Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 6893 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Naomi from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Dissatisfied!
Food, proximity to the airport, staff
Our room smelled very musty that neither my husband nor I had slept. We flew into Manila very late that night thus very late getting to the hotel. For a non smoking room, we sure weren't in one.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Billy from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
A few days on a stopover
Location,location,location!
Ok
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Lih from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Run Down Hotel Not Worth 5 Stars
near airport, big room, nothing else
Its rated 5 stars in Agoda. Definitely one of the msot luxurious hotel in Manila in the 1980s when it was named Regent Hotel. It's a hotel full of history and you could google for more info. The bed was sinking and while it's easy to move to other parts of the city especially Mall of Asia and casino with taxi, nothing within walking distance. Especially night time you won't wanna explore on foot. Overall, i found that Manila hotels in general over priced for what the city could offer. Very doubtful the government's ambition on tourism with their infrastructure and price.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nenet from Australia
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
comfortable, clean and close to amenities
comfortable, clean and close to amenities
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Trevor from Australia
Couple
Club City View Hot Deal
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Comfortable
Friendly helpful staff, Good condition rooms, Good room service
Overall my stay was good. The only negative is the staff are knocking on your door and phoning you offer services. Nice quality hotel for a comfortable stay offering a variety of services. Very helpful staff.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Russell from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
very short stay.
comfort, close to Airport, returning guest
this was a stop over for my return flight to the USA. It is always comfortable and we have stayed here while traveling to and from the Philippines. The prices have gotten higher but the service and comfort make it a worthwhile place for us to stay.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Belen from Sweden
Group
Deluxe City View Hot Deal
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Excellent stay
The location: easy access to both the airport and SM Mall of Asia. The grand lobby and the security.
We slept one night at The Heritage Hotel and we are very pleased with our stay. The deluxe room were a good size, had very comfortable beds, nice and CLEAN bathroom and no funny smell. The decor is a bit dated but nothing disturbing. The only complaint is the aircon which was very noisy and more disturbing than the traffic outside.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nga from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good hotel choice within the area
Location, food, friendly staff
The location is perfect, just 15-min away from the airport by taxi, and 10-min away from the mall of Asia. The hotel room is clean and spacious. The food at the lobby restaurant is not bad, with various food choices at breakfast buffet. The staff speaks good English and friendly. Check-in procedure was fast but check-out procedure took a bit more time since there were quite a lot of family travellers there.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

jason from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great Location
Location, Comfort, good for singles or family
From the airport, it costs about 140 peso in traffic so its easy to get to.We went to Makati one night, only cost 120 peso to the hard rock cafe for amazing dinner. Heritage Hotel is very close to Mall of Asia, costs 70 peso each way by taxi (some taxis will just say 100 peso flat each way, thats only $2.50) At the mall there are lots of restaurants, shops, movie theaters, play rooms for kids, and Baywalk area outside which has pubs and restaurants on the board walk. There are also rides for kids that will take a while for them to play while dads can enjoy beer at a table while watching mom or nannies with the kids. The hotel is very clean and next to Baclaran market for cheap shopping. Its a dirty area Baclaran, so be ready for the dirtiest smelliest walk with beggars on the way. Across the street from the hotel is burger king, jollibee, KFC, and kenny rogers roasters, so its quick food when you or your kids need it right away! Beds are a bit soft, but flat screen tv's, shower/tub combination, free coffee and kettle if you have infant who needs warm milk, and 2 double beds. 4 elevators so you don't wait more than 10 seconds when you hit the arrow button. Breakfast buffet is pretty good, yes almost same food daily, but a wide variety and a chef to make your eggs any style!
Reviewed April 15, 2014

MILTON from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
relaxing
the buffet breakfast , friendly staff and acessiablity to area that was on my adjenda.
great!! the best then the other 3 hotel I stayed during my trip.
Reviewed April 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: