Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
See all 20 photos
Lobby Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
Lobby
See all 20 photos
Lobby Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
Lobby
See all 20 photos
Interior view Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
Interior view
See all 20 photos
Swimming pool [outdoor] Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
Swimming pool [outdoor]
See all 20 photos
See map Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
See map
Location
Excellent
8.3
See all 20 photos Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel
See all 20 photos
Removed from saved list

Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel

Excellent location
Have a question for Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel?
Very good
From 20 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5
  • Room service [24-hour]

  • Bar

  • Garden

  • Golf course [on-site]

Room choices
Double Hilton Deluxe
Double Hilton Deluxe
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Family Guest Room
Double Family Guest Room
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Double Hilton Guestroom
Double Hilton Guestroom
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Twin Hilton Deluxe
...
  • 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Twin Hilton Guestroom
...
  • 20 m²/215 ft²
  • Shower
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
King Hilton Suite
King Hilton Suite
...
  • 30 m²/323 ft²
  • Shower
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Twin Hilton Deluxe
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Double Hilton Guestroom
Double Hilton Guestroom
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Twin Hilton Deluxe
Twin Hilton Deluxe
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Non-smoking
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel

More about Hilton Avisford Park Arundel Hotel

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

The property

Number of floors: 2
Number of rooms : 138
Year property opened: 1770
Most recent renovation: 2005

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (20)Booking.com Reviews (1367)
7.5
Very good
From 20 reviews
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities10.0
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.3
Value for money6.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
Room type
Double Family Guest Room
Double Hilton Deluxe
Double Hilton Guestroom
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 18 verified guest comments
10.0
Heather from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Lovely hotel ”
We stayed for 1 night and we were made to feel welcome! ! Excellent food in the cedar restaurant only criisthat the waitress didn't understand us when we asked for a bottle of 'house red'. We will definitely stay there again
Reviewed February 13, 2017
7.0
Bob from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Three night stay”
The Lounge,food,location
Very good except the bed was very hard and there was no shelf in the bathroom to put toiletries on therefore had to use the floor.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
8.3
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Busy but staff coped well.”
Food, setting weather!
Enjoyable but noisy. There were a lot of stag and hen parties it seemed............
Reviewed October 06, 2014
4.0
Trevor from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
A scruffy hotel not deserving 4 stars”
The grounds
It was a disaster. We upgraded room and went to use it as a spa hotel. The room was spartan, poorly decorated and the spa in poor condition with steam room out of action. A light bulb cpould not be replaced beacause it was out of hours for maintenance at the weekend. No housekeeping on duty to answer simple call for milk and sugar. The luxury dressing gown was in tatters. Final straw was the terrible squeeky bed. We gave up and left sacrificing a £230 booking for the second night.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
6.3
christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
one night stay”
gardens, staff, parking
stay not long enough to comment
Reviewed September 10, 2014
9.0
Danielle from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
lovely hotel with great gardens, good food”
food, spacous rooms and comfy beds
Was very good would come again
Reviewed April 17, 2014
6.3
Helen from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Double Family Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Does what it says on the tin”
location okay and easy to find
Good hotel. Attentive staff in restaurant. Check out slow
Reviewed December 03, 2013
6.0
Kusuma from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Hotel is good and clean, good service”
It is a nice place to stay in the city with comfortable to access to anywhere
It is a nice place to stay with the clean room, comfort bed . It is easily access to all of the public transport,train near Littlehampton train station even you would like to take express train to London and access to Paris Nord station.
Reviewed July 29, 2013
7.3
Samuel from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Relaxing countryside break”
Grounds, Breakfast, Spa
We booked this using our Agoda reward points...when we eventually found a hotel we could redeem against. Very pleased with our choice, good hotel situated in lovely grounds. We ate the the Black Rabbit pub, a short drive away which was great. Used Spa and Pool facilites in morning, Indoor and Outdoor poll looked great, but a bit messy (grime and plasters in Indoor Pool and Sauna / Steam room) Great breakfast- looked like it could just do with a good clean.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
7.7
Diego from Belgium
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Good hotel but small rooms and a bit obsolete”
Nice restaurant, gardens, welcome and sauna
Globally a good hotel but the rooms were not the ones showed on the Agoda website, they were narrow and not so beautiful, they did not reflect the reality! Nevertheless the service, restaurant (very expensive but lovely), bar, lobby and breakfast were excellent.
Reviewed September 07, 2012
8.0
Darryl from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
lovely hotel, excellent service”
grounds,staff
We stayed at the Avisford Park Hilton for a short stay at the weekend. The hotel is very nice and is set in beautiful grounds, luckily it was 30 degrees when we where there so we got to enjoy it. The rooms where very clean and well presented. The service and staff could not be faulted. We also had the breakfast which was in the form of a buffet. Despite some previous reviews the food was all still hot and very nice. Would definitely stay there again
Reviewed August 23, 2012
7.7
Samantha from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Pleasant enough - lots of kids, small rooms ”
Plenty of parking, easy to find, tasty breakfast
The rooms are very small and not up to the usual standard you would expect from a Hilton - far too hot, plenty of cobwebs and could do with an upgrade. There was a long wait for breakfast despite many tables being empty and unset, the staff didn't really seem able to cope at busy times. Great location, very easy to find and there is plenty of parking and for the price a bargain really.
Reviewed April 11, 2012
7.3
Alison from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff”
Gym was well equipped, staff at reception friendly, good food in restaurant
gym was well equipped, staff at reception friendly, good food in restaurant. however, cost of drinks is very high (c5-6 a drink) and the pool area is a bit run down and badly lit.
Reviewed February 23, 2012
8.7
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good quality Hotel with friendly staff”
Extensive grounds, Golf Course, Swimming pools, Gym
Comfortable place to stay, good for exploring the south coast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good feeling of space. Had a great value for money deal on standard Hilton rates through Agoda, though breakfast wasn't included. Made good use of the indoor pool and gym. Thought drinks were expensive and bed a bit hard for my personal taste. Kymberley Large was particularly helpful and efficient when making our reservation.
Reviewed November 09, 2011
8.0
carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great service, rooms vastly differ”
Gorgeous location, hotel facilities, staff service
We originally booked into the Hilton upon seeing what we thought was a good deal. On arrival we had saved £20 what a normal customer would pay without the Agoda discount. This normal price was what a friend also staying there had paid. Upon being chapperoned to our room we were a bit taken aback as we looked at the nicotine stained walls and tasted the memories of a thousand former cigarettes as we entered. The room was very basic and a long way from reception. When my friend had arrived he had been uprgaded to a suite. This room was amazing! After pointing out then fact that we would rather be moved from the smell of cigarettes we were happy to find the staff were extremely understanding and accomodating. We were moved to a room which had more space and a much nicer smell. This hotel is a very nice stay. Nice beds, great staff and beautiful location. Breakfast was excellent and included to our suprise. One piece of advice, stay away from the smoking basic rooms, not so nice.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
8.0
Farah
Business traveler
Twin Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
swimming pool, sauna and steam room
lovely stay at the hiltons avisford park arundel hotel. the easiest check in and check out we've ever had. breakfast was excellent, with so much choice and all fresh ingredients. thank you to all staff at the hiltons hotel. we will definitely come back.
Reviewed June 06, 2011
6.0
Willem from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
Avisford Park, Arundel”
position
soulless. No air con, no fridge in superior room
Compared with hotels round the world, this performed fairly disappointingly. Room wasn't ready at 3.45 when we arrived. The room was unbearably hot, with no fridge or air-con. Sad that the British just can't do service in these big hotels!
Reviewed August 06, 2010
7.0
u from China
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
環境清幽”
環境清靜,空氣好,入住及退房非常迅速
Reviewed April 07, 2015
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices