Excellent 8.1
Based on 118 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Cynthia from United States
Couples
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
very disappointed, not up to the hilton brand
basic room, appeared clean, standard furnishings
after a 3 week vacation in various european countries, we arrived at the dublin airport to wait and wait and wait for the hotel shuttle. we saw other shuttles come and go 2 and 3 times. when we enquired about the hilton shuttle we were told it supposed to arrive every 30 minutes so it shoild have been there twice already. when we finally arrived at the hotel and told the reception, they young guy merely said, uh sorry. no other acknowledgement. we learned later from another shuttle driver the hotel was subcontracting the service out. on top of that, they were nickle and diming us at every turn. the free airrport shuttle was only from the airport, not back, there was a charge for that. while minimal, it was still insulting after the precious encounter. they wanted a fee for wifi in your room, only free if you sat in the bar. bathroom water pressure was weak and they had a rotation limit stopper on the shower so the water only got luke warm. the sink water was hot but the shower was such that you better get in and out quickly. all in all not the hilton experience that i expected as an hhonors member. staff was rude and unconcerned about any inconvenience we experienced. go anywhere else. hilton dublin airport does not live up to the hilton standards.
Reviewed July 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Walter from Canada
Couples
Twin Hilton Guest Room
Stayed one night in June 2015
Last stop
Dinner, entertainment, beds
A-one
Reviewed June 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Soojeong from South Korea
Couples
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Good hotel
Cleanliness, Nice staff
It was easy to get to the city center from the hotel. Also it was easy to find a shuttle bus at the airport. We stayed only 2 nights but we were so happy during our stay.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberta from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in April 2015
Good location for an airport trip
Breakfast was brilliant, staff helpful, hotel bright and airy
This is a good hotel for trips to the airport. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport. Strangely it costs 2 Euros per person to go to the airport but free to be picked up there. The only other down side of this hotel is they don't seem to have trolleys for luggage, so it can be a bit of a pain lugging it from the room to the bus or car park. Other than these minor points I would recommed this hotel.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajesh from India
Business travelers
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in March 2015
Decent Hotel
Proximity to the Airport; Cleanliness & Good Room
Reviewed March 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Double Hilton Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
3 days in ireland
Close to airport, nice clean room, helpful staff
Really nice, we'll be back!!
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Business travelers
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great
Location
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

paul from Ireland
Couples
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
good hotel in good location
it's in a good location,has all amenities you expect from a hotel,rooms all clean and comfy,attentive staff.
I enjoy coming to this hotel,it's my 5th time,because I live local.the 1 thing that has changed in the last year is the food,if they concentrated more on big flavour some food instead Off bland food on big plates.I used to enjoy food here,but now I'd only eat if had to.I would reccomend this hotel to stay,I will be back,just my luck with the food isn't good.
Reviewed February 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ronald from Ireland
Couples
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in January 2015
ok
its clean and its OK it can over priced
Abusive and treating night porters who are looking for trouble aside and no casback or ATM facility's other that its not bad and no free WiFi is a bit of a joke aswell
Reviewed January 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Pamela from United Kingdom
Couples
Double Hilton Guestroom
Stayed one night in December 2014
Staying overnight to visit family
Comfort of room and convenience
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: