Book Now: Hilton Bali Resort

Excellent
From 1398 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 89% of guests

Reviews of Hilton Bali Resort Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.4
Excellent
From 2380 reviews
8.6Cleanliness
8.6Facilities
8.6Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (1398)Booking.com Reviews (982)
Rating via Agoda8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.0
Rating
9+ Exceptional (358)
8-9 Excellent (241)
7-8 Very Good (246)
6-7 Good (107)
<6 Below Expectation (113)
Time of the year
Mar - May (214)
Jun - Aug (302)
Sep - Nov (286)
Dec - Feb (263)
All guests (1398)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1065 verified guest comments
9.0
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2009

The Wonderful Nikko Bali Resort & Spa”

First rate facilities Lush grounds/gardens Great pools Excellent Beach Beautiful club Value Family activities
Remote location Large complex (if you are looking for intimate)

The Nikko Bali Resort & Spa is my choice for stays in Nusa Dua, Bali. This is a large and extensive resort hotel and spa facility located on a nice section of Nusa Dua beach. The open and expansive lobby looks out on a series of decorative pools that appear to empty into the ocean beyond (actually, what you can’t see from this perspective is the 15 storey cliff!). The hotel itself occupies several front buildings on top of a cliff, overlooking the gardens and ocean, and then a 15 story tower whose first floor is at the bottom of the cliff. Only the top of the tower is visible from lobby level, and you actually must cross a sky bride to the tower’s 15th floor lobby to go to a tower guest room or the pool, beach, club and spa facilities -- this is quite unique as the North side of the tower, which serves as an open hallway for the guest floors, faces the cliff. The elevators are located in the center of the tower and you enter them on each floor in an open air area with great views of the water from every floor. I stayed in a Club Suite which was superb. A glass wall seperated the living room from the bedroom, and a flat screen TV sat in the middle of the wall, and can be rotated for viewing in either of the two rooms. The space is large and is connected by a terrace looking down on the beautiful pool facilities and the beach. The bathroom is large with both a tub and shower, toilet and bidet. The room also includes a guest 1/2 bathroom and a dining room table. There is also a full minibar and Internet access (you must pay for it, and this is one thing I don’t like – just include it in my rate!). In terms of amenities, you really never need to leave the hotel if it’s water and relaxation that you’re looking for. The pool facilities are superb, including an artificial beach, water volleyball and basketball areas, hot tubs, lap areas, in-water bars, and a water slide. The beach is secluded and clean, the water a beautiful aqua-marine.

Reviewed April 01, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
bruce
Family with teens
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Wow”

We visited Bali and stayed at the Nusa Dua Hilton. It is an incredibly beautiful resort in a gorgeous setting with a spectacular lobby and views. The employees took care of all of our needs and treated us well. There are two main restaurants which are both fantastic and serve great food. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation in a serene and beautiful setting look no further. We will definitely be back.

Reviewed August 24, 2019
9.3
Exceptional
Hijrah from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

What A Lovely Hotel”

White sand clean beach. Amazing pool, specially the one at the club lounge. Amazing room with amazing view.

At first i kinda hesitate to choose this hotel for my vacation, because i read so many reviews said that this hotel is an old hotel. BUT! When i arrive at Grand Nikko Bali all my doubts are totally gone! I love this hotel! The check in proccess might not as smooth as i thought it gonna be. No receptionists greet me or welcoming me, they all seems busy with whatever. I even don't get any welcome drink :( When i see that no one seems to care to welcoming me, then i seated myself infront of one of the receptionist and greet them first! After that the check in proccess going smoothly. They even upgrade my room from Nikko Club Beachfront Room to Nikko Suite. The room was uh-ma-zing! It's huge! And the view was spectacular! The Nikko Club Lounge was amazing. At first they don't let me in, they said that my room isn't include with the club lounge access. I ask them to check with the reception, and after that they let me in. The pool and the view at The Nikko Club was so good. The staffs were amazing, they always ask if we need anything. Finally, i just wanna said that if you ever have plan to stay at Nusa Dua area, STAY AT GRAND NIKKO! Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. You will love it!

Reviewed February 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Aida from Spain
Family with teens
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

A real paradise!”

We took an offer due to the volcano and I guess we received an bad room because of that. The room smelled musty and there was mold, so we called reception and requested another room... it didn't have the minimum hygienic conditions to sleep there. They gave us another room and that one was awesome, just in front of the sea and no mold issues at all (it was a second floor instead of a last floor). Since then, everything was absolutely perfect. The breakfast has been the best we ever had (not even other reputed 5* hotels had such an amazing, tasty and complete selection of food). The beach and swimming pools were clean and beautiful, the staff was attentive and friendly at all times... and the landscape... OMG!, it should be called a paradise. The only service we didn't like was the italian restaurant: we were just 2 tables and the waiter was taking too long to assist us and not in a nice way. Overall, in case we go back to Bali, we will book again at the Hilton Bali Resort for sure!!!

Reviewed January 01, 2018

Dear Aida, Thank you for taking your time to write your “A real paradise” experience while recently residing at the Hilton Bali Resort. It is wonderful to read of your positive experience and to hear that you generally found our facilities and services to be in line with your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unexpected encounter that you appear to have when checking in to the room. We have initiated an on-going program of continuous property improvements, which we trust will permit us to better align with the expectations of our guests Aida, thank you once again for your continued support and generous feedback. We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ as and when you next have reason to visit Bali. Until your travel plan permits, Kind regards, Peter Simson General Manager Hilton Bali Resort

Responded February 06, 2018
Hilton Bali Resort
8.7
Excellent
Jessica from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Nice hotel with a good view”

The view from the hotel room is amazing
The location is 10km from downtown and it was traffic jam every where.

I stayed for 2 nights in Niko, Nusa Dua during the holidays. Bali was packed back then because they were a lot of tourist. Niko was great, the view from the room was amazing and also the room was well organized and clean. Nikko is also located near the resort area in Nusa Dua, so they would be a lot of Restaurant and they even have a nice shopping center around. The problem was that i went on December, it was a rainy season so I didnt have a chance to play around the beach because it rains most of the time. And as i said before, it was a peak season in Bali, and nikko is located about 10km away from the down town. The road was packed so it took me 2 hours even just to get to down town (seminyak, denpasar, legian or kuta). Overall, my stay was great...!

Reviewed January 09, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017

Beauty, serenity and a world away from city life”

The views at this location are simply amazing. The property s located on a cliff-side in beautiful Nusa Dua. You can access a private beach, or relax by the pool. The property is staffed by frinedly and accommodative staff that reflect the Balinese reputation as welcoming, gracious hosts. Whether you are a solo traveller, couple, or a family, the Hilton Bali will offer a relaxing and comfortable stay that will make you want to return.

Reviewed January 29, 2018

Dear David, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your experience while recently staying at the Hilton Bali Resort. I was delighted to learn that you appear to have enjoyed your stay experience and that you were generally satisfied with our location, facilities and friendly service. We do look forward to having the opportunity of being able to welcome you back ‘home’ again when you next have plans to visit Bali. Until your return, Kind regards, Peter Simson General Manager Hilton Bali Resort

Responded February 06, 2018
Hilton Bali Resort
9.3
Exceptional
Andre from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011

Great Everything at the Nikko”

Cannot beat the location and geography

My room was upgraded when I arrived because records showed that I had been there before. Had a welcome fruit basket as well. The price is not cheap but neither is it extravagant, considering what they are offering. For what they offer, this is probably the best deal you will get at Nusa Dua. This place is for the traveler wanting to rest and enjoy a fantastic environment. Travelers will need to take a taxi elsewhere (and there are plenty of places in Bali) if they want a "happening" environment.

Reviewed October 09, 2011
7.7
Very good
Frank from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2010

A Pleasant Stay - Ocean View Room”

The Shore Restaurant, excellent multi-pool areas - great for all ages, nice and ideal beachfront spot, very friendly staff and attentive housekeeping service, good-sized rooms, great views (for ocean view rooms), decent Japanese restaurant
The food is a bit expensive, the room had an old smell, the shower water also had a slight smell, the service becomes slow at reception if there are more than 3 guests checking-in or checking-out at the same time, breakfast buffet is average

I would normally stay in Seminyak. But, since I was in Bali for a convention in Nusa Dua, I chose to stay at Nikko Bali Resort after reading the reviews and getting a good online deal. I arrived at the hotel very late at night and noticed immediately that the reception desk was understaffed. There were 2-3 couples checking in at the same time. So, I ended up having to wait at least 15-20 minutes to finally start the check-in process. The multi-pool area beside the beach is great. We took a client to lunch at The Shore Restaurant and had a nice meal set against a fantastic unobstructed view of the beach and Indian Ocean. The sunset faces the other side of the hotel. So, if you like to relax/lay out under the sun by the pool, then you'll need to catch the morning and mid-day sun. The rooms in the North Wing smell a bit old and the shower water also has a slight odor initially. I also heard a constant banging or stomping sounds coming from the floor above which was a tad annoying at times. Otherwise, the staff is very friendly and the overall resort is clean and well kept. I had a pleasant 3 day stay and slept comfortably on both nights. If I had to stay in Nusa Dua again, I would definitely consider staying there.

Reviewed June 03, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
RODAMARIE from Philippines
Group
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

superb!”

been to Bali for 3x already and this experience is really different. a very nice 3d2n realaxation for us.very friendly staff,good selection in breakfast buffet.I can stay in the hotel forever.. soo inlove with the place.Just dont go out of the hotel, because you can have everything in the hotel.(views,good foods,bars,pools,mini beach inside the hotel compound,slides,restaurants).. if i will go to bali again..will go and check inn again in Hilton Bali Resort and will recommend this to friends and family.

Reviewed June 08, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
Nathan from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Nice but very secluded”

comfort, beach and relax

The resort itself is really nice. HUGE. We really enjoyed our stay. The pools are awesome, one of them had sand around it which was nice, because it felt like you were on the beach. The food was excellent, we used the room service many times, as kids were tired and not wanting to go out to eat. The problem with the hotel we had was its location. Yes, it is in Nusa Dua, but it is far from the other hotels, which makes it very secluded. If you want to get away from the hotel, you'd have to take a taxi. It is very cheap, but it would still be nice to be able to just go wonder around instead of having to be driven. Also, we chose this hotel because of the kids club, which was rated very good, one of the best. The truth is, it sucks. The facility itself is nice, but although they have a schedule for the day, for different age groups, they don't do any of it. Our kids were there for half a day, in the morning till lunch and within the 4 hours, they were extremely bored. It is one thing to let kids use the facility with parents around, which could be fun, because the playground is nice, but charging for letting kids play video games and not really doing anything else is ridiculous. If it wasn't for the kids club, we would have chosen a different hotel, so beware.

Reviewed November 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015

Total relaxation !”

Great Service, Food & location

I have been to Bali quite a few times but have never stayed at Nusa Dua , I have always stayed in the Kuta area. The tranquility & peacefulness at the resort was just so surreal, if you're wanting to relax , the Nikko is definitely the place to be. The Nikko club is definitely a must , the staff certainly are very attentive & very friendly.Will definitely come back & do it all again ,hopefully in slow motion !

Reviewed January 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
SUN from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Gloria design, helpful staff, high quality”

Beach, pool, room

This is a great 5 star hotel located in nusa dua area, where is mostly 5 star hotels. All aspects are as greatful as you can imagine. I felt so pitty that I planed my day trip so tight that I almost miss my chance to enjoy the beach and pool of itself. They provide 1 free professional photography in the day time, but since I was out all day long so I didn't manage to enjoy this offer. Such a pitty..... Beyond this, the hotel website also provides hot deal which can even be lower than agoda. So if you plan to book in hotel, here are two suggestions from me: spend some time in the hotel and enjoy it, check their website for any amazing hot deal before you book.

Reviewed December 16, 2013
9.6
Exceptional
Martijn from Argentina
Group
King Clifftower Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Hilton is always a good choice”

I highly recommend booking the ocean view suites as the view and the sound of the ocean is the perfect mix for a relaxing stay. But I don’t doubt other rooms are just as good. I am a big Hilton fan and booked this place 4 times in our 2 month stay in Bali. To sum this short review up, Hilton resort in Bali is just always a good choice. Recommended.

Reviewed November 08, 2019
9.3
Exceptional
Monica from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2010

Excellent resort!”

Amazing service at the Shore - very attentive. Spent both nights having dinner and cocktails a few feet from the ocean.
It was my first time in Bali and the client relations team weren't very helpful when I asked them where to go and how to spend my time.

I was a first time visitor of Bali and the Nikko Bali Resort and Spa will have me coming back again. I stayed in a Deluxe Ocean View Room and the view was spectacular. With the private balcony doors open (and to be honest, even with them closed), I could hear the waves of the Indian Ocean. The room was clean and large and the private balcony was amazing. Check-in was a very smooth process and I was granted a late check out so that I could enjoy the amazing room a little longer. I ordered Bali coffee from room service, which took longer than expected to arrive at my room – approximately 30 minutes. The Client Relations desk wasn’t the most helpful in assisting me to organize things to do in Bali, but that wasn’t a big deal. If I return to Bali, I’ll definitely stay at Nikko again.

Reviewed March 31, 2010
7.6
Very good
William from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Breathtaking views and fantastic experience”

As one of the world’s top luxury hotel Hilton Bali Nusa Dua lived up to its expectations. With amazing and elegant decor and architecture you feel like your in the palace and a super VIP. The arts work and furnishing in the hotel are with utmost creativity and elegance. . Our room is twin bed with garden view but we could still see the sea from our right horizon. The bed, sofa are with classic European interior design with a touch of Balinese style. The toilet is top notch with abundant array of towels and toiletries. The tub is with utter perfection and the shower has good water pressure. The TV has many channels and wifi is fast. The operator gym is huge with view of waterfalls and free water. The pool has different varieties including beach pool and waterfalls. There are abundance of beach chairs provided. The sea though is wavy and rocky for swimming. The restaurants are delicious especially Paon Bali. The buffet has huge selection. Only thing need more staff for checkin/out.

Reviewed October 07, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ting from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018

Nice Resort”

A magnificent resort. Located in Nusa Dua where apart from busy places. Cozy and Natrual. Highly recommend you to book the ocean view room so that you won't miss the stunning Indian Ocean view. The private beach is clean and close to the hotel. Food here is delicious with good quality. Extremely friendly and helpful staffs. I have a great stay here and would love to come back again.

Reviewed March 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Afif from Indonesia
Couple
King 1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Breathtaking view, great value, best beach hotel in nusa dua so far”

First of all this hotel is about beach and ocean view, you will get stunning ocean view from the lobby of the hotel. We arrive early morning, so the room is not ready when we arrive. We booked the suite, the room was huge, and great, the view from the balcony is taking our breath away every time we looked at it. We take breakfast at the executive lounge the selection of food was average, but the beach and ocean view from the executive lounge was great. We've already stayed in multiple other hotel in nusa dua area and this beach is the best in our opinion so far. The staff there was very warm and kind. The facilities in this hotel is old but in our opinion the view and the beach can compesate that. Overall a great stay, and we'll come back here again.

Reviewed September 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Felicia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2009

Nikko - pricey but worth it”

Big beds, amazing views, clear water beach, lots of children attractions.
Breakfast was surprisingly dissapointed for a hotel of this class, I've had much better selection and quality in other hotels with lower room rate. Room service was very pricey and again the quality was below standard.

Have heard all good things about this hotel and we've been wanting to try this hotel for ages but given the price which is above most other 5 star hotels in Nusa Dua, had been reluctant to try it till recently. All in all, in terms of facilities, we were quite satisfied. It's really the type of resort where you don't want to go out and just want to relax and stay within the hotel. The area is much bigger than we thought so although the room was fully occupied, it still managed to provide sense of peace and serenity. The only drawback was the food which is much below our expectations for a hotel of this price, we've had much better at other Nusa Dua hotels with room rates nearly half the price.

Reviewed September 24, 2009
7.7
Very good
Hien from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009

Nice stay for large resort”

Cleanliness, modern, wonderful beach, great Japanese restaurant
Buffet and other food was expensive, limited in places to eat

This resort in Nusa Dua is enclosed in a compound where the beaches are beautiful but waves were strong. Pool area was wonderful and accommodated family or couples- even a slide for those young at heart. Nikko has a wonderful view point at the top floor. Room was clean and accommodated all three of us though there was an extra charge of $60 per night. Food was good but expensive. You are limited in places to eat since it is a compound of fancy resorts and fancy resorts come with that price. For the price offering at Agoda, the hotel room was a good deal. Otherwise, would not likely stay their on my own. An enjoyable stay in pretty Nusa Dua that I would recommend for Agoda's price.

Reviewed December 31, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Alan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Nice Hotel but ....”

Unusual layout. Free WiFi but only in OohLooLoos bar.
Out on its own and far from nightlife and shopping

Great hotel; fantastic room. Where else do you take a lift DOWN to the beach? Unfortunately, it rained for most of the time we were there! But it is far away from other hotels and the shopping/nightlife areas and the hotel dining is expensive compared to outside. There is a free shuttle bus to Bali Connection in the Nusa Dua resort area, where shopping and dining is varied and more reasonable but for cheap eating you need to get a taxi to Kuta, costing around Rp80,000 (US$11).

Reviewed August 05, 2010
6.4
Good
Pelangi from Indonesia
Couple
King 1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2020

Unfortunate Reduction in Facilities”

The overall facility available in the resort is stunning. Unfortunately most of them are not available. We went there as part of our honeymoon. We rent the Pool Villa. It was spacious and wonderful. But it was ruined by several things: the paints on villa walls are deteriorated, the pool inside the villa is not well maintained (filled with germ spores), the refrigerator felt more like a heater, one of the shower malfunctioned, and a CCTV which can spy you when you swim nude in your own villa. This is outrageous!! Moreover, although the recreation area beside the beach is filled with many exotic swimming pools, the most exhilarating water slide was not opened. It was a huge disappointment. The infinity pool on the top side was also closed. The gym was also closed. So may appealing attractions were unfortunately closed. The beach was also so dirty full of seaweed and other trash. People could get poison if swimming in the ocean water for too long. In other words, the resort would happily give tremendous discount, but as compensation, guests can only enjoy half of the available facilities with terrible beach sanitation. Moreover, not all of the restaurants were opened. The menu is very limited. We have to order food from outside of the hotel most of the time due to horrible menu selection available. In short it has great potential, but only if they don't give a discount.

Reviewed November 09, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Ken from Indonesia
Couple
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2020

Impressed by the covid protocol”

It's sad to see the effect of covid at Hilton. There was not much occupancy, and lack of staffs (the woman concierge has to become our bag porter and escorted us to our room). But we can see that Hilton tries its best to give their guest a pleasant stay. They have strict protocols for covid, which is impressing for us, such as, we need to scan menu from barcode, only cleans room when we ask, staffs wearing masks and gloves, and check points to check our temperature when we enter the hotel's premises and restaurants. The monkeys outside our balcony is a blast, we actually looking forward to see them each morning, and had a good giggle when they walked past our balcony or stare at us from outside our room. Too bad we were too tired to explore the hotel's premises, we only visited the Breeze once and didn't get the chance to enjoy the fab pools. will definitely come back

Reviewed November 06, 2020
6.4
Good
Isna from Indonesia
Couple
King Clifftower Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

1st visit was excellent but no for 2nd visit”

I was staying at Hilton on 2019 for honeymoon, it was excellent and I wanted to come back to this hotel again. This year on 2020 I went to holiday and I stayed at Hilton again, unfortunately this time was horrible. I ordered through apps for Room Clifftower with Ocean View, I check in a bit late at 7 PM (which us should be check in at 3AM) my credit card already deducted at 4PM (in Agoda it mentions payment at the property). When I arrived at hotel, receptionist inform me that my room has been upgraded to Villa (which is mot facing ocean and not in my option). I just found out that the Clifftower was closed (it was very disappointing, if closed should never put it available in AGODA!). Then I enter villa, the room was clean but on the bed cover there is a lizard poop and I told staff to change it (did they didn't check for the overall cleanliness??) And the breakfast was out of my expectations, last time it was buffet but on my visit it just ala carte with min of choices. I think I won't visit this hotel again

Reviewed November 03, 2020
5.6
Alicia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

No Grab and Gojek Allowed to enter nor deliver”

I never want to go back again. Because they not accepting grab or gojek too enter nor deliver to the lobby. They tell me that I have to get by myself on the front gate which is far away you have to walk for 400m, if I want to use their buggy I have to pay for 25000 IDR everytime I want to use. So dissapointed with their services. The room are full with dust. I even have to mop again. The aircon are joined with the balcon door, so the AC will turn on and off frequently. I order for room dining, a fried rice the taste was so bad and the price is so expensive I have to pay for 170000 IDR. Which is so expensive! .

Reviewed November 02, 2020
8.8
Excellent
Abdul from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

Best View”

This hotel has best view also clean and tidy. Front office and the staff for breakfast very good in services even in pandemic Covid19 situation

Reviewed October 31, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
Budi from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2020

Super worth”

Super Worth hotel, I travel with 2 years daughter. Nice and good hotel

Reviewed October 20, 2020
4.8
AUGUST from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2020

watchout for wild monkey”

Glad that we only stay for 1 night because we met wild monkeys 2x in 1 night stay facilities good, room upgraded but my daughter almost got attacked 2x in different time by wild monkeys And no prevention act from the hotel staffs though they know these period a lot of monkeys coming

Reviewed October 13, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Suryawati from Indonesia
Couple
King Clifftower Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Amazing stay at Hilton Bali resort ”

Thank you for upgrade our room to villa suite, with a private pool and ocean view. Breakfast is great. Staff are so helpful even with a limited staff. They tried to give the best service. Thank, we will definitely recommend to other. we wish to extend our stay but the room is full, to bad. Thanks anyway

Reviewed October 06, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Wendy from Indonesia
Couple
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in September 2020

excellent”

its still one of the best hotel at nusa dua area, we stayed there during covid-19 and yet we feel safe also enjoy our holiday with all of the facilities they are offering. thanks Hilton

Reviewed September 12, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Nina from Singapore
Group
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Excellent Service and Amenities”

The Hotel has amazing view welcoming you to begin with. You will then be attended to by friendly staff! Cleanliness is important to me and every corner of the hotel is spanking clean! There are many amenities and facilities to keep us busy that we could just stay in the hotel for the whole day! Totally satisfied with our stay in Hilton Bali Resort! Keep up the excellent works, guys!

Reviewed April 08, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
hendy from Indonesia
Couple
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2020

Worth for money”

Wonderful place for a gateway and definably worth the money you are paying for

Reviewed March 28, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Donald from United States
Couple
King Executive Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in March 2020

Solid Hilton stuff, no need to look for monkeys around Bali, plenty to see at hotel. ”

Breakfast is 5 star, con is no pickleball on Bali.

Reviewed March 17, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Roy from Indonesia
Couple
King Executive Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Best of Nusa Dua”

We stay 2 nights, we are celebrating our 10th anniversary, we're married on this Hotel, at the Wiwaha Chapel on the 22/02 we can still see our emblem displayed next to the chapel, so memorable! (+) 1. Everything was nice, breakfast with tons of choices 2. Beach with beautiful view, white sands 🌊 so fun 3. Staff, everyone so friendly and helpful 4. Interior of the room is new, modernize 5. Restaurant with good service and fair price 6. The executive lounge provides you with wines, condiments and liquors and a separate pool with Cabana 7. You could see almost entire area from the viewing deck at top floor (-) The only thing that is not right is just that we didn't stay long enough 😅

Reviewed March 02, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Roy from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2020

Best of Nusa Dua”

It's our 10th anniversary, we're married on this Hotel, at the Wiwaha Chapel. (+) 1. Everything was nice, breakfast with tons of choices 2. Beach with beautiful view, white sands 🌊 so fun 3. Staff, everyone so friendly and helpful 4. Interior of the room is new, modernize 5. Restaurant with good service and fair price 6. The executive lounge provides you with wines, condiments and liquors and a separate pool with Cabana 7. You could see almost entire area from the viewing deck at top floor (-) The only thing that is not right is just that we didn't stay long enough 😅

Reviewed March 02, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Aaron from Malaysia
Couple
King Executive Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

Perfect place to bring your loved one who loves sea view. Great location, facilities and everything! Doubt no else, this is the place! Will definitely go back for another relaxing vacation!

Reviewed February 23, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Ida from Singapore
Group
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2020

Exceptional”

The staff are all very warm and welcoming. Super friendly ! Love the room, it was very clean and spacious !

Reviewed February 23, 2020
9.2
Exceptional
LI from Malaysia
Family with teens
King 1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Nice view & private beach”

Overall it was a nice 4D3N stay at Nusa Dua, about 50 min from downtown, much privacy and away from all the happening areas but that's the whole purpose I chose Nusa Dua area just to have a some slow and chill time. However there was a regrettable experience: we booked a suite for 3 adults stay, however the room was not replenish for 3 pax stay, we have to call to request for extra amenities, pillows and blanket. And it took hours for the housekeeping to send over the extra blanket after i have made the call for 3rd time. Also they forgot my birthday cake, which we mentioned to the staff during check-in. Lack of hospitality to their guest and a Hilton Honor member.

Reviewed February 19, 2020
5.2
Farida from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Clifftower Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Worse Staff Administration Hotel”

Uang Saya Tidak dikembalikan Sampai Detik ini Oleh pihak Hotel semenjak saya check out 3 bulan kemarin ( 22 Des 2019 s/d 18 Feb 2020), dimana kesalahan Proses penagihan pembayaran dilakukan Oleh pihak hotel sendiri. Sangat Mengecewakan. My money was not returned until this moment by the hotel since I checked out 3 months ago (22 Dec 2019 to 18 Feb 2020), where the payment collection process was done by the hotel itself. Very disappointing.

Reviewed February 18, 2020
4.8
Farida from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Clifftower Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Worse Staff Administration Hotel”

Uang Saya Tidak dikembalikan Sampai Detik ini Oleh pihak Hotel semenjak saya check out 3 bulan kemarin ( 22 Des 2019 s/d 18 Feb 2020), dimana kesalahan Proses penagihan pembayaran dilakukan Oleh pihak hotel sendiri. Sangat Mengecewakan. My money was not returned until this moment by the hotel since I checked out 3 months ago (22 Dec 2019 to 18 Feb 2020), where the payment collection process was done by the hotel itself. Very disappointing.

Reviewed February 18, 2020
6.0
WILLIAM from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2020

Awful Services Due to Management Procedures”

It is actually a nice resort hotel with beach access and clean, spacious room. HOWEVER some stupid management procedures completely ruin it for us. 1. Online drivers (Gojek, Grab) aren't allowed to go past the security guard which is quite far from the lobby, so the guests need to walk to security guard to pick up foods. One of the main reasons to go to Bali is the local food (which the hotel menu doesn't have). Other hotels both cheaper and more expensive (eg. neighbouring Kempinski & Ritz) than Hilton even will deliver the foods to your room by the staff. 2. They charge 25.000 for each delivery of tablewares. WHY?? even larger hotels that requires golf carts to go around do it for no charge at all.

Reviewed February 18, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Couple
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Very enjoyable stay”

Great rooms and breakfast

Reviewed February 16, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Muhammad
Couple
King Clifftower Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2019

Amazing place”

This was one of the best place in Bali. we had the best time of our life. Hotel staff was friendly. the room was super clean. I loved the balcony. Make sure to always close the balcony door. There are friendly monkeys roaming around. we had the best view of the ocean. if u get the hotel, get the hotel with ocean view. we loved the food. the breakfast was amazing. there are so many options for breakfast.

Reviewed February 13, 2020
9.6
Exceptional
Nurmarlena from Singapore
Couple
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2020

Enjoyable and Relaxing Stay”

Everything was great. From the room to the beautiful view and service frm staff.. we love it. Just be careful to lock your balcony doors. There were monkeys around in the afternoon but still, nothing serious. We really had an enjoyable stay!

Reviewed February 10, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Lan from Vietnam
Couple
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Good service. But can not contact Hilton to get my deposit back”

The place is clean and nice. Receptionist required us a deposit and told us it would be refund within 45 days, but now it has been 70 days and no refund come to us. I dont know if there is any misunderstanding here, can not find a way to talk to Hilton/ Agoda to help with this

Reviewed February 06, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
Ser from Singapore
Group
Twin Executive Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

Good Service”

Wonderful service at the lounge and good food provided.

Reviewed January 29, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Lavinia from Australia
Solo traveler
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2020

Good service and great room”

Pros: Good location, nice beach, very helpful staff, clean facilities. Cons: Air con not initially working on arrival but engineering was quick to follow up and fix. Also meals generally good but hair found in one meal. Salon was okay a bit of a let-down in terms of the massage received. Facial was good.

Reviewed January 27, 2020
4.0
Sathita
Group
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2020

Acceptable”

The reception is very bad , Tell me that can not find the name of booking I have to find the email to show the paper , waste time Very terrible No welcome drink Hilton is famous but here is terrible

Reviewed January 20, 2020
10.0
Exceptional
yuanita from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Clifftower Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2020

awesome!”

been here few years ago when it still belongs to Nikko Hotel. Now become Hilton, still get the same great services. awesome!

Reviewed January 06, 2020
6.8
Good
Kevin from Indonesia
Couple
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

The staff is excellent, view is good, location is not convenient ”

The staff is exceptionally excellent, friendly, helpful and funny. The romantic dinner that was arranged was excellent. TOP NOTCH. The rooms were nice but over priced, food is excellent but overpriced. Some areas need better control of the monkeys as certain areas were not available and over ran by monkeys. You could not lay on the grounds or swim in certain pools. The wildlife is cool but I didn’t expect a safari Hotel.

Reviewed January 06, 2020
8.0
Excellent
Han from China
Couple
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Very good”

All the facilities are very new,I love the garden and ocean view when I open the window. but the food in Indonesian restaurant is really so so.

Reviewed December 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Asyik from Singapore
Family with young children
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Love this place!!!”

I have no complains at all. The room (ocean view king deluxe) was huge, view was spectacular, the service was top-notch and the facilities was everything you need from the kids jungle gym to swimming pool, and even the housekeeping was immaculate. Would love to be back whenever we return to Bali Nusa Dua!

Reviewed December 26, 2019
7.2
Very good
Robert from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Missmatch room”

I’ve booked Kingsize bed from Agoda but they provide twin bed

Reviewed December 24, 2019
5.6
Md
Family with young children
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2019

Same family stayed in different floor/block”

We booked 2 rooms( 3 nights family trip) almost 3M before. To our surprise when we arrived for our check in, we were informed that the room allocated for us were one at 5th floor another 6th floor( a long distance due to different building). We requested whether it is possible to put both rooms at least in same floor, but we were informed that no rooms are available ! After one day the room was changed into same floor. 2 rooms were booked in single invoice( specified family too), and in normal understanding 2 rooms to be beside or at least nearby, there were enough time for such arrangement. It was disappointing. Cleanliness was good( recently renovated), good sea view, beaches, pool.

Reviewed December 23, 2019
6.8
Good
Bilal from Australia
Family with young children
Twin Clifftower Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in December 2019

Good hotel overall.”

Nice room with beautiful view, Pool was great, kids loved the slide, breakfast is nice but could be better. Room service wasn't the fastest. Lifts are not airconditioned. Beach is not safe either. Overall good hotel.

Reviewed December 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Hongyang from China
Couple
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

Excellent Experience for Holiday”

As a Hilton member, this is the most impressive property that I have visited. The view and facilities are great, nice for couple and family holiday destination.

Reviewed December 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
rocky from Indonesia
Couple
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2019

done”

done

Reviewed December 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
jonalyn from Philippines
Family with young children
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2019

just AWESOME!!!”

Thank You Hilton for giving us a room with partial view of the ocean! (as i booked garden view only) We slept really well in that super King Size bed, so comfy! Our son loved everything from the room, to the beach, the pool and up to the kids playroom. The breakfast buffet was the biggest i've ever seen! The only downside would be the food in-room service, could have been better. But overall this place is just WOW!! THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!

Reviewed December 09, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Safwan from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Clifftower Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Superb view facing the ocean”

Superb view facing the ocean,great amenities & location not crowded compared to Kuta..great choices of breakfast but it's good if they prepared Halal section as many of the travellers are from Muslim country too

Reviewed November 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Ronaldo from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

Unforgetable Moments”

I was really happy because all of my experience with my family when we stayed in this wonderful hotel. They have a great spacious room, with wonderful view to the ocean, they also have beautiful garden. The room was really nice, with all the decorations, big TV, great cable TV, nothing to complaint for. For breakfast, they have plenty of varieties of food, from western, indian, indonesian, pastries, really love the buffet. They have plenty of pools, kids club, direct access to beach. My son really had a good time here, and also my wife. Thank you, Hilton. We'll definitely go back here for another holiday.

Reviewed November 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Narendra from India
Couple
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

great stay”

we enjoyed our stay here.Breakfast is very good.Great location.

Reviewed November 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rodelynn from Australia
Family with young children
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2019

Sweet Escape”

Our stay at the Hilton was absolutely fantastic! Writing this review puts a smile on my face as i am transported back to the wonderful time we spent in Hilton. If you are vacationing with family, Hilton Bali is the perfect hotel for you! Our little girl had the time of her life as she enjoyed swimming at the pool and on the beach. Their kids club is a haven for kids as there are plenty of things to do with both indoor and outdoor play areas. The hotel staff are friendly, warm, approachable. Special shout out to Patvin of the front desk as he was very accommodating to our requests. He even sent a birthday cake and note for my husband whose birthday was two days prior to our check in. So that was really a wonderful gesture that warmed our hearts. Special thanks, too, to Angga Jiwa of housekeeping who left a note for us thanking us for staying in Hilton and wishing us a good stay. She/He even made a stuffed toy out of the towels which made our little girl giggle with delight.

Reviewed November 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Nhu from Vietnam
Family with young children
King Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Good”

Staffs is very friendly. Great hospitably! You need taxi to centre, No activities arround the hotel.

Reviewed November 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Leah from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Executive Lagoon
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

Perfect for a Family Vacation”

This hotel is perfect for family. Excellent amenities, nice staff members, good food and we love the executive lounge. Highly recommended.

Reviewed November 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Pravin from India
Family with young children
Twin Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2019

Amazing hotel/resort”

Awesome resort with nice restaurants, amazing swimming pool, decently equipped gym and and a clean and long stretch of beach. There's a water slide that the kids enjoyed. It's a great place to relax with amazing facilities, great view of the ocean. The only drawback is it's far from the city center and a lot of the tourist spots.

Reviewed October 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Mashrur from Bangladesh
Group
King Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2019

A complete resort. Best in class.”

Outstanding is an understatement. Best Resort with very understandable pricing. They are fabulous. They have so many pools with so much activities. Rooms are super nice. Breakfast buffet options are too much. Indoor and outdoor they have too many activities. A must revisit for me.

Reviewed October 11, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
inneke from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Guest Room Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

third time still charmed”

Came for long weekend getaway from Kuala Lumpur. Loving the facilities, kids reluctant to leave the hotel. Staff generally amazing. they upgraded me to lagoon access pool when they know I am alone with two kids on toes to make my life easier, very thoughtful. The only irritating part was, despite at least 4-5 couples on receptionist, only one person working during my check out time. and the Hilton privilege desk staff idling and do not offer any help at all, which I never seen this kind of act anywhere else in the world, especially Hilton. I offered my husband's privilege member in order to able to check out on that desk, but she nonchalant. My driver waiting more than 45 mins, and I almost not able to checked in our luggage coz the counter about to close. it left bitter taste for such an awesome short break.

Reviewed October 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Filipe from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Clifftower Pool View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2019

Interesting resort”

Its a Hilton, these means that is a good hotel! The breakfast is amazing, many facilities... but has everyone can see, its not a new hotel! It’s well maintained but the time goes by everything. But the experience was good! Nice place to relax in family!

Reviewed October 03, 2019
5.6
rudy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Clifftower Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

The hotel is 5 stars but in actually the service is less than it”

I have never stay at 5 stars hotel but have to pay for internet wifi. Even for room service for spoon and wine opener had charges also. Very bad rules.

Reviewed October 01, 2019
7.6
Very good
Ari from Indonesia
Family with young children
King Executive Lagoon
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

Great Stay”

Breath taking view, great service, prime location but travelling to other area needs planning

Reviewed October 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
SHIBU from China
Couple
King Clifftower Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2019

Perfect family holiday destination ”

I had a Ocean view room on the cliff tower. It’s was modern with all amenities. I will definitely return again for my next holiday.

Reviewed October 01, 2019
null