check in that we can only choose between bathtub or balcony for deluxe room thus we chose balcony. After processing, we were then told we are not allowed to smoke at the balcony but we can smoke right outside our room. this really sounds weird to me, i wont be disturbing anyone if i were to smoke at my balcony but instead we would be if we smoke at the corridor where the whole row of rooms are. also, we are allowed to smoke at the pool. again, this sounds weirder as people including children are likely to be at the pool. and also, we are informed that we cant burn mosquito coil even at balcony, true enough we saw few mosquito in the room though they claimed they did spray. however, their landscaping is beautiful and breakfast is considered good will i return? no.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
AHMED from Bahrain
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
One of the wonderful hotel ”
Every time I visit this island no one time I can change this hotel It's located in station two in the middle of the beach and everything nearby The hotel every time wonderful with great stuff helpful with fantastic landscapes and swimming pools
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Shuai from China
Couple
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in October 2016
Dont book in Korean season”
It's a big resort, nice breakfast. But it charges for the espresso, and the coffee there is terrible. The thing i can't tollerate is the korean people, noisy and politeless, they even hurt the cats in hotel! OMG!
Reviewed December 11, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Joan from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great stay!!!”
Direct pool access was great, their room service was fast and has very reasonable prices,breakfast area is crowded but food was good! Location at station 2 around few minutes to the D mall and the hennan regency
Reviewed November 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jeff from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Great breakfast and excellent pools. ”
Buffet breakfast was great. However, the buffet dinner was terrible. Poor selection and some were prepared terribly. The rooms are big and clean. Although there were a lot of mosquitoes. Te staff were very helpful as well. The highlight of the resort would be their pools.
Reviewed May 19, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Sue from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Stunning Resort”
The many beautiful pool options to swim in means you can find some privacy if you want. Staff were helpful and very pleasant. Great location too.
Everything we hoped for. So close to the sandy white beach & all the action, but no noise was heard once in your room. Spotlessly clean, and a visually beautiful resort! Would only be better if wifi was free in the rooms too, not just the foyer, but free wifi was also accessible all along the beach front :) the buffet breakfast was also great value for money and changed menu for variety daily. Highly recommend this beautiful resort!
Reviewed November 05, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Leo from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Value for money but not considered 5 star”
Location, swimming pool, air conditioner
Overall was great. It is value for money in terms of location (just a minute away from talipapa the seafood market), comfortable room with just nice room air conditioner with stable temperature, big swimming pool if you are not feeling like going outside. Best place for short vacation and relaxation
Reviewed September 07, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Dilip from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Pleasant Couple's stay”
Great Pool, Very clean, nice staff
I stayed here during a stormy weekend at the end of July for my girlfriend's birthday. The staff was nice enough to fulfill my request to arrange for some birthday balloons in our room. The hotel has decent value for money. The pools are all excellent and the rooms with the pool access is superb. Everything is well clean, and there are very few ants or other insects inside the room which is rare for Philippines. Staff were always very friendly with smiles. Would surely recommend this to hotel to my friends.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Pong from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Grand with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
An awesome and unforgetable experience”
The direct access to pool, the spacious room and the helpful staff
Its such a memorable stay, I love our room which has direct access to the pool. If only there is direct access from my room to the beach then it will be perfect. But still, it is worth for money. And the breakfast is also yummy. I've already recommended a few friends to stay there.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
8.7
Excellent
sunhee from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Good location and well set ”
location , pool, staff
very nice location and pool, easy to get to D Mall by walk , close to beach and Mc.D. But wifi not available in the room and BF is not 5star resort. Also no safety guard beside pool so watch out parents. Staff is friendly and nice .
Reviewed June 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Indrek from Estonia
Family with young children
Grand
Stayed 12 nights in March 2015
Cosy design, good location & friendly staff”
Loved the location, just in the centre of everything. Rooms were very nicely designed and very comfy. Staff was extremely nice, helpful & friendly.
I loved everything about this hotel. Starting from the location and finishing with the room decoration. Staff was very helpful and friendly, they had always smile in their face. Hotel is beachfront and it has it's own beachfront area with beach chairs and - shades. Breakfast was very good but I missed yoghurt and porridge and also European style ham to put on your sandwich. Good variety of asian food on the breakfast. The only thing that I could complain, was the wifi in the room - it was so slow and sometimes it didn't worked at all but again in the lobby the wifi was very fast.
Reviewed April 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Paradise”
Rooms, staff & hotel facilities
We had a wonderful stay at Hennan Garden Resort. The room was clean and a good size. Loved the pool and the hotel grounds. The breakfast was great with variations each day. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall worth the bit extra and we would stay here again.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Zhiwen from Singapore
Couple
Grand
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Excellent choice for a hotel in Boracay”
Location, Facilities, Comfort
The location of the Hotel was ideal. If you are looking for a beach front hotel, this is not for you. But this is one of the better choices as beach front hotels are exposed to the loud noises from pubs along the beachfront. There is a private walkway to the beach from the hotel. Hotel has many swimming pools and deck chairs to relax or soak in the sun. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.
Reviewed January 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Jumper from Canada
Couple
Premier with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Feels like home”
Location, service, and ambience
The Henann Garden Resort exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and courteous and the service was timely. We had the direct pool access and it was just convenient. The resort is well maintained and few steps into the beach.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Shari from Singapore
Couple
Grand
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
An oasis in Boracay”
6 swimming pools, watermelon/pineapple shake, friendliness of staff
We had a lovely time at the resort. Although the hotel seemed to be mostly fully occupied, because of the sprawling grounds, there was a lot of space. There were 6 swimming pools, so we could use whichever pool wasn't crowded and relax. The staff at the pool bar were friendly and drinks are cheap for a 5 star hotel. The location of pools were varied so if you don't really like sunbaking like me, you can choose a pool where the sun is not directly overhead.
Reviewed October 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tony from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Comfortable room”
Rooms, location, Safety
it was a comfortable and safe. I feel safe staying around the hotel. There's some beggars around the area however, the hotel are quite safe enough to stay around. the swimming pools are great. internet is fast enough. too bad room no internet. the food was good and it's close to the beach. 5 mins walk only.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
8.0
Excellent
xin from China
Group
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
fabulous stay in hotel except minor WIFI problem”
central location, easy to beach, beautiful swimming pool
I stayed 4 days in the hotel. It's the resor with beautiful swimming pools. I even just laid down on the pool side to spend the whole day. Hotel is just located very close to the beach. Consier 1 minute walk through hotel private corridor to the beach side. There are attentive hotel staffs on beach side to serve you for the orders. Hotel is also located centrally on station 2. So we could went to D'mall to do the shopping or to Talipapa seafood market to have meals. Recommend to buy sea food in the wet market and have the restaurant to cook it. It will save you some money comparing with the seafood dish on beachside restaurant. Just one minor issue that I could not surf on WIFI in my room but only in the lobby. All in all, my stay in Henann Garden Resort is good.
Reviewed June 20, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Teck from Singapore
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good Location & Affordable Resort Hotel”
Location, friendly staff, swimming pool
Formerly known as Boracay Regency Resort and they had changed the hotel name to Henann Garden Resort. Most of the local people still refer to the former name. Friendly staff in the hotel, fast room service. Swimming pools are relaxing & clean, fitness center is rather well-equipped. About 3 minutes walk to the beach. Price is affordable for a 3 nights stay for me. Upon arrival, they provided us coupons for 1 round of drinks at its lounge z(along the beach) known as Wave. About 5 to 8 mins walk to D'Mall & eateries. Breakfast is OK. Overall, a good relaxing stay we experienced at Henann Garden Resort, will definitely return to this hotel again.
Reviewed May 01, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ruth from Ireland
Couple
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Great pool and location, fantastic staff ”
Pools- lots of space, location- right on the beach station 2, staff- very efficient and friendly
We stayed as a couple over Easter 2014, the hotel was centrally located in the middle of station 2 with beach front access. There are 4 large swimming pools and never any problem getting a sunbed, also beachfront sunbeds available for the hotel. Staff were great, always a smile and greeting and impeccable service all around. The rooms were spacious and clean with good TV channels. Only cons- wifi was only for 1 device/room or else extra charge, shower quite weak and low height, and breakfast was hit or miss for us westerners...I would of killed for some bacon! Overall great stay, would definitely come again if in Botacay!
Reviewed April 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Didier from Switzerland
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Great stay on a fantastic island”
Great location, nice pools and close to beach restaurants
Boracay Garden Resort is very well located on white beach. It offers a nice range of accommodations and has great pools right in front of the rooms. Most of guests are Koreans but no problem with that since they usually behave more discretely than Westerners. Some works we're going on near the junior suites located opposite the Garden Restaurant (this part of the resort is older and needs some renovation) which was a little bit annoying. Wi-Fi access and speed quite poor. All-in-all it was a very nice stay and I would return to this resort.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great, fun stay”
clean, friendly staff, pools
We arrived around 9 am and was informed at the front desk that standard check in time is 3pm. It is okay for us to just leave our things and go back at 3pm. But after processing our reservation, we were told we could check in early , at no extra cost. Room is clean, and big. Just funny that there is a window between the comfort / bathroom and the room. hahaha... Our 3 year old daughter enjoyed opening it when any one of us is inside the CR! :)) Dont worry, there is a lock for the window. Daughter just get mad when we lock it so we leave it unlocked. :p Pools are great, they are clean and big. We spent half of each day in the pool, and the other half at the beach. Staff are friendly and are willing to assist. We went out of the resort to have lunch, bringing with us hotel's 3 pool/beach towels. I am not sure if it is not allowed, but at beach front, a hotel staff approached us and asked if we would like to leave the towels with him or at any of the benches so it will be more convenient for us and have a saved seat at the same time! :p When we came back, the staff greeted us and ushered us to the bench where he placed our towels, under a big umbrella :)
Reviewed December 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Dean from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The best place I have ever stayed ”
Friendly staff, great swimming pools, good location
We had a room with direct pool access and it was fantastic. There is lots of staff walking around and everyone is friendly and happy. No staff will walk past without saying hello. I work in the hospitality industry and I have never seen anything like this. One well oiled machine. They took great care of us and for that I say thank you and we will be back without out a doubt. While we were there I looked at many other places and nowhere beats this place in my opinion.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jason from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Beautiful Stay right in the heart of station 2. ”
Beautiful pools, great location, value for money
We stayed at the Boracay Garden for 3 nights. They were in the process of building a new set of rooms, however this didn't effect out stay. Hotel has many large beautiful pools covering the hole resort, as well as a pool bar. It's just 100m off the main beach in station two. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 21, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Franklyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
I had a great time during my stay here”
Pool, close to beach, friendly staff
The staff were very friendly and we we're given room even before check-in time. The hotel has 2 big, beautiful pools. Great breakfast selection too. The only thing i don't like about this hotel is that they don't provide free internet. I feel that every hotel should provide free internet access to their guests.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Vu from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Centrally located hotel with large rooms!”
Location, Room Size and Pool
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to be central to station 2, which is the busiest part of the island with plenty of bars and restaurants. There are several pools to choose from and we never had any issues finding a free sun lounge. However, we much preferred the private area on the beach that belonged to the hotel. Much nicer being next to the ocean. The rooms are a little dated but are VERY large and clean. Note – There are no elevators but it’s not a high rise and the top floor is only 2 x spiral staircases away
Reviewed April 16, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
elizabeth from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Fantastic resort, secluded and close to beach”
Right in the action, station 2. Fantastic staff, very friendly, great food and rooms,
The front desk staff weren't the best we've experienced, but the rest of the staff were very wonderful. Food and drinks prices were excellent for such a nice place, which is nice to spend some time drinking at the pool bar without breaking the budget. We were very comfortable here
Reviewed December 21, 2012
8.3
Excellent
BOHYE from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Resort location is good too”
Clean and friendly staff
Stayed in a deluxe room eoteot. 5 nights and 3 night 2 night in a deluxe room in a newly renovated room stayed. The atmosphere is a lot different. Differences in the tranquil cozy? Ajman definitely remodeled room is clean and mildew smell forgot gabardine Exit Beach If you stayed in the premium rooms, this time followed by the construction would be difficult too clean. So the nearest beach and the room was nice.
Reviewed October 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kah from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location with peaceful surroundings”
Swimming pool, Cosy restaurant
As it is surrounded by Garden, it is best to book higher ground which is the third storey to avoid mosquitos. The room feels cosy though It is completed with wooden bed frame, cupboard etc. which smells quite old. I was told by the staff this hotel opens since 7years ago. There is a new building with new rooms so u can request for it as it is near the pool area which has beautiful landscaping. The staffs are friendly and helpful. This hotel is just 5mins walk to the beach and 10mins walk to D'mall. So it is convenient to find restaurants, pubs and shops along the beach. I recommend this hotel for those who likes to have a quiet and peaceful stay. Overall I give 3.5 out for 5 for this hotel.
Reviewed July 19, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Ysmael from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Lovely hotel”
Huge pools and rooms
The room is too big for me and my hubby.. They have bathtub, and a shower.. Near the beach a very good location.. I heard that this hotel is a sister company of boracay regency.. They have a lot of pools big ones, small ones & private ones.. The breakfast is ok.. Accomodating staff
Reviewed June 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
marivic from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
lover hotel and service with a smile”
the pool
had a very nice experienced in staying in this hotel because the kids were enjoying the different kinds of pool. very nice food for our buffet breakfast and nice facilities of the hotel. the room was wide and comfortable complete with hot and cold water, electric kettle and terrace to view the over view of the pool. free entrance drinks at the bar.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Alistair from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 10 nights in May 2012
Great Location, Great Staff, ”
Good sized rooms, excellent service, friendly staff, location is super.
My first time to Boracay and what a lucky choice i made. The property is everything you could ask for with excellent facilities, great beach access and wonderful staff. From the moment you arrive you are swept up in the service level and provided with very real and caring personal attention. The room are well sized and have everything you could need. There are multiple swimming pools and they service different groups and allow you to find either busy or quiet locations. The beach access is great with a direct frontage point taking you to the resorts beach chair area. Make the best of your stay and give this property serious consideration.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Sing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Value for Money”
Large pool
The room is spacious and clean. The bed is very big too. Hotel has upgraded us to premier room without any extra cost. My kids loved the large swimming pool very much and we spent a lot of time there. The location is excellant and the beach is just in front of the hotel. The price is much cheaper than other famous hotels (such as Regency and Mandarin) nearby. If we go to Boracay again, Boracay Garden is absolutely our first choice. It is really value for money.
Reviewed May 07, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Brian from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
great hotel close to Beach and D'Mall ”
Pools right by every Room for relaxing at, swimming or even at the pool Bar
hotel is real modern and fairly priced, many korean tourist use this hotel. has a great free breakfast buffet daily with changing menu. i would stay at this hotel again and right betweek station 2 and 1 so great location for going out or to the beach.
Reviewed April 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Erik from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
One of the Best Hotels in Boracay!”
Great Rooms at a 3star price but 5 star facilities
we were having hesitations of booking this king of hotel but when we checked i at boracay garden, it was superb and amazing! price was ok same as hkg's hotels but you wont regret booking this hotel. buffet breakfast offers international dishes! location is very nice located at station 2 of boracay island. a 5 star hotel with a 3 star price! you will really get your money's worth at this hotel. next time you go to boracay, do not hesitate to book boracay garden!
Reviewed February 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
William from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Beautiful alround”
location in the centre of the main beach, beautiful swimming pools, great food
i travel a lot and don't normally give reviews, but this hotel deserves a big wrap, it is a beautiful place, the rooms, the pools and the beach front location are all beautiful. the food was excellent and the staff were friendly. i had one or two minor issues, ie it took longer to check out than i would like and a food order ended up the wrong way round, but these were minor things and didn't detract from what is a beautiful location and beautiful hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Big hotel”
swimming pool
We stayed in Boracay Garden for 4 nights during our trip to Boracay. This is a big hotel with 2 swimming pool, and also direct access pool for particular room. The staff here is helpful and friendly. The location is good. There are two entrance to enter the hotel. One is for guest with tricycle and another one is nearby the beach. The satellite channel is variety. But the hot shower is not working properly sometimes.
Reviewed July 29, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Luzviminda from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
very comfortable hotel”
big rooms
it was a great experienced staying in boracay garden.the rooms were very big, clean and the facilities were will maintained. the buffet breakfast was plenty of options. romantic place for me specially it was my 1st travel with my husband.definitely we will go back to boracay garden with our children in the future.
Reviewed July 23, 2011
8.0
Excellent
jennifer from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2011
truly relaxing hotel”
pools
first of all,i was very impressed with this hotel. aside from it's cheaper than the other big hotels in the island,rooms are big enough to fit in 4 adults for a deluxe room. the pools are nice and kid friendly too. food is good, the staffs are very friendly which is very important.
Reviewed July 14, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Garry from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in June 2011
Nice Hotel and good service”
Great location, in the middle of Station 2, nice rooms
nice hotel but renovating one of the pools, breakfast was disappointing with very limited choices, great service and very friendly, staff would not walk past you without saying hello. great location in the middle of station 2 with the mall only a few minutes walk from hotel. staff change towels twice a day. would stay there again.
Reviewed June 30, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
ferdinand from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Great Hotel - Beach Front”
Beach Front Hotel
The hotel was clean. Spacious room. I am glad the room was upgraded from Deluxe to Suite. The reception was friendly and very accommodating. When we check out after our 2 nights and 3 days stay, I've noticed few mosquitos fronting the Spa. Overall, I am one of the happy customers.
Reviewed June 08, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
Boracay Garden”
Own access to beach, right in the middle of station 2 so close to everything and area has the most atmosphere!, own beach lounges and care taker, easy to order cocktails from their beach position, clean rooms which are cleaned everyday.
lots of koreans staying at hotel who were very noisy early in the morning because they would go swimming with their children in the pools at about 7.30-8am! Also hotel is so big that it can take 5 mins to walk from your hotel room to the beach
Very friendly and helpful staff! they upgraded me and my partner for free to the Presidential Suite (Direct Pool Access)! We also had to book another room for my brother and we were able to negotiate a Presidential Suite at Deluxe Room rates with 30% off! SO VERY VERY helpful staff! everyone was friendly, rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are clean and spacious too! breakfast was decent too - typical filipino style breakfast but there are cereals and toast as well. The care taker of the beach lounges was so helpful! always moved umbrellas whenever we asked him too. even cleaned up our mess! and there is a restaurant located right behind their part of the beach so it was so easy to order cocktails which we loved! walking distance to D Mall, bars such as Hey Jude and Summer Place (although we walked numerous times to the bars in Station 1 without any problems!). I would definitely stay here again! It was especially helpful for us b/c there were 17 of us staying so each couple had their own room and there was 1 room of 3 for my cousins, and we were all in the same hotel which was great!
Reviewed March 07, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Lillora from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
Our stay in Boracay Garden”
The room is so huge, very clean, nice bathroom with tub and exciting shower cubicle. The place is strategically located in station 2 which is so close to the beach, station 1 and station 3. It has a very big pool also. Staff are also nice.
Suggest they add small cafe or restaurant with good ambiance.
Boracay Garden which used to be Seraph hotel is really nice. Its other main come on are its rooms which has direct access to the pool. I like the quiteness of the place which gives you a real privacy. The rooms are really spacious and victorian style. Just be careful not to mess their linens with henna tattoo as they charged really high on those linens to your account. I'll go back to this hotel as its location is accessible to the beach, station 1 and station 2. No need to walk really far.
Reviewed December 26, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
SHAM from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2009
Very Nice Hotel!”
good location, few step to the white beach, very very nice and helpful staff, very relax hotel style, clean & new hotel room.
cheap price, good location, few step to the white beach, very very nice service and helpful staff, very relax & romantic hotel style, clean & new hotel room, big pool & very good nightview, its really worth to stay there, I had a great time to stay in this hotel, I will stay there again!!
Reviewed August 06, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Patti from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Very nice room with pool access.”
Place was perfect, 2min walking distance from the beach and nightlife. Far enough not to hear the loud music at night from the beachfront bars. The hotel is clean and staff were very friendly. My room has a pool access but you can only swim from 8am-10pm.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Romaine from Australia
Group
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Great Hotel while staying in Boracay”
This is a great hotel to stay in while visiting Boracay. Great location with private access to the beach. Friendly staff and very clean. Has good facilities, however would be perfect if the hotel had a spar and a adults only pool.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hongsup from South Korea
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
not bad for families with infants”
workers are very kind and helpful. location also good to go anywhere. pool is clean and direct access was really convenient. room service food is relatively not bad and my wife loved fish and chips medical center 24/7 is near(AMC center)
Reviewed February 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Younkyung from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
best location best pool”
Pool is clean and direct access was really convenient.
Reviewed December 12, 2018
8.0
Excellent
sungyong from South Korea
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great for family~~”
The big swimming pool is good for young kids...breakfast is good. Always kind with happy smile. Impressive~~
Reviewed December 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sheryl from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Exceptional ”
Spacious and very clean room; location is just perfect. We’ll definitely comeback! The staffs were also great.
Reviewed April 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maritess from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Fun stay”
The place is perfect for family.. good location, good food, nice staff.. all in all we had a fantastic vacation here..
Reviewed April 09, 2018
4.4
Sherina from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Dead Cockroach in the Bed”
We found out in the morning after our first night that my brother has been sleeping with a dead cockroach within his bedding! This is traumatizing. The dead cockroach’s legs and body parts were all over the bedding when we flipped the cover to do the bed after breakfast! This is gross and all the manager can offer are some chocolates and fruits! Bad experience. We have a photo of this. Some will offer complimentary stay do make up for this very traumatizing event. The house cleaner also saw this as we called one to change the sheets!
Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Margaret from Austria
Couple
Grand
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Not worth the money”
+ clean, beautiful spacious rooms, many swimming pools - staff at front desk should be trained better: it is a 5 star hotel Food at restaurant wasn't so delicious. Again you would expect more since it is a 5 star hotel
Reviewed August 09, 2017
6.8
Good
Philip from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Everything was fine but......”
Check in/out was fast. Was told i can smoke in the balcony but when i asked for an ashtray housekeeping told me cannot and should call operator. called operation said ok but then op call again that cannot. so confusing. upon check out front desk said i can and should call them. sigh! Aside from this, rooms was ok, balcony small, bfast just so so, nice pools and hotel personnel needs more training. would have give a higher rating :-(
Reviewed May 26, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Robert from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
3rd Visit”
We've been here for the 3rd time.. and still it is an awesome experience. Negative side was the beach front, it has a lot of algae and smells bad. You can't swim on the beach front unless you walk down to station 1 or station 3 which is much cleaner without any algae on the beach. My kids really enjoy the pool inside the hotel, very clean, well maintain and spacious.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Myra from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Generally okay facilities, good location and accommodating staff”
The staff were very accommodating to our requests. Buffet breakfast had nice variety. Only downside was the location of our room beside a construction area. There were no covers so construction site workers saw our rooms and the guest which made us uncomfortable. They should put a cover in the construction site to shield the guests staying in that wing of the hotel.
Reviewed March 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kevren from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Beautiful but the hotel is look like we are in korea:(”
We travel with 2 kids and our room is in the access room to pool OMG when i jump in the pool the water is very very cold it looks like i swam in water with ice on it...it's winter in our country that's why we are not to use on cold waters....kids got flue by night after swimming:( and the hotel is wow looks like you had a vacation in korea not in bora. But the hotel is beautiful and the staff is so kind and attentive when we arrive they fixed our AC because it's broken the leak from roof is keep on running on the side of bed they ask that we are changing our rooms but since we waited so long for check in we didn't bother to change room again...the kids enjoy the pool on the main but not on the other side with pool access.
Reviewed March 10, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Jeffrey from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Great resort where you can relax and enjoy ”
The resort is perfect for those who love the beach and pool. A few minute walk from the beachfront, many pools for children to enjoy even for a night swim, friendly staff, spacious rooms and very accessible. Will surely stay here when we plan to go back to Boracay.
Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
leilani from Philippines
Couple
Grand with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
excellent service ”
Great place to stay in boracay. Easy access to the beach. They have massive swimming pool. One of the highlights of our stay was the staff customer service. Excellent job. I will definitely comeback one day
Reviewed December 27, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Venagary from Malaysia
Group
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Fabulousl hotel at a very convenient location”
so we arrived at 7pm and at check in i was given a room upgrade. I had booked a premier room and got upgraded to Grand room.Loved how spacious the room was and the staffs were friendly and helpful. We wasted no time after check in and headed to the pool to enjoy our welcome drink by the pool bar. The swimming pools was absolutely beautiful i could literally spend all day by the pool. stayed for 4d3n.The food was a let down but we ate by the beach most of the time so it wasnt much of an issue.Great stay looking forward to come back again.Love boracay..
Reviewed December 03, 2016
8.8
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Premier with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Awesome hotel with nice pool”
We have a room at the ground level facing the pool and it was fantastic. We can just jump into the pool. The walking distance to the beach is also an added advantage. Boracay beach Station 2, has many to offer.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jeriel from Philippines
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Our short vacation in Boracay was made memorable with our experience in Hennan Garden ”
Our vacation has been definitely memorable during our stay in Hennan Garden, Hotel location is Good and The Pool and ambiance inside the hotel was relaxing. Special thanks to Front desk Maycee for giving us a free room upgrade :) She has surprised us both and went the extra mile to exceed our expectations. also the breakfast is great!! Will definitely recommend this hotel and come back in the future.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
saw from Malaysia
Group
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
GIRLS TRIP”
THE HOTEL IS GOOD FOR US COS WE LOVE THE SWIMMING POOL, BREAKFAST, CONVENIENT TO BEACH WHICH LOCATED AT STATION 2. JUST TO COMMENT THAT THE BEACH FOR HENNAN DIDNT HAVE THE COCONUT DRINKS TO CURE OUR THIRST WHILE SUN BATHING. THANKS FOR THE HOUSEKEEPING FOR PROVIDING ENOUGH MINERAL WATER😍
Reviewed June 17, 2016
6.4
Good
Arnel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Disappointing ”
Our senior citizen were not given any discount especially on food accomodation. We were made to make additional payments almost 2x the rate we paid with Agoda. And unfortunately, mandatory government discount for elderly or senior citizen were not emtertained even on food. The place not ideal for childeren and elderly.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Grand with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Excellent hotel and big Swimming pools”
Best rooms are those with the pool access,Breakfast buffet was great a lot of choices,everything was ok except the lobby has no aircon and no free wifi in the room only can connect in the lobby area and a lot of mosquitoes as well.In room dining should be 24 hours service its good thing Mcdonald is located beside the hotel :-)
Reviewed April 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 12 nights in March 2016
Great holiday!”
updated rooms, pools and buffet breakfast
Resort and staff were awesome. The only improvement I would suggest is better wifi. It's free in the lobby but very intermittent. Free wifi should be available in the rooms considering the price of the rooms.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Carmen from United States
Family with young children
Grand with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great facilities and service”
Facilities, food, staff friendliness
It was almost perfect with one or two glaring exceptions. For the price we paid we expected free WIFI in all rooms and public spaces within the resort. It also lacked a welcome packet in the rooms telling guests where everything is located and hours of restaurant, etc. we had to walk around and find out. We didn't even know there was reserved area on beach for the hotel guests. Your ad on website needs redesign and emphasize these "extras". I commend the hotel for its cleanliness and helpful staff. Just please do something about your WIFI i dont mind paying but $10 per night per device is too much.
Reviewed January 02, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Edelyne from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Best of the best!”
Food, Rooms and Location
Everything was in order. Staff are very approachable and accomodating with our needs. Rooms are always clean and neat. Housekeeping staff are always greeting you politely whenever they are along the corridors. Location is near and has direct access to the beach. Night life outside is good! Definitely will go back for more adventures!
Reviewed December 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
MARIA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
First time in Boracay”
The best 3 things about the hotel are: 1. Beautiful surroundings and big pool. 2. Comfortable beds 3. Friendly staff
It was very comfortable and worry free except on our last nite a/c dripped I think a/c should be replaced. And there was smell coming from the floor drain of comfort room. Shower room should be refurbished. But over all the place is very beautiful. I loved the pool.
Reviewed December 08, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Glenda from Australia
Couple
Grand with Direct Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
If you like large resorts then this is for you !!!”
The Pools, Breakfast, and Location
The hotel itself is in a great location. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. Great place if you like huge hotels, we prefer to stay in smaller resorts with not so many people. We stayed here in March 2015.
Reviewed November 26, 2015