Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Mila from Canada
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not impressive
close to airport and mall
It wasn't as expected. Front desk was implying that I got a better deal at Agoda.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best accommodation
the breakfast was superb. room was really comfortable. room service was really nice
Worth it for the price u pay. Gonna come back again for sure. Love the accomodation and comfort of the hotel staff. Room was big and relaxing.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ming from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good Budget Hotel
Location , Budget ,
Very good stay
Reviewed September 26, 2014

carl from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Club
Stayed one night in September 2014
Not even close to being a 5 star hotel.
The staff didn't seem too friendly, the airport shuttle never collected me from airport even though it was included in price. My room was dirty, paint peeling from the ceiling, mould on the walls, cupboard doors would frequently get stuck. When I tried to arrange for a shuttle to take me to the airport they wanted to charge me 800 php even though it was already included with the booking. By this point I was too tired to argue and just wanted to leave this hotel as quickly as possible. If this was a 3 star hotel and the price was cut in half then I wouldn't be complaining. I would call it an average hotel with nothing special. But this is advertised as a 5 star hotel and I paid a 5 star price. Frankly I'm disgusted.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Nimrod from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Holiday in the Phils
Location, value for money, clean
The only negative I can say is that the wifi connection is horrible and to think this is one of the most important things every travellers that is a must. And also asking for a for the password everyday is a nuisance. If this is still going on, I won't stay at this hotel anymore.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Raymond from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
Passing by
Location, concierge service and food
It was plesant as it was a short stay. And understanding, cooperating staff with great competence. Will reserve again in the near future.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Jeffrey from Australia
Couple
Stayed one night in September 2014
Five stars? Maybe 20 years ago!
Location and staff
The Heritage is well known, and has a great location on the corner of Roxas Blvd and EDSA. But that's pretty much where it ends. The hotel is old, and it's lost its sparkle. It looks tired and shabby. I have no idea how a hotel acquires and maintains its 5-Star rating, but I would wish them good luck if they were seriously reviewed. The room was dull. Carpet worn. Paint dull. Bathroom fittings old and worn. Bed was a bit ordinary, and not of the quality one would have expected. The worst? The food! Dinner, we skipped. Bought Thai takeaway from MOA, and it was really good. Because the menu looked dull. Filipino standards like adobo and sininang looked unappealing, and didn't feel like steak. There wasn't much more. But breakfast? We had a Club room on the 9th floor, which meant breakfast in the Club Lounge was included. Similar arrangements in similar hotels supplied a great buffet of international fair. Not in this case! There was rubbish like plain lugaw (congee), corned beef (yes, that cheap canned rubbish), and this horrendous bacon! Dried-up, salty, tasting a bit stale, consistency of rubber. Bread of the standard sugary-tasting flavourless stuff that you get at Pure Gold. Basically, more like a caranderia than a 5-star hotel. We wont be returning. Diamond or Sofitel are light-years ahead of this tired old establishment.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Alan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
Short Business trip to Manila
Close to the airport. Friendly staff. Comfortable room
The hotel was generally good, the staff were friendly and efficient and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The room I was in though on a higher floor still had background traffic noise all night that seems to accompany Central manila hotels but it wasn't too much of a problem. food was pretty average.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

ROLANDO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good Hotel Except for the Food
Good location, Feel Safe, Very comfortable
I like the room they gave me. It has nice view. The bed was very comfortable and has 4 nice pillows on it. The downside is the food they serve at buffet breakfast. The fruits they serve is not at all sweet and appealing. The hot chocolate is very sweet, it might be best if there is no sugar in it. The food choices is okay for budget travelers like me, but for the higher end rooms, it might be a disappointment.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

ANDREW from Philippines
Couple
Club
Stayed one night in September 2014
Refuge during storm
service, the upgrade, the compliments
The best place to stay because it is near the airport.
Reviewed September 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: