Excellent 8.5
Based on 480 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 480 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

sachithanantham from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
great hotel
Great hotel. Wonderful holiday. Will return. Stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every one of them. The food for breakfast was excellent. Wide range of choices. Enjoyed breakfast every morning. Just have to get rid of the extra kilos now.The only negative is that it is an old hotel. the rooms could do with an update.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

SHUMING from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
the location is perfect
the room is big, the service is good, but need to ask the toothbrush and others, if keep in bathroom that's great. in the balcony so public, can see and hear the people that the room up or down.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Finn from Norway
Couples
Superior Room Only
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
good
A very old hotel. When you look at the building, swimming pool, rooms etc -- it needs a complete restoration. Compare to the price - they are fare out of the gen. marked in Hikkaduwa
Reviewed July 23, 2016

SAEED from United Arab Emirates
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Hikka Trinz by Cinnamon is best Beach destination in Sri Lanka
I have been to Sri Lanka several times and experienced many beaches properties within different beach areas of Sri Lanka. I could say Chaaya Trinz Hotel at Hikkaduwa is the best beach Resort ever I tried. The hotel is totally newly refurbished with highly standards and facilities. All the public areas are open air, even the floors’ passages to the rooms in different floors. All the rooms at the property are sea facing rooms. The Standard Room is wide with specious balcony includes cushion bench and dining table overlooking nice view of the hotel swimming pool, garden and the ocean. The rooms of the left wing of the hotel when facing the ocean got more enjoyable view and the higher the better. The Resort has nice swimming pool which is open till late night, wonderful garden area and enjoyable sandy beach. The Resort has four outlets of restaurants, bars and lounges. The main restaurant is air conditioned, superb and serving three meals a day in buffet style with high standard and luxury. The food at the buffet got different types of varieties, such as Sri Lankan, Asian and Continental, nice salad bar and dessert buffet. Also the restaurant has two outside permanent live cooking stations, one for the grills and the other for baking local favorites. The Hotel is offering different types of meal plan, Bed & Breakfast, Half Board and Full Board.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Dimphy from Netherlands
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Okay hotel just bad expierence
The pro's: The hotel looks fabulous and the breakfast is amazing! Lovely swimming pool and beach was easy accessible. Cons: The design of the bathrooms is not very practical. The draining of the shower is too small because of that it flooded the whole bathroom and once even had water that entered our bedroom. We are newly weds and requested for a double bed, unfortunately there was none available and they gave us single beds instead when we asked them to change they pushed both beds together but still gave separate blankets. We were very disappointed by the service of the staff. Lots of mosquito's in the room, we called and the reception told us they would send somebody but nobody came, later we found a anti mosquito plug in the drawer and we used it but still had many bites the day after. Conclusion: Beautiful hotel and think we were just unfortunate to have so many disappointments but we had a good holiday after all.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Dawn from Sri Lanka
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great hotel! Friendlys staff! :)
This hotel is reallyn nice and the staff are pleasanta nd always helpful. The breakfasta spread was excellenta as well! Our view was drop dead gorgeous! From the forth floor we got the view of the pool and the beautiful beach just walking distance from the pool. It's value for money and definitelya must visit if you go to Hikkaduwa.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Kishan from France
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Great week-end break at Hikka Tranz
Great location, very friendly and professional staff. The buffet was a little bit overpriced but had a huge variety of sea food even lobsters. So no regret !!! We had a bottle of pinot noir from Argentina which was excellent. The hôtel would need some renevation soon especially the outside and the rooms. The fitness room is well equipped but badly situated in the basement with no view and a lot of humidity. We will go back to this hôtel in the future with no hesitation.
Reviewed July 04, 2016

Ankit from India
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The staff is really pathatic
Staff doesnt know how to treat customers they dont know how to speak they doent understand any language bloody fools gathered at one place and making customers unhappy.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Erik from Sweden
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Very good!
Very pleased, no complaints!
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Saroja from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Good
Really nice hotel. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Reviewed June 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: