8.4
Excellent
/10
(182 reviews)See what guests said
Shops1
Housekeeping1
See map
8.6
Excellent
Location rating score
Excellent location
Parking
Available
Popular landmarks
Ala Moana Shopping Center1.15 km
National Memorial Cemetery of the Pacific3.34 km
Diamond Head State Monument3.98 km
Battleship Missouri Memorial12.21 km
Pearl Harbor13.48 km
USS Arizona Memorial14.06 km
USS Bowfin Submarine Museum & Park14.2 km
Hanauma Bay Nature Preserve14.52 km
Nearby landmarks
Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon110 m
Kahanamoku Beach120 m
Paradise Lounge270 m
Fort DeRussy Beach370 m
Ainahau Triangle520 m
Fort DeRussy Beach Park520 m
US Army Museum of Hawai'i560 m
Eaton Square Shopping Plaza610 m
U.S. Army Museum730 m
Niketown730 m
Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Kalia Studio King Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Swimming pool Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village
Swimming pool Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village
See all 60 photos
Removed from saved list
3.5-star Serviced apartment
Free Wi-Fi

Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village

2003 Kalia Road, Waikiki, Honolulu (HI), United States, 96815 - See map
Property highlightsRead all 182 reviews
Exceptional comfort
9.0 room quality and comfort
Excellent cleanliness
8.9 rating for cleanliness
Excellent facilities on premise
8.3 facilities on premise
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 82% of guests

Very pleasant place to stay at - daily room service brilliant

Kerry | July 3, 2018

  • Free airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Sauna

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Honolulu (HI) every 22 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.4
Location rating8.6

Rooms available at Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village

9.0
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Ocean View
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 117 m²/1259 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed & 1 king bed & 1...
Enter dates to see prices
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Standard View
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Standard View
...
  • Room size: 117 m²/1259 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed & 1 king bed & 1...
Enter dates to see prices
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Oceanfront
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Oceanfront
...
  • Room size: 117 m²/1259 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed & 1 king bed & 1...
Enter dates to see prices
Kalia 1 Bedroom Mountain View 2 Doubles Suite
Kalia 1 Bedroom Mountain View 2 Doubles Suite
...
  • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Penthouse Ocean View
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Penthouse Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 117 m²/1259 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 2 king beds
Enter dates to see prices
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Kalia 1 Bedroom King Ocean View Suite
Kalia 1 Bedroom King Ocean View Suite
...
  • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Ocean View
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Kalia 1 Bedroom 2 Double Ocean View
Kalia 1 Bedroom 2 Double Ocean View
...
  • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Kalia 1 Bedroom King Microwave
Kalia 1 Bedroom King Microwave
...
  • Room size: 73 m²/786 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village?

Check-in is from 4:00 PM, and check-out is until 10:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village?

Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind -- it's free! Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want a complimentary ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Car parking is available for a fee of USD 45 per day. You can drive in and park yourself, or use the hotel's valet service. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Honolulu (HI) with private transportation, the hotel can arrange both taxis or car rental.

What is the smoking policy at Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village?

Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village does permit smoking in some areas and is not 100% smoke-free. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

See map
Explore the neighborhood
Property ranking|Compared to 757 Honolulu (HI) properties
See all rankings
Room comfort score
9.0/10
Room size
72 sqm.
Review score - United States
9.5/10
Cleanliness score
8.9/10
Better than
99
%
of Honolulu (HI) properties
Bigger than
99
%
of Honolulu (HI) properties
Better than
99
%
of Honolulu (HI) properties
Better than
98
%
of Honolulu (HI) properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.4
Excellent
182 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Facilities
8.3
Location
8.6
Read all reviews >
More about Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village

More about Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village

Well-placed in the beaches, restaurants, shopping area of Oahu Hawaii city, Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village provides a most conducive spot for you to take a break from your busy days. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon, Kahanamoku Beach, Fort DeRussy Beach.

At Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are free Wi-Fi in all rooms, facilities for disabled guests, Wi-Fi in public areas, valet parking, car park.

Guests can choose from 274 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including private beach, fitness center, outdoor pool, kids club, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Oahu Hawaii.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Swimming Pool
1 mention
Beach
1 mention

What they offer

Show less

Food and dining

Breakfast options

American
Continental

Restaurants on site

Rainbow Lanai
Cuisine:American
Menu:Buffet, A-la-carte
Tropics Bar & Grill
Cuisine:American, Japanese, Local
Menu:Buffet
Bali Steak & Seafood
Cuisine:American, Indonesian, Seafood
Menu:Buffet
Benihana
Cuisine:Japanese, Steakhouse
Menu:Buffet
CJ's New York Style Delicatessen
Cuisine:American
Menu:Buffet
Fresco Italian Restaurant
Cuisine:Italian
Menu:Buffet
Hatsuhana
Cuisine:Chinese, Japanese, Seafood
Menu:Buffet
Pronto Pickle
Cuisine:American
Menu:Buffet
Round Table Pizza
Cuisine:American, Italian
Menu:Buffet
Starbucks Coffee
Cuisine:American
Menu:Buffet
Show more

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village from real guests

Overall rating
8.4
Excellent
From 182 reviews
8.8Room comfort and quality
8.7Cleanliness
8.6Location
Agoda Reviews (54)Booking.com Reviews (128)
Rating via Agoda8.2
/
10
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.3
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality9.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.4
High score for Honolulu (HI)
Rating
9+ Exceptional (12)
8-9 Excellent (9)
7-8 Very Good (7)
6-7 Good (7)
<6 Below Expectation (3)
Time of the year
Mar - May (8)
Jun - Aug (5)
Sep - Nov (15)
Dec - Feb (10)
Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Honolulu (HI) every 22 minutes on Agoda.com
All guests (54)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 38 verified guest comments
12
9.2
Exceptional
christopher from United States
Family with teens
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

I stayed in the HGV lagoon tower with my family - husband & boys -12 & 14. we had an amazing view and the 1 bedroom condo was nice but seemed like it could use a facelift. Our bed in the bedroom was comfortable, but the pull out couch was uncomfortable for the boys. I did love having the laundry room on each floor for the guests - that came in handy. We struggled a little with the speed of service. We called down for ice & a blanket for the pull out couch when we went to make it up at bedtime for our boys and it took over an hour to get it. Overall I would recommend this hotel. The amenities are plentiful around the area and if you rented a car for your stay the $1 an hour parking at the marina only 2 minute walk from the hotel was perfect.

Reviewed July 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Kalia 1 Bedroom King Microwave
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Lovely hotel”

great location, lots of swimming pools, lots of restaurants and shops

The stay has been an unforgettable pleasure, probably because we were upgraded to penthouse suite! The hotel is of enormous size and all facilities are wonderful. The staff are very friendly and efficient. If you are tired of tourist activities you can totally just relax and enjoy yourself just in the hotel. A big shopping mall is within walking distance and offers a lot of dining and shopping choices. My family has absolutely enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to all our friends.

Reviewed February 22, 2013
4.3
Jeremie from Thailand
Family with young children
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015

Avoid, Avoid, Avoid”

Size of the room was great.

This is not the place to stay, avoid the whole Hilton compound. Too far out of Waikiki, not enough restaurant options that can cater for the amount of people in the vicinity. The food is well and truely overpriced for what it is, service isn't great and every place in the area you can't book a table, just turn up and do your best, normally a 30-45min wait with a buzzer. No room service only take away. To keep our sanity in check we would catch taxi to Waikiki and back each night to "get out of the place" for a bit. Not a great feeling when on holidays. We purchased a pool float ring to use in the lagoon (freezing cold water in the lagoon) and were then asked for $6.07 to fill it with air. I kid you not. Management response on check out "they are an outside business that we don't control". Couldn't care less.

Reviewed November 21, 2015
6.3
Good
Amy from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Rude reception staff, dirty pool”

Location

The custumer service was very poor, we arrived early (1pm) and were told we couldnt check in until 4 (we had requested an early check in) i understand there are no guarantees however the front desk staff member "gin" hade stand there for 20 mins while he fixed some issue in the sysyem, he didnt explain what he was doing, just spoke in japanese to his collegue, then when the room wasnt ready he didnt bother to tell me anything anout the parking, internet or resort, his service was very poor. The room was ok but smelt very musty. The pool was disapponting, really dirty, even saw a cigarette butt in there, the tiles around the pool are cracked and dangerous for little children.

Reviewed November 10, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Krystal from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Oceanfront
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Too much money ”

Pool, location, staff

My stay was nice until check out time came, I was not impressed with the extra $350 charge for services, after I'd spent nearly $2500 for our room for two nights. In total nearly $2800 for a room for 2 nights. This catch should be bought to the customers attention first!

Reviewed September 04, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Kerry from New Zealand
Couple
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Standard View
Stayed 9 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Very pleasant place to stay at - daily room service brilliant

Reviewed July 03, 2018
9.0
Exceptional
Carol from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015

Excellent family holiday conditions”

Cleanliness and room facilities were excellent. Fantastic location within the resort.

Could not fault this accomodation. Everything very professionally run, clean, access to all commodities and comforts - great location and surrounded by wonderful facilities - lagoon, pool with slides, close to convenience store, short walk to Ala Moana shopping centre and Restaurants.

Reviewed October 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Frank from Australia
Family with teens
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
Stayed 10 nights in May 2015

Great trip”

Loved the 1 bedroom suite. Very roomy, kitchen was fully equipped and service was great.

Loved our stay there. Will definitely go back and recommend it!

Reviewed June 11, 2015
7.7
Very good
Leilani from New Zealand
Family with young children
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

Fantastic location and hotel ”

Great location, suite was good size and well equipped, staff pleasant and friendly

We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back. Although would have been interested in the time share arrangements didn't have 1.5-2 hours spare to learn more about it!

Reviewed January 10, 2015
9.6
Exceptional
Alejandra from United States
Family with young children
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Standard View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

All beach rentals are very expensive.

Reviewed June 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Sandy from United States
Family with young children
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Standard View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2019

Beautiful property...lots of people”

The facility was beautiful but we expected more information and attention (an email or contact prior) about grocery services and other activities at the resort (must see sites, restaurants,rentals, excursions). For a high end property I thought turn down service or other would’ve offered.

Reviewed November 28, 2019
9.0
Exceptional
Carol from Australia
Family with young children
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014

Excellent and highly recommend ”

Immaculate accomodation
Reviewed October 06, 2014
6.8
Good
Takeshi from Japan
Family with young children
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Standard View
Stayed 8 nights in December 2019

追加料金”

リゾートチャージというものが1泊につき40ドル現地で加算されました。税も合わせると約45ドル。今回8泊したので、360ドル、、、。想定外だったので、残念な出費でした。 ホテル自体は立地も良く、日本語スタッフもいるので安心でした。

Reviewed December 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
AKEMI from Japan
Group
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Oceanfront
Stayed 5 nights in November 2019

素敵なコンドミニアムでした”

今回のお部屋は2LDK4階のお部屋でオーシャンフロントでした。 朝起きるとラグーンが見えてハワイに来たと実感できます。残念ながらエレベーターの待ち時間が長い時があり階段利用もありましたがホテル内に有名ショップやカフェやコンビニがあり非常に便利です。 金曜夜の花火はお部屋で見るよりホテル前の砂浜で見たほうが綺麗でした。 建物は古いですが最高のお部屋です。 また機会があれは利用したいです。

Reviewed December 04, 2019
6.8
Good
Ruriko from Japan
Family with teens
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Standard View
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

大人数で泊まるには最適なコンドミニアム!”

日本語のスタッフもいて、融通性があります。6人泊まりましたが部屋も広く、快適でした。自炊関係の物は何もかも揃ってますが、部屋着、歯ブラシ、スリッパなどが無いので、持参もしくはフロントにお願いしないといけません。

Reviewed October 26, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kaori from Japan
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2019

最高のロケーション ”

初めての個人手配でのハワイ旅行、不安も沢山ありましたが、フロントスタッフは終始丁寧に対応してくださいました。  宿泊期間中何度かアクシデントに見舞われましたが、日本人スタッフが対応してくださり事なきを得る事ができました!     ラグーンタワーはコンドミニアムタイプの部屋なのでハワイの食事が食べられない小さい子の為に日本食を作りました。   ラナイからの眺めもバッチリ⭐︎  年配の母はラナイからビーチやラグーンで遊ぶ孫達を眺めて大満足でした!    ワイキキ中心からは外れているので朝晩は静かでぐっすり眠る事ができました!      次回は違うタワーにも挑戦したいと思います❣️またよろしくお願いします(๑˃̵ᴗ˂̵)

Reviewed October 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
MMASAHIRO from Japan
Couple
Kalia 1 Bedroom King Ocean View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

さすがヒルトン”

部屋や立地は言うまでもなく、料金を後悔させない内容でした。コンシェルジュの方も優しく、私たちの記念にさりげなくサービスしてくれて感激でした。

Reviewed September 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
TSUYOSHI from Japan
Family with young children
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

子供が遊ぶによいところ”

祖父母、自分、子供(6歳)の4人でラグーンタワー5階の1キングガーデンビューに宿泊しました。 ●良かったところ ・キングベッドに加え、ソファーベッド(伸ばすとダブルベッドくらいの大きさ)で4人十分寝られます。 ・フライパン、皿、マグ、コップ、包丁、ボウル、フォーク、スプーンなどあり便利。箸は無いです。 ・フロアに洗濯機1台、乾燥機3台ありました。乾燥機は30分程度で乾くので混雑しませんでした。 ・ガーデンビューでしたがラグーンも海も観られてPOVと言われても良いと思われます。 ・ラグーンにもスライダー付きプールも目の前なのでとても便利。 ・空港への帰りはチャーリーズタクシーが24時間待機しており定額(チップ込みで33ドル払いました)かつ、タクシー乗り場の係に言えば、通常タクシーでもチャーリーズタクシーと同じ料金の定額で案内してくれました。 ●判断つかないところ(良くも悪くもなし)、他 ・駐車場。利用せず。駐車場高く、日々レンタカー返却したため。 ・ベッドメーキングでコーヒーが補充されなかったり、ボウルやマグが撤去されていたりしましたが、フロントに電話(19時ころでサービスの番号出ず)したら5分程度で持ってきてくれました。 ・日々、コンシェルジュデスクで500mlの水を2本もらえます。ヒルトン会員?の説明の場を兼ねているようですが、時間が無いと言うと水だけくれました。 ・自炊の食材はアラモアナ西端の自然派食品スーパーに通いました。スーパー前のタクシー乗り場からホテルまでタクシーで10ドル(チップ込み)で行けます。当方、ピンクラインを無料で使えますが、ピンクラインの乗り場はアラモアナの真ん中あたりとスーパーから遠くてタクシーにしました。貴重なハワイの待ち時間も削減できますので。

Reviewed March 29, 2019
8.0
Excellent
DATE from Japan
Family with teens
Lagoon 1 Bedroom King Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

快適”

部屋にキッチンがあり便利。洗濯機はフロアーにあり、使いたい時にすぐに使用可能でした。ABCストアーも敷地内にあり、ロケーション最高でホテル内で全てがそろいます。ビーチ、プールと飽きることがないホテルです。日本語対応のスタッフも多く困りません。

Reviewed February 12, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Mutsumi from Japan
Group
Lagoon 2 Bedroom Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

ゆったりとハワイらしさを満喫できる”

大人の二世帯家族旅行だったため、2ベッドルームのホテルを求めてこちらを利用しました。 ラグーンタワーの2ベッドルーム・オーシャンフロント 主寝室はキングサイズのベッド1台、もう一つの寝室はセミダブルくらいのベッド2台入っていました。 またバスルーム(トイレ含む)も2つあり、とても便利でした。 フルキッチンも調理に必要な道具、洗剤スポンジなど一通りそろっていたので食材を購入しての部屋食も楽しみました。 全体的には4人利用ではもてあますほどの広さです(公式には定員6名) もちろん眺めも最高。ちょうど金曜日にもあたったため、部屋から花火を鑑賞しましたし、毎朝ラナイでラグーンや海を眺めながら食べる朝食は、簡単なものでもごちそうに感じました。 それから、今回申し込んだプランでは毎日ルームクリーニングも入ってくれました。部屋の清掃はもちろんですし、夕方まとめて洗おうと食洗機にいれておいた食器もしっかり洗っておいてくれたのにはちょっと感動。 シャンプーなどのアメニティも一応あり、使い終わっていれば補充してくれました。 価格は決して安くないけれど、ハワイ・オアフで、となると、頭数で割ればあんがい平均価格。というか部屋が広くて施設が充実している分お得かと思います。 ホテル内のラグーンプール(水つめたいけど…)やホテル前のビーチもあるし、レストランも軽食からしっかりめのもの、ハワイらしいお土産屋さんやABCストアに至っては2店舗も敷地内にあります。 次回はここだけでおこもりハワイを楽しもうかなと思うほどでした。

Reviewed November 16, 2018
12
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Hilton Grand Vacation at Hilton Hawaiian Village
|Excellent 8.2
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Ala Moana Shopping Center