Book Now: Heritance Negombo

Excellent
From 238 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (238)Booking.com Reviews (2321)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
From 238 reviews
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.7
Location9.0
Service8.8
Value for money8.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (238)
All room types
Showing 116 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Qatar
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Excellent, Clean & Great Location”
Pros: Excellent well maintained & clean hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. Great beachfront location. Room was modern & spacious. Good sized balcony with great ocean view. Bed was very comfortable. Very good selection of food for breakfast & dinner buffet which was very tasty. Trendy pool bar which also served snacks. Cons: Nothing really negative to say about this hotel. Although the hotel has a bar indoors on an upper floor, it would be better if this bar had an outdoor terrace to enjoy the climate and fantastic ocean views.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kunal from India
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Right at the beach”
Heritance is by far the best hotel in Negombo (in our opinion) The property allows easy access to the beach and has an awesome pool overlooking the beach. Negombo does not have much to do or see except the beautiful beach. It's a good thing therefore that we booked our stay at the Heritance coz it's right there. The staff were helpful and food was good. The mini bar was complimentary. All this made our stay at the Heritance amazing.
Reviewed December 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Malaysia
Couple
Premium Room Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2018
A secluded beach hotel.”
A recently refurbished hotel located right on the beach. There is not much going on in Negombo so you must make use of the hotel facilities. Staff are excellent and are very attentive. Rooms are small but well equipped. Only 30 mins to the airport.
Reviewed October 22, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sahan from Sri Lanka
Couple
Premium Room Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Outstanding.”
The hotel is new, great view of the sea from the balcony, polite staff, good food, clean rooms (although slightly smaller for the price you pay), clean sheets, great pool with a bar. There are a lot of eateries around and 20 mins drive to airport. I'd definitely stay again here.
Reviewed August 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Stephen from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Wonderful stay”
The hotel is located close to the airport and has great sea view and beach access. The best part of our stay were the super friendly staff. All, and I mean the staff were so friendly, courteous and efficient. Hats off to the staff. Food was good and facilities adequate. Felt totally relaxed
Reviewed November 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Osama from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
The overall experience was great. The staff at Heritance was really professional and nice all the way. I had a particular interaction with Nabeel, who was really helpful in every aspect and was a pleasure to chat with. I would definitely recoomend this place to my friends and I would definitely stay here if I happened to be in town again !
Reviewed June 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Galvin from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Great resort, amazing staff ”
Our stay here was short but a very pleasant one. The resort is one of the largest, if not the largest, on Negombo beach road. Some of the positives include: the view from our room was beautiful, a nice pool bar., plenty of breakfast options, sunset drinks at See lounge and a nice dining experience at Mad Dogs. The most impressive element of the resort was their staff. When we checked in, we realised our room had an odor of smoke from the previous hotel guest. The staff were very apologetic and were quick to make arrangements to change rooms. We requested for late checkout as we were only leaving on a late night flight, and the resort staff were very accomodating. Sampath, Ramesh and Pradeepan are some of the standout names, but to be honest, all staff at Heritance were great. We'd definitely recommend Heritance to other people.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rebecca from Sri Lanka
Family with teens
DOUBLE DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Amazing pool and wonderful staff ”
We had a fabulous time at the hotel, the breakfast was great, the coffee was really good, in the pool was absolutely amazing. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We are looking forward to returning in the future
Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Emerson from Canada
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
spring break”
This is a nice hotel but I would not recommended for families with young children as they do not have any children activities not do they have a park or anything to entertain kids. The food was good but a lot more expensive than most places around the area, they have a nice pool. Beach front property but you can't really swim in the ocean is too dirty and much too many waves.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sophia from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Great hotel”
Had a good little gym with a selection of dumbbells up to 20kg and some multi-purpose machines, a couple of treadmills, cross trainers and bikes. Free water and towels in the gym and great AC! The breakfast was great but $19 per person which I thought was a bit too high! If you are vegan they have a good few options for you too... soya milk, fruits, nuts, cooked mushrooms, tomatoes, lentil dahl, sauteed potatoes etc. And they also gave me a bowl of dry oats to have with soya milk, as their pre-made porridge was made with cow milk! The hotel food menu has veggie burger (which they will make with no egg if you request) and a veggie wrap (which they can take out the curd tahini at request!) mostly they are very accomodating! I didn’t think much of Negombo itself... we have travelled all round Sri Lanka and I wouldn’t return to Negombo in a hurry- but if you are just looking for a nice quiet hotel with clean rooms and good facilities then this is perfect! Pool is amazing too!!!
Reviewed March 03, 2018
7.2
Very good
Udesh
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Comfortable hotel”
Hotel is situated near the airport. Staff overall was quite pleasant. We had Ramesh, from front desk helped pick our rooms. Kids loved room locations, since it was closer to the pool. I have to say, the tiles on the kiddie pool was coming off, and at times it was rough on the their feet. Overall nice location. Restaurant served decent breakfast. There are also plenty of food choices in nearby locations.
Reviewed October 11, 2018
6.4
Good
patrice from India
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Dilshan's front desk manager, our angel🙏”
Dilshan's since checking us in has been nothing short of our angel: from getting out of his way to call both the airlines to try to web check us in, to arranging an airport drop, to communicate to all the other departments teams my dietary requirements and getting us a free very quiet upgrade, we feel Dilshan's outstanding genuine heartfelt service has simply made our stay! We do hope he will get a well-deserved promotion! Otherwise chefs Claude, executive chef Chanada(?)and pastry chef have spoilt us like king and queen with a gluten free sugar free breakfast along with Sonali and Chandragupta (restaurant manager, I forgot your name sorry!!!..) serving us to their utmost level best. We feel very blessed to have stayed with you even though the roon only rates were pretty steep for us and the location is not the best beach ever to have long romantic walks as we love them, however it's the best airport option that we know to wait for a late night flight or to rejuvenate after landing.
Reviewed October 06, 2018
6.8
Good
patrice from India
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great front desk staff (Lashan)”
The hotel view is pristine, the complimentary cake and upgrade for our anniversary was a unexpected blessing, the front desk manager is very kind and available (Lashan), the chefs matched all my dietary requirements for breakfast, the ocean and swimming pool are nice. The only problem was the headache to book a taxi to Kandy even though Sampath and Chodoria(??) concierges have been so helpful; and the noise coming from the restaurants opposite to the hotel which played loud music real late + the road traffic we could hear through and under the door. The spa prices were also too steep for us to enjoy a massage. The value for money is pretty high but according to our knowledge this is still one of the expensive but best options in Negombo after a tiring flight. That’s why we keep on coming back there. Thank you everyone again for your kindness and efficiency !
Reviewed September 25, 2018
6.0
patrice from India
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Lashan nice front desk manager ”
Nice breakfast great location clean rooms; however the door is thin in spite of the double glazing overlooking the ocean (very nice!)& there are noisy restaurants in the street and buses until late night and early morning mass and temples therefore difficulty to sleep, even though I have a shallow sleep despite earplugs and blindfold. The chefs also weren’t informed about my dietary requirements even though they knew someone in the hotel needed them; so maybe more communication between the different departments could be improved but that’s just a suggestion. All in all the room and restaurant views are amazing, the food is great, the staff is very nice and the ability to swim in a clean ocean and swimming pool before breakfast will be my favourite holiday memory! Thank you everyone!
Reviewed September 25, 2018
6.0
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Be extra careful of whatever staff tells you”
We were informed by staff after check in, when we were shown to our room, that buffet dinner would be complimentary. But hotel tried to bill us for the buffet dinners after we had eaten. Hotel manager blames customer (us) for not realizing that booking is room only. That point is irrelevant. We were happy to pay for all our other food and drinks; just not when we were told something is complimentary only to be charged for it later. The hotel manager and front desk officer also tried to pressure us into paying by saying that the amount we refuse to pay will be deducted from staff salary. They even revealed their staff salary. Difficult to tell whether this was a genuine mistake or a scam. Overall a pathetic excuse and poor service standard for a five star hotel. Hotel manager waived the buffet dinner charges only after a prolonged argument. Will not recommend.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
4.0
diana from United Arab Emirates
Group
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Useless !”
I had requested for a late check since before arriving and they promised to do something about it. When I arrived they once again smiled and confirmed ok mam we can help . Now it’s time to check out they refused ! Typical 3rd world behavior . I would never step here.
Reviewed December 03, 2018
5.2
Lorene from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Crows and mosquitoes”
Despite paying a premium, we were not spared the crows and mosquitoes of Negombo. Worse still when we complained to the staff about the matter they took our complain lightly . We pointed out areas in the hotel where mosquitoes were being bred and they did not take this seriously .
Reviewed April 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Shelagh from Qatar
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Excellent 4-day break”
Excellent, customer-focused service from everyone. Great facilities, all spotless. We enjoyed the See Lounge. Only disappointment was the high cost of the spa treatments as the same treatments were available down the road for significantly less.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Luxury close to the Airport”
It is a 20 minute taxi ride from the airport to the hotel so a perfect place to stay when arriving bleary eyed from a night flight. Equally, catching an early flight is stress free with no traffic to worry about. The hotel has an expansive and quiet garden with a large pool, much of it very child friendly, overlooking the beach and the sea. Food is exceptional and the service friendly and efficient. It’s not cheap but you get what you pay for.
Reviewed March 20, 2018
6.4
Good
kim from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Awful”
staff are exceptionally rude to sri lankan people foreigners like myself are fine. The management even at head office do not care they wont follow up a problem at all they really have no hospitality skills all they care about is money not guests
Reviewed March 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Viivi from Finland
Solo traveler
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Excellent stay”
Very attentive staff, nice and spacious rooms and excellent breakfast. The only slightly negative aspect I can think of was the peculiarly long check-in process, which after a long journey you'd wish to speed up a bit. All in all, though, would definitely stay again!
Reviewed February 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Large hotel 30 minutes from airport”
Don’t be put off by the 1980s architecture. What this hotel lacks in structural beauty it more than makes up for in service comfort and food! The hotel is right on the beach where, if you are a very strong swimmer, be prepared to brave the waves. For weaker individuals, the large attractive swimming pool suffices especially as it has sufficient sun beds and shade for everyone. The rooms are spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped. The hotel has two main restaurants, an Italian one across the street and one within the hotel itself. We dined at the latter where they had a copious buffet ( I d give the barbecue amiss especially as there is such a range of other food to sample. We were half board which is very good value. I would recommend this hotel especially for short stays or when recovering from flights
Reviewed February 15, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good airport hotel”
This is a very good airport hotel but it is not somewhere where you could spend a week or more than a few days. The rooms They are spotless, fantastic beds, shower etc. Pool and beach Again, this is great for a day or two but no more. The beach is public which is great but it would be too rough to swim in. Food The breakfast, lunch and dinner are all fine but the lunch and dinner are practically identical to each other. We stayed two nights and found it repetitive. Overall this is a great airport hotel, perfect for when you arrive or before you go but make sure you get a good price as otherwise you may be disappointed.
Reviewed February 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Frances-Anne from United Kingdom
Couple
Premium Room Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
Wonderfully relaxing place to stay.”
This was a superb place to stay for a week at the end of our busy tour of beautiful Sri Lanka. We wanted a beach hotel where we could unwind after some hectic touring and this fitted the bill perfectly. The location is great for the beach, variety of restaurants within walking distance and tourist type shopping. The hotel itself is kept well and decor is attractive. Rooms have everything needed for a comfortable stay. The pool and lawn areas are kept extremely well and spa and gym facilities are spot on. Redtaurants served excellent food by any standards and buffets were delicious. By far the biggest bonus of this hotel are the staff - truly top class. They did everything to make your stay a positive one. We long to return for another spell there after our next tour of Sri Lanka.
Reviewed January 27, 2018
2.4
Yousef from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Worst hotel ever don’t go there”
All rooms with conecting doors & you can hear all noises coming from other rooms Two views available, city view & hotel wall view No much kinds of food on Reception not helpful
Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Buddhika from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Perfect!! ”
Everything was exceptional except slow internet. 😎
Reviewed August 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cody from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Lovely hotel on the Negombo beachfront. Beautifully kept gardens and building. Facilities, breakfast buffet and attached restaurants were all good. Watch out for the service charge\tax of around 30%
Reviewed July 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ahmed from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Junior Suite Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very nice hotel ”
Very good hotel however I wishe that they have more facility for the kids
Reviewed June 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
FAIHAN from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
amizaing ”
wonderful
Reviewed April 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Victoria from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Amazing beach front location”
Pros: awesome view from rooms, big pool, many dining options nearby Cons: rooms are small, buffet breakfast was mediocre
Reviewed March 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rohith from South Africa
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Pleasant stay at a quiet beacfront resort”
We spent three nights at this hotel, also close to the airport via taxi. Both the accommodations and facilities commendable. Grea breakfast menu, with lots of choice and variety. What stands out at the Heritance is the personnel, great attitude and willingness to assist and make guests feel at home. We found the duty manager Lashan and his team very helpful and professional and they are an asset to the establishment. Overall a great venue within walking distance to a variety of street eateries offering a wide array of seafood, laundry services; transport and tours, not to forget relaxing spa venues.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eden from Israel
Couple
Premium Room Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Lovely hotel with a great breakfast & spa”
This hotel was exceptional! The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and they even made sure to make me my own bread for breakfast when I mentioned i was sensitive to gluten. The pool was great and the rooms were lovely with a sea view. Loved this stay!
Reviewed November 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
emanuel from Israel
Solo traveler
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
A clean hotel with excellent service and a very friendly staff”
A clean hotel with excellent service and a very friendly staff, Staff are always ready to help, The rooms are clean and the sea view is amazing, Excellent restaurant at the hotel ,the hotel is 25 minutes from the airport, Thank you very much for hosting, I will be back again
Reviewed September 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
T from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent Stay!!!”
Enjoyed every bit of our stay right from the time of arrival until our departure. The room and view were beautiful. Ample amenities. Food was delicious. B-Bums Prawns are a MUST try!!! Staff are very professional and helpful. Regret not having spent more time here but will definitely be back.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Erin from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good hotel, bad beach”
PROS: Hotel is very nice, staff are very accommodating, location is great -- right in the middle of a walkable street of restaurants, bars and shops. Easy access to the airport. Every room has a great ocean view. Breakfast buffet is great. CONS: The beach is dirty and gross, and the water is too rough to swim. Plus, rooms and food/drinks are pretty expensive.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Elisabeth from Denmark
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Nice and clean and big room with balcony ”
nice hotel close to airport. Room was clean and large with a nice balcony. The food was perfect and there was plenty of it and something to suit all tastes. The staff were friendly and helpful with anything you could wish for. the swimming pool with bar was lovely. I am sure I will come here agin.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Gregory from France
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good hotel”
We stayed 2 nights at Hesitance Negombo. The hotel is located just on the beach. The facilities are awesome, the pool is very nice and the buffet just perfect. I recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a short stay in Negombo!
Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Modern lovely hotel ”
Located right on the beach and among some local restaurants this is a great hotel. Staff were excellent, pool and Gym great and the room was very modern and clean. Highly recommended. We didn't eat at the hotel but at at local restaurant across the road.The hotel operates a coffee shop and tapas bar also across the road. The area is nice with local tourist shops and restaurants and bars in easy walk.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Debbie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Pleasantly surprised ”
Since only open since April 2016 this hotel is doing a good job. Suggest you focus on staff training as to be asked your room number at least five times before you get what you'd ordered was a little tiresome. Early days so room for improvement.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Aneeb from Pakistan
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Appreciation for cleaneness ”
One thing that stood out on the resort was the cleaneness and staff with a very warm heart. They were always on the toes to ensure the expected service standards are met and guests feel honoured. It's a new property which has all the modern day facilities complemented with scrumptious Sri Lankan food and the warm hospitality.
Reviewed August 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
renaud from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
The largest hotel on the beach”
New facilities, nice gym, 139 rooms, pool. The staff, especially the bell boys, are very friendly. Beware that they charge $26 for the 9 km drive from the hotel to the CMB airport. I suggest that you book a driver/taxi without asking the front-desk
Reviewed June 10, 2016
6.8
Good
Mohamed from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Too expensive ! ”
Very expensive mediocre Hotel
Reviewed March 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Lovely hotel ”
Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable spacious rooms with nice beds and powerful showers lovely spa and pool area. Dreadful internet
Reviewed December 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
ABDULLA from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
very good place”
good
Reviewed December 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Johannes from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Awesome Heritance”
This one is really good. All are good, the location is also very strategic. Surrounded by a lot of food options, even though their food is also very good. Will surely comeback again.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
GODWIN from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
Lovely hotel, good location friendly staff. The only problem is the beach boys, they are a nuisance to be relaxed by the poolside.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hussain from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Great hotel”
very pleasant stay..enjoyed it very much..
Reviewed October 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Mariya from Maldives
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very nice stay”
It was a good stay, although, since it was still new, felt that not all the services were running properly. Over all, good.
Reviewed June 12, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
abdulaziz from Qatar
Group
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very very nice hotel ”
Very nice and new hotel Very nice location And very lovey staff Recommended for family and couple
Reviewed June 06, 2016
5.2
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Disappointing ”
Good location, impressive building, nice room. Poor food, very disappointing service
Reviewed October 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bala from Belgium
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Fine hotel with dedicated staff”
Negombo's beaches need to be regularly cleaned( this is the task of the municipality). Hotel itself is impeccable.
Reviewed March 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities ”
Very comfortable room with very high ceiling and wall to wall, floor to ceiling window facing the ocean. Breakfast buffet is splendid
Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Herbert from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Relaxing ”
Great breakfast buffet
Reviewed February 24, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Andrew from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Luxury hotel”
Fantastic staff, levels of service and luxurious environment. You'll probably want to spend more time around the pool than on the beach!
Reviewed February 07, 2018
6.4
Good
Faye from Singapore
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Not for the sensitive sleepers”
First off: They have one of the best breakfast options I've had in all my numerous trips to Sri Lanka. Their local offers are really good. The sleep is lousy. All the doors face the main road with a giant phone tower (EMF) and party places that play loud music until quite late at night. Didn't get much sleep even when I was exhausted. Then they clean the swimming pool which most of the rooms face, in the wee hours of the mornings at 4ish. They do it with a jet spray. Just when you think it is safe to sleep... The staff is very friendly. Rooms are dark but ok. But if I'm not getting much sleep, then there's no point paying in my perspective.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
2.0
Wang from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Worst in my travel to so many place, very unfriendly service with expensive price”
Extremely bad experience here and strong advice not to stay here. The service here is extremely bad, not worth the 5 star expensive price. The hotel only knows to earn money and the whole country is so short mind to earn money from foreigners. The hotel and service here is far way behind Thailand. Strong not suggest to choose this hotel. It would be a miserable unhappy memory. I would never come here again. And never this poor country Sri Lanka, not just poor ,it 's ridiculous. Negambo as a place not worth to come and stay.
Reviewed February 04, 2017
6.0
Yeong from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Crows & Mosquito”
Lots of crow on the beach and swimming pool. Mosquito found in the all the eating places , even in the lobby . Not worth the price
Reviewed March 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
utparna from India
Family with teens
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Menu rotation more moderate ”
Good
Reviewed January 07, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Na”
Na
Reviewed December 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Deena from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Pricey but nice”
Very young staff trying hard to please. Helpful. Buffet breakfast very expensive if not part of your room deal. Beautiful beach views.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Exceptional”
Great place to stay for a weekend away in Sri Lanka and not too far from Airport
Reviewed October 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Zhuo from China
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
Looks wonderful, didn't make it due to unexpected incident.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Prodip from Bangladesh
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent hotel by the beach. One thing I did not like is the pool closes by 6PM.
Reviewed July 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andreaf from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Beautiful stay”
Everything was perfect. From the cleanliness of the room and property, to the great service provided all over the hotel. Will probably stay there again on our next visit to Sri Lanka.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sorin from Romania
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in February 2017
Excellent, excellent, excellent”
Clean rooms, kind staff, good sevices, excellent food, 5 stars hotel, I recommend.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Lasitha from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Amazing weekend ”
Really good service. Rooms with an amazing view of the beach. Free beer in the mini bar was nice. Loved the food. Best buffet spread I've had outside Colombo city.
Reviewed January 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
George from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Nice 5 star hotel. ”
Very nice, very clean and stuff very polite. Food plenty and tasty, but the extras somewhat expensive (as with all 5*).
Reviewed December 12, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from Australia
Couple
Superior Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Great hotel, staff went above and beyond.”
Nice room, nice pool, great breakfast.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Daham from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Best staff ”
very good staff
Reviewed September 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Sundaralingam from Sri Lanka
Couple
Deluxe King Room with Sea View
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
best room service ever ”
nice experience food / "Room service was very good with MR millroy a star class service by him very friendly and was best stay ever team good job.
Reviewed September 15, 2016