Book Now: Hilton Berlin Hotel

Excellent
From 258 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (258)Booking.com Reviews (3072)
8.6
Excellent
From 258 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.6
Location9.4
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Deutsch
Svenska
日本語
more
Room type
Corner Suite Dome View
King Executive Room
Executive Studio
King Guestroom Dome View
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 228 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Sumana from New Zealand
Family with young children
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Excellent”
No Complaints. Wonderfully helpful staff. Beautiful central location.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Biliguun from Mongolia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good hotel, good breakfast”
Great location
Reviewed February 17, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pang from Hong Kong
Business traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Business Travelers”
great location friendly staff clean
Reviewed February 14, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A Berlin wonderland”
Right place, right time the hotel is located just where you need to be, you can walk to almost all of the main sites that you want to see. The hotel is opposite a big square that has everything that you need, loads of restaurants and bars.
Reviewed February 09, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
paul from United Kingdom
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Berlin in Feb”
Great location and hotel Paul h.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
5.0
yong from China
Solo traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Very bad room service and phone services ”
Location
Had very bad room service I rang 4 time for bath rope and waiting for nearly 1 hour just got that can't believe this hiton hotel can be go down service like this I hope agoda can pass this comment to their head office
Reviewed January 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Chayin from Thailand
Group
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Central Location but probably not a 5-star”
location cleanliness comfortable
We checked in quite late at night, staff were slow to get us in a room. No welcome drinks of any kind was offered as opposed to other Hilton, I have stayed before. Phone in the room was broken so room service needed to be done by taking a long walk to reception counter. Not the best memory. Apart from the broken phone, the room is usual Hilton standard. The hotel is in good location and have a nice view of the city.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Shachaf from Israel
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Romantic weekend”
Friendly staff, great breakfast and amazing location
We got to the hotel early (11:00) and were immediately checked-in, the room was clean and comfortable. The 2 issues I think could have made the stay perfect: 1. Free WIFI in the room and not only in the lobby 2. The water stream in the bathtub was really not in the level of 5 stars hotel
Reviewed November 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Brilliant base for Berlin visit”
Great location, breakfast and friendly staff.
My only criticism is the prices in the lobby bar compared to local bars - we would have used it more if prices had been more reasonable. But this aside we were really pleased we chose the Berlin Hilton for our city break.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Man from Hong Kong
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice stay for a weekend. ”
Location is good. Just next to a U bahn station. Staffs quite friendly and helpful. Room is clean and cosy.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Florian from Switzerland
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Great place to stay in Berlin!”
Location, breakfast, gym.
My stay in the hilton berlin was very comfortable and I really enjoyed the gym there with the indoor pool and breakfast was amazing! very good place to stay as the location is perfect!
Reviewed October 20, 2015
7.7
Very good
Terry from Australia
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Hotel was great but was let down by Bar service ”
Bed, Breakfast, Location
Reviewed October 01, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Rochelle from Philippines
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location”
Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
Just in front is the stadtmitte train. near a mall and other shops. friendly staff.
Reviewed August 18, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Antoine from Lebanon
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Good hotel and value for Money”
price location cleanliness
Great
Reviewed July 25, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Berlin”
Location-Location-Location
Could not have been better
Reviewed June 24, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
atul from India
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Very old furniture ”
Food , service,
Good
Reviewed June 22, 2015
8.3
Excellent
yick from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
a very good hotel”
the location, the room and the staffs
excellent
Reviewed June 19, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Songsorn from Thailand
Group
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Best location ever”
Location, Transportation, and view
Great
Reviewed June 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chayin from Thailand
Solo traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Poor Reception Staff, but otherwise great”
location, comfort, clean
Checkin process is a bit underwhelming, staff don't seems to care much, hardly smile, no friendly talk whatsoever. In addition, they weren't fluent in English. No welcome drink or anything of sort offered which is disappointing for a 5 star hotel. The phone in the room was also broken I couldn't reach room service and have to come down to the lobby to order food, no replacement was offered so I stop bothered further with hotel service. Other than these disappointments, you get what you expected from Hilton, central location with good view, clean and comfort room, spacious bathroom with good products. Once i can reached the room service, the staff was great. Took great care in setting up the table for dinner and was very friendly offering tips about Berlin. So if all the staff could be that way it would be perfect.
Reviewed May 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
cornelis from Netherlands
Couple
King Guestroom Dome View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
great hotel”
recetion, rooms and location
perfect
Reviewed May 04, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Ye from China
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Extremely convenient location , clean rooms ”
Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Very comfortable, will recommend to friends
Reviewed March 25, 2015
7.0
Very good
Arya from Indonesia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location with warm staffs”
The hotel properties, specially the lobby, was perfect with good staff politeness and responsiveness. Eventhou the bathroom is a bit smell
Great and might visit again next time
Reviewed December 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
Syed from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
X'mas in Berlin”
Location
Reviewed December 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
ELENA from Russia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
HILTON”
AWSOME LOCATION
Reviewed November 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tim from Australia
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Great central location in Berlin”
Location, Staff, Bed
Great. It was perfect for exploring Berlin. Right in the middle of where you need to be. The staff were fantastic and the room very comfortable.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Kingston from United Kingdom
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Perfect location and breakfast”
Location, location, breakfast
Central location to many sights and next to subway entrance. Good breakfast selection. Generally good stay, but staff weren't that customer service friendly. One guy cut in front of me at check-in and the receptionist serviced that guy instead of the people in the line. A bell boy also decided he should have the right of way over 2 hotel guests in the hallway
Reviewed October 08, 2014
7.7
Very good
SIHYUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good but expensive during season”
Location, Food, Comfort
Stayed here during Innotrans. Location was good for travellers and the food, service and rooms were at par with any other Hiltons I've stayed at. However, the price was way too high because most of the hotels in Berlin increase their price 3 times during big exhibition seasons. I seriously think this should change. I can understand double but 600 USD per night was not worth it.
Reviewed September 30, 2014
4.7
ALI from United States
Family with young children
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
the staff was not friendly at all ”
location
staff was not friendly on my reservation indicated that i have wifi in the room included with my price when i went there they said no it is $ 25 E for each night and when i try to connect at the main loopy the wifi it was slow , staff never help for any think and when we approach them they send us to other person at the hotel in general it was bad experience at the hotel in berlin
Reviewed September 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Baris from Turkey
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Perfect Hotel”
Location, Staff, Room Comfort
Reviewed September 09, 2014
8.7
Excellent
frank from Germany
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Best Location in Town”
Good location, comfort, Reasonable price
Good stay recommend the place
Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Suresh from United States
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Fantastic”
Location, Executive Club and Service
Vert good, it is a nice location with very professional staff.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
3.3
ALI from United States
Family with young children
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
vacation ”
very pure service rude staff
i will never go there again
Reviewed August 31, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Philip from Switzerland
Family with teens
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
loved it!”
room comfortness/staff performance/location
Traveling around Germany lowered my expectaion on the service level. However! Berlin lifted up the bar and made our days. Hilton staff are very kind, professional and helpful if available (customer hotline was often ended up with no one answering in the night)
Reviewed August 31, 2014
3.3
JOSE from Mexico
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
No internet free at the room. ”
Location, food
Excelente location, breakfast perfect! But their internet rate policy makes me never going back again to a Hilton.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Juri from Estonia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Really satisfying stay”
hotel itself, staff performance and location
Stay at Hilton Berlin was fantastic - great location right in front of Stadtmitte metro station, centrally located, fresh and clean hotel with friendly staff....would return when back in Berlin
Reviewed August 17, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Chris from United Kingdom
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Trip”
Staff, Location, Convenience
Very enjoyable stay at the hotel! Great staff & fantastic location. Only criticism would be extortionate charges for wifi (in rooms) and charges expected to use sauna and spa facilities. Also, no complimentary water in rooms - all things that I would expect staying in a hotel of this quality/price.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
jennifer from Australia
Couple
King Executive Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Location ”
Location in area close to many sights, good restaurants and underground access.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel despite its chain feel. Very busy front desk especially when tour groups arrive - worth paying the extra for executive club access. In fact this personalised the hotel for us and we thank Lisa and Michele for being so helpful.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
josie from United States
Family with teens
Junior Suite Dome View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very great location for both business and travel.”
Breakfast was wonderful. Location hear buses for tourism. And metro just steps away! Perfect !!
Great! Was relaxing after a day of site seeing!! Enjoyable stay. Would recommend.
Reviewed June 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hannah from Singapore
Solo traveler
Single Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
A pleasant stay at a world-class hotel”
central location, beautiful rooms & complimentary internet
I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Berlin Hotel, the room was very comfortable and the hotel is superbly located in the heart of Mitte, in the centre of Berlin. It was very close to the subway and lots of attractions, including Gendarmenmarkt Square which was right opposite the hotel.
Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
David from Indonesia
Family with teens
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel and nice location”
Great hotel with nice location.
The hotel is great - clean and the room is comfortable. Location is near major sight seeing places. And also near shopping area.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
A great, slickly run hotel”
Cleanliness, comfort, & efficiency
This was a charming, well run hotel which was a great base for our cultural visit to Berlin. We will certainly visit again.
Reviewed May 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Wolfgang from Germany
Family with young children
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great value for money”
Clean, Attentive Service, Good Breakfast.
Avoid the lower floors as there may be some music in the ground floor bar. Otherwise a perfect stay.
Reviewed May 09, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
One of the best locations in Berlin!”
Easy to walk to most of the sights. Gendarmenmarkt is a delightful location. Helpful and attentive staff.
This was my second stay at the Hilton in Berlin, the last being 15 years ago. Before this trip, I had spent a long time researching for new hotels and different areas but in the end, nothing could compare with the combination of location and value for money of the Hilton. Gendarmenmarkt is possibly the most beautiful square in Berlin. Within 2 minutes you are on one of the best shopping streets in town and 10 minutes walk takes you to Brandenberg Gate, Holocaust Memorial, Museum Island and Checkpoint Charlie. For further afield, the U Bahn station is outside the front door. The rooms are spacious and staff friendly, patient and uber helpful. Fabulous.
Reviewed April 21, 2014
7.3
Very good
Mun from Malaysia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Pleasant”
Clean, quite new, centrally located
We got a room facing the main street, and it was a little noisy early in the morning when people go to work. Nevertheless, the room was very spacious and clean, and the staff was nice and helpful. Good location.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Dioni from Australia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Great hotel, great location and great stay”
Location, comfort and convenience
The Hilton was just great and such good value for money. It is so conveniently located that you could walk to most of the sights. Just fantastic
Reviewed January 09, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Gareth from United Kingdom
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Fantastic location for the christmas markets ”
Room, Location, Staff.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Great”
Staff, location and standard of fitout
Was very good, attentive and knowledgeable staff, excellent breakfast, close to key locations, but quiet.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
bilqees from Germany
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Amazing Stay in Hilton Berlin ”
Love Sarah from the listo bar *****service
Thanks to Sarah. Perfect tipps for the City tours. Very helpful. See you next time in Berlin!
Reviewed November 04, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Ying from Singapore
Group
Junior Suite Dome View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
very good location in city.”
good location. walking distance to malls, metro satation
had a very nice stay with Hilton berlin. the location is superb. 50metres to metro station. walking distance to nice restaurants, shopping malls. friendly staffs everywhere. will stay here again definately.
Reviewed October 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Ron from Canada
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great location”
Location, lobby and comfortabel rooms
We stayed at this hotel at a special rate of about $150 Canadian, and we definitely got great value for that price. Our rooms were on the interior and so did not have much of a view, but they were clean and comfortable. The staff was generally helpful, although when we first arrived and tried to sort out the internet we had to go back to them repeatedly only to be given ineffective explanations or suggestions. This was not sorted out until the next day when someone finally explained that they had given us the wrong password. Also, the free internet they offer (unless you join their club) is only available in their lobby. Other than that we had a great experience and, especially given the special rate we paid, feel like we got good bang for our buck.
Reviewed October 09, 2013