Hotel Reviews of Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa Nadi Fiji - Page 1
Book Now: Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort and Spa Reviews

Excellent
From 482 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (482)Booking.com Reviews (1606)
8.3
Excellent
From 482 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service8.4
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
1 Bedroom Beachfront
1 Bedroom Deluxe Beachfront
1 Bedroom Garden View
2 Bedroom Penthouse
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 382 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Seraj from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
+good ”
Really like the hotel and atmosphere. friendly staff and clean rooms. If you are looking for a quite and relaxing hotel then Hilton is the one.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jason from Australia
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Beach was nice, was hoping to be able to go snorkelling and swimming straight out from the resort but water was really murky the whole time as the island is man made. Good location and easy to catch the $1 bus to the marina or town and back. Walking distance to the Marina where we spent many evenings trying out the different restaurants.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Erica from Australia
Group
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Awesome customer service!!!!”
My friends and I wanna go fishing, the reception helped us to book it with lowest price
Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Yin from Singapore
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Slightly expensive ”
We stayed at Hilton for one night for a stopover. The hotel is generally fine, with a spacious room that has a comfortable bed and a bathtub. The adult only pool is quite far from our garden villa (15min walk) but it’s not bad as the pool is quite empty in the morning. The downside of the hotel is that the toiletaries are not sufficient, the food in the restaurants are slightly overpriced and there are flies flying around our drinks during dinner and they can be found floating in our drinks. We asked the stuff to change the drink for us and shifted to indoor but the flies appeared in our drinks again!! For the breakfast, we thought we have booked the room that includes free breakfast but the system showed otherwise. We had to pay another $100 for the breakfast which makes the whole hotel stay quite expensive. Overall, the hotel is ok but if not for the bathtub in the room, I will have chosen another cheaper option.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kirsten from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Not romantic due to lots of kids ”
The Hilton is a very family centred hotel, and we were put in a room right in front of the kids club. The pool and resturant was over run with children and was not the environment I was expecting. I will be going back when I have children.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Alan from Australia
Family with young children
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Very good”
Except being disheartened by being fined $250 Aus dollars for accidentally having left 1 apple in my bag 😬
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kathy from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good for an overnight”
The front desk staff weren't very attentive and don't offer information unless you ask. They forgot to pick my luggage up the morning I was leaving for the airport. That lack of attentiveness really stands out in Fiji where everywhere else you go, the service is excellent. The rooms are lovely and very clean. Staff in the restaurants are great and the food is okay. This is an okay place to stay if you are in transit.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
5.6
Irene from Singapore
Business traveler
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Above average”
Only the staff of the hotel are excellent. Product was below expectation.
Reviewed October 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
George from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Exceptional”
Beautiful resort, beautiful staff. Shower was a little dirty.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Kim from Australia
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Superb beach resort ”
Stunning views, great variety of foods for breakfast, Bula bus service excellent when it is hot to get to and from room/restaurant, spotless rooms with great staff. Amazing place for a holiday with separate areas for adults. Pools fabulous and plenty of sun loungers. Fiji time!!!!! Will definitely return.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rhiannon from Australia
Solo traveler
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Amazing”
Great rooms, delicious breakfast and helpful staff. Stayed one night before heading to the islands will definitely be back.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Great stay, great location!”
Pros - wonderful facilities Got upgraded to a wonderful suite Cons - staff are really slow at everything, every one is on 'Fiji' time. took 20 Minutes to get an ice-cream with only 1 person in front of me, 30 minutes for a toasted sandwich with no one else around. Staff make a lot of errors but they are all so friendly...
Reviewed October 05, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kate from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Great! But spread out”
+ : Loved the food, pool, adult area and ammenities. - : Airport transfer didnt show up. Its also very spread out if your room is down the other end by the adult pool (they have golf carts transporting you but they arent all that frequent so unless your happy to walk it could be a little invonvenient for the less mobile). Our garden view room should have been called the "water tank view". Overall would stay again but would just get a ocean view room!
Reviewed September 29, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rae from New Zealand
Group
1 Bedroom Deluxe Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Had a lovely couple of nights however our room wasn't what we requested and was missing a few housekeeping items on arrival. Hilton is very spread out and requires a Bula express bus to travel for most of the resort. Overall was good.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Li from China
Group
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Nice place”
Lovely place and nice people there!
Reviewed September 19, 2017
5.6
Aine from Ireland
Group
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Great but expensive”
The resort is amazing and beautiful however the main restaurant isn't as good as it could be and the groceries from the resort store are ridiculously expensive. Great location to port Denarau and very relaxing resort. Tip to guests would be to buy groceries in port denerau and take back to your room and also eat out at the port, better food and value for money.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Sri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Relaxing holiday”
Beautiful location, the staffs are genuinely friendly and helpful and the ambience in the resort is very relaxing. The facillities within the hotel are excellent
Reviewed August 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Fleur from New Zealand
Family with young children
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 10 nights in June 2017
Awesome place”
We stayed with our young daughter and paid base price before we left and had a great offer of cheap upgrade to apartment which was awesome with kids we even had a pool out the front. Every one soooo friendly and helpful very obliging will return
Reviewed July 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Simone from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Exceptional”
Lovely resort. The service is a little slow in all areas of the hotel. We would still stay again.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Valentina from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Penthouse
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
Very good”
This is our second visit & the venue needs to be refreshed and updated. looking a bit tired.
Reviewed June 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Xiuchang from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Convenient place to stay”
Hilton is only few minutes away from the Port which is perfect place to stay for transit to other island. However, I don't recommend to book fishing charter in the hotel as the value and experience just less than other island.
Reviewed June 14, 2017
4.8
Grant from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very disappointed ”
We couldn't get our air conditioner to work at midnight they asked if we wanted to move it was to late
Reviewed May 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ariane from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice facilities, lovely staff”
Like everywhere in Fiji, the staff here are wonderful, the facilities are nice though we did notice quite a few minor items that needed fixing. The bed was really comfortable and the shower was good. The food we had at the resort was quite good, we did eat dinners at the marina for a bit better value for money though. The beach at Denarau is not the best so if you are looking for white sand and clear blue waters head out to the islands but we enjoyed the Denarau experience and would stay at the Hilton again.
Reviewed May 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rukshana from New Zealand
Group
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
excellent :-)”
Definitely coming back here. we went there to celebrate my birthday and what an amazing time we had. Hats off to the guy who gave us free coconut from the tree on my birthday to the massage we had that day (lucky it was at a discounted price) to the amazing dinner we had, got a bottle of wine sent to our room on my birthday, was so thrilled that they even baked me slice of cake and sung me happy birthday. the buffet breakfast was superb at Nuku. My favourite was the Maravu restaurant where the breakfast was outstanding and the views were to die for. Above all what a friendly staff all around. From the pools to restaurants to the view and food, all in all a exceptional stay and i cant wait to go back.
Reviewed May 20, 2017
5.2
Rebecca from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Disappointing but great F&B staff”
I booked our last night here as a surprise for my husband for our last night of our honeymoon (we were meant to stay at the Novotel in Nadi, but thought I'd book somewhere nice for our last night) I assumed that being a Hilton it would be a quality resort.. also, the nightly rate was up there with the other lovely resorts at Denaurau so one would think it would be just about on par. The lobby is quite boring and not very welcoming, check in was mediocre and we were not made to feel overly welcome. The staff at front desk seemed to just do the bare minimum to get you checked in but go no further, there was no friendly 'Bula' or a big smile like we have experienced with our other Fiji stays. Our porter was very friendly! The room was complete let down! Dark and dingy and smelt like someone had been smoking in there and they hadn't bothered to rectify the smell. The silicone on the sink was a disgrace and also the top of the toilet was not in place because the toilet would continue to run if placed correctly. The sliding door across the toilet and shower was very difficult to slide across. Not what I'd expect from an apparent 5 star resort at all. All I could think is of the money I had wasted staying here instead of closer to the airport like we had originally planned. We did get some bride and groom cupcakes which were a nice touch. We decided to go have a cocktail and check out the '7' pools so we could get out of the depressing room... turns out it's one long pool divided into 7 sections so I wouldn't say there were 7 separate pools.. the grounds around the resort are lovely. our cocktails were way over priced compared to other 5 star resorts, they were in small glasses and the mojito was weak. We had dinner at maravu and it was lovely and the service was brilliant! Check out the following morning was again mediocre. Overall, the F&B staff were wonderful and thank goodness for that as they made our stay ok. If it weren't for them we'd have nothing good to say
Reviewed May 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Brad from Australia
Family with young children
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Class, great staff, expensive extras”
This was our second stay at the Hilton. Location is Denarau - itself great for a night or two for a resort stay but you're better off at Coral Coast or the islands for longer stays. Rooms are spacious and very nice, surrounded by well kept grounds. The hotel itself has plenty going for it... especially the nicest staff you'll find. Where it falls down is the pricing. $11 beers, $80 mains... madness. A 15 minute walk to the marina and you'll be having $4 Fiji Bitters and $30 whole fish with sides. Even the Sofitel next door was substantially cheaper for F&B. Additionally, our "ocean view" room indeed had ocean views if standing on a chair looking over the bushes in front of you. A bit of a shame given I paid extra for the ocean views! All in all a great hotel if you need to stay in Nadi - just be prepared for steep pricing once you're there.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
amazing service and this hotel is prob the best in denarau! loved the rooms and the pool and the buffet breakfast.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Exceptional”
Excellent, loved staying here and want to go back already
Reviewed May 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jaeyoon from South Korea
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Satisfactory”
Expensive but very nice room and resort. Loved the fact that they have multiple pools and 2 different restaurants where you can get the inclusive breakfast (one a-la-carte, one with a huge buffet). It's in Denarau so not much to do and not easy to get around but good for relaxing!
Reviewed May 10, 2017
6.4
Good
Sudhir from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Beachfront
Stayed 5 nights in April 2017
Good”
Average service. Very basic breakfast options. Prices are very hiked in the hotel (400% for a beer). We had an issue on one of the days during our stay where the water in all taps were orange and muddy. Hotel would still not give any extra bottles for drinking inspite if us mentioning that we had an infant and needed clean water to feed her. They asked us to buy water from their cafe if needed. That was so cheap attitude for such a big chain of hotel. Would never come back again!
Reviewed May 06, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Katja from Finland
Solo traveler
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Quality hotel with all the comforts”
Staff is friendly, room is a good size, air-conditioning is efficient, balcony has a sea view, good breakfast, shops inside the hotel area. Very convenient, I recommend.
Reviewed May 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Australia
Business traveler
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Absolutely Amazing”
This was one of the best hotel/resorts I have ever stayed in. The staff are so attentive and willing to do anything for you. The rooms were incredibly fit out, modern and comfortable. I didn't want to leave!
Reviewed April 14, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Karen from Australia
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great amenities and grounds.”
Friendly staff - bit pricey.
Reviewed April 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
martyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Excellent”
Great place to finish our 3 weeks travelling round fiji with a bit of luxury. The pool area, being split for adults or families is a great idea. The breakfast is superb a must to include in your booking. 15 minutes walk to the golf club, 25 minutes walk to port Denarau. Will definately stay again if we visit fiji.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
PAI from Taiwan
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed February 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Lee from Singapore
Business traveler
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good and neat environment”
Overall very pleasant environment with very friendly staff. Good service and feel very comfortable. The place is well maintain. Food is excellent!
Reviewed February 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Teresa
Couple
1 Bedroom Beachfront
Stayed 5 nights in February 2017
nice & quiet”
despite a little hiccup in our first room (AC was leaking water in bathroom roof), we were able to change room and settled in. staff is always friendly and polite, "Bula" whenever we see each other. we went to the spa twice, Nafiza was outstanding, her pressure is right and her skin is so smooth when she massaged me. both restaurants served nice food, i personally am more impressed with Maravu than Nuku, it is quite rare a non-Asian country serves really good Asian food.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lemalie from Australia
Group
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in January 2017
So much fun ”
The Hilton staff were so welcoming from beginning to end. It was a sad moment to leave hope to me back again soon. Vinaka Hilton
Reviewed February 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
duncan from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Ok”
Ok
Reviewed February 04, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Laurie from Canada
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Luxury stay for value price! ”
Beautiful resort, great food. Denaru is not the best of what Fiji has to offer, it's disappointing in that aspect. But if you're more concerned about having a beautiful accommodation, this is the place!
Reviewed February 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
JUNLING from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good!”
Good!
Reviewed February 01, 2017
4.4
Leung from Hong Kong
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
No good”
Small room and charge me twice for the room rate
Reviewed January 19, 2017
2.8
lulu from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
not five star standard at all,”
I m not happy with the service there, quilt cover and pillows are not clean, stains can be seen there. Cousins are old, facilities are very old, people there are not that nice
Reviewed January 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Pip from New Zealand
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Comfortable Stay”
The facilities at the Hilton are great and the staff are friendly. The main area for improvement is the accommodation and the main reception area which look rather dated and tired and are in need of a refresh. We chose to dine offsite for dinner but found the Deli great for a reasonably priced breakfast and a decent coffee. Compared to the other hotel resort accommodation options in Denarau, the Hilton offers the best value for money.
Reviewed January 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
melissa from Australia
Couple
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Very relaxing without the huddle and bustle of some other resorts in area. ”
Very tranquil, minimal children, not as overly busy as other hotels in Denarau. Villas are spread out over a sprawling property. However, don't expect the same Hilton experience as you would get in Australia. It's Hilton Fiji style. The hotels standards are very sloppy at times. Restaurant waiters wipe up fresh bird poop off tables and then continue to wipe next table down using same cleaning cloth!!!! Most staff are very aligning.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Elissa from Australia
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Great staff in lovely hotel”
Had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday
Reviewed December 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mohssine from Australia
Family with young children
Beachfront Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Amazing ”
very good service very clean
Reviewed November 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Australia
Couple
Garden View Guestroom
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Excellent”
All very good
Reviewed November 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
JIA from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Beachfront
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
good for all”
all good,all perfect
Reviewed November 04, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Paresh from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Beachfront
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great holiday but staff weren't up to usual Hilton standards”
Very good hotel, great breakfast but the staff muddled up our booking and made me pay extra for their error in the end.
Reviewed November 02, 2016