Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 145 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Paul from Australia
Business traveler
Double Double Guest Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good Hotel and Location
Gym, Bed and Location
Reviewed December 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Couple
King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
It's the simple things that make it feel un 5 star
It's a great location. The rooms are very nice and there is a great pool.
There were simple things that could have made our stay much better. Darwin is a hot town. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 1:30pm. I was suprised when they said the earliest check-in was 3pm but was told that they'd call as soon as the room was ready. We wandered around town in the heat for 2 hours but the phone didn't ring. We walked back to the hotel to find the room had been ready for a while but they didn't call to let us know that. As we exited the lift on our floor, we were confronted by a strange odour that I assume is from some sort of cleaning product. The same unpleasant smell permeated the room. As I said before, Darwin is a hot town and it would have been great to have walked into a nice cool room. Surely the staff could have turned the air con on since they knew we were coming. I have had much lower rated hotels do this for us so we were comfortable upon arrival. We paid extra for the buffet breakfast but we were wishing we saved our money and went out somewhere. The hot food was luke warm at best and the flies sitting on and buzzing around the cold food stopped me from sampling this product. There was no effort from the staff to get rid of them. I have stayed in many hotels where the client experience is the highest priority for staff. That doesn't seem to be the case at The Hilton Darwin.
Reviewed October 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Burton from United States
Couple
King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Nice clean convenient
Location, access to dining, access to sites
The hotel is very nice, and standard Hilton quality. Easy access to restaurants and shopping
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Suzette from Australia
Group
Double Double Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
2 girls in Darwin
Views of Darwin Harbour from bed, in heart of town- but away frombackpackers, a little bit of lux in a very small town.
Great stay, glad I booked the Hilton. When I go back with friends again will book again, can't wait. If there is anything that could be different would be the pillows- they were a little sad, but I spend hundreds on mine, this wouldn't be very fiscal in the economy rooms. Staff were very helpful, and a pleasure to deal with- not a common theme with nice hotels, everyone from passing the cleaning ladies, to asking for help from desk staff and concierge, everyone was genuinely pleasant, happy to be there, and happy to help.We didn't eat at hotel, so no rating- I had to add something to submit-the menus looked good though and I had 3 vego options- there's usually 0-1.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

S from Thailand
Solo traveler
King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Disappointing
The staff were apologatic in respect to my complaints, It was quiet and central
1. Arriving a little before 3.00pm I was disappointed my room was not yet available. 2. Entering restaurant first morning at about 8.15am to a half full restaurant there were no glasses for juice available: "they are on their way sir", so I thought I'd take some cereal, no dishes to be found, "sorry sir, but we're trying very hard!" Glasses arrive 'red hot', Discussion with very polite young lady staffer on my complaints met with apologies and a request for my room number??? 3.Next morning all OK and a lady staffer particularly asked me if all was now OK? it was except my milk jug had a drowning fly in it! 4.Late check out at 12.00pm was appreciated but possibly that causes delay in having rooms ready for influx of visitors ex flights arriving mid day to early afternoon. 5.Regarding above point, annoying to arrive back at my room on one occasion at past 3.30pm maid was just going in to tidy room when all I wanted to do was have a shower and a rest after some hours out in hot sun. Long time since I stayed in a Hilton, times seem to have changed and I shall avoid the group in the future .
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr from Thailand
Family with older children
Double Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Treated like a guest
Location , cleanliness and upto date decor, executive lounge
Executive lounge a bonus Good food
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikitha from Australia
Business traveler
Double Double Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Hilton review
Location staff cleanliness
Good stay helpful staff
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Australia
Couple
Double Double Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Not my first choice for next visit
the food and restaurant staff
problem at check in, problem with internet, room not serviced properly, inorrect information given about bus transport. Whilst these issues were resolved reasonably quickly, I don't think they should have happened in the first place. It's the little things that make a pleasant stay, Hilton seemed to be most interested in making money, not making the customer feel special.
Reviewed August 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

dave from Australia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
review
location
Reviewed August 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from Australia
Business traveler
Double Double Guest Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very Good
Easy, comfortable, clean
Good
Reviewed August 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: