Very good 7.2
Based on 389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Takanori from Japan
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good memory
Beside little Tokyo,near club, easy to flood road
So far, so good.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior King
Stayed one night in May 2015
Quite old building but very good customer service!
Accessible location, good staff, decent rooms.
Hotel Staff were nice and accommodating. Noticed most of the guests are Japanese (because hotel is in front of Little Tokyo). Room is clean and decent. Swimming pool is on the roof deck of the annex building, it's clean and almost no one using it, so it's good in away because not crowded. Wifi is limited up to 30MB data though but you can request the receptionist to have it reset. I'd recommend the hotel.
Reviewed June 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Foo from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior King
Stayed one night in May 2015
Good Location
Location, staff friendliness
Overall location and staff are good, only the hotel room is a bit of old
Reviewed June 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gordon from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice stay at the Herald
the staff, the room size, the breakfast
The staff are very very good, I had mistakenly booked online the wrong herald as there are two of them in the city, they sorted out my mistake and allowed me to stay in the Herald that I had meant to book The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and large, the hotel is a little tired and could do with some upgrade but all in all for the money you get a good standard of hotel for a good price
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSE from Norway
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2015
Very pleasant stay and centrally located
Friendly and service minded staffs. Ambient surroundings which suits my taste. Value for money as centrally located in the heart of Makati City.
Pleasant, peaceful and located in a very heart of Makati Business Centre.
Reviewed February 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalie from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
none
customer comunacation
comportable
Reviewed January 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SASAOKA from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Enough space and service
Location, Dining, Service
Everything is fine except the connection of Wifi inside the room. I was alright I got 3G SIM there. 500p for a week with LTE.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Turgay from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
pleasent stay at herald suites
hotel staff roof top pool maridian bar
enjoyed my stay was my second visit will be baCK IN APRIL
Reviewed January 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Carlton from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice and convenient
I liked the location , clean room and value
This was my first time staying at the Herald suites and I liked it . Its close to shopping , entertainment and restaurants compared to where I used to stay before . The rooms were clean and spacious with free wi fi . Breakfast was also included which was satisfactory . Staff was nice and pleasant and accommodating to your needs . I would stay here again .
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zenaida from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
great location not so great food
location that's all
Not that great
Reviewed December 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: