Book Now: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa

2015

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa Reviews

Excellent8.4
Based on 360 reviews
80% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (360)
Booking.com Reviews (923)

8.4

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.9
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 8.0
Excellent
based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 7.7
Excellent
based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.7
Excellent
based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.7
Exceptional
based on 18 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.8
  • Room comfort and quality 9.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 8.7
Excellent
based on 22 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 한국어
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Bahasa Indonesia
more less

Room type
  • Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
  • 1 Bedroom Deluxe
  • 1 Bedroom Garden View
  • 2 Bedroom Penthouse
  • 2 Bedroom Beach Front
  • Penthouse (3-Bedroom)
  • Studio Beach Front
  • Studio Plus Garden View
more less

Sort by
Showing 328 verified guest comments
  • clear all

7.2
Brad from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Class, great staff, expensive extras”
This was our second stay at the Hilton. Location is Denarau - itself great for a night or two for a resort stay but you're better off at Coral Coast or the islands for longer stays. Rooms are spacious and very nice, surrounded by well kept grounds. The hotel itself has plenty going for it... especially the nicest staff you'll find. Where it falls down is the pricing. $11 beers, $80 mains... madness. A 15 minute walk to the marina and you'll be having $4 Fiji Bitters and $30 whole fish with sides. Even the Sofitel next door was substantially cheaper for F&B. Additionally, our "ocean view" room indeed had ocean views if standing on a chair looking over the bushes in front of you. A bit of a shame given I paid extra for the ocean views! All in all a great hotel if you need to stay in Nadi - just be prepared for steep pricing once you're there.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
10.0
Linda from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
amazing service and this hotel is prob the best in denarau! loved the rooms and the pool and the buffet breakfast.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent, loved staying here and want to go back already
Reviewed May 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Jaeyoon from South Korea
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Satisfactory”
Expensive but very nice room and resort. Loved the fact that they have multiple pools and 2 different restaurants where you can get the inclusive breakfast (one a-la-carte, one with a huge buffet). It's in Denarau so not much to do and not easy to get around but good for relaxing!
Reviewed May 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Sudhir from Australia
Family with young children
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Good”
Average service. Very basic breakfast options. Prices are very hiked in the hotel (400% for a beer). We had an issue on one of the days during our stay where the water in all taps were orange and muddy. Hotel would still not give any extra bottles for drinking inspite if us mentioning that we had an infant and needed clean water to feed her. They asked us to buy water from their cafe if needed. That was so cheap attitude for such a big chain of hotel. Would never come back again!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Katja from Finland
Solo traveler
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Quality hotel with all the comforts”
Staff is friendly, room is a good size, air-conditioning is efficient, balcony has a sea view, good breakfast, shops inside the hotel area. Very convenient, I recommend.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Timothy from Australia
Business traveler
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Absolutely Amazing”
This was one of the best hotel/resorts I have ever stayed in. The staff are so attentive and willing to do anything for you. The rooms were incredibly fit out, modern and comfortable. I didn't want to leave!
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Karen from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great amenities and grounds.”
Friendly staff - bit pricey.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
martyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Great place to finish our 3 weeks travelling round fiji with a bit of luxury. The pool area, being split for adults or families is a great idea. The breakfast is superb a must to include in your booking. 15 minutes walk to the golf club, 25 minutes walk to port Denarau. Will definately stay again if we visit fiji.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
PAI from Taiwan
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good and neat environment”
Overall very pleasant environment with very friendly staff. Good service and feel very comfortable. The place is well maintain. Food is excellent!
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Teresa
Couple
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
nice & quiet”
despite a little hiccup in our first room (AC was leaking water in bathroom roof), we were able to change room and settled in. staff is always friendly and polite, "Bula" whenever we see each other. we went to the spa twice, Nafiza was outstanding, her pressure is right and her skin is so smooth when she massaged me. both restaurants served nice food, i personally am more impressed with Maravu than Nuku, it is quite rare a non-Asian country serves really good Asian food.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lemalie from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
So much fun ”
The Hilton staff were so welcoming from beginning to end. It was a sad moment to leave hope to me back again soon. Vinaka Hilton
Reviewed February 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
duncan from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Laurie from Canada
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Luxury stay for value price! ”
Beautiful resort, great food. Denaru is not the best of what Fiji has to offer, it's disappointing in that aspect. But if you're more concerned about having a beautiful accommodation, this is the place!
Reviewed February 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
JUNLING from Australia
Family with young children
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good!”
Good!
Reviewed February 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
No good”
Small room and charge me twice for the room rate
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
lulu from Australia
Couple
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
not five star standard at all,”
I m not happy with the service there, quilt cover and pillows are not clean, stains can be seen there. Cousins are old, facilities are very old, people there are not that nice
Reviewed January 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Pip from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Comfortable Stay”
The facilities at the Hilton are great and the staff are friendly. The main area for improvement is the accommodation and the main reception area which look rather dated and tired and are in need of a refresh. We chose to dine offsite for dinner but found the Deli great for a reasonably priced breakfast and a decent coffee. Compared to the other hotel resort accommodation options in Denarau, the Hilton offers the best value for money.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.2
melissa from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Very relaxing without the huddle and bustle of some other resorts in area. ”
Very tranquil, minimal children, not as overly busy as other hotels in Denarau. Villas are spread out over a sprawling property. However, don't expect the same Hilton experience as you would get in Australia. It's Hilton Fiji style. The hotels standards are very sloppy at times. Restaurant waiters wipe up fresh bird poop off tables and then continue to wipe next table down using same cleaning cloth!!!! Most staff are very aligning.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
8.4
Elissa from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Great staff in lovely hotel”
Had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday
Reviewed December 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Mohssine from Australia
Family with young children
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Amazing ”
very good service very clean
Reviewed November 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent”
All very good
Reviewed November 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
JIA from China
Couple
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good for all”
all good,all perfect
Reviewed November 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Paresh from Australia
Family with young children
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great holiday but staff weren't up to usual Hilton standards”
Very good hotel, great breakfast but the staff muddled up our booking and made me pay extra for their error in the end.
Reviewed November 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Hsuan from Taiwan
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good stay”
Very clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed October 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Greg from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Incompetent staff - an otherwise enjoyable stay”
Incompetent staff - an otherwise enjoyable stay
Reviewed October 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
Shaun from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
You do not want to stay there!”
Very bad service. Very bad staff.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Nathalie from Australia
Family with young children
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Fantastic resort and friendly staff”
First time in Fiji and we will be back and back to the Hilton. We have never met such friendly staff. The resort is clean and rooms are big and clean. Thank you Hilton Fiji for a wonderful experience.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Daya from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Excellent Resort”
Had a great time
Reviewed August 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
LIDONG from China
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
YEONSEONG from South Korea
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
nice but slow”
staff is very nice but too slow, there are a lot of dirt in closet
Reviewed July 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Shane from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Nice place, terrible service...stay somewhere else”
My wife and I booked to stay here having stayed for our Honeymoon about 8 yrs ago. When we arrived we were told that the hotel had overbooked and that we were being moved to the Radisson. They couldn't guarantee that we would get a room at all. The Radisson was terrible, full of screaming kids (we booked Hilton in the first place to have somewhere that was a little more relaxed). We contacted the Hilton the next day, they told us to come across at 11 am and a room would be ready. Room wasn't ready until 3pm. The place is nice but having paid $500 per night I would have expected more of the Hilton. There seemed to be many others in the same predicament as us.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
David from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Great place, Fiji time and all”
Lovely location, service, facilities and atmosphere. Occasional "Fiji time" issues, but once you adapt to those expectations you can totally work with it and have a great time. The staff were extremely friendly and the room was a great home for the week
Reviewed June 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Minh from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
nice”
nice
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Norris from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Could be better”
Our stay was ok overall but we feel this is not quite up to the 5 star standards. The bedside tables and furnitures were dusty when we arrived and a couple of lights doesn't work. Some of the towels in the bathroom were missed on a few occasions and we can hear the people next door loud and clear. The lobby staff were very helpful and friendly though.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Junhui from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Wait too long time to check in”
The room wasn't ready until 4 :00 pm. Wait too long time
Reviewed April 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Seung from South Korea
Couple
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Staff felt short too”
We made reservation with breakfast included. But they are unaware of it. So we paid for that (although cancelled later). This hurt our feeling a bit.
Reviewed April 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Stuart from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Good stay”
Had a tropical storm so didn't see much of the facilities. Look great though and room was amazing. Staff could've been a bit more helpful - felt a bit of a hindrance rather than a valued guest.
Reviewed April 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
christopher from New Zealand
Family with young children
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great location but staff fell short”
My husband and I have a young daughter and decided to stay at the Hilton on a short 4 night break away for our wedding anniversary. The location was great, the resort itself was great and the staff although friendly severely let us down during our stay. Unfortunately my husband was the victim of the most shocking tirade of verbal abuse from a group of young women around the swimming pool one day who were so drunk they could barely walk and all because my husband politely asked them to turn their music down (it was awful rap music with explicit lyrics being played very loud, not appropriate for poolside relaxation). Despite a formal complaint following the incident by myself and other guests I do not feel that the matter was dealt with in the appropriate fashion which impacted on the remainder of our holiday. My husband was threatened several times and nobody did anything about it and continued to serve these people alcohol, in addition they were allowed to remain at the resort. It was embarrassing for our family but also other guests. I think the staff and indeed the community are such warm hearted, family friendly people, but unfortunately when things go wrong this is to their detriment as they are reluctant to exercise the necessary degree of discipline to sort out poor behaviour on their premises. With a toddler in tow myself or in fact any guests should have to feel insecure about their safety but the incident left us feeling like we had to look over our shoulder the whole time to avoid these other guests after the things they said. I would think twice about going back.
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Kathy from United States
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Go to a different hotel”
Poor food and a big disappointment. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Paresh from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
very modern and chic”
room size, dining and pool
the stay was good, although the hotel staff especially management were overwhelmed and when the hotel is full capacity so be warned that they wont be nice when things are busy.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
lisa from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Perfect fiji”
Locality, friendly atmosphere, pools
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ryan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Very relaxing stay”
The fijian people lived up to their reputation as the friendliest people in thw world. We had a 6 month hold an they loved him. Nanny service was first class. We will be back next year
Fantastic 7 days was too short
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Baojun from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good services”
Service; facility;staff
Nice experience, only one night stay, will come back next time and try the private beach front dinning - setup looks fantastic
Reviewed December 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
dushyant from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Had good Fiji time at Hilton”
Pool, drinks, breakfast
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Hao from Australia
Couple
Studio Beach Front
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Great place for holidays”
1. Good staff and service; 2. Beautiful villa and scene at the coast; 3. Good location
The beach front studio is amazing. The scene at the coast is wonderful. Staff is friendly and nice. Good is a little bit expensive. Transport is convenient:)
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
chloe from Australia
Couple
Beachfront 1 Bed Suite
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
AMAZING STAY ”
STAFF LOCATION ROOMS
PERFECT STAY LOVED IT A BIT PRICY FOR FOOD AND DRINKS AND EXPENSIVE RESORT SHOP BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS AMAZING
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.3
Bridget from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Construction zone”
Cleanliness, facilities, concierge staff
After staying in a resort on the Coral Coast the beach at Denarau is very underwhelming. Made worse by the earth moving that is taking place on the beachfront outside the rooms. Aside from the construction it was everything you'd expect from the Hilton - but it lacks the warmth and personality that draws people to Fiji. Food was very expensive. All in all, it was fine. However I wouldn't go back.
Reviewed November 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.7
Belinda from Australia
Couple
Studio Plus Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
Hilton Fiji spa review ”
The staff were friendly. The view was lovely. The internal restaurants were convent to eat at
The over all stay at the resort was quite nice although the layout of the resort is quite large so if your not up to walking you had better hope you can flag down a golf cart. Although you will spend 90%!of your time moving out of the way of the golf carts. The pool area is very nice although it's hard to get a sun bed in the adults only pool area. The internal restaurants are very nice but also extremely expensive we found it a lot cheaper to go to the port for dinner or even into Nadi. If your keen to head into Nadi catch the wesbus there the yellow busses it only cost 1 dollar and a taxi back to Denaru is about $15. It's a lot cheaper than the Denaru taxis.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: