Book Now: Henann Regency Resort And Spa

2017

Henann Regency Resort And Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 6024 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Henann Regency Resort And Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (6021)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities8.4
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money8.0
All languages
All guests (6021)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 5125 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great location, nice swimming pool”

The resort was great, especially the staffs who were there when we arrived. Larry from the concierge was very good he really go with us and toured us to the facilities so we will know where to go. One negative though is that we stayed for 2 nights and three days but our room was not cleaned. But overall it was a great experience for us especially it is our first time in Boracay.

Reviewed May 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Anna from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good”

Spacious rooms and many pools to swim. Staffs are accomodating and breakfast buffet is great!

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Where we’ve been staying for years now.”

Breakfast is superb!

Reviewed May 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Dior from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Excellent”

Room, pools, location, round trip transfers all 5 stars. I made the wrong choice of booking Kalibo for a 9am flight which meant leaving at 4am. I had to ask if they could pack a simple breakfast for me and my family (bread/ sandwich or fruits would do). It was as if my request was a strange one. After some discussion, they made it happen. There were some minor hiccups during our trip but could be fixed with good customer service (appropriate response, quicker action, etc). They could go up a notch on customer service. Nonetheless, I would still consider to come back to this hotel.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Kangnan from China
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

All good”

Good staff,good location,good swimpool,good food,good beach. All the experience was impressive.Only problem is the air-conditioning is a little bit noisy.Another sad thing is Superior room without a balcony.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

superb”

had been a guest for 8 years now and wouldnt choose any else but under the same group. exceeds my expectation

Reviewed May 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ramon from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Classic Boracay Resort with good amenities”

Great location. Lots of dining to choose from. Beside the hotel are mcdo, mesa, KFC, shakeys, etc etc. Breakfast is good. Lots of nice pools to choose from. Nearby clubs like epic and om. Good rooms with very comfy beds. Great cleaning. Would definitely go here again.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great location, good staff and with other activities to fully enjoy your stay.”

Kudos! The room is very clean and presentable. I enjoyed my queen size bed. There are 3 major pools you can enjoy. There is lounge where you can enjoy reading books and newspaper and serves free coffee and cookies. There is also a business center where you can check your emails and print your bookings (a very help to me since I lost my phone on 2nd night in Boracay). Food is not a problem as they serve free breakfast buffet and there are 3 other restaurants within the vicinity. Definitely will come back! Thank you!

Reviewed May 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Marjorie from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

Family Vacation was stressful! ”

We arrived Henann Regency with my husband and 3 kids by 11am, and I’m glad that they allowed us an early check in with welcome drinks. We stayed in a family room 172, the view of the room was blocked by the their station, it was a good room for us as there were 2 rooms, with comfortable beds and pillows. What I didn’t like was some of the furnitures were a little bit old, shower was old, 2 days after our stay, I requested for a new room that didn’t block our view and CJ in the front desk assisted us, and placed us in room 151, which has a better view and and furnitures did not look old. On our 3rd day, I requested the housekeeping to clean our room at 9:00am as we were already leaving for the island tour, I was so disappointed when we arrived tired and sleepy at 4:00pm, our room was not cleaned yet. I had to call housekeeping and front desk manager to report this. And we had to wait for them to finish the cleaning. On our last night in Boracay, my kids were shouting at their room, as the ceiling was leaking, water from I don’t know where was already in their room. It was so disgusting as i knew from the housekeeping that they were fixing a plumbing problem on their restrooms above. I requested again for them to sanitize the entire room. They didn’t have the decency of writing a letter, or offering us a change of room for the hassles we experienced in this hotel. Given the price that we paid I was expecting a stressfree vacation. The bright side of it all was we enjoyed their yummy breakfast!

Reviewed April 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

5 star customer experience”

Though they did not grant my request for a better room with pool access as my birthday gift and mother’s day gift to nanay i still will consider my stay to be an exceptional experience.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sotirula from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

First Timer”

Thank you to Ms. Stella at the bar pool and Ms. Coleen for the late check-out. We had a fantastic stay! What a great way to walk straight to the pool from your room. Oh and it's beachfront ♥

Reviewed May 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
LEILA from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Excellent customer service”

One of the best and my fave resort hotel in Boracay. They have an amazing staff and service are always excellent.

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sheryl from Germany
Group
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Perfect

Reviewed May 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Outstanding”

Location - in the middle of everything Room - spacious and comfortable

Reviewed May 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Highly recommended. I love everything about this hotel

Reviewed May 11, 2019
6.8
Good
Nikki from Philippines
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Fun with kiddos”

Our kids enjoyed the pool and the buffet breakfast. The rooms are always clean and spacious. Would have been perfect if there is a happy hour by the pool bar ♥️

Reviewed May 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kenie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Awesomeness”

The location is good and the staffs are very friendly.Highly recommended!! Great job!

Reviewed May 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
GLENN from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent place. Comfort and quality.”

Excellent place. Comfort and quality.

Reviewed May 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sanjaya from India
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Excellent place and very good staffs. Just they need to change the breakfast time until 11”

Superb rooms and very clean. Good for family

Reviewed May 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
KENICHI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good facility, location.”

Main building has been renovated. So I felt comfortable. The location is good as it is in the center of the beach.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Alan from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Near to beach and restauraunts ”

The thing that I got disappointed, upon arrival I paid for airport transfer but they dont have coordination. They told me to pay 1500 pesos but I insisted that I already paid for it. It was inconvient since I was with my mom who’s senior citizen with knee surgery. I still have to call Agoda to confirm it with them. However, they apologized for the inconvenience after but it took a while for them to fix the problem

Reviewed April 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Carol from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Brilliant location, excellent facilities”

Gorgeous hotel right in the middle of everything. Lots of pools and very courteous staff. Only downside is noisy air con and windows don't keep out passing noise of rude guests who shout rather than think of other guests who might be sleeping. Highly reccommend.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Amir from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

the best place to stay in Boracay ”

we had a great time there. app on arrival they gave us a room at the old side of the hotel and moved us to the new one the same day with no extra payment. the location was the best! just around everything that a family needs. the hotel's restaurant was amazing. an excellent breakfast and excellent dinner buffet! remarkably amazing variety of food. amazing service by the staff. the hotel Is not new but well maintained. the only downside is the gym, its small and a little old. great value for our money.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Enjoyable stay. Love the family room and location”

It’s the former Boracay Regency, and not much has been changed with the facilities. But we love the location (beachfront, accessible to D Mall and restaurants, etc) and family room. Our family room is right infront of the pool. The buffet was superb. Love it that there’s McDo in the corner 😁. You can see friendly staffs all over the place willing to serve you. Overall it’s a great vacation!

Reviewed April 19, 2019
3.6
Joseph from Philippines
Family with young children
Junior Suite Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Junior suite room with cockroach Crawling on the bed”

I checked in last April 4, 2019 and stayed at room 155. Aside from stinky smelling pillows which i believe housekeeping didnt change.. I took a video of the crawling cockroach in the bed. Really disappointed! And to think i opted for the junior suite hoping to have a better room than the rest😡🤬

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Umer
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Good hotel but standard room has some smell”

Con: Stabdard room has some smell since there is no window. But other type of rooms are good. Pro: very good location and swimming pool is amazing. Try to take room which has balcony near swimming pool.

Reviewed March 31, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Riza from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Outstanding staffs and customer service.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
3.2
Graham from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Don’t waste your money! ”

No service, terrible facilities, noisy, rude clientele, awful food -location is its only salvation!

Reviewed April 28, 2019
4.8
MA from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Waste of money”

Better try to search in other hotel. This hotel management have money face and always try to cheat and traps for money

Reviewed April 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Seong from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good place!!”

I will come back this resort!!!! Very clean and good breakfast!

Reviewed April 19, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Christian from Philippines
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Nice location ”

Close to everything

Reviewed April 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
paul from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

The only place to stay in Boraycay !!”

Location, location, location ! Perfect in every way. The staff were all amazing, spotless clean & free WiFi on the Beach. As Arnold said I'll be back !!

Reviewed April 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Consistent with Henann standards.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from Canada
Couple
Premiere Pool Access
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Awesome location. Staff was great and accommodating. Definitely would love to go back. ”

It was pricey but the room was big. Buffet was very fulfilling. Not too far from the beach front. Very accommodating staff.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
victor from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Exceptional”

Location is perfect, breakfast is adequate, rooms are a bit outdated but comfortable and large, staff are friendly and accommodating. Will surely come back to stay

Reviewed April 04, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Great for family with kids of all ages.”

Booked a family room which is big enough for 5 adults. Room has an adjacent smaller room with 2 single beds, while main room has 1 queen bed and 1 single bed. One bathroom for both. We particularly liked our room bec it’s located on the ground floor perfect if you travel w/ the elderly and it’s right in front of the hotel’s 1 of 3 pools. It’s also close to the breakfast area and the beach. Staff were also more than great and respectful. Had a very enjoyable stay. Food was delish!

Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Marlita from Philippines
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Location is superb.. ”

Staff areaccommodating... airport transfer is very helpful to us... they carry our luggages to/from the airport.. they give us room with pool access and at the same time very near to the beach... i will surely stay in Henann Regency again..

Reviewed March 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Good location”

The place and location is great. They’re offering a buffet breakfast but you have to order it from the menu. The kitchen will cook whatever u order according to whats on the menu list which takes a long time. Staff are good👍

Reviewed December 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Appreciated to Mr Randy 22 to 26 November ”

Excellent management, very loyal staff, the reception staff have the skill of dealing with customer , the services provided on the beach are very excellent and especially Mr Randy this man is very loyal and honest , he have good skill to dealing with customer without asking gratuity , Really I would like to appreciate him and appreciate the hotel management I will be back to hotel very soon in 2018 the negatives only housekeeping in room not good really need to be follow up by hotel management

Reviewed December 02, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
IURII from Russia
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

BEST on White beach”

For 200$ per night for Junior Suite its a best option on Boracay. You can go to the white beach. You can go 10 min for bulabog kite surf. Evening there is a good caffe-club to seat and listening music. Breakfast is amazing. You have a choice of buffet either go for alakarte. Rooms are clean, bathrobe, everything is good. Complimentary water, coke and juice. Nice pools. So best option to stay with maximum comfort in the center of Boracay.

Reviewed November 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Nerissa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Satisfied with my stay! ”

Location is perfect! Staff were all nice although it takes time to check in and out not sure why. Must be their system or the staff is just slow. Breakfast is really nice they have so many options! Value for money - Not really if you get the rooms in their original price. They also need to do some redecoration in their rooms, I stayed in East Wing which for me is the best area - near by the pool and its quiet. I will stay there again definitely.

Reviewed October 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Loi from Canada
Business traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Expensive alternative venue compared to competition but great”

I liked the location, the facilities although the room needs serious update. The Breakfast is excellent. The VIP lounge is OK, just average, with local beer, no wine. Security is top notch. Staff are professional. Wave bar is great, love it.

Reviewed October 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Zenaida from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Great Hotel, Good Location”

This is the best hotel in Boracay in terms of location (centre of white beach, and beachfront), space of the room and food (they got the best buffet in station 2) so i guess this is the reason why they're always booked all year round. Luckily we got us a room and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Exceptional”

For the 3rd time i stayed in this Resort everything is fine except their supervisor jubeer his attitude and behavior was very bad one night I catch him in front our room and I asked him way u need to do this against the privacy of us but he was showing disrespect in the way how he answered me I even complained to the resort executive manager but no feedback was given to us But honestly everything and All worker is treating as family

Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Bryan from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Awesome location ”

The first time we stayed here we had a huge issue with the wifi and thier service charge . We left comments about how poor the wifi and they have since changed it . The wifi is now free and fast with no down time . Great to see companies improving from feedback . The beds are very comfortable which is a nice change here in Asia . Most hotels are hard beds after a couple of weeks this makes for restless nights . So now the only down side would be the rooms are starting to show wear . I'm sure they will always maintain their upkeep . There is a new wing going up . I can't wait to try it . Good job Hennan

Reviewed April 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gabby from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

The best hotel on Station 2”

This is a very BIG hotel and the service was impeccable. Check in was a little long due to the number of people checking in/out. The room we stayed in was in the back and did not have a view but the facilities was more than adequate for our needs. The breakfast buffet was AMAZING! International and a wide range of variety to choose from. The hotel sits right on the beach and just a 30 second walk and plenty of lounge chairs and beach umbrella to choose from. Don't want to go to the beach the hotel has three big swimming pools. Highly recommend this hotel if you want a good first impression.

Reviewed April 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Roxanne from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017

best location”

if you want the best location- centre to everything (d mall, d talipapa, white beach) then this is the best place! they offer better service with airport transfer as well. Great breakfaste buffet with three swimming pools downside is the pools are not warm enough to make it pleasant to swim also there is a poor communication with the people who do the booking and front desk staff. I asked for extension (5 days stay rather than 3 days), and the lady who made the booking said she will also request for a small cake for my bf's bday. but then upon arrival, none of these were communicated. please improve your communication as it makes it inconvenient for the guests. thank you

Reviewed February 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
walid from Egypt
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Very good location and view”

The hotel is located at the best area in station rwo , you can go for all activities from your spot , the food is super quality , the prics in phillipens are so good , so you can have the best food you need for low cost value

Reviewed December 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Nicholas from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016

Beautiful place and great staff”

This is our 4th time at this resort, we love it, we had an issue with our bedroom and it was quickly resolved by the manager. The facilities are great, food is superb and the breakfast buffet is out of this world. Rooms are in need of re-modeling, they already started to remodel some rooms, I hope the remodel all of them, they are still nice but they are showing signs of wear and tear. I definitely recommend this Hotel and I'll be back next year. The staff are super friendly and accommodating!!!

Reviewed November 26, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

Mostly a pleasure”

Like most hotels I stay in the customer service is professional and friendly. However don't ask for early check in even if you had booked it prior to your arrival, it seems to difficult to be catered for! My partner and I had arrived hours(3hrs) early and were happy to head out for lunch to kill some time before checking in, but unfortunately had to wait an extra 2 hours after being told multiple times 30 more minutes. such is life.... On a better note our stay was excellent, breakfast was well organised, and the facilities were great. Well done to all the staff for being friendly and professional.

Reviewed October 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
HWAEUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

location/ swimming pool/ staffs”

The location is really good, also its swimming pool is just nice to enjoy day and night. the staffs are very kind. most of things in this hotel are impressive. But, breakfast is disappointing, a little messy and lousy overall.

Reviewed September 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Central on White Beach”

Our fifth stay in this hotel. Our air-con was old and noisy in our room and we complained and where upgraded the next day. September is a great time for white beach its not so crowded lots of friendly Koreans and some Chinese and us. I recommend a suite room when you book and ask for split air-con it cuts the noise down. The pool at the front with the side spa pool is really delightful to cool off after the beach. Will be back next year.

Reviewed September 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Mehmood from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Well my stay was very satisfactory. ”

Excellent service at front reception and at breakfast time, staff was supper friendly, specially Ms Micheal in front counter was very informative, always ready to helpful, very polite, and extremely professional.

Reviewed September 04, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Great for families”

We stay here all the time with our young boys. The options with the pools and the GREAT family rooms (basically 2 rooms split up by closing doors and a small hall way with a bathroom) are perfect for us. We've been coming for 5 years with our now 2 and 5 year old. They love the slide and small children's area in one of the beachfront pools. Breakfast is great and the staff on the beach is very good to cater to your needs. Only down sides are the noise because it is in station 2 and there is a lot of action. Early check-in is usually impossible and with all the early flights, it makes it annoying with little kids to wait around for a room.

Reviewed July 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
jazreel from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Awesome hotel”

We had 8 pax and booked 2 rooms of Family for 4 Adults. The room comes with 1 double bed and 3 single beds, perfect for 5 pax, and both rooms are located just right infront of their swimming pool as well as the beach! Will recommend this resort for its location which is conveniently located to all the F&Bs

Reviewed April 10, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Dr from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Worth another visit”

Staff.. Location.. Pool..

Its was nice.. The location at station 2 also strategic with its just steps away from the beach. The staff were generally friendly and some of them do expect some tips especially the room boys. The hotel also was kind enuf to upgrade my room. Overall was a great vacation.

Reviewed March 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Fennis from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016

Great Beach Resort”

Would thoroughly recommend this hotel! Lovely position right on the beach. Three lovely pools to chose from, and great restaurants/bars attached to the resort. You also have a choice between an a la carte breakfast at one restaurant or buffet breakfast at another. Staff were sensational, very helpful & professional!!

Reviewed March 29, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Kimberly from United States
Solo traveler
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Great hotel for Boracay”

Location, pools, airport transfer

Definitely one of the best options on the island. It's a good mix of families and groups of friends so the pool / bars are usually quite busy. Perfect location on busy Station 2 beach, next to loads of great bars and restaurants. The beach is quite busy all the time, though, so need to get out to other places for peace and quiet. Airport transport was flawless and definitely worth the price. Wifi is a bit spotty, but it's spotty all over the island. Would recommend for anyone!

Reviewed February 23, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Leizel from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015

Best Boracay Stay”

Room, location and food

It's been my 5th stay in Boracay but this was my first time to stay in Boracay Regency. We got the premier room with direct access to the pool, and it was the best! Pool is just few steps away and it also has a pool bar. Boracay Regency also is a beachfront hotel and I think they have the longest stretch of beach lounges. You can feel the exclusivity as only guests are allowed to stay there. Also, the breakfast buffet is awesome! Food is delicious and there are soooo many choices for everyone. This is the most relaxing stay I had in Boracay so far 😊 Will stay in Boracay Regency again!

Reviewed November 18, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

Good Stay”

Good Location, relaxing view, good pool

Our stay was good although during that time it was raining. We enjoy the pool and the bar on the pool. I like the ambiance on the resort. The only thing I dont like is that there's no complimentary wifi access on the room and you have to pay separately for that unlike other 5 star resort with free wifi.

Reviewed November 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Donna from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

one of the best hotels at boracay”

food, location, over-all hotel condition

hotel location is strategic, being in station 2. very near at shops, markets and mall. beachfront view is great! food at sea breeze is also one of the best so far. staff are accommodating. we also loved the pools!

Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
peter from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Epicenter of Boracay”

food location pool

The Regency is one of the best hotels on White beach. There are several pools, and it was nice to just jump into the pool off our back patio. The breakfast buffet was excellent!. There was a nice big 40 inch flat screen TV. Rooms were always VERY clean. Negatives on the hotel is that MOST of the rooms had no ocean view, also there is no WIFI included unless you pay a 500p charge,,,even then the WIFI is SOO SLOW! White beach is VERY busy, If you want to stay in the middle of party town stay here. If you want something more relaxed and less crowds stay on the opposite side of the island.

Reviewed September 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015

good stay”

location is nice, direct frontbeach based, nice restaurants especially the Christinas with nice breakfast

It was a nice stay and the staff were kindly and helpful. Central location at frontbeach with a lot of restaurants and mall in the narrow. A lot of activities are possible.Parasailing, speedboat, diving, sightseeings... I missed a shuttle from and to port free of charge, that would be an expactation for a 5 star hotel...

Reviewed September 11, 2015
8.3
Excellent
xin from Malaysia
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

review for regency”

swimming pool,food,services

Overall it is good for staying. convenience location, Hotel staffs are friendly and good services. What i would like to complain is the cleanliness of the rooms. The rooms full of sand even the bed-sheets. Hope it can be improve.

Reviewed September 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Christina from China
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Relaxing stay”

Location, Room, Comfort

We had a relaxing 3 nights stay in this hotel. We were first given the suite room on the second floor, but we requested to have the room changed to the first floor so that we can have access to the pool directly from our room. Hotel allowed us. Everything was great, but there were 2 downsides. We noted in our booking that we need hotel to pick us up from the airport, we called 2 days before to confirm, they said they will only receive the airport pick up notice on the day of our arrival. We called them before we depart from Manila that arrival day to confirm, but they say they didnt receive any notice. So we ended up arriving Caticlan without anyone from the airport to pick us up. I also asked if they can have a simple special arrangement for us since we're going there for honeymoon. Actually I just requested if they can shape the towels into heart shape or swan shape etc, just really simple, which other hotels do, but the woman I talked to in the phone denied (I forgot to get her name), She said we need to pay for that kind of arrangement. Aside from those 2, our overall stay was pleasant.

Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kwok from Singapore
Group
Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

5 star hotel with good location and friendly staf”

location to restaurants beach and shops for sourvenir is walking distance.

Our check in was fast .staff is very helpful..We have a very wonderful stay at this hotel but not boracay.we won't visit this place anymore.Everythings is very expensive beach is choppy maybe we visit boracay at the wrong time.Bad experience with the tour guide always trying cone us.this really give us the bad impression of boracay.

Reviewed June 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Trevor from Australia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015

Can't stop going back.”

Location, Pool, Staff

This is my fifth time to Boracay and the fourth time straight I have stayed at the Boracay Regency. The location is perfect and the resort is very comfortable. It seems to always be busy but does not feel crowded. I would recommend paying a little extra to stay in the pool side room. I will be back there again without a doubt.

Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Best hotel to stay in Boracay”

Location, Facilities, food quality

Staying at this hotel made our Boracay trip more fun, convenient and relaxing since we are a couple with an infant. Checked in to other hotels and was able to compare the facilities, services offered, rates, quality of food and its location. This hotel is by far the best hotel we've stayed in Boracay, will definitely come back and will recommend this hotel.

Reviewed June 14, 2015
8.7
Excellent
PEIK from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

Only suite room with seaview room type”

Location, breakfast,

Nice beachfront hotel with excellent location. Conveniently located in front of beach. Breakfast with lots variety. Clubbing party available till midnight 3am. The party noises may trouble you sleep if you are easily awake type. If you looking for quiet place, choose other hotel. But highly recommend to stay near the beach as there's nothing much beside beach and other location might be trouble to go to the beach. Hotel a bit old and need renovation. Overrated as 5 stars, maybe 4 stars will be appropriate. We book Deluxe room and requested sea view as there are three view type for deluxe room to choose as stated in Agoda (upon request and availability), but check in staff told us sea view only available for suite room type, all deluxe or superior are not available with seaview. The different only deluxe with balcony and superior without balcony. So, we decided to enjoy our holidays instead of argue with them and spoil the mood. They do offered us to pay extra and upgrade to suite room. But with the price offered, we think we better stay at Shangrila instead of upgrade. Hope this info will help when you all making reservation. Worst is do not provide free wifi and I just notice booking tru hotel website and pay a little extra, you get free wifi. Anyway, it's still worth stay as considering the price range of beachfront hotel at Boracay with the standard service and excellent location.

Reviewed June 05, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Estela from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2015

Favorite Boracay Resort”

Location, Value for Money, Pool

The location is good since it is near D'mall. They also have lots of pools. We just wish they would clean their beach front since during our stay there were a lot of seaweed although this is very common during the summer season. Overall great value for money, not too expensive and superb service.

Reviewed April 29, 2015