Book Now: Hilton Dublin Airport

Excellent8.1
Based on 129 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (129)
Booking.com Reviews (1347)

8.1

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 129 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
Very good
based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
Very good
based on 76 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.3
Excellent
based on 6 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
Excellent
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Nederlands
  • 日本語
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • Português (PT)
  • 简体中文
  • Svenska
  • 한국어
  • Język polski
more less

Room type
  • Double Hilton Deluxe
  • Double Hilton Guestroom
  • Family Hilton Guestroom
  • Hilton Suite
  • Twin Hilton Deluxe
  • Twin Hilton Guest Room
more less

Sort by
Showing 125 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.2
Natalie from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Business Centric Two Night Stay”
I spend most of the evening time in the hotel, the shuttle arrangement, morning call, city transportation advice, taxi arrangement, room dining, all meet my expectation. Great good facilities too. Very nice staff, thats the best part.
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Anabela from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
lovely staff”
staff, rooms, location
Lovely staff and nice room
Reviewed March 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Frances from Ireland
Family with young children
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Summer fun”
Staff , cost , cleanliness
Excellent
Reviewed August 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
gayleen from Australia
Solo traveler
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Hello hilton”
Friendly, clean, amazing staff
Just perfect
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
kevin from Ireland
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Decen value for money”
Airport shutle, free parking, service
Would use this hotel again
Reviewed August 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Nicole from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice and comfortable”
Friendly staff, cleanliness, comfortable
I stayed here one night before flying out the next day, so whilst the location is not too close to the city it was fine for me. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the room was modern and clean.
Reviewed August 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Cynthia from United States
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
very disappointed, not up to the hilton brand”
basic room, appeared clean, standard furnishings
after a 3 week vacation in various european countries, we arrived at the dublin airport to wait and wait and wait for the hotel shuttle. we saw other shuttles come and go 2 and 3 times. when we enquired about the hilton shuttle we were told it supposed to arrive every 30 minutes so it shoild have been there twice already. when we finally arrived at the hotel and told the reception, they young guy merely said, uh sorry. no other acknowledgement. we learned later from another shuttle driver the hotel was subcontracting the service out. on top of that, they were nickle and diming us at every turn. the free airrport shuttle was only from the airport, not back, there was a charge for that. while minimal, it was still insulting after the precious encounter. they wanted a fee for wifi in your room, only free if you sat in the bar. bathroom water pressure was weak and they had a rotation limit stopper on the shower so the water only got luke warm. the sink water was hot but the shower was such that you better get in and out quickly. all in all not the hilton experience that i expected as an hhonors member. staff was rude and unconcerned about any inconvenience we experienced. go anywhere else. hilton dublin airport does not live up to the hilton standards.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Walter from Canada
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
Last stop”
Dinner, entertainment, beds
A-one
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Soojeong from South Korea
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel”
Cleanliness, Nice staff
It was easy to get to the city center from the hotel. Also it was easy to find a shuttle bus at the airport. We stayed only 2 nights but we were so happy during our stay.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Roberta from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Good location for an airport trip”
Breakfast was brilliant, staff helpful, hotel bright and airy
This is a good hotel for trips to the airport. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport. Strangely it costs 2 Euros per person to go to the airport but free to be picked up there. The only other down side of this hotel is they don't seem to have trolleys for luggage, so it can be a bit of a pain lugging it from the room to the bus or car park. Other than these minor points I would recommed this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
6.3
Rajesh from India
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Decent Hotel”
Proximity to the Airport; Cleanliness & Good Room
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
John from United States
Couple
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
3 days in ireland”
Close to airport, nice clean room, helpful staff
Really nice, we'll be back!!
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Robert from United States
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Great”
Location
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
paul from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good hotel in good location”
it's in a good location,has all amenities you expect from a hotel,rooms all clean and comfy,attentive staff.
I enjoy coming to this hotel,it's my 5th time,because I live local.the 1 thing that has changed in the last year is the food,if they concentrated more on big flavour some food instead Off bland food on big plates.I used to enjoy food here,but now I'd only eat if had to.I would reccomend this hotel to stay,I will be back,just my luck with the food isn't good.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Ronald from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
ok”
its clean and its OK it can over priced
Abusive and treating night porters who are looking for trouble aside and no casback or ATM facility's other that its not bad and no free WiFi is a bit of a joke aswell
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Pamela from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Staying overnight to visit family”
Comfort of room and convenience
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
THOMAS from Ireland
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
mr t”
rooms, staff and location
very pleasant
Reviewed December 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
john from Ireland
Group
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Class”
food entertainment and very helpful staff
Our party of 6 were very impressed with the standard of this hotel we will stay at this hotel again
Reviewed November 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Sharon from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Weekend stay”
Friendliness, Cleanliness, Comfortable bed
Our stay was perfect, couldn't fault it in any way!
Reviewed September 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
really loved it”
friendly staff cleanliness of hotel overall great
it was lovely and would definatalely stay there again
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
virginia from Australia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
a long way out from airport”
staff shuttle and internet
Nice place .45 minute shuttle and payment required to book should be free ....fund raising.other closer hotels some access to tessco which helps. There eas access to local buses 2.60 euro to town each way.Older style a bit dated comfy beds.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Jacqui from Australia
Group
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Nice bjt rooms a little tired”
close to airport, clean rooms, nice food
Pleasant stay but rooms needed updating as seemes a bit tired. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.7
Kacie from United States
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Over priced and poorly advertised. ”
Clean
Their "free" wifi only pertains to the lobby and the restaurant to have Internet in the rooms you have to pay 5 euro a night. They also have a 50 euro a night "incidentals" charge that they will automatically charge you for without yelling you how much it actually is. The hotels staff was rude and unhelpful. While the rooms are clean, the furniture and carpets were old, torn and stained. Over all it was ridiculously over priced.
Reviewed May 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Muhammad from Singapore
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable hospitality.”
Comfy beds,spacious rooms and near airport.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Scott from Australia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Stayed close to the airport”
Airport location, nice clean room, affordable
Good stay at a normal Hilton styled hotel. Was surprised by the $2 fee pp for the airport shuttle but overall nice place
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Robert from United States
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nickel & dime you to deth”
Quiet, near airport, clean
Disliked that there was no free in-room wifi. Everybody has this now a days. Good grief that is CHEAP. Charged 2 Euro per person for airport shuttle? Good grief that is CHEAP. The restaurant/bar has very bad acoustics. The sound of people talking was deafening. Didn't stay as long as we had planned because it was too loud in there.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
David from Malaysia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable”
Clean, friendly staff, close to airport
Clean rooms and very accommodating staff. Hotel was near the airport with free airport transfers.
Reviewed February 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Vivienne from Malaysia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very pleasant. ”
Easy driving distance to airport. Large comfortable rooms. Aircond that actually WORKS!
I enjoyed my stay very much. Room was much bigger than anticipated. Bed was very comfortable. Good temperature control. Quiet hallways. Staff were all very pleasant and professional. Excellent bar/grill restaurant attached to hotel. Bathroom was a bit "compact" but functional. There is a shuttle bus service available for airport transfers. Our room came with complementary buffet breakfast.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Scott from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Amazing Value Premium Airport Hotel”
Very comfy bed, luxury hotel interiors
Perfect stop over airport hotel, however we were waiting 40 minutes for the airport shuttle, and they charge 2 Euros to take you back to the airport the next day. Shower was disappointing power.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Paul from Australia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Great way to relax before/after your flight!”
Close to the airport, comfortable and good restaurant!
It was good! Only had a problem with the internet wi-fi which wasn't working in the first few hours. My husband and I had to call reception a couple of times as we desperately needed internet, the staff was prompt and apologetic saying there was a technical issue and it'll be fixed soon. It took around 3 hours. We've received a voucher with free internet which was nice... but imagine having to pay for wi-fi? I think no hotel in the world should charge for wi-fi, please make internet free, it's like paying for oxygen to breath! Thanks.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Kelli from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Awkward location, expensive bar”
Clean, modern, comfortable
Fine, expensive bar and restaurant, friendly and helpful staff, clean and tidy rooms
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Kelli from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Friendly staff, comfyroom, difficult to find hotel”
Comfy bed, clean room, car parking
The stay was fine. It took quite a while to find it though. The bar was seriously overpriced
Reviewed October 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
yvonne from Australia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
unhappy”
staff breakfast linen
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Calvin from United States
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Short stay in dublin”
Accessible to the airport...friendly staff...large rooms...a standard of any hilton hotels
...shuttle service to the airport...large and very nice rooms...good service...friendly staffs
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
nasim from Sweden
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great staff & best hotel products”
the products, the bed, the staff
We stayed here our first night arriving to Dublin and had a really nice stay, which left us wishing we had booked the whole week out at Hilton. The staff was so accommodating throughout the whole stay. Their shuttle bus driver even went above duties and drove us further close to a tram service, saving us money on extra costs. The bed was super comfortable and I absolutely love their Peter Thomas Roth products. Our stay was pleasant and I would highly recommend it. The gym was ok too!
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Colin from United Kingdom
Group
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Excellent way to start a trip away :)”
Staff courteous and efficient. Proximity to airport. Breakfast.
Easy check in by efficient staff. Stayed on the 5th floor. Room comfortable and very clean. Nice bathroom. Great night's sleep. Fantastic breakfast the following morning. Staff organised bus transfer through to Dublin early enough to ensure a seemless check-in at the airport. Perfect easy start to the long-awaited family holiday away! This hotel takes all the stress out of the choice of an early rise the next day or staying the night before at the airport hotel. We'll definitely be back. Thanks :)
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Hassle-free comfortable stay.”
Proximity to airport, comfortable rooms, excellent value.
Check in was completed quickly. Room large and spotless. Very comfortable stay. Don't book breakfast if you plan to leave for an early flight!
Reviewed August 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Dermot from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel to transit between flights”
room, breakfast, airport shuttle bus
Nice hotel to transit between flights, approx.10km from the airport.You will have to eat in the hotel as there are nothing around except all empty business spaces.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Dermot from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
It was nice, close to the airport”
breakfast, nice room, close to the airport
We had dinner in the hotel one night, I ordered Thai Vegetable curry, it turned out to be Thai POTATOES curry. They really need to improve their food quality if they charge 14 Euros for a simple vegetable curry dish.
Reviewed May 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
Michael from Australia
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Only good because its near the airport”
Near the airport, no cockroaches, didn't have a portal to hell inside the room
To be honest this is barely worth it especially if it's your last night in town. It's difficult to get to, there are no restaurants nearby, it has very ugly scenery and directions are vague. Way too overpriced considering you can't even get wi fi in your room
Reviewed April 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Jimmy from Australia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Value for money and good discount promotion ”
Big rooms, clean and good promotion pricing
No complaints whatsoever and will stay at Hilton Hotels again world wide as preference
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Sinead from Ireland
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Nice hotel for airport travellers/business guests”
Breakfast, large room, friendly staff
We stayed here as we were in Dublin the next day for business. We arrived quite late (9 p.m.) and were checked in straight away. Room was large and bright, although it was very warm at night – I had to get up to put the air-con on. Nice range of breakfast options the next morning including a banana fruit smoothie. Parking is €5 for hotel residents – I would have expected the Hilton to offer free parking. Easy access to the motorway from the hotel and near Dublin airport.
Reviewed April 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
wikanda from Thailand
Business traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
a day before getting into Town”
Make time more useful, take a break, room +wifi
I was looking for a hotel before starting my work in Dublin, where the hotel is so expensive so I decided to stay one night here and get into Dublin. It is a good choice for me as it is providing lots of things that suit my needs. Wifi is good and fast. Room is comfortable and large bed. I slept well. The room has nice city or road view - not bad. if you want to walk to Tesco then it takes only 5 min. walk.
Reviewed April 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Damir from Croatia
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great breakfast, great service, very clean”
Breakfast, service, position
Shuttle right outside Dublin airport arrivals area. Convenient to 24hour Tesco and Mall right across the street. Bus to downtown Dublin right across the street. The staff (shuttle drivers, front desk) were all friendly and helpful. Also an ice dispenser at the start of corridors leading up To your room which is an added bonus. Room was clean and comfortable, the restaurant served good quality food.Breakfast -I'm loving it!!! City centre about 20 mins. I enjoyed my weekend stay,I will love to come back again.
Reviewed March 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
Adrian from Australia
Couple
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
A joke of an airport hotel”
Clean room and good buffet breakfast
We had just driven from Dromoland Castle in Clare. Smart that we decided to stay at the airport the night before as we had an early flight out.... Hmmm. A mistake in action not in idea. This airport hotel is at least 5 kms from the airport. Not within easy distance and you have to arrange a taxi to get to the airport. Plan some extra time!!! I would never recommend this hotel if your intention is to be in proximity to the airport. Use google maps and find somewhere closer. Two things. Dublin has almost no sign posts to direct you. So don't think you'll get any help. And lastly, the Hilton's shuttle service is a joke. If it was funny, I would tell it....but it isn't. And don't expect good service from the front desk.
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.3
brian from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
nicely decorated rooms”
easy acess to airport
room good heating terrible slow to heat up and so noisy .Staff very friendly and helpful . convenient to hotel . charge for parking though a big - in our current climate
Reviewed February 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
kirsten from United Kingdom
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great hotel close to airport”
Nice bar serving good food
We arrived into Dublin Airport an got onto the free shuttle bus to the hotel. Once at reception we were promptly dealt with and found our room clean, comfortable and spacious. The bar on the ground floor was warm and friendly and after a pint we ordered bar meals which were delicious, and served in a timely manner! There is a Tesco supermarket over the road which enabled us to get a few last minute things before an excellent nights sleep and then a free shuttle bus back to the airport at 4.30am. Even at this hour the driver was chirpy and full of knowledge!He guided us to the correct entrance and wished us all a good flight
Reviewed January 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Brendan from Ireland
Solo traveler
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Convenient to airport”
Airport
Stayed here after a long visit back to Ireland. Check in was easy and staff were helpful. Will be back again some day if I have another early flight some time.
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Chantal from Australia
Family with young children
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere”
Huge rooms
The hotel itself was great. Huge rooms, big comfortable bed and all the little extras (ie desk, swivel chair, single lounging chair with footstool) The bathroom was a tad small but consisted of all the essentials and considering the space in the actual bedroom it's hardly something to complain about. The room was great and all were happy, however the hotel seems to be in the middle of nowhere! If your sole reason for using the hotel is its proximity to the airport (shuttle bus from hotel for only 2euro) or perhaps business purposes in the area, then this hotel is good but for anything else (without a car) its location would be useless.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
josette from Ireland
Couple
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”
Interior decor of bedroom
Bathroom could have been better, shower difficult to figure out how it worked. Food at the restaurant was overpriced, breakfast overpriced too, but food at the restaurant was well presented and good.
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: