Book Now: Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Excellent
From 202 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 100% of guests

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (202)Booking.com Reviews (105)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities7.3
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (202)
All room types
Showing 133 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Shane from Australia
Family with young children
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great value and location”

Staff were lovely and very helpful. Good value for money

Reviewed March 13, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
JUDY from Malaysia
Group
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Nice Hotel”

I love the buffet breakfast in this hotel and the Vietnamese style beef noodles is a must try. The staff here are all very attentive and helpful. The room is very comfort especially the bed. There are cafes and restuarants within walking distance

Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jason from United States
Group
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Clean hotel with good location”

Hilton Garden inn is located in Old Quarter, which is the heart of Hanoi. Here you are closed to everything, including Hoan Kiem Lake, Night Market, Hanoi Opera...especially the Starbucks Coffee. The hotel is clean and quiet. The staff is friendly. Strongly recomended.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Gregory from United Kingdom
Business traveler
King One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Great 4 star hotel near Hanoi old quarter”

location, room, food

Although I agree it's a 4 star hotel it is one of the best 4 star hotels I have stayed in. I had a suite but disregarding extra space the room is definitely close to 5 star. The food is great and the breakfast has a great selection. The location is excellent, right on the edge of the old quarter. Lots of interesting shops, coffee bars and restaurants around [restaurant "26" is just around the corner]. The staff are very helpful. Everything was excellent and I would stay again.

Reviewed December 31, 2015
8.0
Excellent
PHILLIP from United Kingdom
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Very nice hotel”

Room standard

This is a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and everything worked. There's a weird mini-bar setup where you buy stuff from the lobby pantry and take it up to your room yourself. The staff are very courteous and professional. There's not much around the area though. For me, the location was perfect for my business trip.

Reviewed April 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Exellent Hotel!”

Great service, food is really good, room is very comfortable

I had a great stay here. The staff helped me negoiate a taxi fare when they didn't have to get involved (i appreciated that they did) and the rooms are really comfortable and reasonably priced. I will stay here again!!

Reviewed February 03, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Tuan from Vietnam
Solo traveler
King One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

A nice hotel, highly recommended.”

Food, staff, and location

Located just 2km from Ho Guom (Ha Noi's most beautiful lake), this hotel not only comes with great location, but room is clean, and staff English are extremely good. Food is also an advantage of this hotel.

Reviewed August 12, 2014
6.4
Good
Kevin from Indonesia
Couple
King One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good for Embasy use ”

There was little option for food, pizza, pho, and small internal Restraunt menu. No pool, no deck to sit outside, fitnesses center small. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Reviewed December 02, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ajaykumar from Thailand
Business traveler
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Very good”

Good

Reviewed June 19, 2018
6.0
Shamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

a smoke free and overprice town hotel”

chose this hotel as i have a meeting here...i think it is overprice but all in all the facilities and service is quite good...but i think i could get the same thing at other hotels in hanoi...however to put a note, there is a halal outlet nearby. Anyway, i hope the agoda management will state if hotel is a smoke free to help people make decisions especially smokers

Reviewed March 23, 2016
5.6
Shamsul from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

too expensive for a town hotel”

chose this hotel as i have a meeting here...i think it is overprice but all in all the facilities and service is quite good...but i think i could get the same thing at other hotels in hanoi...however to put a note, there is a halal outlet nearby. Anyway, i hope the agoda management will state if hotel is a smoke free to help people make decisions expecially smokers

Reviewed March 23, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Brian from United States
Couple
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Nice Hotel, Very Nice Staff”

Warmth of staff, convenient location, price.

We had a short, one night, stay as we were on our way to Ha Long Bay the next morning. We did get to the gym and had breakfast, both were very nice. This is a good hotel and quite reliable. Rooms look just like the pictures, breakfast was slightly above average.

Reviewed September 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Lisa from Japan
Family with young children
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Small but Hilton brand quality hotel”

Clean, comfortable, good service

They are a cheaper brand of Hilton group, but their amenity was what they use at Hilton, service was nice, staff was helpful. Room was big enough to comfortably spread our suitcases, housekeeping was done perfectly. I'd definately go back if the price and quality stays the same.

Reviewed December 11, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Geoff from United Kingdom
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Perfect low key option in Hanoi”

Staff, rooms, location

We had an excellent stay for 4 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Hanoi (originally booked for two nights but extended by two extra). The rates are very fair for the size of room, and everything is very clean and works well. The building has proper fire escapes and sprinkler systems which is not always the case with Hanoi's smaller 'boutique hotels'. The hotel itself and location are mostly very quiet (which is unusual in Hanoi) and the area near the hotel is a lot more relaxed and local than, for example, the old town. Though there are not many restaurants very near the hotel, you are only 5-10 minutes from the Metropole and Opera House area and 15 minutes from the Hoan Kiem lake and Old Town. Breakfast the was a very adequate buffet and can be bought (about $15 for American breakfast, and $8 for Continental) if your rate does not include it. Finally, the staff in the hotel were all wonderful and special mention must me made of Ms Hien and the front desk, who went out of her way to help us in every way. All in all a highly recommended option in Hanoi.

Reviewed August 18, 2014
6.0
Leon from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014

Nice without character ”

Free laundry service, clean rooms, comfortable bed

Had a mixed experience with this hotel. By no means is a bad hotel but not quite a memorable one either. Location wasn't too bad, about a 20-30 minute easy walk to the Old Quarter. Room was very clean and comfortable but shower needed work as it was impossible to shower without getting the whole bathroom wet. Otherwise nice strong air conditioning (which was very much needed in the Hanoi heat) I booked the room for 1 guest but for a king size bed. Upon check in they realized that I was also traveling with my partner and for this we were asked to pay a fee for an extra person per night we stayed. This did not amount to much but never have I encountered such a situation in an international hotel. Would have been my fault for booking only for one guest when there were two of us. My understanding was 1-2 guests per room has always been the same price. Perhaps it's a hotel policy which I didn't understand. Overall a pretty average stay. By no means a bad one but we also stayed in another hotel which was half the price of this hotel but with much better service and a much better location in Hanoi.

Reviewed July 27, 2014
7.7
Very good
Khai from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Modern and clean room. Good location.”

clean and modern room, good location, attentive staff.

I arrived at 10 plus, they let me do the early check in. and 3 days later, I was leaving for night flight. They allow me to do late check out at 3pm. very good staying experinece with reasonable price and definitely will come back to this hotel again. This hotel room is a lot newer than Hilton opera which is quite old.

Reviewed May 24, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Adnan from Pakistan
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013

Wonderful time, nice people and good food.”

Comfortable, luxurious and food

Hanoi is great place to visit and experience the great time. Culturally rich city with lot of things to explore and communication with people in English will be difficult. Hotel was indeed nice, comfortable and wonderful.

Reviewed October 14, 2013
7.6
Very good
JUNGSOO from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

There was no garden in Hilton ‘Garden’ Inn”

I stayed Hilton Garden Inn rome airport ten years ago. That hotel was really good. And garden was great. So I booked hanoi hilton garden inn cause I thought that I can exercise at good garden this time too. But there was no garden. Everything except garden was 5 star hotel grade. Clerk and manager was really kind and food was not bad. But about garden, expierience of this time seems to remain bad for me.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
PHILIP from Malaysia
Family with teens
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Mr”

We had a great holiday. The staff were friendly and helpful

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Couple
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Good location . ”

Very helpful customer service manager , Ly who assisted us to communicate with the driver to Sa Pa .

Reviewed March 05, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yong from South Korea
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Excellent!”

Good location and very kind staffs

Reviewed October 20, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Yong from South Korea
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Good”

There was some problem in house-keeping.

Reviewed September 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

exellent hotel!”

Price, Location, and Staff

I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so in the future. Great hotel in Hanoi!

Reviewed March 13, 2016
8.0
Excellent
william from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

good value hotel in city cente”

location, staff and comfort

very good value, great location and very comfortable, clean room

Reviewed August 06, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Quang from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Worth for money”

Location, Clean and Good design

booked the hotel at last minute and it is my good choice. Located in city centre with alot of good food around. The room is very good and clean. Definitely will come back

Reviewed March 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
BYOUNG from South Korea
Business traveler
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

very good place in hanoi.”

lacation.safe.clean

When reservate hotel in agoda,include breakfast price should check.breakfast is expensive

Reviewed December 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Carlos from Philippines
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Pleasant”

room, location, staff

More than satisfactory

Reviewed December 12, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
hoa from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Good hotel, good staff and good location. Love it.”

Good

Love

Reviewed December 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kenji from Japan
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Clean american style hotel”

Clean, Have a bus tab, Good breakfast

Conveinent and clean, but it would be better if there are more clear announcements for restraurant near by.

Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Comfortable, Clean and Centrally Located”

Room, Staff, Location

As usual, a great stay. Everything was fine. Food, wifi, room, all are good and value for money. Will definitely stay again for my next visit to Hanoi.

Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kam from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Very clean and comfortable stay”

Clean, comfortable, good location

Very new, clean, and comfortable room. Location is good. Inexpensive. Really value for money. Would highly recommend this hotel to all business travellers.

Reviewed March 01, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Yuliana from Indonesia
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Pleasant,satisfied and memorable”

Cleanliness,friendly staff, near to most attractions
Reviewed November 19, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Gulam from Singapore
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

enjoyed our stay in this cosy hotel”

clean brand new hotel with friendly staff
Reviewed October 30, 2013
6.4
Good
Victor from United States
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014

Good Hotel”

The hotel is located at walking distance from most interesting places in center city. It is worth mentioning that there two Hilton Hotels in Hanoi, so make sure you reserve the one you want. The room I stayed was clean and I think a bit small for the price. The members of the staff were Ok in helping when needed. I did not have a chance to use the gym or pool.

Reviewed October 13, 2016
6.7
Good
Diana from United States
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016

A bit stale but good comfort ”

Comfort, staff and quietness

Overall, very comfortable. Staff were extremely helpful. Location not as central but was nice to be out of the craziness (where we stayed previously). The breakfast is just so so and decor also not amazing.

Reviewed February 15, 2016
7.0
Very good
laurent from Belgium
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

decent medium range hotel”

nothing bad, nothing wonderful

Average hotel. Drinks available on the ground floor but prices ridiculously high. The mini bar in room is usually empty. Good breakfast No bell boy to help with luggage or taxi. This is the true weakness of this place.

Reviewed January 28, 2016
5.0
annette from United States
Couple
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Moved to Hilton Opera”

I did not like it

I booked this hotel on Agoda but when I got there and checked out the room I ended up moving to Hilton Opera Hotel. More expensive but so much better with staff location and overall upkeep of hotel than Hilton Garden Inn.

Reviewed May 16, 2015
6.7
Good
Nicole from Germany
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Nices premises but lacks in Service”

Nice room and good location

Directly in the center, nice room as Hilton standard, however service was not of a 4 star hotel (no minibar in the room, the minibar in the lobby remained me old backpacker times, not all bath room items were refilled, no propper hair dryer, it was the cheapest version and needed 4 times longer thatn normal ones...)good for private stay when you have time, would not book it again for business stay.

Reviewed March 24, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jennifer from Singapore
Group
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Lovely rooms”

Comfort, cleanliness, good location

We had a pleasant stay. The hotel is within walking distance to the lake and shopping areas. We enjoyed the hotel as it follows international hotel standards with slippers, ironing board, coffee, tea, mineral water and hair dryer etc. the towels and bedsheets are white and clean. The amenities are great.

Reviewed March 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
Jennifer from Singapore
Group
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Good choice”

Clean, good size room, excellent amenities

We love the hotel as it meets international standards in terms of providing the bedroom slippers, amenities, coffee and tea, and most importantly clean towels and bedsheets. It is conveniently located to the places we wanted to go.

Reviewed March 21, 2015
7.7
Very good
Hong from Malaysia
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Good value for money”

Good value for money, comfortable room, good service desk

The location is not right in the heart of old quarter so we'll have to take a 5 mins taxi for food/drinks. Fortunately, taxis are abundant and cheap. There isn't any convenience store nearby as well. The room is comfortable and clean. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful as well. Overall its good experience staying in this hotel.

Reviewed July 29, 2014
7.3
Very good
Robin from China
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

this HILTON is not that HILTON”

quite circumtance, easy find taxi, not far away from city center

i order the HILTON on AGODA, but found this HILTON GARDEN is not the real HILTON, sure the price also cheaper than the real HILTON. No swimming pool, but have a very small GYM, is clean and quite, but the other situation is so so.

Reviewed July 04, 2013
5.2
FUT from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Basic hotel”

Not much to tell, for the rates offer it not worth!

Reviewed November 13, 2016
7.7
Very good
Luong from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Good location”

Good location, clean, friendly staff. Walking distance to the city center

Very satisfy with the paid amount

Reviewed May 19, 2014
6.0
Lars from Denmark
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013

Clean simple hotel, ”

Locatio, clean and price.

OK, simple hotel with limited services. Clean and good location.

Reviewed June 24, 2013
7.2
Very good
Ronald from Thailand
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Very good”

Internet is marginal

Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United States
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Great place to stay”

Staff was very helpful in all aspects. Breakfast was outstanding. Room was quiet and nice size. Good location.

Reviewed November 17, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Ngoc from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Good”

Ok service.

Reviewed November 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Yongping from China
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016

Great”

very nice location.

Reviewed May 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Derrick from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Business ”

For business , this is a good place to stay .

Reviewed April 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
ze from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Good Reasonable business hotel”

New, Clean, 24 hours room service

Good. Staff is very helpful and polite . 24 hours room service is a + sign. The hotel is relative new and is located very central of city.

Reviewed October 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Adi from India
Couple
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015

Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi”

Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Reviewed August 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Rowena from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015

first timer at HGI”

very accommodating staff, nice and clean room, wifi
Reviewed May 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
wencai from China
Business traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

nice location, nice staff”

clean

the room is without the tooth brush

Reviewed May 25, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

nice hotel but a bit overrated”

location, staffs, foods

good stay

Reviewed April 27, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Vy from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

nice room, good location, good staff”

nice room, good location, good staff
Reviewed April 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Sitha from Malaysia
Business traveler
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Comfy”

friendly staff, clean room and good food

nothing to complain about

Reviewed February 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Gregorio from Chile
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Excellent 4 Star Hotel”

Location and Staff

I really recommend it, our stay was wonderful!

Reviewed February 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Guenther from Germany
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

ok”

clean rooms, calm

on an average, ok, room prices too high

Reviewed November 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
An from Vietnam
Family with young children
1 King Bed Accessible Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Great Value”

Professional staff , very clean hotel, very good location

Our stay was comfortable, all expectations met. Only the blankets were not very comfortable, you feel too hot under them.

Reviewed October 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
DONGHO from South Korea
Solo traveler
2 Twin Beds Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Clean Hotel”

Clean, kind staff, free wifi
Reviewed August 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Hagop from France
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Excellent Value for Money”

Staff/Service, Free WiFi, Cosy Room
Reviewed July 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
YAP from Singapore
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Nice and Clean room, Easy to get Taxi any time”

huge room with comfortable bed, BF not so much variety but have selection of food was good.Value for money

Everything was perfect as it was very closed to several Embassy, 2 minutes away there was a very goof French Restaurant which I enjoyed my dinner there.Will stay back again.

Reviewed April 26, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hung from Vietnam
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Very nice stay with this very new hotel”

New hotel, close to central city and comfortable
Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Darmadji from Indonesia
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

For short stay only”

attentive, helpful and friendly staff

According to expectation and good value for money, shower cap should be standard provided in the bathroom.

Reviewed September 15, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Rochana from India
Couple
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Great, value for money!”

central location, english speaking staff, quiet surroundings

It was a great experience. the location and kind of hotel was exactly what we were looking for!

Reviewed August 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Norbert from Switzerland
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

very professional, friendly attentive, comfortable”

friendly attentive staff, nice rooms, value for money
Reviewed June 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Norbert from Switzerland
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

very comfortable”

friendly attentive staff, nice rooms, value for money
Reviewed June 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Norbert from Switzerland
Business traveler
1 King Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

very professional, friendly and attentive staff”

value for money, staff, food
Reviewed June 18, 2013
3.2
GIM from Singapore
Business traveler
King One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Inflexible and not helpful”

What is not flexible is late check out to 2pm when I have to leave amounts to charge at 50% of rates booked.

Reviewed February 08, 2018