Book Now: Hilton Kota Kinabalu

Excellent
From 861 reviewsSee what guests said
8.8
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (864)Booking.com Reviews (857)
8.8
/
10
Excellent
From 864 reviews
Cleanliness9.2
Facilities8.7
Location8.6
Service8.9
Value for money8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
한국어
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
King Guest Room
Twin Guest Room
King Executive Room
King Deluxe Room
more
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 364 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
SUNG
Family with teens
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Interior hotel is quite nice and the room also very clean.”
Service is good and location is excellent
Reviewed July 16, 2018
7.6
Very good
Anne from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Adequate hotel - staff service left a little to be desired”
City centre hotel. Bedroom was excellent and well appointed but the smart TV was challenging, however, the man who came to assist me also couldn't work it and had to telephone a colleague for instructions and help! When I ordered room service ( a delicious pizza), it arrived in a takeaway box with no plate, cutlery or napkins. Bedroom facilities good. Fantastic bed and fast Wifi. Breakfast was delicious and varied however, when I asked for a Cappuccino, I was advised this would be an extra charge. I recently spent a few nights in Hilton Kuching (half the price of Hilton KK) and no such issues. It seemed rather petty and I was surprised that cappuccino's are not standard offer as part of the breakfast. I travel a lot and I found it unusual to not be included in the breakfast. Staff - were grumpy and unpleasant re cappuccino and also when I contacted room service re the to ( I was asked if I'd switched it on as though I was an idiot!).
Reviewed July 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maryana from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Simply love the gym”
Friendly hotel staff who would go all the way to ensure their guests has a pleasant stay.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2018
Excellent”
Expensive, but good quality, with great staff.
Reviewed July 04, 2018
6.4
Good
ANGELA from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
No free wifi!”
Every hotel should provide free wifi. Why should we pay more for wifi because the room itself is expensive. I am truly disappointed with this. Definitely will not recommend this hotel to others. Everything in this hotel is almost perfect. But paying for a wifi for staying in a hotel is a major NO.
Reviewed July 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siaw from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Great location ”
Staffs working attitude need to improve especially reception staff
Reviewed June 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
tan from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Clean and new”
No view. Especially 6th floor.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Darlin from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
King Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Location is great around the night life by the Waterfront. Everything is very clean and new. ”
Best burger at the Bar & Grill by the rooftop pool. Bed is very comfortable. Just lacks a scenic view. The city isn’t much of a beautiful view. Near to the jetty to take the boats to the islands. Good seafood restaurants just behind the hotel. The gym is small and could use more equipment. The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Dovern from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nice hotel and close to many restaurants”
I would rate this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 stars. Lobby area is big and good atmosphere, room is pretty standard but nothing WOW for me. I enjoyed the gym and sauna facilities. Swimming pool was nice too.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Warren from Singapore
Business traveler
King Accessible Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Splendid”
best hotel to stay in KK! must return!
Reviewed June 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Irene from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Strategic Location”
Hotel located at the town, staff very friendly and room is very clean. Many seafood restaurant can be found behind the hotel. Will come again for next trip.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
6.0
Josephine from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good service”
Good location, good service and room is nice and spacious
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Roy from Australia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Very good”
This hotel is well situated for good seafood restaurants in the block behind the building. Walking distance to city centre.
Reviewed May 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Khairi from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Its Hilton in KK City.”
so far so good , everything okay, the staff are really helpful during the peak hour of breakfast, :)
Reviewed May 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hana from Singapore
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Hilton is the best choice, no regrets!”
Totally love the top notch service provided by staffs like Nazlina Syed who not only escorted me up to my room but also brought me a bucket of ice to reduce the pain of swollen ankle due to Mount K climb. The facilities in the hotel room were really the most modern I've seen with their 48 inch interactive tv :) Not to mention friendly staffs like Michael who shared with me about Hilton providing tour arrangements for guests! Thank you for the great hospitality!
Reviewed April 30, 2018
5.6
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
King Premium Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
Disappointment”
Water leakage near the door inside the room Got it checked by staff saying it is the air con problem. We asked for room change and they did but gave us one with poorer view. No bathtub. Shower place is modest. Bed is not as comfy as my other Hilton experience. Overall a disappointment given its price.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nelson from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Much Improvement ”
Thumbs up and polite much effort by Azlina and Faizal, previously stayed when newly open was badly managed
Reviewed April 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Mohan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Pricing”
I think the hotel has overpriced itself & should try & look at pricing it slightly lower
Reviewed March 29, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ruslan from Singapore
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good”
Best option within KK city until Marriott is open. Looking forward to compare those two.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ruslan from Singapore
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Great hotel in the city”
I've tried Club level room with access to the lounge. No complains. Obviously it is a brand new hotel in the city and it makes it much more attractive compared to all other alternatives that are quite dated by now. It is also conveniently located just a walking distance away from SeaFood market street and beachfront.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SHANMUGA from India
Couple
King Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Great stay”
Excellent hotel. Proximity to nearby places and very friendly staff.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
JIA from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
New hotel, Comfortable & Clean ”
Hotel is located at a good location right at the city center. Nothing much to complain about. Just a minor thing to complain about would be the room sound proof. I can heard the guest next door talking and noise of TV was quite clear. Would be a better stay if can cut down the noise.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
2.0
SEULBEE from Philippines
Couple
Twin Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018
crazy service and dirty facility not worth at all”
crazy service and dirty facility not worth at all
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YEONJI from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Wonderful experience in Hilton KK”
It was the first time to stay in Hilton, and I am absolutely obsessed with it. Facilities and Interiors are fantastic, room was very clean and elegance. Above all, staffs were really welcoming and helpful. I felt so thankful to them. I will go to Hilton whenever I book a hotel.
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Andy from Hong Kong
Family with teens
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
close to seafood ”
Brand new hotel with very clean room with pool on the top floor. Unfortunately our room had leakage problem where the carpet between the bed and shower was damped and soaked with wetness but their solution was just to put towels on top rather than trying to fit the problem immediately. Imagine we have to use the towel for shower and all !!! Great location if you like the seafood restaurants right behind the hotel, many choices apart from the major one plus the local kopitiams or coffee shops.
Reviewed February 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Not too bad”
I love Hilton but this Hilton somewhat has its shortcoming as u need to call in for toiletries and WiFi isn't free
Reviewed February 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kayap from Malaysia
Couple
King Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Good ”
Exceptional excellent staffs and new
Reviewed February 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
chong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Satisfaction and value is there.”
My preferable hotel.
Reviewed February 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Hae from South Korea
Group
King One Bedroom Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Stayed at the suite ”
when we asked for an extra bed on the phone - they said we had to pay extra but when we went down to the lobby and asked, the receptionist said it was free of charge. not sure why the response was different but at least we got an extra bed. anyways the bellboy and the receptionists were very friendly. The location was good as well, its close to imago and jesselton point (10 min drive) oh and i recommend grab! much cheaper
Reviewed February 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Chong from United States
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Exceptional”
very nice new hotel
Reviewed February 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Joseph from Malaysia
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice hotel”
This hotel is quite new. All the facilities in the rooms still looks new. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only that the price is quite stiff.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
lim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very good”
I called hotel to ask for earlier check in and gave agoda booking no. They could not locate my confirmation no. I had to call Agoda and customer service from Agoda informed they called hotel reservation and they found my confirmation no. Regretfully the hotel never called me back. I had to make calls to both reservation AND front office myself. I received a callback only much later after I have done my own confirmation. I expected better and more efficient service from Hilton Branding.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Aainaatul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Best decision. ”
Stayed at Hilton for a night and I love it. The room is convenient, spacious and the bed is just amazing. I slept for 8 hours with more than 4 hours of REM and deep sleep. How about that?
Reviewed January 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jiayun from Singapore
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
The hotel is good, worth the price.”
Like the mattress and the location.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.0
Jimmy from Hong Kong
Couple
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Level of service is a disappointment!”
11th floor bar & grill poolside service took an age - call buttons and waving for serive seemed to be ignored, not even busy only a handful of guests. The waiter’s lack of understanding basic English when ordering from the menu needs improving.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
6.0
RICKEY from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin Executive Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
NIL”
NIL
Reviewed January 02, 2018
5.6
Bee from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
staff are not friendly”
staff are not friendly as expected
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Yuh from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Classy hilton”
Pros five star room hi tech room friendly staff. Touch on lightning, comfortable bed and bedsheets, good spread breakfast, rooftop pool,crabtree tolietries Cons soft soft pillow, Perfect
Reviewed December 14, 2017
8.4
Excellent
EngHui from Malaysia
Family with teens
King Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Pleasant and enjoyable stay. ”
The bedroom was a little off compared to the other HH Hotels in the region in terms of quality but it is still still one of the best in Sabah. Staff are friendly and very helpful. I will come back on my next trip. Plan your trip early so you can get the best value for $$$. Winston
Reviewed December 03, 2017
7.2
Very good
Li from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Accessible Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Right next to seafood restaurant!”
Room is excellent, service good. Suggest to improve key card, there's been two issues with my key card not working in less than 24 hours stay.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Kien from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Great Service and Great Location”
I have been doing a lot of business travelling lately. Sometime I fly in at odd hours and hence pain free check-in is extremely important to me. KK Hilton did exactly that. I am coming back for another stay tomorrow night.
Reviewed November 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Zaline from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
A right place for everyone”
Initial planned to stay for 1 night, end up extend another nights caused was given upgraded Kings Deluxe room. Is a brand new building, but warms welcome by the staffs. About 100-200m from waterfronts but everthing you need right around the corner. Recommend for those looking a new hotel enviroment.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
7.6
Very good
Kam from Hong Kong
Couple
King Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
OK”
Good
Reviewed November 20, 2017
7.2
Very good
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Very good”
Everything was good. Except that i noticed lots of China traveler hang out at the lobby area with shorts and sitting with both legs on the coffee table, talking loud, etc almost every night during my stay. Met one China couple sitting next table to us in one morning, while i was having my breakfast, the man sitting beside me was clearing sputum.......i feel so disgusting and not hygienic..... and our table was so close to each other.......
Reviewed November 20, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Windson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Good location”
Behind the hotel you find one of the best seafood restaurant in town.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Arlene from Philippines
Family with teens
King Executive Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Highly recommended 🖒👏”
Very new, clean and facilities are state of the art🖒
Reviewed November 18, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marcos from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
overall was excellent”
except one thing, the swimming pool. you are not allowed to swim after 7p.m.I dont see any solid reason why customers arent allowed to swim after 7p.m. the timing is not reasonable,maybe until midnight then still acceptable to me. still too early to forbid people from swimming by 7p.m. some customers are free after busy day during day time,so they might be free in the evening after 7pm.If its due to safety concern, then assign a lifeguard or more lighting as measure control,make people worth to pay for 5 star hotel,with all those previlage. No offend,however its just my opinion. thanks
Reviewed November 17, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
rudy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2017
First class hotel with first class service ”
Clearly THE best hotel in Kota Kinabalu All staff are exceptional and courteous Rooms are of very high standard Well done Hilton, definitely five stars
Reviewed November 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Seung from South Korea
Couple
Twin Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
good”
just go and feel it
Reviewed November 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Sau from Malaysia
Business traveler
King Guest Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Feedback”
its will be good if the hotel has in-house spa center that offer body massage. also, i find some amenities such as cotton face, cotton bud, hair band, sanitary bag shoud be provided. The shower room water drain too slow, kinda floated when I shower longer than 2 min.
Reviewed November 15, 2017